Military Review

Volatile sheets against Bonaparte

8
Volatile sheets against Bonaparte

Ivan Terebenyov. Napoleon dance. Xnumx


Ivan Ivanovich Terebenev (1780 – 1815) was a gifted sculptor and a brilliant graphic artist. Without Terebenev caricatures it is difficult to imagine a popular war against Napoleon. Terebenev worked tirelessly in 1812 – 1813 for years, and his satirical “volatile sheets” were immediately recognized both in the army and in the rear. He knew Russian folklore well and created truly folk art. His drawings did not need an explanation. Terebenyov himself wrote signatures to the drawings, some of which became winged. Here and in the "Napoleon dance" the impression is supplemented by simple poems:

You didn’t manage to cross us on your beep,
Dodge, basurman, under our tune!


And Napoleon is dancing. Dancing rompachski, dancing Russian. Only joyless turns dance: the famous cocked hat trembles over his head, and in the eyes there is no joy. Clearly defined images - you feel the hand of an experienced engraver. Long before Leo Tolstoy Terebenev shows the true winner. This is a Russian peasant. The peasants raised the "club of the people's war", the peasants were the basis of the army. And they recognized Terebenev's drawings, because in the spirit of his caricature they resembled popular splint. Means for agitation and counter-propaganda in those years was not enough. Newspapers and magazines remained the elite entertainment. People received information about the political course of a belligerent state only in a church sermon and from such pictures. Terebenyov sheets actively reprinted for a hundred years. The demand for them did not disappear. In such caricatures we learned patriotism and humor. And today, when we reflect on the victorious times of Russia for our Napoleonic wars, Terebenev’s drawings help us understand the soul of that era.

Popularly known drawings did not bring Terebenev "stone chambers." He died soon after the end of the Napoleonic Wars, in 1815, in poverty. But the artistic tradition created by him, did not die. Evidence of this - the work of Russian artists during the First World War and the Great Patriotic War. Prints, posters, newspaper cartoons that have become a phenomenon in stories military and agitation opposition.
Originator:
http://историк.рф/special_posts/летучие-листы-против-бонапартия/
8 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Basil50
    Basil50 28 August 2016 16: 53
    0
    It is a pity that today those who work for RUSSIA for fame and success in RUSSIA cannot count.
    1. Mitek
      Mitek 28 August 2016 17: 09
      +3
      I read the flying worms against Bonaparte .. intrigued ...
    2. dmi.pris
      dmi.pris 28 August 2016 18: 05
      +1
      Those who WORK for their homeland, and do not declare this, do not work for the sake of fame or personal success. Who works for the benefit of the personal huckster is ordinary ..
  2. PKK
    PKK 28 August 2016 18: 14
    +1
    The meaning is at least clear, who made Napoleon dance? Napole, he and Alexander 1, moved to Muscovy, this is the point that Alexander made Napoleon dance even during the Telzit Treaty.
    1. dmi.pris
      dmi.pris 28 August 2016 18: 35
      +2
      Explain how Alexander moved with the invaders to Russia (not Muscovy). The Tilsit world on a raft is a necessary step on the part of the Emperor of Russia to gain time. And in the caricature, the Russian people forced Napoleon to do what no people in Europe could do ..
  3. Vladimirets
    Vladimirets 28 August 2016 18: 28
    +3
    The name is promising, the content, to put it mildly, disappointed. Didn’t find more reproductions? There is a whole alphabet of I. Terebnev 1812goda No.
  4. ALEA IACTA EST
    ALEA IACTA EST 28 August 2016 18: 35
    +2
    Compared to the British slop poured on Bonaparte at that time, the Terebenev cartoons are simply innocent.
  5. masiya
    masiya 28 August 2016 18: 47
    +1
    Traditionally ours, in the WWII pictures were also funny, then KuKryNyksy went the same thing ... !!! Well, then the Crocodile magazine gave a rustle !!!

Летучие листы против Бонапартия

Летучие листы против Бонапартия

Иван Теребенёв. Наполеонова пляска. 1813

Иван Иванович Теребенёв (1780–1815) был одарённым скульптором и ярким художником-графиком. Без теребенёвских карикатур трудно представить себе народную войну против Наполеона. Теребенёв в 1812–1813 годах работал без устали, и его сатирические «летучие листы» сразу узнавали как в армии, так и в глубоком тылу. Он хорошо знал русский фольклор и создавал поистине народное искусство. Его рисунки не нуждались в объяснениях. Теребенёв сам сочинял подписи к рисункам, некоторые из которых стали крылатыми. Вот и в «Наполеоновой пляске» впечатление дополнено немудрёными стихами:

Не удалось тебе нас переладить на свою погудку,

Попляши же, басурман, под нашу дудку!


И Наполеон пляшет. Пляшет залихватски, пляшет русского. Только нерадостный получается танец: знаменитая треуголка дрожит над его головой, а в глазах нет радости. Чётко очерченные образы — чувствуется рука опытного гравёра. Задолго до Льва Толстого Теребенёв показывает истинного победителя. Это — русский крестьянин. Крестьяне подняли «дубину народной войны», крестьяне были и основой действующей армии. И они признали рисунки Теребенёва, ведь по духу его карикатуры напоминали народный лубок. Средств для агитации и контрпропаганды в те годы имелось маловато. Газеты и журналы оставались элитарным развлечением. Люди получали сведения о политическом курсе воюющей державы только на церковной проповеди и из таких вот картинок. Теребенёвские листы активно переиздавались в течение ста лет. Спрос на них не исчезал. По таким карикатурам учились патриотизму и юмору. И сегодня, когда мы размышляем о России времён победных для нашей державы Наполеоновских войн, рисунки Теребенёва помогают понять душу той эпохи.

Всенародно известные рисунки не принесли Теребенёву «палат каменных». Он умер вскоре после завершения Наполеоновских войн, в 1815 году, в бедности. Но художественная традиция, созданная им, не умерла. Свидетельство тому — работа русских художников в годы Первой мировой и Великой Отечественной. Лубки, плакаты, газетные карикатуры, которые стали явлением в истории ратного и агитационного противостояния.

Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 8
  1. василий50 28 августа 2016 16:53
    Очень жалко что и сегодня те кто работает на РОССИЮ на славу и успех в РОССИИ расчитывать не могут.
    1. Mitek 28 августа 2016 17:09
      Прочел летучие глисты против Бонапартия.. заинтриговало...
    2. dmi.pris 28 августа 2016 18:05
      Те,кто РАБОТАЕТ на свою Родину,а не декларирует об этом-работают не ради славы или личного успеха.Кто работает ради выгоды личной-барыга обычный..
  2. РПК 28 августа 2016 18:14
    Смысл то хоть понятен,кто заставил Наполеона плясать?Наполе он вместе с Александром 1,двинулись на Московию,вот в этом то и смысл,что Александр,заставил плясать Наполеона ещё во время Тельзитского договора.
    1. dmi.pris 28 августа 2016 18:35
      Объясните,как Александр двинулся вместе с захватчиками на Россию(не Московию).Тильзитский мир на плоту-это вынужденный шаг со стороны Императора Российского для выигрыша времени.А на карикатуре-люди русские заставили Наполеона делать то,что никакой народ в Европе сделать не смог..
  3. Владимирец 28 августа 2016 18:28
    Название многообещающее, содержание, мягко говоря, разочаровало. Больше репродукций не нашли? Есть целая азбука И.Теребнёва 1812года no
  4. ALEA IACTA EST 28 августа 2016 18:35
    По сравнению с британскими помоями, выливаемыми в то время на Бонапарта, теребеневские карикатуры просто невинны.
  5. masiya 28 августа 2016 18:47
    Традиционно наше, в ПМВ картинки были тоже веселые, затем КуКрыНиксы пошли тоже вещь...!!! Ну а далее журнал Крокодил давал шороху!!!

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня