Military Review

The Pentagon will continue to implement the program of exercises in Eastern Europe

30
The United States will continue military exercises in Eastern Europe, reports RIA News Pentagon deputy statement Robert Wark at a meeting with Latvian Defense Minister Raimonds Bergmanis.



“Wark said the United States will continue to implement an active program of military exercises in Latvia and on the entire eastern flank of the alliance, noting that the United States will deploy an additional military brigade in Europe. Both sides stated that they are counting on the implementation of a full NATO presence and on joint work in the future ",
says the release of the US military.

“Wark reiterated the US commitment to fulfilling its obligations under the fifth article of the NATO Charter to protect the sovereignty and territorial integrity of all 28 members of NATO,” the agency added.

It is also reported that "the parties discussed the NATO summit held in Warsaw and noted that now the allies are more than ever ready to contain external aggression."

At the end of the conversation, “Wark thanked Bergmanis for Latvia’s contribution to the fight against the Islamic State terrorist group, its focus on increasing defense spending to 2% of total GDP by 2018 year, and also for efforts to create new systems that will expand military countries, said the report.
Photos used:
http://technowars.ru
30 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, daily additional materials that do not get on the site: https://t.me/topwar_ru

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Same lech
    Same lech 20 July 2016 10: 58
    +2
    At the end of the conversation, “Work thanked Bergmanis for Latvia's contribution to the fight against the Islamic State terrorist group, its focus on increasing defense spending to 2% of total GDP by 2018,


    Circus and only ... when you read such a wonder you are given a clowning of the Baltic Limitrophs.
    1. SRC P-15
      SRC P-15 20 July 2016 11: 10
      +6
      “Work thanked Bergmanis for Latvia's contribution to the fight against the Islamic State terrorist group,

      Well, now ISIS will not last a day. smile
      1. cniza
        cniza 20 July 2016 11: 13
        +4
        Just to grind the tongue and be heard.
        1. Tatyana
          Tatyana 20 July 2016 21: 42
          0
          The Pentagon will continue to implement the exercise program in Eastern Europe, even if the Europeans themselves are against it.
          Moreover, the Pentagon will start a war with Russia, even if the Europeans are against it. The Pentagon already has such powers from the European countries of NATO. The Pentagon is not required to ask permission from these governments.
    2. gridasov
      gridasov 20 July 2016 11: 22
      +5
      This is far from clowning. The Americans are constantly pursuing their strategic line to destabilize the situation everywhere, but not at home. Therefore, exercises outside their territories will only grow. It is important to understand that they have built a very reasonable system of financing such events, which do not negatively affect the continental economic space, but, on the contrary, develops it with new industries. orders and production growth. In addition, "exercises" in foreign territories are a whole range of reconnaissance activities, support of personnel in combat readiness, adaptation to various conditions of combat operations, and much more. This is extremely important because potentially the third world war, according to the complex of signs preceding the "hot state", is already underway. Therefore, underestimation of what the Americans are doing will sooner or later result in quite obvious consequences. They are smart, consistent, insidious and know what they want and you need to learn a lot from them, and somewhere even just copy.
      1. Same lech
        Same lech 20 July 2016 11: 33
        +1
        It is important to understand that they have built a very reasonable system of financing such events.


        This is the whole trick ... the Baltic states are bred as grandmas
        the last suckers in a scam, and they’re glad ... to part with their money themselves ... well, not id ... are you.
        1. gridasov
          gridasov 20 July 2016 11: 46
          +1
          Not only the Balts. And they do not decide anything. Their tragedy is not that Russia is near and because it gave these countries freedom of choice, but that they are close to Russia and therefore they were chosen as a victim by the "hunter". And then, the degradation of institutions of power in young countries occurs under the pressure of puppeteers who choose them to "their" troupes. The leaders of these small systems are chosen by the people, and it should be that they should be highly specialized social scientists and economists, and all the rest, but to a lesser extent politicians. Because they do not influence this policy under the influence of strong countries with high intellectual potential and the government itself and the entire infrastructure that supports it.
          1. Same lech
            Same lech 20 July 2016 11: 50
            0
            The leaders of these small systems are chosen by the people


            Unfortunately, the people chose populists. sad
            How easily people are being led by various slogans of scammers.
            1. gridasov
              gridasov 20 July 2016 11: 58
              0
              Yes Yes. That’s what I’m talking about. And the people do not choose anyone, that the smart has long known
  2. evil partisan
    evil partisan 20 July 2016 11: 00
    +2
    Those. we will still have a chance to see the Hummers "landing" ... what
    1. Same lech
      Same lech 20 July 2016 11: 03
      +3
      smile Laughed from the heart, it’s just a must see
      it would be better if they would throw me in the garden ... would adapt for the economy ...
      Mine Gott ...
      1. morprepud
        morprepud 20 July 2016 12: 43
        0
        Guys, what is this - accelerated dassanting?
    2. B.T.V.
      B.T.V. 20 July 2016 11: 39
      +1
      Quote: Angry Guerrilla
      Those. we will still have a chance to see the "landing" of the Hummers ... what


      Yes, and also the exit of the Dachny Saiga to sea exercises. lol
    3. saturn.mmm
      saturn.mmm 20 July 2016 12: 26
      +1
      Quote: Angry Guerrilla
      Those. we will still have a chance to see the Hummers "landing" ...

      We would have to conduct exercises in Cuba, it’s a pity to get there.
  3. evil partisan
    evil partisan 20 July 2016 11: 06
    +2
    But in general, I do not mind if some NATO aircraft e ... would fall, in general, all Lithuanian gas at once. repeat
  4. Lawrence
    Lawrence 20 July 2016 11: 14
    +1
    So NATO wants to destroy Latvia.
  5. Mountain shooter
    Mountain shooter 20 July 2016 11: 21
    +3
    All of Europe is bred like children. They have not yet realized that the Yankees are "exhausted" and are no longer able to provide a REAL military presence in Europe. They "designate" it. According to the BATALION in the country, and then only one of all - from Matrasia. True, it will stand in the "Suwalkovsky Corridor" - a place through which the entire Baltic region, if something happens, will be cut off from the rest of Europe in a couple of hours. And the battalion will heroically reel itself on the tracks of Russian tanks.
    Strategy!
  6. Banishing liberoids
    Banishing liberoids 20 July 2016 11: 29
    +1
    The extremities crawled under the United States and are happy that the owners have deprived them of their sovereignty, independence, and tear into all respiratory and respiratory ...
  7. Simon
    Simon 20 July 2016 11: 32
    +3
    At the end of the conversation, “Work thanked Bergmanis for Latvia's contribution to the fight against the terrorist group Islamic State --- I'm interested in what contribution Latvia has made in the fight against ISIS !? Can't remember something? what
    1. Stinger
      Stinger 20 July 2016 11: 36
      +2
      How what? Skulila is especially plaintive.
    2. Tanya
      Tanya 20 July 2016 11: 53
      +2
      Quote: Simon
      At the end of the conversation, “Work thanked Bergmanis for Latvia's contribution to the fight against the terrorist group Islamic State --- I'm interested in what contribution Latvia has made in the fight against ISIS !? Can't remember something? what


      Didn't the representatives of Latvia take pictures in Paris, tightly holding hands with other "fighters against terrorism"? Didn't you paint with crayons on the square in Brussels after the famous terrorist attack? Why don’t you contribute? laughing
  8. cedar
    cedar 20 July 2016 11: 39
    +1
    Quote: The same Lech
    smile Laughed from the heart, it’s just a must see
    it would be better if they would throw me in the garden ... would adapt for the economy ...
    Mine Gott ...


    Wow! However, the Americans invented terrible new tactics. While the landing in the sky will hang, the enemy below will die of laughter, which is what is required.
    Well, that ... no, well, cunning ...
  9. Pitot
    Pitot 20 July 2016 11: 41
    0
    NATO hangers-on caved in ..... bribes, survived in due time. Nothing, nature does not tolerate such tricks ...
  10. vell.65
    vell.65 20 July 2016 12: 03
    0
    And why do not we, together with the Cuban Military, deploy such exercises at the state walls ?.
    1. gridasov
      gridasov 20 July 2016 12: 10
      0
      Exactly! Only this needs to be done as a profitable event, not a costly one.
    2. Mikhail Krapivin
      Mikhail Krapivin 20 July 2016 12: 11
      +1
      It is high time. And that's the only way. To equip the Cubans with modern weapons in sufficient quantities, their ships, planes - and on all this, at the very borders of the United States, begin to have fun, train and enjoy life. And so every couple of months, so that the US does not have time to get bored.
      1. saturn.mmm
        saturn.mmm 20 July 2016 13: 14
        0
        Quote: Mikhail Krapivin
        ships to them,

        What kind?
        Quote: Mikhail Krapivin
        And so every couple of months, so that the US does not have time to get bored.

        Budget spent in Syria.
        Reduction and postponement of future rearmament of the Russian army now.
  11. Pete mitchell
    Pete mitchell 20 July 2016 16: 35
    +7
    Quote: gridasov
    This is far from clowning. The Americans are constantly pursuing their strategic line to destabilize the situation everywhere, but not at home. Therefore, exercises outside their territories will only grow. It is important to understand that they have built a very reasonable system of financing such events, which do not negatively affect the continental economic space, but, on the contrary, develops it with new industries. orders and production growth. In addition, "exercises" in foreign territories are a whole range of reconnaissance activities, support of personnel in combat readiness, adaptation to various conditions of combat operations, and much more. This is extremely important because potentially the third world war, according to the complex of signs preceding the "hot state", is already underway. Therefore, underestimation of what the Americans are doing will sooner or later result in quite obvious consequences. They are smart, consistent, insidious and know what they want and you need to learn a lot from them, and somewhere even just copy.

    You respected are absolutely right, everything is not so simple. To the guise of the exercises, they will drive the special forces S-130 and quietly fly around the entire territory at low altitude, scan it, take the coordinates of the ends of the runways very accurately, let the locals jump once, in general, the cultural program will be complete. The rapturous applause will break when at night they enter an unfamiliar strip without ground equipment, on which planes did not land even in Soviet times, but they can. This is the real situation, and they act.
    Recently, an interview with the commander of the Pskov Airborne Division was shown, he was very paraded, that's the only way it should be. In modern times, combat training should be quite demonstrative and everyone around should understand that the leadership is ready to act tough. Crimea is an excellent example of this, as is the anti-example of 404x: only the commander of the Kerch Marine brigade earned respectful reviews from officers of the General Staff of the Russian Federation. The rest of the commanders simply "merged".
    God forbid from such "partners", we will somehow cope with enemies
    1. gridasov
      gridasov 20 July 2016 16: 52
      0
      Yes, anyone likes it, but the Russian army has shown a historical example that will come in as a classic, capturing significant territories without firing shots. Most of all, the choice of timeliness. As a real hunter who knows how to wait and attack decisively and without compromise. But this is also an indicator of the other side, that people are not busy with their own business and cannot understand this. And after all, in fairness, the law of power, combined with intelligence, has always been the main argument in natural confrontation and survival. Otherwise there would be no evolution.
      I think that Russia, represented by its intellectual services, during perestroika won because it did not allow the generation gap to occur, and thereby retained succession in the main strategic institutions. All that remained was to give an opportunity to prove oneself. And the more difficult the recovery conditions, the higher the realized potential of people.
  12. sharp-lad
    sharp-lad 20 July 2016 23: 30
    0
    How "nice" to be a target. sad

Пентагон продолжит реализацию программы учений в Восточной Европе

США продолжат военные учения в Восточной Европе, передаёт РИА Новости заявление замглавы Пентагона Роберта Уорка на встрече с министром обороны Латвии Раймондсом Бергманисом.

Пентагон продолжит реализацию программы учений в Восточной Европе


«Уорк сказал, что США продолжат реализацию активной программы военных учений в Латвии и на всем восточном фланге альянса, отметив, что США разместят дополнительную военную бригаду в Европе. Обе стороны заявили, что рассчитывают на осуществление всестороннего присутствия НАТО и на совместную работу в будущем»,
говорится в релизе американского военного ведомства.


«Уорк подтвердил приверженность США выполнению обязательств в рамках пятой статьи устава НАТО по защите суверенитета и территориальной целостности всех 28 членов НАТО», – добавили в ведомстве.

Сообщается также, что «стороны обсудили состоявшийся в Варшаве саммит НАТО и отметили, что теперь союзники больше чем когда-либо готовы к сдерживанию внешней агрессии».

В конце беседы «Уорк поблагодарил Бергманиса за вклад Латвии в борьбу с террористической группировкой "Исламское государство", ее нацеленность на увеличение оборонных расходов до 2% от общего объема ВВП к 2018 году, а также за усилия по созданию новых систем, которые расширят военные возможности страны», говорится в сообщении.

Использованы фотографии: http://technowars.ru

Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 30
  1. Тот же ЛЕХА 20 июля 2016 10:58
    В конце беседы «Уорк поблагодарил Бергманиса за вклад Латвии в борьбу с террористической группировкой "Исламское государство", ее нацеленность на увеличение оборонных расходов до 2% от общего объема ВВП к 2018 году,


    Цирк да только...когда такое читаешь диву даешься клоунаде прибалтийских лимитрофов.
    1. СРЦ П-15 20 июля 2016 11:10
      «Уорк поблагодарил Бергманиса за вклад Латвии в борьбу с террористической группировкой "Исламское государство",

      Ну, теперь ИГИЛ и суток не протянет. smile
      1. cniza 20 июля 2016 11:13
        Лишь бы языком молоть и быть на слуху.
        1. Татьяна 20 июля 2016 21:42
          Пентагон продолжит реализацию программы учений в Восточной Европе даже, если сами европейцы будут против.
          Более того, Пентагон начнёт войну с Россией даже если европейцы будут против. У Пентагона такие полномочия от европейских стран НАТО уже имеются. Спрашивать на это разрешение правительства этих стран Пентагону не требуется.
    2. gridasov 20 июля 2016 11:22
      Это далеко не клоунада. Американцы постоянно ведут свою стратегическую линию по дестабилизации ситуации везде , но не у себя. Поэтому учения вне своих территорий будут только наращиваться. Важно понять , что они построили очень разумную систему финансирования подобных мероприятий , которые не отражаются негативно на континентальном экономическом пространстве , а наоборот развивает его новыми пром. заказами и ростом производства. К тому же,"учения" на чужих территориях это целый комплекс разведовательных мероприятий, поддержка личного состава в боевой готовности , адаптация к различны условиям ведени боевых действий и многое многое другое . Это крайне важно потому , что потенциально третья мировая война, по комплексу предшествующих "горячему состоянию" признаков, уже идет . Поэтому недооценка того , что американцы делают , рано или поздно выльется совершенно очевидными последствиями. Они умные , последовательные , коварные и знают чего хотят и у них нужно многому учиться , а где-то даже просто копировать .
      1. Тот же ЛЕХА 20 июля 2016 11:33
        Важно понять , что они построили очень разумную систему финансирования подобных мероприятий


        В этом то и весь фокус... прибалтов разводят на бабки как
        последних лохов в лохотроне,а они рады...сами расстаться со своими деньгами...ну не ид...ты ли.
        1. gridasov 20 июля 2016 11:46
          Не только прибалтов. А они и не решают ничего . Их трагедия не в том , что рядом Россия и потому , что она дала этим странам свободу выбора, а в том что они рядом с Россией и поэтому их выбрал в жертву "охотник". И потом, деградация институтов власти в моленьких странах происходит под давлением кукловодов, которые выбирают их в "свои "труппы. Руоводителей же этих маленьких систем выбирает народ, а должно быть то , что они должны быть в высшей степени специалистами обществоведами и экономистами , и всеми остальными , но в меньшей степени политиками. Потому , что они не влияют на эту политику под влиянием сильных стран с высоким интеллектуальным потенциалом и самой власти и всей инфраструктуры ее обеспечивающей .
          1. Тот же ЛЕХА 20 июля 2016 11:50
            Руоводителей же этих маленьких систем выбирает народ


            К сожалению народ выбрал популистов. sad
            Как же легко люди ведутся на различные лозунги мошенников.
            1. gridasov 20 июля 2016 11:58
              Да, да. Именно об этом я и говорю. И народ никого не выбирает, что умным давно известно
  2. злой партизан 20 июля 2016 11:00
    Т.е. у нас ещё будет шанс увидеть "десантирование" Хаммеров... what
    1. Тот же ЛЕХА 20 июля 2016 11:03
      smile Посмеялся от души это просто надо видеть,
      лучше бы мне на огород скинули ли бы...приспособил бы для хозяйства...
      Майн готт...
      1. морпрепуд 20 июля 2016 12:43
        Мужики, это чЁ - ускоренное дассантирование?
    2. Б.Т.В. 20 июля 2016 11:39
      Цитата: злой партизан
      Т.е. у нас ещё будет шанс увидеть "десантирование" Хаммеров... what


      Да, а ещё выход " Сайгака дачного" на морские учения. lol
    3. saturn.mmm 20 июля 2016 12:26
      Цитата: злой партизан
      Т.е. у нас ещё будет шанс увидеть "десантирование" Хаммеров...

      Нам бы провести учения на Кубе, жаль добраться не на чем.
  3. злой партизан 20 июля 2016 11:06
    А вообще-то я не против, если бы какой-нибудь НАТОВский самолёт ё...упал бы, в общем, на весь литовский газ разом. feel
  4. Лаврентий 20 июля 2016 11:14
    Так и хочет НАТО уничтожить Латвию.
  5. Горный стрелок 20 июля 2016 11:21
    Всю Европу разводят, как детей. Они не поняли еще, что янки "выдохлись", и уже не в состоянии обеспечивать РЕАЛЬНОЕ военное присутствие в Европе. Они его "обозначают". По БАТАЛЬОНУ в стране, и то из всех только один - из Матрасии. Правда, будет стоять в "Сувалковском коридоре" - месте, через которое вся Прибалтика, случись чего, будет отрезана от остальной Европы за пару часов. А батальон героически намотается на гусеницы русских танков.
    Стратегия!
  6. Вымираты залезли под сша и счастливы что хозяева лишили их суверенитета, независимсти, и дерут во все дыхательные и пихательные...
  7. Симон 20 июля 2016 11:32
    В конце беседы «Уорк поблагодарил Бергманиса за вклад Латвии в борьбу с террористической группировкой "Исламское государство --- Меня интересует, а какой вклад внесла Латвия в борьбе с ИГИЛ!? Чего-то не могу вспомнить? what
    1. Stinger 20 июля 2016 11:36
      Как какой? Скулила особенно жалобно.
    2. Таня 20 июля 2016 11:53
      Цитата: Симон
      В конце беседы «Уорк поблагодарил Бергманиса за вклад Латвии в борьбу с террористической группировкой "Исламское государство --- Меня интересует, а какой вклад внесла Латвия в борьбе с ИГИЛ!? Чего-то не могу вспомнить? what


      А разве представители Латвии не фотографировались в Париже, крепко взявшись за руки с другими "борцами с терроризмом"? А мелками на площади в Брюсселе после известного теракта не рисовали? Ну чем Вам не вклад? laughing
  8. кедр 20 июля 2016 11:39
    Цитата: Тот же ЛЕХА
    smile Посмеялся от души это просто надо видеть,
    лучше бы мне на огород скинули ли бы...приспособил бы для хозяйства...
    Майн готт...


    Во-о-о! Однако американцы новую ужасную тактику изобрели. Пока десант в небе будет болтаться, внизу противник от смеха помрёт, что и требуется.
    Ну ту... не, ну хитрые...
  9. Пито 20 июля 2016 11:41
    Натовские прихлебатели прогнулись ..... ссучары, выжили в свое время. Ничего, природа не терпит такие выкрутасы ...
  10. vell.65 20 июля 2016 12:03
    А почему бы нам совместно с Кубинскими Военными не развернуть подобные учения у стен штатов?.
    1. gridasov 20 июля 2016 12:10
      Именно! Только это нужно сделать как прибыльное мероприятия, а не затратные.
    2. Михаил Крапивин 20 июля 2016 12:11
      Давно пора. Причём только так и надо. Вооружить кубинцев современным оружием в достаточных количествах, корабликов им, самолетов - и на всём этом у самых границ США начинать веселиться, тренироваться и радоваться жизни. И так каждые пару месяцев, чтобы США не успевали заскучать.
      1. saturn.mmm 20 июля 2016 13:14
        Цитата: Михаил Крапивин
        корабликов им,

        Каких?
        Цитата: Михаил Крапивин
        И так каждые пару месяцев, чтобы США не успевали заскучать.

        Бюджет потратили в Сирии.
        Сокращение и откладывание на будущее перевооружения российской армии нынче.
  11. Pete Mitchell 20 июля 2016 16:35
    Цитата: gridasov
    Это далеко не клоунада. Американцы постоянно ведут свою стратегическую линию по дестабилизации ситуации везде , но не у себя. Поэтому учения вне своих территорий будут только наращиваться. Важно понять , что они построили очень разумную систему финансирования подобных мероприятий , которые не отражаются негативно на континентальном экономическом пространстве , а наоборот развивает его новыми пром. заказами и ростом производства. К тому же,"учения" на чужих территориях это целый комплекс разведовательных мероприятий, поддержка личного состава в боевой готовности , адаптация к различны условиям ведени боевых действий и многое многое другое . Это крайне важно потому , что потенциально третья мировая война, по комплексу предшествующих "горячему состоянию" признаков, уже идет . Поэтому недооценка того , что американцы делают , рано или поздно выльется совершенно очевидными последствиями. Они умные , последовательные , коварные и знают чего хотят и у них нужно многому учиться , а где-то даже просто копировать .

    Вы уважаемый совершенно правы, все не так просто. Под шумок учений пригонят спецназовский С-130 и тихонько облетят всю территорию на малой высоте, отсканируют, снимут координаты торцов взлетных полос очень точно, дадут местным прыгнуть разочек, в общем культурная программа будет полной. Сорвут восхищенные аплодисменты когда ночью зайдут на незнакомую полосу без наземного оборудования, на которую и в советское время самолеты не садились, а они могут. Это реальная ситуация, так и действуют.
    Надавно было показано интервью с командиром псковской дивизии ВДВ, очень парадовал, только так и надо. В современное время боевая подготовка должна быть достаточно демонстративной и все вокруг должны понимать, что руководство готово действовать жестко. Крым тому отличный пример, как и антипример 404х: только командир керченской бригады морпехов заслужил уважительных отзывов офицеров ГШ РФ. Остальные командиры просто "слились".
    Упаси Бог от таких "партнеров", с врагами как нибудь сладим
    1. gridasov 20 июля 2016 16:52
      Да , нравиться это кому-либо , но российская армия показала исторический пример , который войдет как классика , захвата значительных территорий без выстрелов. Более всего выбор момента своевременности. Как настоящий охотник умеющий выжидать и атаковать решительно и без компромисов. Но это одновременно и показатель другой стороны , что люди заняты не своим делом и понять этого не могут . И ведь все по справедливости- закон силы в сочетании с интеллектом всегда были основным аргументом в естественном противоборстве и выживании. Иначе бы не было эволюции.
      Думаю , что Россия в лице ее интеллектуальных служб, во время перестройки выиграла тем , что не дала произойти разрыву поколений , и тем самым сохранила приемственность в главных стратегических институтах. Дальше оставалось только дать возможность проявить себя. И чем сложнее условия восстановления тем выше реализуемый потенциал людей.
  12. sharp-lad 20 июля 2016 23:30
    Как "приятно" стать мишенью. sad
Информация
Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня