Military Review

Assad: Erdogan's last trump is Aleppo

19
Syrian leader Bashar Asad in an interview with Cuban agency Prensa Latina said that the city of Aleppo, for which fierce fighting is now going on, is the “last trump card” for Erdogan and his allies.

Assad: Erdogan's last trump is Aleppo


“The Turks and their allies, the Saudis and Qatari, spent most of their resources on the fields of the war in Syria, so Aleppo remains the final asset for them, especially for Erdogan. That's why he is trying so hard to send as many terrorists as possible to the Saudis: their number is estimated at 5 thousand. ”
quotes Assad newspaper Kommersant.

“Over the past two months, Turkey has been throwing militants in the direction of Aleppo so that they can recapture the city, but this does not help. In fact, our army is committing an offensive in the province of Aleppo and the suburbs of its capital to surround the terrorists. After this, either negotiations on the radicals' return to normal life within the framework of reconciliation, or the withdrawal of terrorists from the city, or their defeat, are possible. There are no other options, ”he said.

According to the president, the UN practically does not take part in resolving the Syrian crisis - instead, there is a Russian-American dialogue.

“We know that Russians sincerely and diligently work to defeat the terrorists, while the Americans play their game, trying to use the terrorists, and not defeat them,” he said, adding that for Syria there is no difference, who will win the presidential election in America.

“The lesson we have learned is that no one should rely on any American president. They are all set to war, the only difference is the way. Some send their armies like George W. Bush, while others send mercenaries and henchmen like Barack Obama, ”said Assad.

He also said that he "maintains" good relations with the opposition within Syria.

“Of course, they have their own political agenda and their own views, but we can maintain dialogue both directly and through ballot boxes. However, they cannot be compared with oppositionists based outside Syria, because the word "oppositionist" implies a peace process, rather than supporting terrorists and living abroad without a clue about the "initiatives from below" coming from the Syrian people. Otherwise, such a person is called a traitor, ”the Syrian President concluded.
Photos used:
Reuters
19 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, daily additional materials that do not get on the site: https://t.me/topwar_ru

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Hunt
    Hunt 22 July 2016 11: 01
    +7
    Yes, Barmalei, Erdogan is now definitely not up to you.
    1. Lord of the Sith
      Lord of the Sith 22 July 2016 11: 12
      +17
      Assad is a true leader of his people and speaks diplomatically.
      1. SRC P-15
        SRC P-15 22 July 2016 11: 16
        +8
        Hold on Assad! After Erdogan’s visit to Russia, I hope Syria will be easier.
        1. Sashka
          Sashka 22 July 2016 11: 32
          +10
          Honestly, I am completely confused in all these geopolitical games ...
          Turkey sends terrorists, Russia is establishing relations with her, here Erdogan is going to Moscow, Assad thanks Russia. Clew!!!
          Who gets what, under what conditions ... Just tin! If earlier a couple of moves could still be calculated, roughly predicted, but now nothing! I think the uncertainty will remain until the US election results. And there, Ukraine is moving, either backward or war. Everyone is ready for everything, the military contingents from the West have already been deployed where it should be in the case of a shecher, our bases too. So what are we waiting for. It turns out or pan or disappeared. And for everyone.
          Good day to all!
          1. Berkut24
            Berkut24 22 July 2016 11: 51
            +2
            This is called Byzantine diplomacy. At the end of the diplomacy session - the ax-head.
          2. bald
            bald 22 July 2016 14: 23
            +3
            Right! Solid Santa Barbara. If only not so many episodes. We are at war with the terrorists helping Assad. Erdogan gives the green light to the passage of these terrorists into Syria (treatment, provision, etc.), while simultaneously opening fire on Syrian territory. And Russia is negotiating with an accomplice of terrorists (Erdogan) and opens air communications with a country hostile to us. In the end, everything seems to be on all sides because of the dough. By and large, we are also accomplices, opening tourism and air connections? !!!
            1. Khariton
              Khariton 22 July 2016 16: 20
              +2
              Attempted coup in Turkey, US elections ... We are very profitable and need to seize the moment! Soak as many devils and their bases as possible .. Our long-range aviation works well!
  2. Terminolol
    Terminolol 22 July 2016 11: 03
    +4
    It is true that ours did not get into the politics of the East. Today Assad is a friend, and tomorrow you know. Another thing is that terrorists, they are terrorists in France, and they must be beaten everywhere.
    1. gray smeet
      gray smeet 22 July 2016 11: 29
      0
      Quote: Terminol
      It is true that ours did not get into the politics of the East.

      Russia makes its policy in the Middle East and with the help of the Middle East - in this case, the country of Syria, in the current situation - the ideal option (not humane, but true)
      Quote: Terminol
      . Today Assad is a friend, and tomorrow you know.


      I absolutely agree. +

      Quote: Terminol
      Another thing is that terrorists, they are terrorists in France, and they must be beaten everywhere.


      You have to hit - that's right. But it can be said with confidence that they (the terrorists) gave an excuse to hook Russia in the Middle East and thereby break the US "game" not only in the BV.
      1. Terminolol
        Terminolol 22 July 2016 12: 34
        +1
        Does, that's just the methods are far from active. Yes - we support, yes - we are trying to try on, yes - we are establishing contacts, yes - we are placing emphasis on domestic politics. Maybe more, of course, but there is little information about this.
  3. Andrey K
    Andrey K 22 July 2016 11: 05
    +10
    “The Turks and their allies, the Saudis and Qatari spent most of their resources on the warfare in Syria, so Aleppo remains the last trump card for them, especially for Erdogan. That's why he is trying so hard together with the Saudis to send as many terrorists as possible there: their number is estimated at 5 thousand people. "

    Turks hurt a lot and didn't spend. They were more than "recaptured" with bloody oil. Yes, and "porked" in the same Aleppo - it was repeatedly pointed to the export of industrial equipment, "on order", from the same Aleppo to Turkey.
  4. Teberii
    Teberii 22 July 2016 11: 06
    +1
    Assad, hold on then they will run back to Turkey. And American presidents can only bomb everything in a row, that's help.
  5. dsm100
    dsm100 22 July 2016 11: 10
    +5
    How difficult it has become in the world. And what awaits us in the near foreseeable future? Around on the one hand there are terrorists, on the other hand mattress covers from the third mattress covers with fag. Tin. How to live that? What future awaits us and our children?
  6. iouris
    iouris 22 July 2016 11: 10
    +3
    One way or another, Erdogan’s situation has been shaken, and this should positively affect the course of the war in Syria.
    1. kolyhalovs
      kolyhalovs 22 July 2016 11: 26
      +5
      Erdogan's position now strengthens the most that neither is an accelerated pace. They want to return such purges, general arrests, the death penalty, that our "creative opposition" is probably looking at this case, hugging a portrait of Putin to its chest and crying with joy.
      1. gray smeet
        gray smeet 22 July 2016 11: 39
        0
        Quote: kolyhalovs
        Erdogan's position now strengthens the most that neither is an accelerated pace. They want to return such purges, general arrests, the death penalty, that our "creative opposition" is probably looking at this case, hugging a portrait of Putin to its chest and crying with joy.


        Great comment +
  7. VICTOR-61
    VICTOR-61 22 July 2016 11: 19
    +3
    Assad hang on you confront the American terrorists and Erdogan who received treason from his allies. He’s taking care of himself right now, as though not toppled
    1. tanzor69
      tanzor69 24 July 2016 18: 19
      0
      not long enough for this undersultan
  8. Watchdog
    Watchdog 22 July 2016 12: 15
    +3
    Assad, we are with you! A respectable leader who did not let the mattresses trample his country! They will not pass!
  9. Wolka
    Wolka 22 July 2016 14: 05
    +2
    Assad’s courage is still a little, but Daesh must be burned with a hot iron definitely, now Turkey is busy with itself, Erdogan’s how to stay by the Sultan’s chair himself, now you need to remove the Saudis and Qatar and their money from the game, and without them the Yankees and their coalition themselves quickly reel fishing rods from Syria ...
  10. Peacemaker
    Peacemaker 22 July 2016 17: 09
    0
    The fact that Russia opens air service. And who makes tourists fly to Turkey? Even with the ban they flew in a roundabout way. All inclusive and bread and circuses.
  11. Partizan
    Partizan 22 July 2016 20: 02
    0
    Time will tell.
  12. Sonvos
    Sonvos 25 July 2016 06: 31
    0
    “The lesson we learned is that no one should bet on any American president. They are all set to war, the only difference is the way. Some send their armies like George W. Bush, while others send mercenaries and proteges like Barack Obama. ”
    More precisely and you will not tell.

    I’ll add from myself that it doesn’t matter who will be the president of the United States.
    The President of the United States has a nominal position, dependent not so much on Congress as on the American oligarchy, whose interests he defends.

Асад: последним козырем Эрдогана является Алеппо

Сирийский лидер Башар Асад в интервью кубинскому агентству Prensa Latina заявил, что город Алеппо, за который сейчас идут ожесточенные бои, – «последний козырь» для Эрдогана, и его союзников.

Асад: последним козырем Эрдогана является Алеппо


«Турки и их союзники саудиты и катарцы потратили большую часть своих ресурсов на полях войны в Сирии, поэтому последним козырем для них, особенно для Эрдогана, остается Алеппо. Вот почему он так старается вместе с саудитами отправить туда как можно больше террористов: их число оценивается в 5 тыс. человек»,
цитирует Асада газета Коммерсантъ.


«В течение двух последних месяцев Турция забрасывает боевиков в направлении Алеппо, чтобы они отбили город, однако это не помогает. Фактически наша армия совершает наступление в провинции Алеппо и пригородах ее столицы, чтобы окружить террористов. После этого возможны либо переговоры по возвращению радикалов к нормальной жизни в рамках примирения, либо уход террористов из города, либо их поражение. Других вариантов нет», – заявил он.

По словам президента, ООН практически не принимает участия в урегулировании сирийского кризиса – вместо этого имеет место российско-американский диалог.

«Мы знаем, что русские искренне и усердно работают над тем, чтобы победить террористов, в то время как американцы играют свою игру, пытаясь использовать террористов, а не победить их», – сказал он, добавив при этом, что для Сирии нет разницы, кто победит на президентских выборах в Америке.

«Урок, который мы выучили, – никто не должен делать ставку ни на какого американского президента. Все они настроены на войну, единственная разница – это способ. Некоторые посылают свои армии, как Джордж Буш, а другие отправляют наемников и ставленников, как Барак Обама», – отметил Асад.

Он также сообщил, что «поддерживает «хорошие отношения с оппозицией внутри Сирии».

«Разумеется, у них своя политическая повестка и свои взгляды, однако мы можем поддерживать диалог как напрямую, так и через урны для голосования. Однако их нельзя сравнивать с оппозиционерами, базирующимися за пределами Сирии, потому что слово "оппозиционер" подразумевает мирный процесс, а не поддержку террористов и проживание за границей без представления об "инициативах снизу", исходящих от сирийского народа. В противном случае такой человек называется предателем», – заключил президент Сирии.

Использованы фотографии: Reuters

Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 19
  1. Охотолюб 22 июля 2016 11:01
    Да, Бармалеи, эрдогану теперь точно не до вас.
    1. Владыка Ситх 22 июля 2016 11:12
      Асад настоящий лидер своего народа и изъясняется дипломатично.
      1. СРЦ П-15 22 июля 2016 11:16
        Держись Асад! После визита Эрдогана в Россию, надеюсь, Сирии будет полегче.
        1. Sashka 22 июля 2016 11:32
          Я, честно сказать, во всех этих геополитических играх запутался окончательно...
          Турция шлет террористов, Россия налаживает с ней отношения, тут Эрдоган собирается в Москву, Асад благодарит Россию. Клубок!!!
          Кто чего получает, на каких условиях... Просто жесть! Если раньше пару ходов еще можно было просчитать, примерно спрогнозировать, то теперь никак! Думаю, неопределенность сохранится до результатов выборов в США. А там и Украина задвигается, либо попятная, либо война. Все ко всему уже готовы, военные контингенты со стороны Запада уже размещены там, где и положено на случай шухера, наши базы тоже. Так что ждемс. Тут получается или пан или пропал. Причем для всех.
          Доброго времени суток всем!
          1. Berkut24 22 июля 2016 11:51
            Это называется византийская дипломатия. В конце сеанса дипломатии - секир-башка.
          2. лысова 22 июля 2016 14:23
            Точно! Сплошная Санта-Барбара. Только бы не столько серий. Мы воюем с террористами помогая Асаду. Эрдоган даёт добро на прохождения этих террористов в Сирию (лечение,обеспечение и т. д.), одновременно открывая огонь по Сирийской территории. А Россия ведёт переговоры с пособником террористов (Эрдоганом) и открывает авиасообщения со враждебной к нам страной. В конечном счёте похоже всё и со всех сторон из-за бабла. По большому счёту выходит и мы пособники, открывая туризм и авиасообщения?!!!
            1. Харитон 22 июля 2016 16:20
              Попытка переворота в Турции,выборы в США ...Нам очень выгодно и нужно пользоваться моментом! Замочить как можно больше чертей и их баз..Дальняя авиация наша неплохо работает!
  2. Terminol 22 июля 2016 11:03
    Правильно, что наши не полезли в политику Востока. Сегодня Асад друг, а завтра как знать. Другое дело, что террористы, они и во Франции террористы и бить их надо везде.
    1. grey smeet 22 июля 2016 11:29
      Цитата: Terminol
      Правильно, что наши не полезли в политику Востока.

      Россия делает свою политику на Ближнем Востоке и с помощью Ближнего Востока- в данном случае страна Сирия, в нынешнем положении - идеальный вариант(не гуманно, но факт)
      Цитата: Terminol
      . Сегодня Асад друг, а завтра как знать.


      Абсолютно согласен .+

      Цитата: Terminol
      Другое дело, что террористы, они и во Франции террористы и бить их надо везде.


      Бить надо - это правильно. Но можно с уверенностью сказать, они(террористы) дали предлог зацепиться России на Ближнем Востоке и тем самым поломать "игру" США не только на БВ.
      1. Terminol 22 июля 2016 12:34
        Делает, вот только методы далеки от активных. Да - поддерживаем, да - пытаемся примерить, да - налаживаем связи, да - расставляем акценты внутренней политики. Может конечно и более, только об этом мало информации.
  3. Андрей К 22 июля 2016 11:05
    «Турки и их союзники саудиты и катарцы потратили большую часть своих ресурсов на полях войны в Сирии, поэтому последним козырем для них, особенно для Эрдогана, остается Алеппо. Вот почему он так старается вместе с саудитами отправить туда как можно больше террористов: их число оценивается в 5 тыс. человек»

    Турки больно много и не потратили. С лихвой "отбили" кровавой нефтью. Да и "прибарахлились" в том же Алеппо - неоднократно указывалось на вывоз промышленного оборудования, "под заказ", из того же Алеппо в Турцию.
  4. Teberii 22 июля 2016 11:06
    Асад держись они потом обратно в Турцию побегут.А президенты американские только бомбить могут все подряд вот и помощь.
  5. dsm100 22 июля 2016 11:10
    Как же сложно стало в мире. А что нас ожидает в ближайшем обозримом будущем? Вокруг с одной стороны террористы, с другой матрасники с третьей матрасники с пидорасами. Жесть. Как жить то? Какое будущее ожидает нас и наших детей?
  6. iouris 22 июля 2016 11:10
    Так или иначе, положение Эрдогана пошатнулось, и это должно положительно сказаться на ходе войны в Сирии.
    1. kolyhalovs 22 июля 2016 11:26
      Положение Эрдогана сейчас укрепляется самыми что ни на есть ударными темпами. Такие чистки, повальные аресты, смертную казнь хотят вернуть, что наверное наша "креативная оппозиция" смотрит на это дело, прижимает к груди портрет Путина и плачет от радости.
      1. grey smeet 22 июля 2016 11:39
        Цитата: kolyhalovs
        Положение Эрдогана сейчас укрепляется самыми что ни на есть ударными темпами. Такие чистки, повальные аресты, смертную казнь хотят вернуть, что наверное наша "креативная оппозиция" смотрит на это дело, прижимает к груди портрет Путина и плачет от радости.


        Отличный коммент +
  7. ВИКТОР-61 22 июля 2016 11:19
    Асад держитесь вы противостоите терористам американским и Эрдогану который получил предательство от своих союзников. Ему сейчас о себе заботится надо как бы не свергли
    1. tanzor69 24 июля 2016 18:19
      не долго этому недосултану осталось
  8. Барбос 22 июля 2016 12:15
    Асад, мы с тобой! Достойный уважения лидер, не давший матрасникам растоптать свою страну! Они не пройдут!
  9. Волька 22 июля 2016 14:05
    еще немного мужества Асад, но даиш надо выжигать каленым железом однозначно, теперь турция занята собой, эрдоганчику как бы самому удержаться у султанского стула, теперь нужно вывести из игры саудитов и катар и их деньги, а без них янки со своей коалицией сами быстро смотают удочки из Сирии...
  10. Миротворец 22 июля 2016 17:09
    То что Россия открывает авиасообщение. А кто-ж туристов заставляет летать в Турцию? Они и при запрете летали окольными путями. Все включено и хлеб и зрелища.
  11. Партизанъ 22 июля 2016 20:02
    Время покажет.
  12. SonVos 25 июля 2016 06:31
    «Урок, который мы выучили, – никто не должен делать ставку ни на какого американского президента. Все они настроены на войну, единственная разница – это способ. Некоторые посылают свои армии, как Джордж Буш, а другие отправляют наемников и ставленников, как Барак Обама»
    Точнее и не скажешь.

    От себя добавлю, что не важно, кто будет президентом США.
    Президент США должность номинальная, зависимая не столько от конгресса, сколько от американской олигархии, интересы которой и защищает.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня