Minor Land Carriers. Unsung Heroes Part of 2

6
Bridgehead supply Small land went, so to speak, in several queues. At first the necessary cargoes were delivered to Gelendzhik, where the Novorossiysk naval base was located. They came here almost the only way: by sea from Sochi and Tuapse. During one of these convoys in history entered the sea hunter SKA-065, accompanying low-speed transporter "Achilleon". Enough large transport forces were included in these convoys. On NLMB on this route lay the task of ensuring their wiring with anti-mine, anti-submarine and anti-aircraft cover in its area of ​​responsibility.

After the arrival of cargo in Gelendzhik, they either immediately after transshipment operations again went by sea to Malaya Zemlya, more precisely, to the Myskhako area, or were transported by road to Kabardinki, from which they followed the same course on the water surface. And this is where the Tyulkin Fleet enters the arena, mostly from the ULBM.



Alas, this small for its scale, but the proud and great fleet of its affairs is often the subject of ridicule from some specific historians and home-grown experts. Even the most in Russian affectionately ironic name is sometimes neglected. At the same time, the “Dunkirk miracle”, especially after the picture of Christopher Nolan, is set as an example, some laudatory speeches are sent to the touching British yachtsmen and fishermen who rushed to save the drafting army. Enchanting fiasco with a stampede of the Anglo-Saxons who abandoned everything in the world - heroism, methodical work, which ended with the liberation of Novorossiysk - failure. Well, yes Nolan with them.

Minor Land Carriers. Unsung Heroes Part of 2
Example of a landing from a mobilized ship (not Black Sea Fleet, Northern Fleet)


The basis of the transport ships carrying cargo to the coast of Malaya Zemlya was various schooners, barges, once-peaceful passenger pleasure boats, motorbots, which we will discuss separately, and, of course, fishing seiners. The latter just gave it the fleet name. Not so load-lifting and slow-moving, but less noticeable for the enemy, they did not depend so much on the mooring place (they could moor at improvised wooden marinas without threatening to smash them overboard) and unloaded faster. In addition, neither the Black Sea Fleet command nor the NLMB command had a special exit, because there were practically no specialized boats for solving transportation problems.


"Mackerel". The model is made by Novorossiysk modeller Valentin Shikin


One of the most famous representatives of this unusual fleet in all senses is the KTSchT-606 cut-mine sweeper. Behind these in military cold abbreviations lies a small fishing seiner "Mackerel". This fisherman with a wooden hull went down in history thanks to the tireless initiator of the use of rocket artillery in the fleet, George Ternovsky. He ensured that PC installations were mounted on the deck of the former seiner, which he used with the support of the legendary Kunikovsky landing force. Later, a modest laborer seiner worked as a military transport worker, like his brothers. "Modest" work? But how expensive it is!


KTSH-605


The next in “fame in narrow circles” is KTSCH-605, the same as “Mackerel”, the fishing proletarian. This Seiner, who barely 6 units and possessed, of course, a wooden case, had the fate to participate directly in the landing, which is why he is known now. Leonid Sobolev, a writer and military leader, glancing at such a “Tyulkin fleet,” said: “Awesome collection of waterfowl brave babies!”

Alas, there are almost no photos of those not at all war-laborers of war. Only the names or dry board numbers remained, but these hard workers were in dire need. During the swell of the sea in 3-4, almost any convoy was attempting to equip points with precisely seiners and schooners. They were quite nautical, and at the same time the stony pebbled shallow water for them did not represent such a serious danger. But convoys of small ships marched towards Malaya Zemlya almost every day, and therefore the losses were great.

For example, almost at the end of March 43-th KTSH-601 went on his “routine” campaign in the direction of Myskhako. The excitement of the sea was acceptable. The former fishing motor sailing schooner Krapivnitsky, mobilized in 1941 year as a boat trawler, was able to sneak into the place of discharge. But the storm intensified. Despite the accelerated unloading, the surf threw the minesweeper ashore. To pull the schooner, which was not so difficult, given the small displacement, just did not have time. The Germans, who had been hated by this landing before the rattle, who did not want to be drowned in the sea, instantly covered KTSCH-601 with artillery fire.


Myskhako shore (photo of the author)


Seiners and schooners, united in battalion minesweepers' divisions, were undermined by mines, killed under enemy air raids and destroyed by enemy artillery. Their difficult fate was shared by other fellow proletarian origin. One of these brothers was the tug "Simeiz" with a tonnage of 172 tonnes and a speed of 10 knots. Built in 1900 in the German suburb of Bremen, Fegezak, the tug, in its nearly half a century history, served directly according to its specialization, was repeatedly mobilized, even as a cannon boat, but certainly returned to peaceful work.

In 1941, the tug was mobilized again. Already in August, under fierce fire from the German artillery, the Simeiz brought out of the occupied Nikolayev squadron Ognevoy, which was in an unfinished state.

Soon the tug was thrown onto military shipments in the Azov-Black Sea basin, so in the end he became one of the daring "kids" who delivered cargo and supplies to Malaya Zemlya. Unlike many of his comrades, “Simeiz” spent quite a long time “playing with fire”, coming to the burning bridgehead regularly. But 5 April 1943, in the days of one of the fiercest battles on Little Earth, fate turned out to be evil to the old tugboat. Having sailed to Myskhako, Simeiz hurried to Gelendzhik during the first glimpses of dawn, but he hit the enemy’s minefield and quickly sank at a depth of 47 meters, becoming a grave for 8 people.


Tug "Simeiz"


Even less lucky more than a month before at the end of February 43 th towboat "Mius". The Dutchman at the place of construction, “Mius”, had a displacement of 122 tons and was completely “green” compared to Simeiz, he was barely knocked down by 13 years. The tug on that fateful February day managed to moor under enemy fire and unload at Myshako, but when returning to Gelendzhik ran into German Schnellboots, catching a torpedo in the port side. According to another version, the enemy’s artillery had a hand in the destruction of Mius. Anyway, about 10 people died, and the tug itself now lies in the area of ​​the Sudzhuk spit at a depth of 45 meters.

Not all, of course, once peaceful ships went to the bottom. Some have survived those fiery days. Their names are erased over time, and many are completely unknown, because you will not attach a reward to a tug or a fishing boat. For example, the tug "Alupka" with a displacement of 195 tons and a speed of about 9 nodes was built in England in the 1902 year. As well as many of his fellows, the tug, previously bearing the name "Mstislav the Remote," repeatedly mobilized into the navy during his career.

In July, the 1941-th "Alupka" was again mobilized and entered into the structure of the water craft for the protection of the Novorossiysk naval base. Naturally, the re-tug was just around the corner. Already at the beginning of the 43, the Alupka joined the ranks of the Tyulkin fleet, which supplies the land of the Middle Ages. Already during the war years, when the battles went to the West, the tug was removed from the list of the Navy at the end of 44, as it became part of the Black Sea Shipping Company. In 60's, he went for scrap, ending his life peacefully and in his bed, so to speak.

In the next part we will consider the "aristocrats" of the small fleet of that time.

To be continued ...
6 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. +17
    1 June 2018 07: 30
    I like to read about technology, especially about ships and ships.
    And the "small fleet" from the galley eras is our chip
    Super
  2. +3
    1 June 2018 08: 15
    I remember the big wreck in the area of ​​the former Rybzavod, right near the shore. The boys dived and pulled out heaps of ammunition and other ammunition. Another skeleton is still located, rusting at Myskhako. And besides, he himself saw at the bottom near the “Island” from the side of Aleksino at a depth of 6-7 meters the blurry remains of a small vessel — small depth bombs from it and other iron trash ... I wonder what kind of ship it was?
  3. +1
    1 June 2018 11: 05
    Respect to the author for the article .. hi
  4. +1
    1 June 2018 13: 16
    The wind, I swallowed your story right away and only read it again, wasting attention: 'during one of these convoys the sea hunter SKA065 went down in history, accompanying the slow-moving transport Akhilon, but what kind of story? I have something spinning in my head: it seems like the transport was attacked by a torpedo and the SKA closed the transport with itself, or maybe I'm confused?
    Wind, please tell us about the most famous exploits of these modest hard workers and SKA-65, otherwise I’m trying to remember and nothing good comes out
    1. +1
      1 June 2018 15: 28
      "Midge" which became a mosquito for the Nazis: the feat of SKA-065
      VO March 15, 2018
    2. +1
      1 June 2018 15: 58
      Here you have already indicated one of my materials, I can still recommend -
      "The last pier of the cannon ship" Red Georgia ";
      "Heavy" Cargo ": the death and the search for the minesweeper T-403"

Морские извозчики Малой земли. Невоспетые герои. Часть 2

Снабжение плацдарма Малая земля шло, так сказать, в несколько очередей. Сначала необходимые грузы доставлялись в Геленджик, где располагалась Новороссийская военно-морская база. Сюда они прибывали практически одним-единственным путём: по морю из Сочи и Туапсе. Во время одного из таких конвоев в историю вошёл морской охотник СКА-065, сопровождавший тихоходный транспортник «Ахиллеон». В эти конвои были включены достаточно крупные транспортные силы. На НВМБ на данном маршруте лежала задача обеспечить их проводку противоминным, противолодочным и противовоздушным прикрытием в своей зоне ответственности.

После прибытия грузов в Геленджик они либо сразу же после перегрузочных работ опять же по морю отправлялись на Малую землю, точнее, в район Мысхако, либо автотранспортом доставлялись в сторону Кабардинки, откуда следовали тем же курсом по водной глади. И вот тут на арену выходит «тюлькин флот» в основном из состава НВМБ.

Увы, этот малый своими масштабами, но гордый и великий своими делами флот часто является предметом насмешек у некоторых специфических историков и доморощенных экспертов. Даже к самому по-русски ласково-ироничному названию иногда относятся с пренебрежением. При этом «чудо Дюнкерка», особенно после картины Кристофера Нолана, ставят в пример, отдельные же хвалебные речи льются трогательным британским яхтсменам и рыбакам, ринувшимся спасать драпающую армию. Феерическое фиаско с паническим бегством побросавших всё на свете англосаксов – геройство, методичная работа, завершившаяся освобождением Новороссийска – провал. Ну да Нолан с ними.


Морские извозчики Малой земли. Невоспетые герои. Часть 2
Пример десанта с мобилизованного судна (не ЧФ, Северный флот)


Основу транспортных судов, перевозящих грузы на берег Малой земли, составляли различные шхуны, баржи, некогда мирные пассажирские прогулочные теплоходы, мотоботы, о которых поговорим отдельно, и, конечно, рыболовецкие сейнеры. Последние как раз и дали этому флоту имя. Не столь грузоподъёмные и тихоходные, зато менее заметные для противника, они не так сильно зависели от места швартовки (могли швартоваться у импровизированных деревянных пристаней, без угрозы разнести их бортом) и быстрее разгружались. К тому же и выхода-то особого ни у командования ЧФ, ни у командования НВМБ не было, т.к. специализированных плавсредств для решения задач транспортировки фактически не было.


"Скумбрия". Модель выполнена новороссийским моделистом Валентином Шикиным


Одним из самых знаменитых представителей этого необычного во всех смыслах флота является катерный тральщик КТЩ-606. За этими по-военному холодными аббревиатурами кроется маленький рыболовецкий сейнер «Скумбрия». Этот рыбак с деревянным корпусом вошёл в историю благодаря неутомимому инициатору применения реактивной артиллерии на флоте Георгию Терновскому. Он добился, чтобы на палубе бывшего сейнера смонтировали установки для стрельбы РСами, которые он применил при поддержке легендарного куниковского десанта. Позже скромный трудяга сейнер работал военным транспортником, как и его собратья. «Скромная» работа? Но как дорого стоит!


КТЩ-605


Следующим по «известности в узких кругах» является КТЩ-605, такой же, как и «Скумбрия», рыболовецкий пролетарий. Этому сейнеру, дававшему едва 6 узлов и обладавшему, конечно, деревянным корпусом, выпала судьба участвовать непосредственно в высадке десанта, поэтому он и известен сейчас. Леонид Соболев, писатель и военкор, взглянув на такой «тюлькин флот» сказал: «Удивительное сборище водоплавающих храбрых малюток!»

Увы, практически не осталось фотографий тех отнюдь не военных работяг войны. Остались лишь названия или вовсе сухие бортовые номера, однако в этих работягах остро нуждались. При волнении моря в 3-4 балла практически любой конвой старались комплектовать именно сейнерами и шхунами. Они были достаточно мореходны, и при этом каменистое галечное мелководье для них не представляло такой серьёзной опасности. Но конвои малых кораблей шли в сторону Малой Земли почти ежедневно, а посему потери были велики.

К примеру, почти в конце марта 43-го КТЩ-601 отправился в свой «рутинный» поход в сторону Мысхако. Волнение моря было приемлемым. Бывшая рыболовецкая парусно-моторная шхуна «Крапивницкий», мобилизованная в 1941 году в качестве катерного тральщика, смогла прокрасться к месту выгрузки. Но шторм усилился. Несмотря на ускоренную выгрузку, прибой выбросил тральщик на берег. Стянуть шхуну, что было не столь сложной задачей, учитывая малое водоизмещение, просто не успели. Немцы, до зубного скрежета ненавидевшие этот десант, не желавший быть утопленным в море, мигом накрыли КТЩ-601 артиллерийским огнём.


Берег Мысхако (фото автора)


Сейнеры и шхуны, объединённые в дивизионы катерных тральщиков, подрывались на минах, гибли под авианалётами и уничтожались артиллерией противника. Их трудную судьбу разделяли и прочие собратья по пролетарскому происхождению. Одним из таких братьев был буксир «Симеиз» водоизмещением 172 тонны и скоростью хода 10 узлов. Построенный в 1900 году в немецком пригороде Бремена Фегезаке, буксир за свою почти полувековую историю успел послужить непосредственно по своей специализации, был неоднократно мобилизован, даже в качестве канонерской лодки, но непременно возвращался к мирному труду.

В 1941 году буксир вновь мобилизовали. Уже в августе под ожесточённым огнём немецкой артиллерии «Симеиз» вывел из оккупированного Николаева эскадренный миноносец «Огневой», находившийся в недостроенном состоянии.

Вскоре буксир перекинули на воинские перевозки в Азово-Черноморском бассейне, так в итоге он стал одним из дерзких «малышей», доставлявших грузы и пополнение на Малую Землю. В отличие от многих своих товарищей «Симеиз» достаточно долго «играл с огнём», подходя к пылающему плацдарму регулярно. Но 5 апреля 1943 года в дни одних из самых ожесточённых сражений на Малой Земле судьба оказалась зла к старику-буксиру. Отгрузившись на Мысхако, «Симеиз» поспешил в Геленджик при первых проблесках зари, но наскочил на минное заграждение противника и быстро затонул на глубине 47 метров, став могилой для 8 человек.


Буксир "Симеиз"


Ещё меньше повезло более чем за месяц до этого в конце февраля 43-го буксирному катеру «Миус». Голландец по месту постройки, «Миус» обладал водоизмещением в 122 тонны и был совсем «зелёным» по сравнению с «Симеизом», ему едва стукнуло 13 лет. Буксир в тот роковой февральский день успел ошвартоваться под огнём противника и разгрузиться у Мысхако, но при возвращении в Геленджик напоролся на немецкие «шнелльботы», словив торпеду в левый борт. По другой версии к уничтожению «Миуса» приложила руку артиллерия противника. Так или иначе, погибло около 10 человек, а сам буксир ныне лежит в районе Суджукской косы на глубине 45 метров.

Не все, конечно, некогда мирные суда отправились на дно. Некоторые пережили те огненные дни. Имена их со временем стираются, а многие вовсе безвестны, ведь награду буксиру или рыболовецкой шхуне к борту не прицепишь. К примеру, буксир «Алупка» водоизмещением 195 тонн и скоростью около 9 узлов был построен в Англии в 1902 году. Также как и многие его собратья, буксир, ранее носивший имя «Мстислав Удалой», неоднократно мобилизовался в военный флот за свою карьеру.

В июле 1941-го «Алупка» был снова мобилизован и вошёл в состав плавсредств охраны рейда Новороссийской ВМБ. Естественно, переквалификация буксира была не за горами. Уже в начале 43-го «Алупка» влился в ряды «тюлькина флота», снабжающего малоземельский плацдарм. Уже в годы войны, когда бои покатились на Запад, буксир в конце 44-го исключили из списка ВМФ, так как он вошёл в состав Черноморского пароходства. В 60-х он пошёл на слом, так сказать, закончив жизнь мирно и в своей постели.

В следующей части рассмотрим «аристократов» малого флота того времени.

Продолжение следует…
Автор: Восточный ветер


Статьи из этой серии:

Морские извозчики Малой земли. Невоспетые герои. Часть 1

Читайте "Военное обозрение" в Яндекс Новостях

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также

Комментарии 6

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. BRONEVIK (Сергей) 1 июня 2018 07:30
    Мне нравится читать про технику, особенно про суда и корабли
    А "малый флот" с галерных эпох наша фишка
    Супер
  2. Monster_Fat (Да Какая Разница) 1 июня 2018 08:15
    Я помню про большое затонувшее судно в районе бывшего "Рыбзавода" прямо возле берега. -пацаны ныряли и доставали оттуда кучи патронов и других боеприпасов. Еще один остов до сих пор находится-ржавеет у Мысхако. И кроме того сам видел на дне возле "Острова" со стороны Алексино на глубине метров 6-7 размытые остатки небольшого судна-малые глубинные бомбы с него и прочий железный хлам... интересно-что это за корабль был?
  3. parusnik (Алексей Богомазов) 1 июня 2018 11:05
    Автору респект за статью.. hi
  4. Монархист (Лабинский Слава) 1 июня 2018 13:16
    Ветер, я проглотил Ваш рассказ сразу и лишь повторно читая тратил внимание:'во время одного из таких конвоев вошел в историю морской охотник СКА065, сопровождавший тихоходный транспортное"Ахилон", а ,что за история? У меня, что-то крутится в голове : вроде транспорт был атакован торпедой и СКА закрыл собой транспорт,а может я путают?
    Ветер, пожалуйста расскажите о самых известных подвигах этих скромных работяг и о СКА-65, а то пытаюсь вспомнить и ничего путного не получается
    1. hohol95 (Алексей) 1 июня 2018 15:28
      «Мошка» ставшая для гитлеровцев москитом: подвиг СКА-065
      ВО 15 марта 2018
    2. Восточный ветер (Сергей Монах) 1 июня 2018 15:58
      Вот вам уже указали один из моих материалов, ещё могу порекомендовать -
      "Последний причал канлодки "Красная Грузия";
      "Тяжёлый «Груз»: гибель и поиски тральщика Т-403"
Картина дня