Military Review

US general announced the transfer of additional contingent to Afghanistan

18
American General John Nicholson, commander of the NATO mission in Afghanistan, said that the number of ISIL militants (banned in the territory of the Russian Federation) in this Central Asian country has halved in the past six months. Nicholson made this statement during a press conference at the Pentagon, which brought together journalists to learn firsthand about the situation in Afghanistan.

The American commander stated that several areas in the provinces of Kunar and Nangarhar in the north-east of the country (near the border with Pakistan) are the main places of concentration of ISIL militants. In these provinces, according to Nicholson, in the last week five American servicemen were injured. Reports the edition about it Wall Street Journal.

US general announced the transfer of additional contingent to Afghanistan


As it turned out, it was not without reason that the American general at the Pentagon declared the concentration of the igilovs in the northeastern provinces of Afghanistan. Nicholson noted that now in the main US military department they are thinking about the possibility of sending an additional US military contingent to Kunar and Nangarhar. This is due to the fact that a few weeks ago the Americans had already transferred several of their additional units to the north-east of Afghanistan. This was stated by the same Nicholson.

It turns out that the number of ISIL militants, according to the general of the US Army, is declining, and the number of US military in Afghanistan is increasing again. This is about the question of Obama's election promises about the withdrawal of the American contingent from this country.
Photos used:
www.nbcnews.com
18 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, daily additional materials that do not get on the site: https://t.me/topwar_ru

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. newcomer
    newcomer 29 July 2016 09: 59
    +4
    fresh meat for bearded men, with home delivery.
  2. Arkan
    Arkan 29 July 2016 10: 06
    +3
    Afghanistan borders on our neighbors, some of these states are unstable. Where the American "peacekeepers" expect war.
  3. BARKAS
    BARKAS 29 July 2016 10: 06
    0
    But the Americans there are actively engaged in construction ... prisons and even built a gas station for 42.5 million.
    http://nashpoz.ru/blog/43811420657/CHto-postroili-v-Afganistane-Vezhlivyie-i-Nev
    ezhlivyie ..
  4. Denis DV
    Denis DV 29 July 2016 10: 11
    0
    And they are planning to introduce one and a half thousand into Syria, they are saturating the region with their infantry. We are waiting for the news.
  5. firefighter
    firefighter 29 July 2016 10: 33
    +1
    That pleased the general of spirits! The more foreign troops there, the longer the spirits will fight. Zadornov is right! -They are dumb! Instead of bringing down from Afghanistan, mattresses climb there. It can be seen that I really want to arrange the Bachs for a dermocracy. Well, drugs, of course, also produce more.
  6. Simon
    Simon 29 July 2016 10: 40
    +3
    And it seems to me that the Americans are strengthening their troops in Afghanistan in order to support their feeding - ISIS and save it from the Afghan people. They had already fought with ISIS in Syria, that after that, ISIS only grew until ours began to bomb these coves.
  7. Sergey-72
    Sergey-72 29 July 2016 10: 46
    +2
    There is no one to guard the plantations and convoys with coke, and so they replenish their ranks. Just a business and nothing personal.
    1. temirtau72
      temirtau72 29 July 2016 11: 07
      0
      Coke is produced in Latin America, in Afghanistan, heroin and anasha ...
  8. kotvov
    kotvov 29 July 2016 10: 50
    -1
    then the flame in Afghanistan will flare up more strongly.
  9. ksv36
    ksv36 29 July 2016 12: 05
    -1
    "US General John Nicholson, commander of the NATO mission in Afghanistan, said that in this Central Asian country the number of ISIS fighters (banned in the Russian Federation) has halved over the past six months."

    But this is not the merit of Nato. Just half moved to Syria. smile
  10. MRomanovich
    MRomanovich 29 July 2016 13: 00
    0
    if, as they say, there are two times less militants, therefore it has become relatively calmer and you can do your favorite thing with double strength i.e. stir up the water in the region. Most likely they will increase the staff of all sorts of agents, various specialists, bureaucrats, there will be even more different headquarters and centers - from analytical to torture. And so that this whole gang of specialists does not shy away from each shadow, additional troops are being introduced to guarantee their fruitful work.
  11. Bramb
    Bramb 29 July 2016 14: 05
    -1
    What? Harvest ripened? We arrived to collect the campaign.
  12. afrikanez
    afrikanez 29 July 2016 16: 42
    -1
    The more Americans there are more Give for some reason. The relationship is obvious and there is nothing to say about this. angry
  13. izya top
    izya top 29 July 2016 19: 36
    +1
    yes the general is lying yespart of the drug went past the cash desk-treba to sort it out and punish am

Американский генерал объявил о переброске дополнительного контингента в Афганистан

Американский генерал Джон Николсон, командующий натовской миссии в Афганистане, заявил о том, что в этой центральноазиатской стране число боевиков ИГИЛ (запрещена на территории РФ) за последние полгода сократилось вдвое. Такое заявление Николсон сделал в ходе пресс-конференции в Пентагоне, на которую собрались журналисты, чтобы из первых уст узнать о положении дел в Афганистане.

Американский военачальник заявил о том, что основными местами сосредоточения боевиков ИГИЛ являются несколько районов в провинциях Кунар и Нангархар – на северо-востоке страны (у границы с Пакистаном). В этих провинциях, по словам Николсона, за последнюю неделю ранения получили пятеро американских военнослужащих. Об этом сообщает издание Wall Street Journal.

Американский генерал объявил о переброске дополнительного контингента в Афганистан



Как выяснилось, американский генерал неспроста в Пентагоне заявлял о концентрации игиловцев в северо-восточных провинциях Афганистана. Николсон отметил, что сейчас в главном военном ведомстве США думают над вопросом о возможности отправки в Кунар и Нангархар дополнительного американского военного контингента. Это на фоне того, что несколько недель назад на северо-восток Афганистана американцы уже перебросили несколько своих дополнительных подразделений. Об этом заявил тот же Николсон.

Получается, что число боевиков ИГИЛ, если верить генералу армии США, сокращается, а число американских военных в Афганистане снова увеличивается. Это к вопросу о предвыборных обещаниях Обамы о выводе американского контингента из этой страны.

Использованы фотографии: www.nbcnews.com

Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 18
  1. новичок 29 июля 2016 09:59
    свежее мясо для бородачей, с доставкой надом.
  2. Аркан 29 июля 2016 10:06
    Афганистан граничит с нашими соседями, часть этих государств нестабильна. Там где американские "миротворцы" жди войны.
  3. BARKAS 29 июля 2016 10:06
    Зато американцы там активно занимаются строительством... тюрем и даже автозаправку построили за 42.5 млн.
    http://nashpoz.ru/blog/43811420657/CHto-postroili-v-Afganistane-Vezhlivyie-i-Nev
    ezhlivyie..
  4. Денис ДВ 29 июля 2016 10:11
    И в Сирию полторы тысячи вводить собираются, регион своей пехотой насыщают. Ждём новостей.
  5. пожарНик 29 июля 2016 10:33
    Вот порадовал генерал духов! Чем больше там иностранных войск, тем дольше духи будут воевать. Прав Задорнов!-они тупые! Вместо того, чтобы валить из Афгана, матрасники туда лезут. Видно очень уж хочется дерьмократию бачам устроить. Ну и наркоты, конечно, тоже побольше произвести.
  6. Симон 29 июля 2016 10:40
    А мне кажется, что американцы усиливают свои войска в Афганистане, чтоб поддержать своего выкормыша - ИГИЛ и спасти его от авганского народа. Они уже воевали в Сирии с ИГИЛ, что после этого ИГИЛ только разрасталась, пока наши не начали бомбить этих ков.
  7. Сергей-72 29 июля 2016 10:46
    Плантации и конвои с коксом некому охранять, вот и пополняют свои ряды. Просто бизнес и ничего личного.
    1. temirtau72 29 июля 2016 11:07
      Кокс в латинской америке производят, в афгане героин и анашу...
  8. kotvov 29 июля 2016 10:50
    значит пламя ,в афгане, сильней разгорится.
  9. ksv36 29 июля 2016 12:05
    "Американский генерал Джон Николсон, командующий натовской миссии в Афганистане, заявил о том, что в этой центральноазиатской стране число боевиков ИГИЛ (запрещена на территории РФ) за последние полгода сократилось вдвое."

    Но это не заслуга Нато. Просто половина перебралась в Сирию. smile
  10. МРоманович 29 июля 2016 13:00
    если, как они говорят, боевиков стало меньше в два раза, следовательно стало относительно спокойнее и можно с двойной силой занятся любимым делом т.е. мутить воду в регионе. Скорее всего будут увеличивать штат всяких агентов, разных специалистов, бюрократов, будет еще больше разных штабов и центров - от аналитических до пыточных. А что бы вся эта банда спецов не шарахалась от каждой тени вводят дополнительные войска, для гарантии их плодотворной работы.
  11. Bramb 29 июля 2016 14:05
    Что? Урожай поспел? Приехали собирать, походу.
  12. afrikanez 29 июля 2016 16:42
    Чем больше америкосов, там больше Даишь почему то. Взаимосвязь очевидна и нечего, что ли бо говорить по этому поводу. angry
  13. изя топ 29 июля 2016 19:36
    да врёт хенерал yesчасть наркоты пошла мимо кассы-трэба разобраться и наказать am

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня