Military Review

5 of the most unusual types of fist weapons of the East

15
Today we will tell you about the most unusual types of fisticuffs weaponsthat were common in the countries of the Middle and Far East throughout stories humanity.

Brass "antler"

5 of the most unusual types of fist weapons of the East


Lujiaodao - paired knuckles-knives in the shape of two crossed crescents (more rarely - just rings with a pointed edge, which many distinguish as a separate type of fist weapon). According to legends, Dong Haichuan, a tax collector and part-time creator of the kung-fu school "Baguazhang," relied on these weapons as the best way of protection during long journeys. Pupils are admitted to Lujiaodao only after many years of training - in the hands of an inept fighter a weapon can cause a lot of damage to its owner.

Bagh Nakh's Tiger Claw



Let's talk about combat claws. First on our list is a guest from India, who is popularly called the “tiger claw”. Despite the sinister look, this melee weapon was mainly used for ceremonial purposes. It was distributed in the Mysore region in India 1700-ies, where it became an attribute of adherents of the tiger goddess cult. Such brass knuckles consisted of 4 − 5 pointed curved blades, imitating a tiger paw and attached to a transverse crossbar. In combat, the weapon could break the skin and muscles, leaving long bleeding cuts, but it was poorly suited for causing fatal damage.

Tecco



The Iron Fist of Okinawa was traditionally made of wood and metal. On the crescent that protects the fingers, three blunt pins were usually attached, which they tried to hit along the ribs, collarbone, joints and other vulnerable points.



Takko-kagi - his close relative, but with a more professional bias. This weapon of shinobi became widespread in popular culture, we recall at least the main antagonist of the Shredder Ninja Turtles franchise. The long (10 − 30 cm) steel claws really make a strong impression: first of all, this is a fear weapon, designed for the effect of surprise. However, his fighting characteristics are also quite good: with metal strips, pointed at the ends and arranged in such a way as to effectively protect the owner's brush, it is rather difficult to inflict lethal wounds. But disfigure the attacker and make him bleed from deep cuts - easily!

Suko



Shuko is another kind of combat claws (“tekgi” or “hand hooks”) used by shinobi. Unlike other species, there are sharp thorns on the inside of the palm, while the brush is protected from them by tightly rolled steel strips and leather straps.

The main purpose of shuko, however, is not combat - first of all they were used to cling to the surface more strongly while climbing trees and walls. Even after many years of training, a person cannot hang on branches and trunks for too long, and hooks to some extent solved this problem during ambushes and reconnaissance missions.

Combat use of shuko today is transmitted in the school of hand-to-hand combat "togakure-ryu". Basically, they are used in the same way as other claws - for surprise attacks, when a fighter tries to strip the face and neck of the enemy. Because of the shape of the hooks, the wounds caused by shuko do not heal for a long time and leave ugly scars for a lifetime.

Khevsurskie rings



As a dessert - satiteni, Khevsurian war rings, which were worn on the thumb. Mostly they were used during shuguli - duels between Khevsuri men, where the main goal was not to kill or injure, but to prove to the opponent their martial art. Such weapons are not exclusive and are widespread throughout the Caucasus.

The purpose of the ring determines its impact edge. In total, there are three main varieties: catami (for delivering jolts), mchreli (for cutting strokes) and mnatsravi (for scratching and stabbing).

Sometimes Khevsurs used an auxiliary ring “sachik”, which was either welded to the main one or worn separately. On the inside, raw wax was usually applied, or a pad of fabric was wound, protecting the finger from injury.
Author:
Originator:
http://www.popmech.ru/weapon/243932-5-samykh-neobychnykh-vidov-kulachnogo-oruzhiya-vostoka/
15 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, daily additional materials that do not get on the site: https://t.me/topwar_ru

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. tasha
    tasha 24 July 2016 06: 41
    +5
    The article is interesting. But, in my opinion, palm sticks could be added to the listed types of weapons.
  2. demiurg
    demiurg 24 July 2016 07: 06
    +8
    Perversion is everything lol Ceremonial or ritual perversion.

    The knife is many times more versatile and efficient.

    But informative. I didn’t begin to plus, since I really do not like articles like 3-5-10 most-most. Why are these five types of weapons the most?
    1. draft
      draft 24 July 2016 20: 46
      +1
      I allow myself to disagree with you, the first tool, if you look closely, is a very competently modernized kerambit, i.e. nothing but a knife.
      I was simply surprised to consider it carefully, what opportunities it opens up and on what paths it allows you to work.
      as for all sorts of ring-shaped devices on the palm, this is a good protection against a knife. and to see the effectiveness of the penultimate device, watch the movie "Big Boss 2" with Donnie Yen. the film is bad, but the technique in the film is of a high level
    2. CorvusCoraks
      CorvusCoraks 25 November 2016 15: 36
      0
      Quote: demiurg
      Ceremonial or ritual perversion.

      Rings are definitely a perversion.))
      In addition to the 1st, the rest are poorly suited for death.
      Nevertheless, if a person has learned to use a weapon all his life, then in his hands this weapon will be formidable, no matter how straightforward it looks. It can even be a simple needle, if you know where and how to stick)
  3. Knizhnik
    Knizhnik 24 July 2016 09: 18
    +1
    Since the article is called "The 5 Most Unusual Types of Fist Weapons of the East", claims to a small volume or selectivity of information automatically become insignificant.
    Tekko is quite a typical brass knuckles, was it worth considering it as "unusual"? Probably, the same can be said about the Indian Tiger Claw (the claw is in theory the same thorn).
  4. Knizhnik
    Knizhnik 24 July 2016 10: 06
    +1
    Khevsurian rings are the Caucasus, not quite "East"
  5. Reptiloid
    Reptiloid 24 July 2016 10: 38
    0
    Thank you very much for the information. These are the individual means. "Iron fists" are convenient to carry in your pocket, and rings, then. yes, satiteni, flip to be worn inside the palm, not only on the thumb. In general, heavy fingers, like weapons in various films and works on the middle finger. And on Friday at the Indian sale something similar to the first and second options on the left
    1. Reptiloid
      Reptiloid 24 July 2016 15: 41
      0
      It is necessary to add: in the lower row and from some light metal or silver alloy. Maybe there were other models that were not so conspicuous, but looked at something else.
  6. archi.sailor
    archi.sailor 24 July 2016 11: 16
    +2
    I learned a lot of new things in this article. For the author and article, the pluses +++
  7. Verdun
    Verdun 24 July 2016 11: 59
    +3
    tax fighter and part-time creator of the kung fu school "baguazhan"
    The established cliché that the word "kung fu" is used to denote Chinese martial arts has set the teeth on edge. Meanwhile, "kung fu" is "skill". If you are amazingly making dumplings, this is your kung fu mastery. If you are the best at catching butterflies, this is also kung fu. Hand-to-hand fighting in China is called "wushu" or use the earlier term "show-bo".
    The listed types of weapons are interesting in themselves, but there are dozens, if not hundreds, of such lotions in different schools of hand-to-hand combat. Often there is a combined weapon - for example, a zan-go hook - where both the brass knuckles and the cutting-capturing hook are present.
    1. 4thParasinok
      4thParasinok 14 August 2016 16: 50
      0
      Quote: Verdun
      The established cliché that the word "kung fu" is used to denote Chinese martial arts has set the teeth on edge. Meanwhile, "kung fu" is "skill". If you are amazingly making dumplings, this is your kung fu mastery. If you are the best at catching butterflies, this is also kung fu. Hand-to-hand fighting in China is called "wushu" or use the earlier term "show-bo".
      The listed types of weapons are interesting in themselves, but there are dozens, if not hundreds, of such lotions in different schools of hand-to-hand combat. Often there is a combined weapon - for example, a zan-go hook - where both the brass knuckles and the cutting-capturing hook are present.

      I agree to all 100% and therefore I consider the article a cheap reply for the sake of rating ...
  8. Turkir
    Turkir 24 July 2016 15: 31
    0
    Khevsur war rings wore - on the thumb.
  9. Type 63
    Type 63 24 July 2016 18: 48
    0
    Suitable for video games like Soul Edge / Soul Caliber. All sorts of unusual weapons are well written in the books of Grigory Panchenko.
  10. gridasov
    gridasov 4 November 2016 16: 52
    0
    The most attractive, I think, is a set of simple and simple attention-grabbing banal tubes, rings, etc. But !!! in composition with other simple things, these attributes turn them into a formidable weapon. so a simple ballpoint pen can become a weapon, True it is a melee weapon. To expand the group battle, such small tanks and accessories, with certain knowledge of the parts of the defeat, as well as with the use of loose and irritating chemicals of widespread consumption, become even more dangerous.
    Once I wrote a book - "a thousand and one methods of murder", but I think that this cannot be publicly available information. Therefore, I undertook to write a book about a thousand and one ways of survival in critical situations. One of the most sophisticated methods is to influence the psyche with words. How to unbalance the psycho-physical state in order to demoralize a person. How to do this at different periods of temporary exposure. By the way, this is an ancient method. Or "plant" in the mind of a person a thought that will destroy him from the inside. By the way, the most vulnerable are those who do not believe in all this and consider it all a perversion. The same knife has limited trajectories and impact force, not to mention situational awareness. But hidden influences have special properties of influence. The main thing is that they cause fear of not understanding what happened. What further exacerbate the situation.
  11. CorvusCoraks
    CorvusCoraks 25 November 2016 15: 37
    0
    Thank you for the article. And something on sabers - swords on VO is or other types of a hall. weapons?

5 самых необычных видов кулачного оружия Востока

Сегодня мы расскажем вам о самых необычных видов кулачного оружия, которые были распространены в странах Ближнего и Дальнего Востока на протяжении всей истории человечества.

Кастет «Рога оленя»

5 самых необычных видов кулачного оружия Востока



Луцзяодао — парные кастеты-ножи в форме двух скрещенных полумесяцев (реже — просто кольца с заостренной гранью, которые многие выделяют в отдельный вид кулачного оружия). Согласно преданиям, Дун Хайчуань, сборщик налогов и по совместительству создатель школы кунг-фу «багуачжан», во время долгих путешествий полагался на это оружие как на лучший способ защиты. Учеников же допускают к луцзяодао только после многих лет тренировки — в руках неумелого бойца оружие может причинить немало вреда своему владельцу.

Коготь тигра Bagh Nakh

5 самых необычных видов кулачного оружия Востока


Поговорим о боевых когтях. Первым в нашем списке идет гость из Индии, который в народе прозвали «коготь тигра». Несмотря на зловещий вид, это оружие для ближнего рукопашного боя в основном использовалось в церемониальных целях. Оно было распространено в регионе Майсур в Индии 1700-х годов, где стало атрибутом адептов культа богини-тигра. Такой кастет состоял из 4−5 заостренных загнутых лопаток, имитирующих тигриную лапу и закрепленных на поперечной перекладине. В бою оружие могло разорвать кожу и мышцы, оставляя длинные кровоточащие порезы, однако для причинения летального урона оно подходило слабо.

Тэкко

5 самых необычных видов кулачного оружия Востока


«Железный кулак» из Окинавы традиционно изготавливали из дерева и металла. На полумесяце, защищающем пальцы, обычно крепились три затупленных штыря, которым старались попадать по ребрам, ключицам, суставам и прочим уязвимым точкам.

5 самых необычных видов кулачного оружия Востока


Тэкко-каги — его близкий родственник, но с более профессиональным уклоном. Это оружие синоби получило большое распространение в массовой культуре, вспомним хотя бы главного антагониста франшизы «Черепашки-ниндзя» Шреддера. Длинные (10−30 см) стальные когти и в самом деле производят сильное впечатление: в первую очередь это оружие устрашения, рассчитанное на эффект неожиданности. Впрочем, боевые характеристики у него тоже неплохие: металлическими полосами, заостренными на концах и расположенными таким образом, чтобы эффективно защищать кисть владельца, довольно тяжело нанести летальные раны. Но вот изуродовать нападающего и заставить его истекать кровью из глубоких порезов — запросто!

Сюко

5 самых необычных видов кулачного оружия Востока


Shuko — еще один вид боевых когтей («текаги» или «ручных крючьев»), используемых синоби. В отличие от других видов, здесь острые шипы находятся со внутренней стороны ладони, в то время как кисть защищена от них туго свернутыми стальными полосами и кожаными ремешками.

Основное предназначение сюко, впрочем, не боевое — в первую очередь их использовали для того, чтобы сильнее цепляться за поверхность во время карабканья по деревьям и стенам. Даже после многолетних тренировок человек не может висеть на ветках и стволах слишком долго, и крюки в какой-то степени решали эту проблему во время засад и разведывательных миссий.

Боевое применение сюко сегодня передается в школе рукопашного боя «тогакуре-рю». В основном они используются так же, как и остальные когти — для внезапных атак, когда боец старается располосовать лицо и шею противника. Из-за формы крючьев раны, нанесенные сюко, долго не заживают и оставляют уродливые шрамы на всю жизнь.

Хевсурские перстни

5 самых необычных видов кулачного оружия Востока


В качестве десерта — сатитени, хевсурские боевые кольца, которые носили на большом пальце. В основном их использовали во время шугули — дуэли между хевсурскими мужчинами, где главной целью было не убить или травмировать, а доказать противнику свое боевое искусство. Подобное оружие не является эксклюзивом и получило широкое распространение по всему Кавказу.

Назначение кольца определяет его ударное ребро. Всего существует три основных разновидности: сацеми (для нанесения толчковых ударов), мчрели (для нанесения режущих ударов) и мнацрави (для царапающих и колющих ударов).

Иногда хевсуры использовали вспомогательное кольцо «сачике», которое или приваривалось к основному, или надевалось отдельно. С внутренней стороны обычно наносили сырцовый воск или приматывали прокладку из материи, предохранявшие палец от травм.
Автор: Василий Макаров
Первоисточник: http://www.popmech.ru/weapon/243932-5-samykh-neobychnykh-vidov-kulachnogo-oruzhiya-vostoka/


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 12
  1. тасха 24 июля 2016 06:41
    Статья интересная. Но, по моему мнению, к перечисленным видам оружия можно было добавить ещё ладонные палочки.
  2. demiurg 24 июля 2016 07:06
    Извращение это всё lol Церемониальное или ритуальное извращение.

    Нож в разы универсальней и эффективней.

    Но познавательно. Плюсовать таки не стал так как ужасно не люблю статьи типа 3-5-10 самых-самых. Почему именно эти пять видов оружия самые самые?
    1. сквозняк 24 июля 2016 20:46
      позволю себе с Вами не согласиться, первый инструмент, если внимательно присмотреться, очень грамотно модернизированный керамбит, т.е. не что иное, как нож.
      я просто удивился, рассмотрев его внимательно, какие же возможности он открывает и по каким траекториям позволяет работать.
      что касается всяческих кольцеобразных девайсов на ладонь, то это неплохая защита от ножа. а чтобы убедиться в эффективности предпоследнего девайса, посмотрите фильм "большой босс 2" с Донни Йеном. фильм неахти, но техника в фильме высокого уровня
  3. Knizhnik 24 июля 2016 09:18
    Поскольку статья называется "5 самых необычных видов кулачного оружия Востока", то претензии к малому объёму или избирательности информации автоматически становятся несущественными.
    Тэкко вполне себе типичный кастет, стоило ли относить его к "необычным"? Наверное, то же можно сказать об индийском Когте Тигра (коготь по идее тот же шип).
  4. Knizhnik 24 июля 2016 10:06
    Хевсурские перстни - это Кавказ, не совсем "Восток"
  5. Reptiloid 24 июля 2016 10:38
    Большое спасибо за информацию. Вот такие индивидуально средства."Железные кулаки" удобно в кармане носить,а перстни ,то. есть,сатитени ,перевернуть для ношения внутрь ладони, не только на большом пальце.Вообще тяжёлые перстри, как оружие а разных фильмах и произведениях на среднем пальце.А в пятницу на индийской распродаже нечто подобное первому и второму варианту слева
    1. Reptiloid 24 июля 2016 15:41
      Надо дополнить:в нижнем ряду и из какого-то легкого металла или сплава серебристого цвета.Может и другие модели были,не столь бросающиеся в глаза,но смотрел на другое.
  6. archi.sailor 24 июля 2016 11:16
    очень много нового для себя почерпнул в этой статье.Автору и статье плюсы+++
  7. Верден 24 июля 2016 11:59
    борщик налогов и по совместительству создатель школы кунг-фу «багуачжан»
    Закрепившееся клише, согласно которому слово "кун-фу" используют, обозначая китайские боевые искусства, набило оскомину. Между тем, "кун-фу" - это "мастерство". Если вы изумительно готовите пельмени - это ваше кун-фу - мастерство. Если лучше всех ловите бабочек - это тоже кун-фу. Рукопашный же бой в Китае называют "у-шу" или используют более ранний термин "шоу-бо".
    Перечисленные виды оружия сами по себе любопытны, но таких примочек в разных школах рукопашного боя - десятки, если не сотни, разновидностей. Часто встречается оружие комбинированное - например крюк цзань-гоу - где присутствует и кастетная часть, и режуще-захватывающий крюк.
    1. 4-тыйПарасенок 14 августа 2016 16:50
      Цитата: Верден
      Закрепившееся клише, согласно которому слово "кун-фу" используют, обозначая китайские боевые искусства, набило оскомину. Между тем, "кун-фу" - это "мастерство". Если вы изумительно готовите пельмени - это ваше кун-фу - мастерство. Если лучше всех ловите бабочек - это тоже кун-фу. Рукопашный же бой в Китае называют "у-шу" или используют более ранний термин "шоу-бо".
      Перечисленные виды оружия сами по себе любопытны, но таких примочек в разных школах рукопашного боя - десятки, если не сотни, разновидностей. Часто встречается оружие комбинированное - например крюк цзань-гоу - где присутствует и кастетная часть, и режуще-захватывающий крюк.

      согласен на все 100% и по тому считаю статью дешевой отпиской ради рейтинга...
  8. Turkir 24 июля 2016 15:31
    Боевые кольца хевсуров одевались - на большой палец руки.
  9. Type 63 24 июля 2016 18:48
    Подойдут для видеоигры вроде Soul Edge/Soul Caliber. Про всякие необычные виды оружия хорошо написано в книгах Григория Панченко.
Информация
Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня