Military Review

On Rostov! Part of 2

12
As we indicated earlier, the cavalry divisions received an order for the Cavalry Army No. 2 / op with a delay.


Despite the late receipt of this order, the 6 Cavalry Division decided to proceed with its implementation immediately - especially since the points assigned to it on 7 January were not far (10 - 20 km) (Order of 6 Cavalry Division 07. 01. No. 4 / op).



Already by 13 hours, its advanced parts were in 3 km from Art. General's Bridge, where faced with the advanced parts of the enemy. A shootout ensued. Soon from Art. Generals' Bridge made a column of enemy cavalry with power up to 3000 sabers (summary of the 6 th cavalry division to the 22. 30. 07. 01.).

A stubborn battle ensued. After several violent attacks, the enemy was shot down and began to hurry away. But suddenly, on the left flank of the 6 th cavalry division, another enemy column appeared - force of sabers in 2000. The first stopped the withdrawal - and went on the offensive. The 6 Cavalry Division fought until dark. Burnt by fierce attacks, suffered great losses, the opponents dispersed. White retreated to Generals' Bridge, the 6-I cavalry division returned to its original position (having lost 2 guns in this battle). Moreover, the losses of the 6 th cavalry division in the 7 battle of January are characterized not only by material, but also by moral damage - the loss of artillery in the Cavalry Army was exceptional.

The enemy at night tried to attack the 6 Cavalry Division, but, according to the formation report, he was shot down and fled in the direction of Generals Bridge. Many Cossacks were chopped up, prisoners were taken, 2 guns were repulsed.

The 4 Cavalry Division postponed its performance until the morning of January 8. And in front of her 7 January, a bloody drama broke out with the 2 divisions of the 8 Red Army.

The 15 and 16 rifle divisions last morning on January 7 launched an offensive on the main road Agrafenovka - Nakhichevan. None of the commanders of these divisions found it necessary to call at the headquarters of the 4 Cavalry Division in Agrafenovka (but passed through this locality) and inform them of their intentions, and also ask for assistance or joint actions. As a result, parts of the 4 Cavalry Division quietly remained in place, watching the "bravely moving" forward infantry divisions.

The latter easily reached the Shchedrin, Popov - Nesvitaysky, Rodionov - Nesvitaysky farms, and underwent an unexpected (from the left flank) strike of the enemy's cavalry (up to 5000 sabers - Mamontov and Toporkov corps). As a result, the 15 and 16 divisions lost almost all of their equipment, up to 700 people were captured and many people were hacked. The remnants of these divisions fled, pursued by the enemy, until the location of the 4 Cavalry Division, which remained the active participant of the battle. The defeated infantry asked the cavalry for help - but the night that had come and the enemy’s withdrawal to the area of ​​Generalsky Bridge made the latter irrelevant.

On January 8, whites assumed to develop active actions - despite the fact that by the evening of January 7, Dumenko's cavalry was approaching Novocherkassk.

Intelligence data said that on the eve of January 8, the main white forces were grouped in the area of ​​Generalsky Bridge - Voloshin (Olginsky), Rodionov-Nesvitaysky, Popov-Nesvitaysky, Daryevka. In Art. The General's Bridge concentrated cavalry, infantry and Tanks. In the Sultan-Sala were Drozdov and Kornilov divisions, in Rostov - 2 horse regiments of the 1st Kuban division and 4 infantry regiments.

The enemy, assuming that with the defeat of the 15 and 16 rifle divisions, he was no longer in danger from the north (the 4 Cavalry Division, the strongest, had no reliable information at that time), during the night on 8- In January, he concentrated all his forces in the area of ​​Generals' Bridge, Sultan-Sala, with the aim of inflicting a crushing cavalry army in the direction of B. Strong and cutting it off from the 8-th army.

At dawn on 8, January White launched an offensive from the side of the Hut. Shchedrin - Generalsky Bridge, leaving in the area Hut. Voloshin (Olginsky) - Serafimovo - Konstantinovsky their II category carriages - without a serious cover.

Speaking at dawn 8 January from the region of Chistopol 6-I cavalry division and from B. Strong 33-I rifle division tied with the enemy oncoming battle, which lasted almost 12 hours. The 6 Cavalry Division managed to deliver a series of crushing blows to the enemy.

At this time, the 4-I cavalry division, moving from Agrafenovka to Nakhichevan, freely entered the line Hut. Voloshin (Olginsky) and, turning sharply to the west, two brigades hit the enemy's rear. Part of the whites who fought with the 6 Cavalry Division, noticing the appearance of a huge cavalry column (4000 sabers) in their rear, rushed to retreat to Sal, Sultan Sal, but they couldn’t do anything in the iron grip. Only cavalry units that were in the area of ​​Generalsky Bridge, who had good horses, escaped from the embrace of imminent death - moving away in the direction of Art. Aksai.

When attacking the 4 Cavalry Division, the 1,5-tonne trucks of the 1-th Svintlov auto corps squadron with them were of great help. They jumped ahead of the cavalry — rushing without roads along the plowed field to cut off enemy cavalry columns. machine-gun fire on the columns and continued it, quickly rushing parallel to the columns. The raid of these trucks was so unexpected and terrible for the enemy's cavalry that it even before the approach of the red cavalry turned into a disorganized crowd ". The cavalry left to complete the defeat.

The enemy’s infantry, seeing the hopelessness of the resistance, began to surrender in the thousands.

The tanks, seeing the death of the infantry, quickly began to retreat to Rostov - but the red cavalry was faster. Crews threw their cars.

The white heroes showed mass heroism - they decided that “the dead are not shameless,” and until the last man they fought under the blows of the checkers of the 6 fighters of the cavalry division. A. I. Denikin confirms this fact by pointing out that on December 20 (January 8) the Budennovsk cavalry almost destroyed the Terek Plastun Brigade, which was in the center of the volunteers.

The result - thousands of columns of prisoners, hundreds of corpses and 4 tank, abandoned carriages.

Stopping at the 7 battles - January 8, A. I. Denikin noted that these battles were pictures of confusion and valor, disobedience and firm fulfillment of duty - and ended in failure. Indeed, on January 7, who was covering the Don Corps in Novocherkassk, under the pressure of the cavalry Dumenko, having surrendered the city, went to the Don.


Actions of 1 Cavalry Army 7 - 8 January 1920

The Toporkov cavalry was overturned by the 6-th cavalry division. And K. K. Mamontov, as A. I. Denikin testifies, despite repeated orders to attack the enemy, given to him directly by the commander-in-chief through the headquarters of the Kornilov division, threw the front and hurriedly left for the left bank of the Don - “fearing thaw and damage to the crossings”.

When the center and the right flank of the whites were already defeated, on the left flank (right for the red) Kornilov, Drozdov and equestrian Barbovich continued to stubbornly resist the offensive of the Soviet rifle divisions and one brigade of the 6-th cavalry division - but soon they were broken and forced to fight through a cruel battle for p. Don through Rostov.

The 6 Cavalry Division gathered its shelves scattered across the field, which accounted for the brunt of the battle. The 4 Cavalry Division, which took an insignificant part in the battle, stood behind the southern edge of the village. Sala And the latter immediately moved to occupy Nakhichevan, while the 6-I cavalry went to Rostov.

At 21, the avant-garde brigade (3) of the 4 Cavalry Division, headed by the chief and headquarters, entered Nakhichevan.

Rostov roared with ordinary life: the remnants of the white cavalry defeated by Generalsky Bridge fled to Art. Aksai, the infantry was captured and Rostov did not know about the catastrophe that befell his defenders.

Following parts of the 6 Cavalry Division, the Drozdiv and Kornilov detachments entered Rostov. After a hard and stubborn battle, these divisions made their way to the left bank of the Don. All night long a street fight was boiling in Rostov, which had to be conducted by the 6 th cavalry, and by the dawn of the 2 the enemy infantry regiment had approached from Art. Aksai along the Don coast - and from the southern outskirts of Nakhichevan, the 4 th cavalry regiment located there began to crowd. A white armored car drove through the streets, scattering red regiments slowly moving to the north with machine-gun fire.

Unable to act on the streets in equestrian mode, the 4-I Cavalry Division departed by noon and concentrated on the Sennaya Square of the city of Nakhichevan. SM Budyonny and K. Ye. Voroshilov urgently drove a car to Sala for the infantry of the 33 Infantry Division — assuming that the cavalry could not be kept in the city. But the cavalry did not want to give what was taken.

The regiments of the 4 Cavalry Division dismounted and launched a counteroffensive. After 2 hours of battle, the 2 regiment of the whites were taken prisoner, and the armored car rushed over the ice across the Don, but went to the bottom. The Sverdlov auto squad once again had a great help in red - one of his trucks under the command of the squadron detachment for a long time on the 26 line of Nakhichevan held up white chains - covering 4 squadrons of retreating squadrons under fire. In the end, the whites knocked him down with arthropod because of the Don.

By the evening of January 9, Rostov and Nakhichevan were cleared of whites. On the same morning, the 3 Brigade of the 4 Cavalry Division took Art. Aksai, where 1000 captured prisoners, 300 cars with various cargoes and 12 locomotives.

The RVS of the 1 Cavalry Army thus reported on the capture of Rostov (we give the complete report): “Kursk. Revolutionary Military Council of the Southern Front tt. Stalin, Egorov, Serebryakov. Cc: Moscow, Lenin.
The Red Mounted Army 8.1.20 in 20.00 taken the city of Rostov and Nakhichevan. Our glorious cavalry destroyed all enemy manpower, which defended the wasp nests of the noble bourgeois counter-revolution. Captured more 10000 white soldiers, 9 tanks, 32 guns, about 200 machine guns, a lot of rifles and a huge train. All these trophies are taken as a result of bloody battles. The enemy was so overwhelmed that our attack in the city was not even noticed by the enemy, and we spent all night from 8.1 to 9.1 eliminating various kinds of headquarters and white military institutions. In the morning, 9.1 in Rostov and Nakhichevan started a street fight that lasted all day. The cities of 10.1 are completely cleared and the enemy is driven off behind Bataysk and Gniloaksai. Only terrible fogs and rains prevented the pursuit of the enemy and gave him the opportunity to destroy small crossings across the river. Kaysug at Bataisk and through Don at Aksai. Ferries across the Don and the railway bridge in Rostov are intact. In Rostov, the Revolutionary Military Council of the Horse was formed by the Revolutionary Committee and appointed the commander and chief commander. There are a lot of quartermaster and other warehouses in the city that are full of all kinds of property. Everything is registered and guarded. Today 11.1 was a review for two cavalry divisions, where many workers from Rostov and Nakhichevan were present, led by an underground communist organization. Proclaimed greetings of the Red Army, the Soviet Republic and the leaders of the communist revolution. The Equestrian Revolutionary Military Council on behalf of Konarmii congratulates you on a glorious victory and wholeheartedly proclaims a loud “Hurray” for our leaders.
Long live the great Red Army!
Long live the final victory of communism!
Long live the world Soviet power!
Commander 1-th Horse Budyonny. Member of the RVS Voroshilov.



With the occupation of Rostov, the main and decisive role in which fell to the share of the 1 Cavalry Army, the main task of the Southern Front was carried out. The further struggle to destroy the Armed Forces of the South of Russia was divided into two parts: the elimination of the troops that had departed for the Don (to the North Caucasus), and the elimination of the troops that had departed to the Crimea and remained on the right bank of the r. Dnieper.

The first task was assigned to the Southeastern Front, soon renamed the Caucasus Front - the 1 Cavalry Army was also included in this front.
Author:
Articles from this series:
On Rostov! Part of 1
12 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. bistrov.
    bistrov. 29 December 2018 07: 36
    +4
    The Red Army gouged the white generals who sold the Entente. Not English overcoats nor French shoulder straps helped. Anglo-Sanks and Frogs can never be trusted. And even the Greeks, Zouaves and Senegalese visited Odessa.
    1. 210ox
      210ox 29 December 2018 12: 57
      +1
      So this and that ... Well, where is "Olgovich" with his comments .. For the "valiant" white bone ..
    2. Adjutant
      Adjutant 29 December 2018 13: 41
      +6
      Just do not exaggerate
      Something like this can be written about all sides
    3. The comment was deleted.
  2. Adjutant
    Adjutant 29 December 2018 13: 40
    +6
    And I was more struck by the episode with the defeat of 2 rifle divisions
    The 15 and 16 rifle divisions last morning on January 7 launched an offensive on the main road Agrafenovka - Nakhichevan. None of the commanders of these divisions found it necessary to call at the headquarters of the 4 Cavalry Division in Agrafenovka (but passed through this locality) and inform them of their intentions, and also ask for assistance or joint actions. As a result, parts of the 4 Cavalry Division quietly remained in place, watching the "bravely moving" forward infantry divisions.
    The remnants of these divisions fled, pursued by the enemy - until the location of the 4th Cavalry Division, which remained the bosparticular spectator of the battle. The defeated infantry asked the cavalrymen for help - but the coming night and the enemy’s withdrawal to the General Bridge area made the latter not relevant.

    Again, a clear example of the lack of interaction - between the troops of 2 armies in the person of shooters and a division of the army
    1. Albatroz
      Albatroz 29 December 2018 14: 04
      +8
      Yes, the episode does not paint
      1. Hunghuz
        Hunghuz 29 December 2018 14: 54
        +7
        Something similar was on the eve.
  3. Albatroz
    Albatroz 29 December 2018 14: 05
    +7
    Thanks for the interesting cycle!
    1. Hunghuz
      Hunghuz 29 December 2018 14: 54
      +7
      And we are waiting for the next
  4. Adjutant
    Adjutant 29 December 2018 15: 31
    +7
    The heroism of the white plastunas, the courage of the red cavalrymen ...
    It is a pity that the people's forces were exhausted in the strife, instead of being directed against an external enemy (friend), which in essence is one and the same. For this, the latter both promoted and supported our Troubles of the 20th century
    1. The comment was deleted.
      1. Nagaibak
        Nagaibak 29 December 2018 21: 34
        +3
        Alexandre Kisler "Nonsense again!"
        Hey kisler, are you logging on to the site under different nicknames? Two days as registered and scribble as a carbon copy and 61 comments.))))
        1. The comment was deleted.
          1. Nagaibak
            Nagaibak 29 December 2018 22: 17
            0
            Are you working out a salary?))) And Kissel?))) Two days in total on the site ... Kiselek, but already we phoned.))) Where are you broadcasting the deer from?))))
  5. BCB
    BCB 10 May 2019 16: 55
    0
    Thank you for the article

На Ростов! Часть 2

Как нами указывалось ранее, кавалерийские дивизии получили приказ по Конной армии № 2/оп с опозданием.

6-я кавалерийская дивизия, несмотря на позднее получение этого приказа, все же решила немедленно приступить к его выполнению - тем более что до назначенных ей на 7-е января пунктов было недалеко (10 - 20 км) (Приказ 6-й кавдивизии 07. 01. № 4/оп).




Уже к 13 часам ее передовые части были в 3 км от ст. Генеральский Мост, где столкнулись с передовыми частями противника. Завязалась перестрелка. Вскоре из ст. Генеральский Мост выступила колонна конницы противника силой до 3000 сабель (сводка 6-й кавдивизии к 22. 30. 07. 01.).

Завязался упорный бой. После нескольких ожесточенных атак противник был сбит и начал было поспешно отходить. Но вдруг на левом фланге 6-й кавалерийской дивизии появилась другая колонна противника - силой в 2000 сабель. Первая остановила отход - и перешла в наступление. 6-я кавдивизия сражалась до наступления темноты. Утомленные ожесточенными атаками, понесшие большие потери, противники разошлись. Белые отошли на Генеральский Мост, 6-я кавдивизия в исходное положение (потеряв в этом бою 2 орудия). Причем потери 6-й кавдивизии в бою 7-го января характерны не только материальным, но и моральным уроном - утрата артиллерии в Конной армии была явлением исключительным.

Противник ночью, попытался атаковать 6-ю кавалерийскую дивизию, но, как отмечает сводка соединения, был сбит и бежал в направлении Генеральский Мост. Было порублено много казаков, взяты пленные, отбиты 2 орудия.

4-я кавалерийская дивизия отложила свое выступление до утра 8-го января. И перед ее фронтом 7-го января разыгралась кровавая драма с 2 дивизиями 8-й красной армии.

15-я и 16-я стрелковые дивизии последней утром 7-го января перешли в наступление по большой дороге Аграфеновка - Нахичевань. Ни один из командиров этих дивизий не счел нужным заехать в штаб 4-й кавдивизии в Аграфеновке (а проходили как раз через этот населенный пункт) и поставить в известность о своих намерениях, а также попросить о содействии или о совместных действиях. В итоге - части 4-й кавдивизии спокойно оставались на месте, наблюдая «храбро идущие» вперед стрелковые дивизии.

Последние беспрепятственно достигли района хуторов Щедрин, Попов - Несвитайский, Родионов - Несвитайский, и подверглись неожиданному (с левого фланга) удару конницы противника (до 5000 сабель - корпуса Мамонтова и Топоркова). В результате 15-я и 16-я дивизии потеряли почти всю свою технику, до 700 человек пленными и много людей изрубленными. Остатки этих дивизий бежали, преследуемые противником - до расположения 4-й кавдивизии, остававшейся бузучастной зрительницей побоища. Разбитая пехота просила у кавалеристов помощи - но наступившая ночь и отход противника в район Генеральский Мост делали последнюю не актуальной.

На 8-е января белые предполагали развивать активные действия - несмотря на то, что к вечеру 7-го января конница Думенко подходила к г. Новочеркасск.

Данные разведки говорили, что главные силы белых накануне 8-го января группировались в районе Генеральский Мост - Волошин (Ольгинский), Родионов-Несвитайский, Попов-Несвитайский, Дарьевка. В ст. Генеральский Мост были сосредоточены конница, пехота и танки. В Султан-Сала находились Дроздовская и Корниловская дивизии, в Ростове - 2 конных полка 1-й Кубанской дивизии и 4 полка пехоты.

Противник, предполагая, что с разгромом 15-й и 16-й стрелковых дивизий ему больше не угрожает опасность с севера (о 4-й кавдивизии, самой сильной, у него в тот момент достоверных сведений не имелось), в течение ночи на 8-е января сосредоточил все свои силы в районе Генеральский Мост, Султан-Сала – с целью нанести сокрушительный Конной армии в направлении Б. Крепкая и отрезать ее от 8-й армии.

На рассвете 8-го января белые начали наступление со стороны хут. Щедрин - Генеральский Мост, оставив в районе хут. Волошин (Ольгинский) – Серафимово - Константиновский свои обозы II разряда - без серьезного прикрытия.

Выступившие на рассвете 8-го января из района Чистополье 6-я кавалерийская дивизия и со стороны Б. Крепкая 33-я стрелковая дивизии завязали с противником встречный бой, длившийся почти 12 часов. 6-я кавалерийская дивизия успела нанести противнику ряд сокрушительных ударов.


В это время 4-я кавалерийская дивизия, двигавшаяся из Аграфеновки на Нахичевань, беспрепятственно вышла на линию хут. Волошин (Ольгинский) и, круто свернув на запад, двумя бригадами ударила по тылам противника. Части белых, сражавшиеся с 6-й кавалерийской дивизией, заметив появление в своем тылу огромной кавалерийской колонны (4000 сабель), бросились отступать на Сала, Султан-Сала - но, зажимаемые в железные тиски со всех сторон, так ничего и не смогли сделать. Лишь кавалерийские части, находившиеся в районе Генеральского Моста, имевшие хороших лошадей, вырвавшись из объятий неминуемой смерти - отойдя в направлении ст. Аксайская.

При атаке 4-й кавалерийской дивизии огромную помощь "оказали 1,5-тонные грузовички 1-го автоброневого отряда им. Свердлова, находившиеся при ней. Они выскочили впереди конницы – ринувшиеся без дорог по вспаханному полю наперерез отходившим конным колоннам противника. Прямо на ходу они открыли пулеметный огонь по колоннам и продолжали его, быстро несясь параллельно колоннам. Налет этих грузовичков был столь неожиданным и страшным для конницы противника, что она еще до приближения красной конницы превратилась в дезорганизованную толпу". Коннице осталось довершить поражение.

Пехота противника, видя безнадежность сопротивления, тысячами стала сдаваться в плен.

Танки, видя гибель пехоты, стали быстро отходить к Ростову - но красная конница оказалась быстрее. Экипажи бросали свои машины.

Массовый героизм проявили белые пластуны - решившие, что «мертвые срама не имут», и до последнего человека легшие под ударами шашек бойцов 6-й кавдивизии. А. И. Деникин подтверждает этот факт указанием, что 20 декабря (8 января) буденновская конница почти уничтожила Терскую пластунскую бригаду, стоявшую в центре добровольцев.

В итоге - тысячные колонны пленных, сотни трупов и 4 танка, брошенные экипажами.

Останавливаясь на боях 7 – 8 января, А. И. Деникин отмечал, что эти бои являли картины смятения и доблести, неповиновения и твердого выполнения долга - и закончились неудачей. Действительно, 7-го января прикрывавший Новочеркасск Донской корпус, под давлением конницы Думенко сдав город, отошел к Дону.


Действия 1-й Конной армии 7 – 8 января 1920 г.

Конница Топоркова была опрокинута 6-й кавдивизией. А К. К. Мамонтов, как свидетельствует А. И. Деникин, несмотря на повторный приказ атаковать противника, отданный ему непосредственно главкомом через штаб Корниловской дивизии, бросил фронт и поспешно уходил на левый берег Дона - «опасаясь оттепели и порчи переправ».

Когда центр и правый фланг белых были уже разгромлены, на левом фланге (правый для красных) корниловцы, дроздовцы и конники Барбовича продолжали упорно сопротивляться наступлению советских стрелковых дивизий и одной бригады 6-й кавдивизии - но вскоре они были сломлены и вынуждены с жестоким боем прорываться за р. Дон через Ростов.

6-я кавалерийская дивизия собрала свои рассеянные по полю полки, на долю которых досталась главная тяжесть боя. 4-я кавалерийская дивизия, принимавшая незначительное участие в бою, стояла за южной окраиной с. Сала. И последняя немедленно двинулась для занятия Нахичевани, тогда как 6-я кавалерийская пошла на Ростов.

В 21 час авангардная бригада (3-я) 4-й кавдивизии во главе с начдивом и штабом вошла в Нахичевань.

Ростов шумел обычной жизнью: остатки разбитой под Генеральским Мостом конницы белых бежали на ст. Аксайская, пехота была взята в плен и Ростов не знал о катастрофе, постигшей его защитников.

Вслед за частями 6-й кавдивизии в Ростов вошли отходившие дроздовцы и корниловцы. После тяжелого и упорного боя эти дивизии пробились на левый берег Дона. Всю ночь в Ростове кипел уличный бой, который пришлось вести 6-й кавалерийской, а к рассвету 2 полка пехоты противника подошли от ст. Аксайская вдоль берега Дона - и с южной окраины Нахичевани стали теснить расположенные там полки 4-й кавдивизии. По улицам ездил броневик белых, осыпая пулеметным огнем медленно отходившие на север красные полки.

Не имея возможности действовать на улицах в конном строю, 4-я кавдивизия к полудню отошла и сосредоточилась на Сенной площади г. Нахичевани. С. М. Буденный и К. Е. Ворошилов срочно выехали на автомобиле в Сала за пехотой 33-й стрелковой дивизии - полагая, что коннице не удастся удержаться в городе. Но конница не хотела отдавать то, что было взято.

Полки 4-й кавдивизии спешились и перешли в контрнаступление. Через 2 часа боя 2 полка белых попали в плен, а броневик бросился было по льду через Дон, но пошел на дно. Большую помощь красным вновь оказал автоотряд имени Свердлова - один его грузовичок под командованием помначотряда долгое время на 26-й линии Нахичевани задерживал белые цепи - прикрывая отходившие под огнем эскадроны 4-й кавдивизии. В конце концов белые подбили его артогнем из-за Дона.

К вечеру 9-го января Ростов и Нахичевань были очищены от белых. Утром того же дня 3-я бригада 4-й кавдивизии заняла ст. Аксайская, где захватила 1000 пленных, 300 вагонов с различными грузами и 12 паровозов.

РВС 1-й Конной армии таким образом сообщал о взятии Ростова (приводим текст донесения полностью): «Курск. Реввоенсовет Южфронта тт. Сталину, Егорову, Серебрякову. Копия: Москва, Ленину.
Красной Конной армией 8.1.20 в 20.00 взяты города Ростов и Нахичевань. Наша славная кавалерия уничтожила всю живую силу врага, защищавшую осиные гнезда дворянской буржуазной контрреволюции. Взято в плен более 10000 солдат белых, 9 танков, 32 орудия, около 200 пулеметов, много винтовок и колоссальный обоз. Все эти трофеи взяты в результате кровопролитных боев. Противник настолько был разбит, что наше наступление в городе не было даже замечено врагом, и мы всю ночь с 8.1 на 9.1 ликвидировали разного рода штабы и воинские учреждения белых. Утром 9.1 в Ростове и Нахичевани завязался уличный бой, длившийся весь день. 10.1 города совершенно очищены и враг отогнан за Батайск и Гнилоаксайскую. Только страшные туманы и дожди помешали преследовать врага и дали ему возможность уничтожить небольшие переправы через р. Кайсуг у Батайска и через Дон у Аксайской. Переправы через Дон и железнодорожный мост в Ростове целы. В Ростове Реввоенсоветом Конной образован Ревком и назначены начгарнизона и комендант. В городе масса разных интендантских и других складов, переполненных всяческим имуществом. Все берется на учет и охраняется. Сегодня 11.1 был смотр двум кавалерийским дивизиям, где присутствовало много рабочих Ростова и Нахичевани во главе с подпольной организацией коммунистов. Провозглашены приветствия Красной армии, Советской Республике и вождям коммунистической революции. Реввоенсовет Конной от имени Конармии поздравляет вас со славной победой и от всей души провозглашает громкое «ура» за наших вождей.
Да здравствует великая Красная армия!
Да здравствует окончательная победа коммунизма!
Да здравствует мировая советская власть!
Командарм 1-й Конной Буденный. Член РВС Ворошилов».



С занятием Ростова, главная и решающая роль в котором досталась на долю 1-й Конной армии, основная задача Южного фронта была выполнена. Дальнейшая борьба по уничтожению Вооруженных Сил Юга России разделилась на две части: ликвидация войск, отошедших за Дон (на Северный Кавказ), и ликвидация войск, отошедших в Крым и оставшихся на правом берегу р. Днепр.

Выполнение первой задачи было возложено на Юго-Восточный фронт, переименованный вскоре в Кавказский - в состав этого фронта вошла и 1-я Конная армия.
Автор:
Олейников Алексей
Статьи из этой серии:
На Ростов! Часть 1
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

12 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти