Military Review

NI on the symptoms of "incurable disease" of NATO

18
Despite the recent increase in NATO activity, multiple signs indicate that the alliance is “mortally ill,” while the leadership of the Organization is trying to ignore this, The National Interest writes.




“The attempted military coup in Turkey shook NATO. If he had succeeded, then among the members of the alliance would be a country ruled by military dictatorship. The organization positions itself as a bloc for enlightened democracies, so the United States and key NATO allies unanimously supported Erdogan. Nevertheless, the position of the Turkish president raises more and more questions from the point of view of democracy, which puts the alliance in an awkward position, ” RIA News the content of the article.

In addition, “the question is still open:“ What to do with Russia? ”: On the one hand, voices of Eastern European countries and the leadership of the alliance are heard, who believe that a demonstration of“ weakness ”can cause“ Russian aggression ”, on the other, there is the position of the major European powers that urge not to provoke Russia, ”the author writes.

For example, the German Foreign Minister called the recent maneuvers of the alliance "counterproductive" and advised the leadership of European countries "not to snarl weapons"Near Russian borders. "Also, the consensus on an aggressive policy towards Russia is violated by the Czech Republic, Hungary and Turkey, which has established relations with Moscow," the magazine adds.

However, according to the author, the biggest danger for NATO is the presidential election in the United States.

“And if Hillary Clinton is in favor of maintaining the status quo with regard to NATO, then Trump’s skeptical position can be the trigger that will trigger the process of the destruction of the alliance. His administration is likely to require broad reforms, which will be the last nail crammed into the coffin of NATO, ”concludes the publication.
Photos used:
Reuters
18 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Khariton
    Khariton 24 July 2016 08: 54
    +3
    We are loosening up slowly, first the EU, now NATO ... It’s dangerous to humiliate and anger Russians! We don’t like to chat ...
    1. vovanpain
      vovanpain 24 July 2016 08: 58
      +13
      “And if Hillary Clinton is in favor of maintaining the status quo with regard to NATO, then Trump’s skeptical position can be the trigger that will trigger the process of the destruction of the alliance. His administration is likely to require broad reforms, which will be the last nail crammed into the coffin of NATO, ”concludes the publication.

      Another pre-election article in the US, nothing new. request
      The biggest danger to NATO is the presidential election in the United States.

      The USA itself is a danger to the whole world and the planet. wink
      1. The comment was deleted.
      2. The comment was deleted.
    2. Smog
      Smog 24 July 2016 09: 02
      +14
      Hariton (3)
      We don’t like to chat ...

      Well, judging by your comments, definitely YES !!!! laughing fellow
    3. APASUS
      APASUS 24 July 2016 10: 05
      +6
      Quote: Chariton
      We are assading slowly, first the EU, and now NATO.

      There is no need to wander around, more harm than we ourselves will not bring them. We need to wait a little while Europe will be blown apart by Ukraine. As long as they convince everyone of the danger of Russia, they will only be good for us to die under the wheels of cars and lone shooters.
      There is an internal imbalance and everyone sees it perfectly
      1. Gurinov Nikolay
        Gurinov Nikolay 24 July 2016 11: 20
        0
        Not everything is so simple.
        1. Air defense SSH
          Air defense SSH 25 July 2016 00: 50
          0
          I agree, the West has decayed since Soviet times, but where is the Union, and NATO is at our doorstep. It doesn’t matter if NATO collapses, the United States and England remain, and the FRG will not go anywhere, and the rest of the trifle does not play any role except as territories in which you can dissect into tanks without demand ...
    4. Lord of the Sith
      Lord of the Sith 24 July 2016 11: 10
      +5
      And what exactly is NATO - the scenery for the US Armed Forces is all. Look at the state of NATO forces. The only ones who can do something with external aggression, no matter which country, it will be the United States. Yes, and then the question is still ...
    5. sgazeev
      sgazeev 24 July 2016 17: 40
      0
      Forced migrants are grateful to NATO - there has never been such sexual diversity in their lives! laughing
  2. Teberii
    Teberii 24 July 2016 08: 56
    +3
    The crisis of leadership, the size of the alliance, all this leads to the collapse of the principle of dominoes.
    1. Bkmz
      Bkmz 24 July 2016 09: 44
      +3
      Countries like the 3 Baltic giants are leading to decay, barking for everyone, but as something flies by, so whine to the whole planet. The USA itself has brought up a whole flock of mongrels, for the maintenance of which there is less and less money, and the ambitions and aggressiveness of mongrels are growing proportionally, because barking is unpunished, that’s completely lost reference points.
    2. hirurg
      hirurg 24 July 2016 11: 32
      0
      The crisis of leadership, the size of the alliance, all this leads to the collapse of the principle of dominoes.
      I completely agree, and I think that the process has begun.
  3. krops777
    krops777 24 July 2016 08: 58
    +3
    If he were successful, then among the members of the alliance would be a country ruled by a military dictatorship.


    And now is there not a military gang dictatorship?
    1. Smog
      Smog 24 July 2016 09: 16
      +8
      Quote: krops777
      If he were successful, then among the members of the alliance would be a country ruled by a military dictatorship.


      And now is there not a military gang dictatorship?

      Yes-Dictatorship. Yes-Military bandit. But covered with a bashful "democratic" veil.
  4. EvgNik
    EvgNik 24 July 2016 09: 00
    +3
    According to the author, the biggest danger for NATO is the presidential election in the United States.

    So what's the matter? Leave Obama as the eternal president and the issue is resolved. However, it is undemocratic, so you have to take risks. And you don’t want to!
  5. Hunt
    Hunt 24 July 2016 09: 02
    +1
    No need to shoot down our planes! the result - Turkey has become weaker - NATO has become weaker!
  6. svp67
    svp67 24 July 2016 09: 08
    +1
    Despite recent NATO activity, multiple signs indicate that the alliance is "terminally ill," while the Organization’s leadership is trying not to notice,
    If it did not notice this, it would not use the "exaggerated Russian threat" as a medicine.
  7. Smog
    Smog 24 July 2016 09: 13
    +5
    Their trump is unsystematic, oh, unsystematic. That's why the elite’s overseas tower demolishes it. For so many years everything was predictable. What donkeys are in power, that the elephants are all the same practically, and all of a sudden, bang, the second shift.
    Trump’s skeptical position may be the trigger that will trigger the destruction of the alliance. His administration is likely to require extensive reforms, which will be the last nail hammered into the coffin of NATO, ”the publication concludes.

    Change, we are waiting for change.
    1. vovanpain
      vovanpain 24 July 2016 09: 35
      +8
      Quote: Smog
      Their trump is unsystematic, oh, unsystematic. That is why the tower of the elite overseas and demolishes

      wink A recent interview with The New York Times, the most shocking US presidential candidate, caused a flurry of emotions throughout the Western public: one after another, the local media carried the theory that Trump, it turns out, was a Kremlin agent! The Washington Post author Jennifer Rubin christened Trump the decorative dog of Vladimir Putin. Slate magazine called Putin the “real winner” of Trump's nomination. A correspondent for The Atlantic generally stated that Vladimir Putin officially became the rival of Hillary Clinton in the election race. What the hell is this article, you ask. In fact, there is nothing supernatural in it, and Trump’s response to the journalist’s question about whether the United States will provide immediate assistance to its NATO partners, including in the Baltic countries, in the event of Russian aggression, caused a wave of indignation. Where without the beloved image of "Russian aggression", especially in an interview with Trump! Given Donald’s attitude towards Russia, I bet that this question was uncomfortable for him was specifically asked. And, if this is really so, and not a coincidence, we must pay tribute to the one who made this question, because Trump would have dotted i with the answer to it, and either lost the support of pro-Russian citizens from his electorate, or lost the support of those people who respects his tough stance. But ... But Trump took the conversation altogether to another steppe: he said that among the NATO members there are many countries that do not pay the bills. To the interviewers' offer to close their eyes to this, he refused, noting that it is simply impossible to close your eyes because of the given obligations for which they must pay, but for some reason do not pay. And yet he concluded that America’s response would be positive if all commitments were fulfilled. So because of what the whole fuss, why Trump Putin's agent - is unclear. Apparently, he was wrong about the fact that some countries were parasitic, and it was necessary to answer “yes” without hesitation, although in that case it would not be a fact that the Western public would not have raised a storm. It is necessary to finally merge the unprofitable candidate, otherwise he has gone too far.
      1. Smog
        Smog 24 July 2016 09: 53
        +7
        Of course it is very far. The old WOW woman has an artificial jaw that shakes and clangs out of indignation. As she went to the polls, her grandmother already 99% saw herself as president in the Oval Office with her first lady Bill saxophonist. ask questions. Well, since the Russian Federation and GDP are now a horror story, then naturally the most disgusting questions will be on this topic.
  8. prior
    prior 24 July 2016 09: 20
    0
    What you cannot buy for money, you can buy for very big money.
    Buy Trump (let him develop the American social sphere) - collapse
    NATO - China is the new world leader (take the bribe money from China).
  9. Hunt
    Hunt 24 July 2016 09: 30
    +2
    In Turkey, the number of detained servicemen exceeded 13 thousand people. Excellent Minus one division.
    1. Hunt
      Hunt 24 July 2016 09: 41
      +1
      If you look at the qualitative composition (the leadership of the General Staff of the Air Force of the Navy), then this is -30 to attack -30 to defense. Khokhlam +50 to Zrad.
  10. PN
    PN 24 July 2016 09: 35
    0
    In the media, information slipped that the United States figirl base in Turkey was de-energized and was sitting on its generators. Does anyone know if it was connected back to the electric network or not?
  11. soroKING
    soroKING 24 July 2016 18: 26
    0
    Quote: PN
    In the media, information slipped that the United States figirl base in Turkey was de-energized and was sitting on its generators. Does anyone know if it was connected back to the electric network or not?

    they need to throw kerosene lamps so that they don’t sit in the dark bully
  12. Lyubopyatov
    Lyubopyatov 24 July 2016 19: 39
    0
    "If he (coup) were successful, then among the members of the alliance would be a country ruled by a military dictatorship." Fool NATO, what are you talking about? For the first time, perhaps, Turkish fighters overthrow the presidents - and quite within the framework of the NATO treaty? Oh, what a clean fool, she does not remember her dictatorships!
  13. Mountain shooter
    Mountain shooter 24 July 2016 21: 05
    0
    Yes, they are not the first time holding coups. And nothing, NATO survived. And this attempt will survive. Easy. NATO is not a capricious girl; it will not break for a long time.
  14. uralex
    uralex 24 July 2016 21: 37
    +1
    In general, the situation in Turkey has shown other NATO members that it is not capable of really protecting the countries participating in NATO, and it can only throw up weapons in front of Russia ...
  15. Lord_Bran
    Lord_Bran 24 July 2016 21: 39
    0
    Europe is expensive to maintain an army. No one wants to dump a lot of money into an organization that does not work out its bread. And the amount is growing year by year. And the enemies, something is not expected. So the States have to cheer on the allies with Russia / terrorists / migrants.

NI о симптомах «неизлечимой болезни» НАТО

Невзирая на усиление активности НАТО в последнее время, множественные признаки указывают на то, что альянс «смертельно болен», при этом руководство Организации этого старается не замечать, пишет «The National Interest».

NI о симптомах «неизлечимой болезни» НАТО


«Попытка военного переворота в Турции потрясла НАТО. Если бы он увенчался успехом, то среди членов альянса оказалась бы страна, которой управляет военная диктатура. Организация позиционирует себя как блок для просвещенных демократий, поэтому США и ключевые союзники по НАТО единодушно выступили в поддержку Эрдогана. Тем не менее, позиция турецкого президента вызывает все больше вопросов с точки зрения демократии, что ставит альянс в неудобное положение», – приводит РИА Новости содержание статьи.


Кроме того, «по-прежнему остается открытым вопрос: "Что делать с Россией?": с одной стороны, слышны голоса восточноевропейских стран и руководства альянса, которые считают, что демонстрация "слабости" может вызвать "российскую агрессию", с другой, есть позиция крупных европейских держав, которые призывают не провоцировать Россию», пишет автор.

Например, глава МИД ФРГ назвал недавние манёвры альянса «контрпродуктивными» и посоветовал руководству европейских стран «не бряцать оружием» вблизи российских границ. «Также консенсус в отношении агрессивной политики по отношению к России нарушают Чехия, Венгрия и Турция, которая наладила отношения Москвой», – добавляет журнал.

Однако, по мнению автора, самой большой опасностью для НАТО являются выборы президента в США.

«И если Хиллари Клинтон выступает за сохранение status quo в отношении НАТО, то скептическая позиция Трампа может стать именно тем триггером, который запустит процесс разрушения альянса. Его администрация, скорее всего, потребует широких реформ, которые станут последним гвоздем, забитым в гроб НАТО», – заключает издание.

Использованы фотографии: Reuters

Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 18
  1. Харитон 24 июля 2016 08:54
    Расшатываем потихоньку,сперва ЕС,теперь и нато...Русских унижать и злить опасно! Мы болтать не любим...
    1. vovanpain 24 июля 2016 08:58
      «И если Хиллари Клинтон выступает за сохранение status quo в отношении НАТО, то скептическая позиция Трампа может стать именно тем триггером, который запустит процесс разрушения альянса. Его администрация, скорее всего, потребует широких реформ, которые станут последним гвоздем, забитым в гроб НАТО», – заключает издание.

      Очередная предвыборная статья в США,ничего нового. request
      самой большой опасностью для НАТО являются выборы президента в США.

      США сами опасность для всего мира и планеты. wink
      1. Комментарий был удален.
      2. Комментарий был удален.
    2. Смог 24 июля 2016 09:02
      Харитон (3)
      Мы болтать не любим...

      Ну судя по Вашим комментариям, точно ДА!!!! laughing fellow
    3. APASUS 24 июля 2016 10:05
      Цитата: Харитон
      асшатываем потихоньку,сперва ЕС,теперь и нато.

      Никого шатать не надо,больше вреда чем они сами себе мы им не принесем.Надо немного подождать пока пока Европу разнесет внутренний взрыв.Пока они всех убеждают в опасности России ,а гибнуть будут под колесами автомобилей и одиноких стрелков нам это только пойдет на пользу.
      Наступает внутренний дисбаланс и все прекрасно это видят
      1. Гуринов Николай 24 июля 2016 11:20
        Не всё так однозначно.
        1. ПВО СВШ 25 июля 2016 00:50
          Согласен, запад загнивает еще с советских времен, но где Союз, а НАТО у нашего порога. Развалится НАТО не важно, останутся сша и англия да и фрг никуда не денется, а остальная мелочь не играет никакой роли кроме как территорий по которым можно рассекать на танках без спроса...
    4. Владыка Ситх 24 июля 2016 11:10
      А что собственно такое НАТО - декорации для ВС США вот и все. Посмотрите в каком состоянии находятся вооруженные силы НАТО. Единственные, кто что то сможет сделать с внешней агрессией, не важно какой страны, это будет США. Да и то вопрос еще...
    5. sgazeev 24 июля 2016 17:40
      Вынужденные мигранты благодарны НАТО — такого сексуального разнообразия в их жизни ещё не было! laughing
  2. Teberii 24 июля 2016 08:56
    Кризис руководства,размеры альянса,всё-это ведет к распаду по принципу домино.
    1. Bkmz 24 июля 2016 09:44
      К распаду ведут страны типа 3 прибалтийских гигантов, которые гавкают за всех, но как что-то рядом пролетит, так ныть на всю планету. США сами воспитали целую стаю шавок, на содержание которых денег становится все меньше, а амбиции и агрессивность шавок растут пропорционально, ведь лай безнаказан, вот и совсем ориентиры потеряли.
    2. hirurg 24 июля 2016 11:32
      Кризис руководства,размеры альянса,всё-это ведет к распаду по принципу домино.
      Полностью согласен, и думаю, что процесс пошел.
  3. krops777 24 июля 2016 08:58
    Если бы он увенчался успехом, то среди членов альянса оказалась бы страна, которой управляет военная диктатура.


    А сейчас там разве не военно-бандитская диктатура?
    1. Смог 24 июля 2016 09:16
      Цитата: krops777
      Если бы он увенчался успехом, то среди членов альянса оказалась бы страна, которой управляет военная диктатура.


      А сейчас там разве не военно-бандитская диктатура?

      Да-Диктатура.Да- Военно-бандитская. Но прикрытая стыдливо "демократической" паранджой.
  4. EvgNik 24 июля 2016 09:00
    по мнению автора, самой большой опасностью для НАТО являются выборы президента в США.

    Ну так в чём дело? Оставить Обаму вечным президентом и вопрос решён. Однако недемократично, так что придётся рисковать. А как не хочется!
  5. Охотолюб 24 июля 2016 09:02
    Не нужно сбивать наши самолеты! итог - Турция стала слабее - НАТО стало слабее!
  6. svp67 24 июля 2016 09:08
    Невзирая на усиление активности НАТО в последнее время, множественные признаки указывают на то, что альянс «смертельно болен», при этом руководство Организации этого старается не замечать,
    Если бы оно этого не замечало, то не стало бы использовать в качестве лекарства "дутую русскую угрозу"
  7. Смог 24 июля 2016 09:13
    Несистемный у них Трамп, ох несистемный. Вот поэтому башню у элиты заморской и сносит.Столько лет все было предсказуемо.Что ослы у власти, что слоны все одинаково практически, и вдруг-бац, вторая смена.
    скептическая позиция Трампа может стать именно тем триггером, который запустит процесс разрушения альянса. Его администрация, скорее всего, потребует широких реформ, которые станут последним гвоздем, забитым в гроб НАТО», – заключает издание.

    Перемен, мы ждем перемен.
    1. vovanpain 24 июля 2016 09:35
      Цитата: Смог
      Несистемный у них Трамп, ох несистемный. Вот поэтому башню у элиты заморской и сносит

      wink Недавнее интервью самого эпатажного кандидата в президенты США изданию The New York Times вызвало шквал эмоций у всей западной общественности: один за другим тамошние СМИ понесли теорию о том, что Трамп-то, оказывается, кремлевский агент! Автор The Washington Post Дженнифер Рубин окрестила Трампа декоративной собачкой Владимира Путина. Журнал Slate назвал Путина «реальным победителем» выдвижения кандидатуры Трампа. А корреспондент издания The Atlantic вообще заявил, что соперником Хиллари Клинтон в предвыборной гонке официально стал Владимир Путин. Что же, черт возьми, это за статья, спросите вы. На самом деле, ничего сверхъестественного в ней нет, а всю волну негодования вызвал лишь ответ Трампа на вопрос журналиста о том, окажет ли США немедленную помощь своим партерам по НАТО, в том числе в странах Балтии, в случае российской агрессии. Куда же без любимого образа «российской агрессии», тем более в интервью с Трампом! Учитывая отношение Дональда к России, держу пари, что этот неудобный для него вопрос был задан специально. И, если это действительно так, а не случайное совпадение, нужно отдать должное тому, кто составлял этот вопрос, ведь ответом на него Трамп расставил бы точки над i, и либо лишился поддержки пророссийски настроенных граждан из своего электората, либо лишился поддержки тех людей, кто уважает его жесткую позицию. Но… Но Трамп увел разговор вообще в другую степь: он заявил, что среди членов НАТО есть много тех стран, которые не платят по счетам. На предложение интервьюеров закрыть на это глаза он ответил отказом, отметив, что просто закрыть на это глаза нельзя ввиду данных обязательств, по которым они должны платить, но почему-то не платят. И все же он подытожил, что ответ Америки будет положительным в том случае, если будут выполнены все обязательства. Так что из-за чего весь сыр-бор, почему Трамп путинский агент – непонятно. Видимо, он не прав относительно того, что некоторые страны паразитируют, и нужно было без раздумий отвечать «да», хотя и в таком случае не факт, что западная общественность не подняла бы бучу. Нужно же слить наконец-таки невыгодного кандидата, а то слишком он далеко зашел.
      1. Смог 24 июля 2016 09:53
        Конечно очень далеко. У старушки ВАУ искуственная челюсть от негодования трясется и клацает.Ведь идя на выборы сия бабушка уже на 99% видела себя президентом в Овальном кабинете вместе с первым леди -Биллом саксофонистом.И такой облом,уууу.Поэтому и поливают соперника грязью, поэтому и провокационные вопросики задают. Ну а поскольку РФ и ВВП сейчас страшилка, то естественно самые гадостные вопросы будут именно на эту тему.
  8. prior 24 июля 2016 09:20
    Что нельзя купить за деньги, можно купить за очень большие деньги.
    Купить Трампа (пусть развивает американскую социалку) - развалить
    НАТО - Китай новый мировой лидер (деньги на подкуп взять у Китая).
  9. Охотолюб 24 июля 2016 09:30
    В Турции число задержанных военнослужащих превысило 13 тыс человек. Отлично Минус одна дивизия.
    1. Охотолюб 24 июля 2016 09:41
      Если посмотреть качественный состав (руководство Генштаба ВВС ВМФ)то это -30 к атаке -30 к обороне. хохлам +50 к зраде.
  10. PN 24 июля 2016 09:35
    В СМИ проскакивала информация о том, что база сша инжирлик в Турции обесточена и сидит на своих генераторах. Кто нибудь знает, её обратно к эл.сети подключили или нет?
    PN
  11. soroKING 24 июля 2016 18:26
    Цитата: PN
    В СМИ проскакивала информация о том, что база сша инжирлик в Турции обесточена и сидит на своих генераторах. Кто нибудь знает, её обратно к эл.сети подключили или нет?

    надо им керосиновых ламп подкинуть, чтоб в темноте не сидели bully
  12. Любопятов 24 июля 2016 19:39
    "Если бы он (переворот) увенчался успехом, то среди членов альянса оказалась бы страна, которой управляет военная диктатура." Дуреха НАТО, ты о чём? Впервые, что ли, турецкие вояки свергают президентов - и вполне в рамках договора НАТО? Ах, какая чистенькая дура, своих дикттатур не помнит!
  13. Горный стрелок 24 июля 2016 21:05
    Да они не первый раз перевороты устраивают. И ничего, НАТО пережила. И эту попытку переживет. Легко. НАТО - девушка не капризная, ломаться долго не будет.
  14. uralex 24 июля 2016 21:37
    Вообще ситуация в Турции показала другим членам НАТО, что реально защитить стран-участников НАТО не способна, а способна только брякать оружием перед Россией...
  15. Lord_Bran 24 июля 2016 21:39
    Европе дорого содержать армии. Никто не хочет вваливать огромные деньги в организацию, которая свой хлеб не отрабатывает. А суммы растут год от года. А врагов, что-то не предвидится. Вот и приходится Штатам подбадривать союзничков Россией/террористами/мигрантами.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня