Monument to Marshal Chuikov installed in the Volgograd region

15
In the Kalachevsky district of the Volgograd region in a festive atmosphere, a monument to the Soviet Marshal Vasily Chuikov was opened, reports Ридус with reference to the grandson of Marshal Nikolai Chuikov, chairman of the Mytishchi public organization "Trudovaya-Severnaya".



The event is timed to the 64 anniversary of the Volga-Don Canal.

"The bust is set in the park stories Russian state, located in the village of Pyatimorsk. The place for the installation of the bust of Vasily Ivanovich Chuikov was not chosen by chance. The settlement Pyatimorsk is of paramount importance for military history, because it was here that two fronts joined at the final stage of the Battle of Stalingrad, ”said the Marshal’s grandson.

He noted that “the initiative to perpetuate the memory of Vasily Chuikov, who commanded the 62 Army, which distinguished itself in the battles for Stalingrad, belongs to the veteran of World War II, the participant of the Battle of Stalingrad, Alexander Mikhailovich Glukhov, a resident of Pyatimorsk”. Before his death, he bequeathed to spend all his savings on the creation of a bust of his beloved commander.

“Nikolai Chuikov thanked the family of Alexander Mikhailovich Glukhov for charity and respect for the memory of his grandfather, and also visited the house and the grave of a veteran, accompanied by his widow and son,” the publication says.

The above park was established on the initiative of local authorities. It is located on 10-hectares. On its territory, memorial alleys have been created, dedicated to individual stages of the formation of the Russian state.

“The first exhibits in the park for charitable funds were installed in 2013 year. Among those immortalized in bronze are Alexander Suvorov, Fyodor Ushakov, Mikhail Kutuzov, Alexander I, Elizabeth I, Joseph Stalin, Nikolai Kuznetsov and others, ”the agency reports.
  • https://www.ridus.ru
Our news channels

Subscribe and stay up to date with the latest news and the most important events of the day.

15 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. +7
    August 16 2016
    Very good.
  2. +9
    August 16 2016
    It is impossible to allow enemies to kill Memory. Very good news. Worthy Man, Officer, Patriot.
  3. +6
    August 16 2016
    Marshal Chuykov is buried on the Mamaev Kurgan when leaving the pantheon.
  4. +6
    August 16 2016
    He noted that “the initiative to perpetuate the memory of Vasily Chuikov, who commanded the 62 Army, which distinguished itself in the battles for Stalingrad, belongs to the veteran of World War II, the participant of the Battle of Stalingrad, Alexander Mikhailovich Glukhov, a resident of Pyatimorsk”. Before his death, he bequeathed to spend all his savings on the creation of a bust of his beloved commander.

    hi
  5. +4
    August 16 2016
    His name, by the way, was Vasily Ivanovich.
  6. +6
    August 16 2016
    During the storming of Pavlov’s house alone (Stalingrad), more Fritz perished than during the capture of Paris (France. For 1939, one of the strongest armies in Europe).
    Glory to Marshal V.I. Chuikov, Glory to those who keep the memory of Legends.
  7. +1
    August 16 2016
    grandfather would be happy for his commander
  8. +3
    August 16 2016
    I’m very glad to such an event. Such initiatives would be held all over Russia. We need to find out - suddenly we have some activists and join them
  9. +2
    August 16 2016
    Good news, eternal memory to the Heroes!
  10. +4
    August 16 2016
    12 was born on February 1900 in a large peasant family (there were 8 brothers and 4 sisters) in the village (now the village) of Serebryanye Prudy, now the Moscow Region. Russian. He graduated from four classes of the parish school (1907 — 1911) and went to Petrograd to work in 12 for years, became a student in a spur workshop. In the Red Army since April 1918, a cadet of the First Moscow military instructor courses, in July 1918 participated in the suppression the rebellion of the Left Socialist Revolutionaries in Moscow. During the civil war, assistant commander of a rifle company, since November 1918 of the year - assistant commander of a rifle regiment. In May of 1919, nineteen-year-old Chuikov replaced the wounded commander on the battlefield and from that day until the end of 1921 of the year he commanded a regiment. In December of 1939, he was seconded to the post of commander of the 9 Army, fighting in the Soviet-Finnish War 1939 — 1940 in northern Karelia. From December 1940 to 1942, V. I. Chuykov has been the military attaché in China and the chief military adviser [7] of the Commander-in-Chief of the Chinese Army, Chiang Kai-shek. At this time, China waged war against the Japanese aggressors. From 12 September 1942 years - the commander of the 62 Army. V.I. Chuikov got the task to defend Stalingrad at all costs. V.I. Chuikov was presented to the title of Hero of the Soviet Union for the defense of Stalingrad, but at the last moment the idea was changed and he received the Order of Suvorov of the 1st degree. In the Vistula-Oder operation, the troops of the 8 Guards Army V.I. Chuikov participated in the breakthrough deeply layered enemy defenses, seized a bridgehead on the left bank of the Vistula river (Magnushevsky bridgehead). It was at the command post of V.I. Chuykov on 2 on May 1945 of the year that the head of the Berlin garrison General Weidling signed the surrender of the German troops and surrendered along with the remainder s garrison prisoner. From March 1949 of the year - the Commander-in-Chief of the Group of Soviet Forces in Germany, at the same time, until October 1949 of the year - the Commander-in-Chief of the Soviet Military Administration in Germany (SWAG). From 1960 of the year - the Commander-in-Chief of the Ground Forces of the USSR - Deputy Minister of Defense of the USSR. This is the highest position that Chuikov held over the years of his service. Since August 1961, Chuikov was simultaneously the first head of the newly created Civil Defense of the USSR. On his initiative, the first university in the USSR was created to train civil defense specialists - the Moscow Military School of Civil Defense. Honorary citizen of the city of Berlin (from May 8 1965 of the year to September 29 of the 1992 of the year). May 4 1970 of the year for special merits shown in the defense of the city and the defeat of German troops in the Battle of Stalingrad by the decision of the Volgograd City Council of Workers' Deputies, Vasily Ivanovich Chuikov was awarded the title "Honorary Citizen of the Hero City. Since July 1972 of the year - Inspector General of the Inspector General Group of the USSR Ministry of Defense .Vasily Ivanovich Chuykov died on 18 on March 1982 of the year.
    According to the will, he was buried in Volgograd on Mamaev Kurgan at the foot of the Mother Motherland monument, next to the soldiers of his army who died in the Battle of Stalingrad.
    This is such a rich life that a peasant's son lived under the "bloody" communists. He served the USSR and its people faithfully and faithfully.
    Eternal memory to the hero!
  11. +1
    August 16 2016
    Bright memory. A man with a capital letter ... when my father served near Volgograd, he took part in the funeral of Chuikov on Mamaev Kurgan
  12. +1
    August 16 2016
    The Pyatimors are worthy successors of the feat of their fathers and grandfathers. A park like theirs is not just a decoration of the village, but a sign of a high spiritual level of the authorities and residents. The noble deed of Alexander Mikhailovich Glukhov is a vivid confirmation of this. "Park of Russian History" in the village of Pyatimorsk is a very good example for imitation of large and small towns and villages Russia!
  13. +2
    August 16 2016
    Guys this is a cool man! What he did in a place with 62 army in Stalingrad! And then in Europe!
  14. +1
    August 17 2016
    Asked about the alleged monuments, I received an answer, wishes for the installation of such monuments:
    The Communists of Russia party plans to erect a monument to STALIN in Kaluga.
    Various organizations:
    Orel and Alexandrov: Ivan the Terrible,
    Moscow --- monuments to Shakespeare, "The Polite Man", Prokofiev, Kalashnikov, Yuri Krizhanich, Pasternak, Prince Vladimir,
    St. Petersburg: Dovlatov,
    Omsk: Peter I, Ermak, Korolev, Cadet Boy,
    Irkutsk: to Baikal and the Hangar, to the Teacher,
    Altai: to the First Teacher,
    Sevastopol: Potemkin,
    Kirillov: Kirill Belozersky,
    Kazan: to Peter and Fevronia of Murom,
    Krasnoyarsk: Vysotsky,
    Vladivostok: V.K. Arsenyev,
    Tushino: "Buranu",
    Yaroslavl: Mothers,
    In Russia: "To the Victims of the Armenian Genocide",
    Crimea: "To Polite People",
    Rostov: Signalers,
    Generalskoye Village, Saratov Region: Airplane,
    Crimea: Helicopter
    Kirov and Perm: Homeless Cat and Homeless Cat.


    In Crimea: "Reconciliation", Wrangel,
    Teriberk: "To Leviathan" --- it will remind you of Zvyagintsev's film.
    Tomsk: Lithuanian exile.
    58 places in the Russian Federation --- monuments to Czechoslovak legionnaires (white whales).
    You can learn more about each of these projects, but I only read about the Leviathan and the Czechs.
    I read about the monument to Stalin on the website of the Communists of Russia.

"Right Sector" (banned in Russia), "Ukrainian Insurgent Army" (UPA) (banned in Russia), ISIS (banned in Russia), "Jabhat Fatah al-Sham" formerly "Jabhat al-Nusra" (banned in Russia) , Taliban (banned in Russia), Al-Qaeda (banned in Russia), Anti-Corruption Foundation (banned in Russia), Navalny Headquarters (banned in Russia), Facebook (banned in Russia), Instagram (banned in Russia), Meta (banned in Russia), Misanthropic Division (banned in Russia), Azov (banned in Russia), Muslim Brotherhood (banned in Russia), Aum Shinrikyo (banned in Russia), AUE (banned in Russia), UNA-UNSO (banned in Russia), Mejlis of the Crimean Tatar People (banned in Russia), Legion “Freedom of Russia” (armed formation, recognized as terrorist in the Russian Federation and banned)

“Non-profit organizations, unregistered public associations or individuals performing the functions of a foreign agent,” as well as media outlets performing the functions of a foreign agent: “Medusa”; "Voice of America"; "Realities"; "Present time"; "Radio Freedom"; Ponomarev; Savitskaya; Markelov; Kamalyagin; Apakhonchich; Makarevich; Dud; Gordon; Zhdanov; Medvedev; Fedorov; "Owl"; "Alliance of Doctors"; "RKK" "Levada Center"; "Memorial"; "Voice"; "Person and law"; "Rain"; "Mediazone"; "Deutsche Welle"; QMS "Caucasian Knot"; "Insider"; "New Newspaper"

Памятник маршалу Чуйкову установлен в Волгоградской области

В Калачевском районе Волгоградской области в торжественной обстановке открыт памятник советскому маршалу Василию Чуйкову, сообщает Ридус со ссылкой на внука маршала Николая Чуйкова, председателя Мытищинской общественной организации «Трудовая-Северная».

Памятник маршалу Чуйкову установлен в Волгоградской области


Событие приурочено 64-й годовщине Волго-Донского канала.


«Бюст установлен в парке истории государства Российского, расположенном в посёлке Пятиморск. Место для установки бюста Василию Ивановичу Чуйкову было выбрано неслучайно. Посёлок Пятиморск имеет важнейшее значение для военной истории, ведь именно здесь соединились два фронта на заключительном этапе Сталинградской битвы», – рассказал внук маршала.

Он отметил, что «инициатива увековечить память Василия Чуйкова, командовавшего 62-й армией, особо отличившейся в боях за Сталинград, принадлежит ветерану Великой Отечественной войны, участнику Сталинградской битвы, жителю Пятиморска Александру Михайловичу Глухову». Перед смертью он завещал потратить все свои сбережения на создание бюста своему любимому командующему.

«Николай Чуйков поблагодарил родных и близких Александра Михайловича Глухова за благотворительность и уважение к памяти своего деда, а также посетил дом и могилу ветерана в сопровождении его вдовы и сына», – говорится в публикации.

Указанный выше парк основан по инициативе местных властей. Он расположился на 10-ти гектарах. На его территории созданы памятные аллеи, посвящённые отдельным этапам становления российского государства.

«Первые экспонаты в парке на благотворительные средства были установлены в 2013 году. Среди увековеченных в бронзе – Александр Суворов, Федор Ушаков, Михаил Кутузов, Александр I, Елизавета I, Иосиф Сталин, Николай Кузнецов и другие», – сообщает агентство.

Использованы фотографии: https://www.ridus.ru

Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 15
  1. Л. А. А. 16 августа 2016 11:34
    Очень хорошо.
  2. Пито 16 августа 2016 11:45
    Нельзя позволять недругам убивать Память. Очень хорошая новость. Достойный Человек, Офицер, Патриот.
  3. Арон Заави 16 августа 2016 11:47
    Маршал Чуйков похоронен на Мамаевом кургане при выходе из пантеона.
  4. Knizhnik 16 августа 2016 11:57
    Он отметил, что «инициатива увековечить память Василия Чуйкова, командовавшего 62-й армией, особо отличившейся в боях за Сталинград, принадлежит ветерану Великой Отечественной войны, участнику Сталинградской битвы, жителю Пятиморска Александру Михайловичу Глухову». Перед смертью он завещал потратить все свои сбережения на создание бюста своему любимому командующему.

    hi
  5. V.ic 16 августа 2016 11:59
    Звали его, кстати, Василий Иванович.
  6. ShadowCat 16 августа 2016 12:08
    При штурме только дома Павлова (Сталинград) погибло больше фрицев чем во время взятия Парижа (Франция. На 1939год одна из сильнейших Армий Европы).
    Слава Маршалу В.И.Чуйкову, Слава тем кто хранит память о Легендах.
  7. Инжeнeр 16 августа 2016 12:19
    дед бы порадовался за своего командующего
  8. Reptiloid 16 августа 2016 12:19
    Очень рад такому событию.Вот бы по всей России проходили такие инициативы.Надо узнать--вдруг у нас какие активисты есть и к ним присоединиться
  9. tinibar 16 августа 2016 13:15
    Хорошая новость, вечная память Героям!
  10. met 16 августа 2016 13:38
    Родился 12 февраля 1900 года в многодетной крестьянской семье (было 8 братьев и 4 сестры) в селе (ныне посёлке) Серебряные Пруды, ныне Московской области. Русский. Окончил четыре класса церковно-приходской школы (1907—1911) и в 12 лет поехал на заработки в Петроград, стал учеником в шпорной мастерской.В РККА с апреля 1918 года, курсантом Первых Московских военно-инструкторских курсов, в июле 1918 года участвовал в подавлении мятежа левых эсеров в Москве. Во время гражданской войны помощник командира стрелковой роты, с ноября 1918 года — помощник командира стрелкового полка. В мае 1919 года девятнадцатилетний Чуйков на поле боя заменил раненого командира и с этого дня до конца 1921 года командовал полком.В декабре 1939 года откомандирован на должность командующего 9-й армией, сражавшейся в Советско-финской войне 1939—1940 в северной Карелии. С декабря 1940 года по 1942 год В. И. Чуйков занимает должность военного атташе в Китае и главного военного советника[7] главнокомандующего китайской армией Чан Кайши. В это время Китай вёл войну против японских агрессоров.С 12 сентября 1942 года — командующий 62-й армией. В. И. Чуйков получил задачу отстоять Сталинград любой ценой. В. И. Чуйков за оборону Сталинграда был представлен к званию Героя Советского Союза, но в последний момент представление было изменено и он получил Орден Суворова I степени.В Висло-Одерской операции войска 8-й гвардейской армии В. И. Чуйкова участвовали в прорыве глубоко эшелонированной обороны противника, захватили плацдарм на левом берегу реки Вислы (Магнушевский плацдарм).Именно на командном пункте В. И. Чуйкова 2 мая 1945 года начальник Берлинского гарнизона генерал Вейдлинг подписал капитуляцию немецких войск и сдался вместе с остатками гарнизона в плен. С марта 1949 года — Главнокомандующий Группой советских войск в Германии, одновременно, до октября 1949 года, — Главноначальствующий Советской военной администрации в Германии (СВАГ).С 1960 года — Главнокомандующий Сухопутными войсками СССР — заместитель Министра обороны СССР. Это наивысшая должность, которую занимал Чуйков за годы своей службы.С августа 1961 года Чуйков одновременно — первый начальник только что созданной Гражданской обороны СССР.По его инициативе впервые в СССР создан вуз, готовящий специалистов по гражданской обороне — Московское военное училище Гражданской обороны.Являлся Почётным гражданином города Берлина (с 8 мая 1965 года по 29 сентября 1992 года). 4 мая 1970 года за особые заслуги, проявленные в обороне города и разгроме немецких войск в Сталинградской битве решением Волгоградского городского Совета депутатов трудящихся Чуйкову Василию Ивановичу присвоено звание «Почётный гражданин города-героя.С июля 1972 года — генеральный инспектор Группы генеральных инспекторов Министерства обороны СССР.Василий Иванович Чуйков скончался 18 марта 1982 года.
    Согласно завещанию, похоронен в Волгограде на Мамаевом кургане у подножья монумента «Родина-мать», рядом с воинами своей армии, погибшими в Сталинградской битве.
    Вот такую насыщенную жизнь прожил крестьянский сын при "кровавых" коммунистах.Верно и преданно служил СССР и его народу.
    Вечная память герою!
    met
  11. darksoul 16 августа 2016 14:16
    Светлая память. Человек с большой буквы...мой отец когда служил под Волгоградом принимал участие в похоронах Чуйкова на Мамаевом кургане
  12. кедр 16 августа 2016 16:01
    Пятиморцы достойные продолжатели подвига своих отцов и дедов. Такой парк как у них , это не просто украшение посёлка, а признак высокого духовного уровня властей и жителей.Благородный поступок Александра Михайловича Глухова тому яркое подтверждение."Парк истории России"в посёлке Пятиморска ,очень хороший пример для подражания большим и малым городам и сёлам России!
  13. Siberia 9444 16 августа 2016 19:00
    Ребята это крутой мужик ! То что он сделал в месте с 62 армией в Сталинграде ! А потом в Европе !
  14. Reptiloid 17 августа 2016 14:39
    Задав вопрос о предполагаемых памятниках я получил ответ ,пожелания установки таких памятников:
    Партия "Коммунисты России " предполагает установить памятник СТАЛИНУ в Калуге.
    Различные организации :
    Орёл и Александров:Ивану Грозному,
    Москва ---памятники Шекспиру,"Вежливому Человеку",Прокофьеву,Калашникову,Юрию Крижаничу,Пастернаку,Князю Владимиру,
    Санкт-Петербург :Довлатову,
    Омск :Петру I,Ермаку,Королёву,Мальчику-Кадету,
    Иркутск :Байкалу и Ангаре,Учителю,
    Алтай :Первому Учителю,
    Севастополь :Потёмкину,
    Кириллов :Кириллу Белозёрскому,
    Казань :Петру и Февронии Муромским,
    Красноярск :Высоцкому,
    Владивосток :В.К.Арсеньеву,
    Тушино:"Бурану",
    Ярославль :Матери,
    В России :"Жертвам Геноцида Армян ",
    Крым:"Вежливым Людям ",
    Ростов :Связистам,
    Село Генеральское Саратовской обл.:Самолёт,
    Крым :Вертолёт,
    Киров и Пермь:Бездомной Кошке и Бездомному Коту.


    В Крыму :"Примирение ",Врангелю,
    Териберк:"Левиафану"---он напомнит о х/ф Звягинцева.
    Томск :литовским ссыльным.
    58 мест в РФ---памятники чехословацким легионерам (белочехам).
    Про каждый из этих проектах можно узнать поподробнее, но я прочитал только про Левиафана и чехов.
    Про памятник Сталину прочёл на сайте Коммунистов России.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гость, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня