Military Review

Machine gun Nikitin TKB-015

4

After the Second World War, during which various types of weapons were adopted by the belligerents, a situation arose when there were weapons of different caliber in existing armies. The situation was aggravated by the fact that cartridges of different lengths were used with the same caliber. It did not meet uniform standards. The concerned agencies of all the states participating in the past hostilities have set a clear task for the designers to create uniform weapons, in particular a single machine gun, which will be discussed in our article. The most productively this problem was solved by the designers - the US armed forces. But they also had problems with entering this weapons on the mass armament of military units.



The need to create a single machine gun

After the tests were carried out by the army of the North American states, the sample Т161Е2 was supplied, which was introduced into the US Army under the abbreviation М60.

Initially it seemed that this powerful and modern weapons, however, the designers overdid it with its characteristics.

As a result, the main quality of the machine gun suffered - its reliability, with prolonged use, there were frequent cases of machine gun flaws, which began to be “understood” spontaneously, which was by no means the best characteristic in combat operations. In addition, the presence of direct fastening thrust mechanisms (bipods) on the barrel when firing caused the replacement of the barrel when overheated product became just a disaster. There were other drawbacks, such as the unauthorized opening of firing with a strong wear of mechanisms, the possibility of improper installation of the vapor mechanism in a heated state, etc.

By the way, to be honest, on the basis of М60, lightweight products М60Е3 and М60Е4 were made, which took into account the previous drawbacks. Now these machine guns are in the state of the weapons divisions of the "Rangers" and "berets" of US special forces.

The Soviet government set the task of creating a unified machine gun for the USSR Armed Forces before the USSR Ministry of Defense Army, and the best specialists - designers of our Motherland were sent to fulfill this task.



Creating a machine gun Nikitin TKB-015

The task set by the USSR Government was extremely concise: to create a maximum of one and a half machine gun for the USSR Armed Forces during the year. There was no time to develop and test prototypes, and the talented Russian gunsmith Nikitin GI It follows the path of least resistance: it takes as a basis the American unfinished version М60, which has already been used in Vietnam, carries out the necessary modernization and presents the sample for testing.

The Kalashnikov design bureau received a similar task, which even then, foreseeing the market demand for a single machine gun, worked on the creation of the well-known PKM machine gun.

From 1962 to 1967 year G.I. Nikitin, in close collaboration with Yu. M. Sokolov and V. S. Degtyarev, developed the 7,62-mm lightweight single machine gun TKB-015, as well as various options for easel devices, bipods, light machine-gun tape of the closed type, both from steel and steel. and plastic, including ammunition boxes. Nikitin's product was distinguished by its small mass, weighing just a little more than 6 a kilogram.



Features of this machine gun

The design features of this machine gun are in no way connected with the previous inventions of this talented creative team. First of all, it concerns the gas exhaust mechanism, the main constituent element in the production of a shot. With the fixed barrel part, the powder gases escaped through a hole in a rigidly fixed barrel, which was connected to the box of the barrel part on four screws. An artillery wedge bolt has been used, which locks the barrel channel, entering the connection with the slots in the rear part of the barrel mechanism.
With USM - no new developments, taken version of the hammer type. The shot production mechanism is used only for automatic fire; single shots are not provided. Ammunition is fed from the SGM machine gun belt. The sleeve is thrown forward, the extractor mechanism is under the barrel.



The reasons for the refusal to adopt the Nikitin TKB-015 machine gun

The official reasons for the rejection of this single machine gun - its unreliability when shooting in frosty and rainy time. When conducting tests, TKB-015 gave misfires at low temperature and during precipitation in the form of rain and sleet. As for the fire characteristics of TKB-015 and PKM, they are about the same. According to testers, TKB-015 didn’t like dustiness, because its details were lightweight, and PCM passed the exam in any active media.
Author:
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. dred
    dred 9 January 2012 08: 48
    -6
    It's good that they even refused.
  2. 755962
    755962 9 January 2012 16: 20
    0
    PKM is a heavy but reliable machine.
  3. J_silver
    J_silver 9 January 2012 16: 30
    +3
    There are great doubts about the qualifications of the author of this opus ...
    The first paragraph is especially ridiculous - just pearl on pearl!
    author zhzhot, walk out of the way ...
  4. Viktor123
    Viktor123 9 January 2012 22: 50
    +2
    The American M-60 was created on the basis of the German MG-42. The Americans made the machine gun easier, modified something in their own way. And it turned out something incomprehensible and badly working. In general, not a couple of Germans! And then improvements began to this freak !!!! It is believed that there are three of the best single machine guns in the world - our PC (PKM), the Belgian FN-MAC, and the French MAC (the Belgians and French also borrowed the achievements of MG-42, but did it wisely).
  5. rumpeljschtizhen
    rumpeljschtizhen 10 January 2012 17: 49
    0
    Viktor123
    what French MAC do you mean pre-war chtoli ?????????????

    and from MG they made this AAT M.52 / Mod. F1
    SO there are FN-MAC, MG and PC options in the world

Пулемет Никитина ТКБ-015

Пулемет Никитина ТКБ-015

После Второй мировой войны, во время которой на вооружение воюющих сторон принимались различные виды вооружений, возникла ситуация, когда в действующих армиях находились образцы вооружения, которые имели разный калибр. Ситуация усугублялась тем, что при одинаковом калибре использовались патроны разной длины. Это не соответствовало единым стандартам. Заинтересованные ведомства всех государств - участников прошедших боевых действий поставили четкую задачу перед конструкторами о создании единых образцов вооружений, в частности единого пулемета, о чем пойдет речь в нашей статье. Наиболее продуктивно эту задачу решали конструкторы – вооруженцы из США. Но у них тоже возникали проблемы с вводом данного оружия на массовое вооружение воинских подразделений.
Пулемет Никитина ТКБ-015


Необходимость создания единого пулемета


После проведенных испытаний на вооружение армии Североамериканских штатов был поставлен образец Т161Е2, который был внедрен в армию США под аббревиатурой М60.

Изначально казалось, что это мощное и современное вооружение, однако конструкторы переусердствовали с его характеристиками.

В итоге пострадало главное качество пулемета - его надежность, при длительной эксплуатации участились случаи недоработки пулемета, который стал «разбираться» самопроизвольно, что служило отнюдь не лучшей характеристикой в боевых действиях. Кроме того, наличие прямого закрепления упорных механизмов (сошек) на ствольной части при стрельбе приводило к тому, что замена ствола при перегретом изделии становилось просто бедствием. Имелись другие недостатки, такие как несанкционированное открытие стрельбы при сильном износе механизмов, возможность неправильного монтажа газоотводного механизма в нагретом состоянии и т.д.

Кстати, если смотреть правде в глаза, на основе М60 изготовлены легкие изделия М60Е3 и М60Е4, в которых были учтены предыдущие недостатки. Сейчас эти пулеметы состоят в штате оружия подразделения «рейнджеров» и « беретов» сил спецназа США.

Советское правительство поставило перед ГРАУ МО СССР задачу по созданию унифицированного пулемета для ВС СССР, причем на выполнение этой задачи были направлены лучшие специалисты – конструкторы нашей Родины.

Пулемет Никитина ТКБ-015


Создание пулемета Никитина ТКБ-015

Задача, поставленная Правительством СССР, отличалась крайней лаконичностью: создать в течение года, максимум, полутора единый пулемет для ВС СССР. Времени на разработку и испытания опытных образцов не было, и талантливый русский оружейник Никитин Г.И. идёт по пути наименьшего сопротивления: берет за основу американскую недоработанную версию М60, уже применявшуюся во Вьетнаме, проводит необходимую модернизацию и представляет образец на испытания.

Аналогичную задачу получило и КБ Калашникова, которое уже тогда, предвидя конъюнктурный спрос на единый пулемет, работало над созданием всем известного пулемета ПКМ.

С 1962 по 1967 год Г.И. Никитин, в тесном сотрудничестве вместе с Ю. М. Соколовым и В. С. Дегтяревым, разработали 7,62-мм легкий единый пулемет ТКБ-015, а также различные варианты станковых устройств, сошек, легкой пулеметной ленты закрытого типа, как из стали, так и из пластмассы, в том числе и коробки для патронов. Изделие Никитина отличалось небольшой массой, весом всего чуть более 6 килограмм.

Пулемет Никитина ТКБ-015


Особенности данного пулемета

Конструктивные особенности данного пулемета никак не связаны с прежними изобретениями этого талантливого творческого коллектива. Прежде всего это касается газоотводного механизма, главного составляющего элемента при производстве выстрела. При неподвижной ствольной части пороховые газы выходили через отверстие в жестко закрепленном стволе, который соединялся с коробкой ствольной части на четырех винтах. Применен артиллерийский затвор типа «клин», который запирает ствольный канал, входя в соединение с пазами на кормовой части ствольного механизма.
С УСМ - никаких новых разработок, взят вариант куркового типа. Механизм производства выстрела используется только для ведения автоматического огня, одиночные выстрелы не предусмотрены. Боепитание подается из пулеметной ленты СГМ. Гильза выбрасывается вперед, механизм экстрактора находится под ствольной частью.

Пулемет Никитина ТКБ-015


Причины отказа принятия на вооружение пулемета Никитина ТКБ-015

Официальные причины отказа от данного единого пулемета - его ненадежность при стрельбе в морозное и дождливое время. При проведении тестовых испытаний ТКБ-015 давал осечки при низкой температуре и при выпадении осадков в виде дождей и мокрого снега. Что же касается огневых характеристик ТКБ-015 и ПКМ, то они примерно одинаковы. По словам испытателей, ТКБ-015 очень не любил запыленность, ведь его детали были облегченными, а ПКМ выдерживал экзамен в любых активных средах.
Автор: Лебедев Сергей


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 4
  1. dred 9 января 2012 08:48
    Хорошо что хоть отказались.
    dred
  2. 755962 9 января 2012 16:20
    ПКМ тяжёлая но надёжная машинка.
    755962
  3. J_Silver 9 января 2012 16:30
    Возникают большие сомнения в квалификации автора сего опуса...
    Особенно смешон первый абзац - просто перл на перле!
    автор жжот, пеши исчо...
    J_Silver
  4. Виктор123 9 января 2012 22:50
    Американский М-60 создавался на базе германского MG-42. Американцы пулемет облегчили, кое-что доработали по-своему разумению. И получилось что-то непонятное и плохо работающее. В общем, не чета немцу! А потом начались доработки этого уродца!!!! Считается, что в мире три лучших единых пулемета - наш ПК (ПКМ), бельгиец FN-MAC, и французкий MAC (бельгийцы и французы тоже заимствовали наработки MG-42, но сделали это с умом).
  5. rumpeljschtizhen 10 января 2012 17:49
    Виктор123
    какой Вы французкий MAC имеете ввиду довоенный чтоли ????????????

    а из MG они этот сделали AAT M.52 / Mod. F1
    ТАК что в мире есть варианты FN-MAC, MG и ПК

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня