Military Review

War is war and dinner is on schedule

17
We continue to consider the contentment of the infantry regiment of the Russian army of the First World War in battle (see Lunch under the fire) and end the cycle The regiment's contentment in the war.




During the offensive between Darkeman and Friedland, after a fairly significant transition, the soldiers settled down for the night in a bivvy apartment in some estate, the owner of which stayed at home and kindly placed at the disposal of the Russians his entire estate with outbuildings and a large park. The companies were located partly under the roofs, and partly in the park, pitching tents. The convoy of the 1st category was dragged into the manor’s yard and, if possible, sheltered under the trees and along the walls - after all, a German airplane was flying in the evening, and one could expect some tricks at night. Dinner was already ready, but people were somewhat reluctant to go to their camp kitchens, preferring to relax after a difficult transition, and some “dabbled” with a seagull - so almost half of the slurry had to be poured into a river flowing nearby.

At night, it turned out that the next day's performance was scheduled not at 8 hours, as previously assumed, but at 6, since the regiment was to be at the forefront.

Category II convoys traveling in a common divisional convoy were stuck somewhere in a mountainous region north of Darkeman (due to the crossing of columns), and thus they could not be counted on for their timely arrival. The manager, who had arrived for the night, immediately sent for reconnaissance in all directions to artisans and other business officials.

Finding food at night is not easy, but still managed to get the necessary. It turned out that the landowner had a cow, potatoes and onions, bought two bulls in a neighboring village, got pepper and salt (although these products were in the carts, which, one per battalion, were always in the kitchens to transport products from the convoy II category at once for several days), and one of the companies somehow managed to buy even white bread - and a rather decent amount. Immediately, work began to boil: behind the outskirts near the river, the purchased cattle were beaten, skin was stripped from it, they were gutted and chopped; near the kitchens were peeling potatoes and cutting meat into smaller pieces. By the time of the performance, the products were put into the boilers of the camp kitchens, and at 12 hours the fighters ate potato soup with chopped meat on a large halt. True, people at the kitchens had to spend the whole night, but in the war they did not take this into account.



It should be noted that for the entire time of the maneuver war that V. Panov’s regiment had to wage in East Prussia, the food issue, if aggravated, was exclusively in relation to bread. The rest of the products were always in abundance, since this region was not without reason known as the breadbasket of Germany - all that was needed was to be able to find the products and persuade the Germans to sell them for Russian money, which, of course, was not easy, but still, with certain inventiveness and energy , possibly. The organization of the regiment's allowance during the indicated period of military operations was built according to the authorized stencil, but, as noted earlier, depending on the current situation, it was modified by the nearest authorities.

Content Order


The order of contentment in the regiment was as follows. There were 4 camp kitchens for each battalion, and another 1 camp kitchen was intended for a non-combat company. The officers had a separate kitchen of a special system, but for the most part it was used only by the regiment headquarters, as the combat officers, being at a more or less significant distance from the headquarters, were content from the company kitchens with their soldiers. In addition, in every battalion there was a boiler for making tea and cooled boiled water. These boilers always moved for battalions. Company kitchens were concentrated in the first-class train and at the set distance (200 - 300 steps) they moved directly behind the regiment, and during long stops, for an overnight stay or rest, they were pulled to some kind of cover (forest, grove, village courtyards, etc.). ), where distribution took place, as well as cooking.

Each of the companies took turns in contenting their battalion for a month, serving their own kitchen apparatus. Domestic pair wagons and gigs (both of them in 1 per company), philistine carts as needed, as well as portioned cattle, if any, were in a train of the second category, which (as the situation allowed) or moved at a distance of half regiment, or went as part of a convoy column of the division (in the latter case, joining its regiment for the night).


Camping kitchens


Food for the mouth was received daily (usually overnight) by artisans contenting the mouth. Companies received food from a convoy of the second category, and the latter received it from the quartermaster's corps or division institutions. At the end of each day, sergeants who were content with companies gathered information on the number of people in the companies, and based on them, the regimental quartermaster was written out a demand for food - separately for each battalion. After the arrival of a convoy of the II category to the regiment’s location, a place for slaughtering cattle was immediately chosen, preferably near the water and always outside the village. Cattle fought in the required quantity by specially appointed people who knew this business. After the slaughter, the skin was removed and carcasses were cut, parts of the carcasses were washed and handed out to the companies, the entrails were buried in the ground, and the skin was greased, folded in a special way and at the very first opportunity surrendered to the quartermaster's warehouse. The last rule, however, was rarely observed during the war, partly due to lack of time, and mainly due to the lack of sufficient salt (especially at the beginning of the war). Thus, the mass of skins disappeared, since they, along with the insides, were simply buried in the ground, and sometimes they were simply left in the place of cattle slaughter. More or less, business with salting of leathers was adjusted only during the period of the established positional war and only then, approximately, by the end of the 1916 of the year.


Portion cutting


Having handed out supper, artisans of contented mouths arrived in the convoy of the II category, taking products for bookmarking in camp kitchens, and, in addition, replenished the stocks of flavoring products and tea allowances transported during the convoy of I category on the cart. As a rule, boilers were washed and filled with water in the companies' mouths, as well as firewood was prepared.



About an hour before 3, from the overnight stay of the regiment near the kitchens, work was already beginning on preparing the products received the day before for laying in boilers (peeling potatoes, chopping meat into pieces, rinsing cereals, etc.), as well as preparing boiling water for morning tea, which was supposed to be ready no later than an hour before the performance. And then it was distributed to the fighters in camp pots - for this, each department sent people with several pots to the 2-3 boilers (depending on the number of people who wanted to drink tea).

At the same time, soldiers fill the camping flasks with boiling water - in order to drink while moving. As practice has shown, this water, especially on hot days, was not enough, because people on a campaign drink a lot and the 1 boiler was not able to satisfy the battalion (besides, the water in it did not have time to cool down and was still hot). And therefore it was impossible by any means to stop people from drinking raw water from wells, rivers, and sometimes swamps that come in the way. Seeing the water, almost the entire regiment ran off the road, and people literally stick to the shore, drink with incredible greed and immediately collect water in their flasks. This phenomenon is spontaneous, and there was no way to deal with it, since boiled cooled water was not enough even for half a day.



These are the peculiarities of the food allowance of the Russian army infantry regiment in the year of the First World War — moreover, through the eyes of a direct participant and organizer of the process.
Author:
Articles from this series:
Lunch under the fire
The regiment's contentment in the war
17 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Amurets
    Amurets 7 September 2019 06: 47
    +6
    These are the peculiarities of the food allowance of the Russian army infantry regiment in the year of the First World War — moreover, through the eyes of a direct participant and organizer of the process.
    Interesting and informative. Still, they do not often write about support units, and it is very difficult to organize the transportation of all the irreplaceable supplies to the war.
  2. Evil echo
    Evil echo 7 September 2019 07: 06
    +1
    When resumed large-scale exercises in the troops, I recalled an interview with a colonel, or a lieutenant colonel from the supply. He had such a coiled look, it is clear that he was not going through the best of days.
    1. svp67
      svp67 7 September 2019 12: 10
      +1
      Quote: Evil Echo
      He had such a coiled look, it is clear that he was not going through the best of days.

      Nothing, they will sleep off at another time, and here they must work in good faith, because a lot depends on their work and, to be honest, the soldier and officer of the combat units get even more
  3. Vadim T.
    Vadim T. 7 September 2019 07: 06
    +6
    The article is interesting, many thanks to the author. Yes, the rear service of the Russian army in WWI worked properly. Unfortunately, during the Great Patriotic War, the experience of organizing a supply service was only partially taken into account. Interruptions in hot meals in the 1st line were common until the very end of the war. They ate more or less normally only in flight units and in the Navy. Our soldiers especially suffered from malnutrition during the retreat of 1941-1942. And later, when the Red Army was already advancing with might and main, the rear often lagged behind, and the soldiers were content with only breadcrumbs and "pasture." And, nevertheless, they fought and won.
    1. Kote Pan Kokhanka
      Kote Pan Kokhanka 7 September 2019 16: 16
      +7
      Quote: Vadim T.
      The article is interesting, many thanks to the author.

      I agree one hundred percent !!!
      Yes, the rear service of the Russian army in the PMV worked properly.
      To be honest, is it too optimistic? Especially recalling the memoirs of eyewitnesses of 1916-1917. By the way, the White Guard émigrés echoed the Red Guard, and the rear was always one of the points of our defeats and unsuccessful offensives!
      Unfortunately, during the years of World War II, the experience of organizing a supply service was only partially taken into account. First-line hot-water outages were common until the end of the war.

      Well, as my grandfather used to say, “... when on the second day the rear rat left us without hot, the commissar left on foot at night. At lunch, our kitchens caught up with us, but without a crush. To the question where is your - Herod? The entire business platoon was silent and looked away! Only a year later, on a drunken occasion, the charioteers admitted that they had found a house planner in the bivouac in the morning! The senior political instructor personally shot the pacified on Elany, and promised the rest if they remember this, then they’ll put his nagan there on what they are sitting! ”
      So the role of a specific person! However, without the heat of the offensive, many suffered, including the Germans, when they advanced.
      More or less normally ate only in flight units and in the Navy.

      Everyone was starving. According to the recollections of his grandfather, he suffered the most from starvation during the deportation of Chechens at the end of the war! The convoy with his words walked along the banks of the river. White and r. Ufa for secretaries of districts and collective farm chairmen to feed the special contingent who escorted on barges. According to his memoirs, the Bashkirs, Tatars, Russians gave the last to feed the deported Chechens. Men from the special contingent and the convoys themselves did not eat for several days, giving everything to the elderly, women and children! Grandfather was more proud of this than participation in the battles near Moscow!
      Our soldiers especially suffered from malnutrition during the retreat of 1941-1942. And later, when the Red Army was already advancing with might and main, the rear often lagged behind, and the soldiers were content with only breadcrumbs and "pasture." And, nevertheless, they fought and won.

      According to the recollections of my wife’s grandfather! "... the whole war I wanted to eat, eat, eat." And this is in the deep rear in the Urals!
      Regards, Vlad!
      1. Sergej1972
        Sergej1972 8 September 2019 17: 53
        +2
        The deceased grandfather said that on the battleship "Paris Commune" ("Sevastopol"), even during the war years, they were fed like slaughter. He served in the boiler room, where it was impossible to do without reinforced food. But, according to him, the entire crew of the battleship was well fed. Even in 1941-1942.
  4. Hunghuz
    Hunghuz 7 September 2019 09: 34
    +9
    When the preparation of tea was introduced in the RIA at the very beginning of the 20th century, during the first time, the number of sick people became less than the number of wounded during Rav.
    Boiling water has become a great blessing.
  5. bubalik
    bubalik 7 September 2019 13: 17
    +4
    and persuade the Germans to sell them for Russian money, which, of course, was not easy, but still, with a certain resourcefulness and energy, it is possible.
    ,,, I would sell the same winked if soldiers of a foreign army with weapons came to me laughing
    1. Evil echo
      Evil echo 7 September 2019 13: 28
      +2
      Especially if they knock on the door with butts ...
      1. Hunghuz
        Hunghuz 7 September 2019 14: 32
        +6
        No, the Russian soldier was always kind and respectful.
        Well, this is not a German who, according to the apt remark of Pikul, turned into an unbelted bandit outside the borders of his homeland.
        And for the Russian, as they say, resourcefulness is needed to persuade the townsfolk to exchange, exchange)
        Akin to cooking an ax soup)
        1. Ryaruav
          Ryaruav 7 September 2019 16: 54
          +4
          yes, I agree, you don’t have to behave like a German, but at the same time behave in war as a tarry college student is contraindicated to the health of personnel and he wants to eat a soldier
        2. Evil echo
          Evil echo 7 September 2019 20: 04
          0
          Yes, I joked, I did not put a smiley laughing
  6. Kapitan a
    Kapitan a 7 September 2019 21: 06
    +1
    Good and interesting article. Thanks to the author, we look forward to continuing. But interestingly, in the last photo the bags of flour are loaded on an open platform and not in a covered wagon, but if it rains, well, or there is snow ....!?!
    1. Avior
      Avior 7 September 2019 22: 03
      +1
      They will cover and bind with tarpaulin.
      The usual technology of that time.
  7. bandabas
    bandabas 7 September 2019 22: 10
    +1
    A normal commander will always find a way to share the stomachs of his subordinates. Just not looting.
  8. Glory1974
    Glory1974 9 September 2019 10: 52
    +1
    As practice has shown, this water, especially on hot days, was not enough, because people on a campaign drink a lot and 1 the boiler was not able to satisfy the battalion (besides, the water in it did not have time to cool down and was drunk while still hot)

    100 years have passed, and the situation with boiling water in the troops has not changed. So there isn’t enough boiled water, and they drink unboiled, it’s true that they become sick less, because there are medicines.
  9. RoTTor
    RoTTor 21 September 2019 23: 39
    0
    The heaviest and most responsible service in the army is the food service.
    Flying, hiking, shooting, exercises, parades - not every day,
    and you need to feed personnel always and everywhere, and on weekends too.
  10. The comment was deleted.

Военное обозрение

Война войной, а обед по расписанию

17
Продолжаем рассматривать довольствие пехотного полка русской армии Первой мировой войны в бою (см. Обед под огнем) и завершаем цикл Довольствие полка на войне.




Во время наступления между Даркеменом и Фридляндом, после довольно значительного перехода, бойцы расположились на ночлег квартиро-биваком в каком-то имении, владелец которого остался дома и любезно предоставил в распоряжение русских всю свою усадьбу с надворными постройками и большим парком. Роты расположились частично под крышами, а частично в парке, разбив палатки. Обоз I разряда втянули во двор усадьбы и по возможности укрыли под деревьями и вдоль стен – ведь вечером летал немецкий аэроплан, и можно было ночью ожидать какой-нибудь каверзы. Ужин уже был готов, но люди как-то неохотно шли к своим походным кухням, предпочитая отдохнуть после тяжелого перехода, а некоторые «баловались» чайком - так что почти половину кашицы пришлось вылить в речку, протекавшую поблизости.

Ночью выяснилось, что выступление на следующий день назначено не в 8 часов, как предполагалось ранее, а в 6, так как полк должен был идти в авангарде.

Обозы II разряда, шедшие в общей дивизионной колонне, застряли где-то в гористом районе севернее Даркемена (вследствие перекрещивания колонн), и, таким образом, на своевременное их прибытие рассчитывать не приходилось. Подъехавший к ночлегу завхоз немедленно выслал на разведку по всем направлениям артельщиков и других хозяйственных чинов.

Искать продукты ночью дело нелегкое, но все-таки удалось добыть необходимое. Оказалось, что у помещика нашлась корова, картофель и лук, в соседней деревне купили двух быков, достали перца и соли (хотя эти продукты имелись в хозяйственных повозках, которые, по одной на батальон, всегда были при кухнях для перевозки продуктов, получаемых из обоза II разряда сразу на несколько дней), а одной из рот каким-то образом удалось купить даже белого хлеба – причем довольно порядочное количество. Сейчас же закипела работа: за околицей около речки били купленный скот, сдирали с него кожу, потрошили и разрубали; около кухонь шла чистка картофеля и резка мяса на более мелкие куски. Ко времени выступления продукты были вложены в котлы походных кухонь, а в 12 часов бойцы ели на большом привале картофельный суп с крошеным мясом. Правда, людям при кухнях пришлось провозиться целую ночь, но на войне с этим не считались.



Нужно отметить, что за все время маневренной войны, которую полку В. Панова пришлось вести в Восточной Пруссии, продовольственный вопрос если и обострялся, то исключительно в отношении хлеба. Остальные же продукты всегда имелись в изобилии, так как район этот не даром слыл житницей Германии, - нужно было только суметь найти продукты и уговорить немца продать их за русские деньги, что, конечно, было нелегко, но все же, при известной находчивости и энергии, возможно. Организация довольствия полка в указанный период военных действий была построена по уставному трафарету, но, как отмечалось ранее, в зависимости от создавшейся обстановки видоизменялась ближайшим начальством.

Порядок довольствия


Порядок довольствия в полку был следующим. На каждый батальон имелось по 4 походных кухни, и еще 1 походная кухня предназначалась для нестроевой роты. Офицерский состав имел отдельную кухню особой системы, но пользовался ею большей частью лишь штаб полка, так как строевые офицеры, находясь в более - менее значительном удалении от штаба, довольствовались из ротных кухонь вместе со своими солдатами. Кроме того, в каждом батальоне был кипятильник для приготовления чая и остуженной кипяченой воды. Кипятильники эти всегда двигались за батальонами. Ротные кухни сосредоточивались в обозе I разряда и на установленной дистанции (200 - 300 шагов) двигались непосредственно за полком, а во время длительных остановок, для ночлега либо отдыха стягивались к какому-либо прикрытию (лес, роща, деревенские дворы и т. д.), где и происходила раздача, а также и приготовление пищи.

Каждая из рот по очереди в течение месяца довольствовала свой батальон, обслуживая своим хозяйственным аппаратом кухни. Хозяйственные парные повозки и двуколки (те и другие по 1 на роту), по мере необходимости обывательские подводы, а также порционный скот, если таковой был, находились в обозе II разряда, который (как то позволяла обстановка) либо двигался на расстоянии до полуперехода за полком, или шел в составе обозной колонны дивизии (в последнем случае присоединяясь к своему полку на ночлег).


Походные кухни


Продовольствие для рот ежедневно получали (как правило на ночлеге) артельщики довольствующих рот. Продовольствие роты получали из обоза II разряда, а последний получал его из интендантских учреждений корпуса или дивизии. В конце каждого дня фельдфебели довольствующих рот собирали сведения о количестве людей в ротах, и на их основании полковому квартирмистру выписывалось требование на продукты – отдельно на каждый батальон. После прибытия обоза II разряда в район расположения полка, сразу же выбиралось место для убоя скота, желательно вблизи воды и обязательно за чертой населенного пункта. Скот бился в необходимом количестве специально назначенными людьми, знающими это дело. После убоя снималась кожа, и шла разделка туши, части туш промывались и выдавались в роты, внутренности закапывались в землю, а кожи засаливались, складывались особым способом и при первой же возможности сдавались в продсклад интендантства. Последнее правило, однако, во время войны очень редко соблюдалось, отчасти из-за недостатка времени, а главным образом вследствие отсутствия достаточного количества соли (в особенности в начале войны). Таким образом, масса кож пропадала, так как их вместе с внутренностями просто зарывали в землю, а иногда и просто оставляли на месте убоя скота. Более - менее наладилось дело с засолкой кож лишь в период устоявшейся позиционной войны и то лишь, приблизительно, к концу 1916 года.


Резка порций


Раздав ужин, артельщики довольствующих рот прибывали в обоз II разряда, принимая продукты для закладок в походные кухни, и, кроме того, пополняли запасы вкусовых продуктов и чайного довольствия, перевозимых при обозе I разряда на подводе. В ротах, как правило, в это время мыли и наполняли водой котлы, а также заготавливали дрова.



Часа за 3 до выступления с ночлега полка возле кухонь уже начиналась работа по подготовке продуктов, полученных накануне, к закладке в котлы (чистился картофель, рубилось на куски мясо, промывалась крупа и т. п.), а также готовился кипяток для утреннего чая, который должен был быть готов не позднее как за час до выступления. А затем раздавался бойцам в походные котелки - для этого каждое отделение посылало к кипятильникам 2-3 человек с несколькими котелками (в зависимости от количества желающих пить чай).

В то же время солдаты наполняют походные фляги кипятком – для того, чтобы пить во время движения. Как показала практика, воды этой, в особенности в жаркие дни, было недостаточно, ведь люди в походе пьют очень много и 1 кипятильник оказался не в состоянии удовлетворить батальон (к тому же вода в нем не успевала остывать и выпивалась еще горячей). И потому оказалось невозможно никакими мерами остановить людей от питья сырой воды из попадающихся на пути колодцев, речек, а иногда и болот. Завидев воду, почти весь полк разбегался с дороги, и люди буквально облепляют берег, пьют с невероятной жадностью и тут же набирают воду себе во фляги. Явление это стихийное, и бороться с ним не было возможности, так как кипяченой остуженной воды не хватало даже на полдня.



Таковы особенности пищевого довольствия русского армейского пехотного полка в годину Первой мировой войны – причем глазами непосредственного участника и организатора процесса.
Автор:
Статьи из этой серии:
Обед под огнем
Довольствие полка на войне
17 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. амурец
    амурец 7 сентября 2019 06:47
    +6
    Таковы особенности пищевого довольствия русского армейского пехотного полка в годину Первой мировой войны – причем глазами непосредственного участника и организатора процесса.
    Итересно и познавательно. Всё-таки не часто пишут о подразделениях обеспечения, а на войнеочень сложно организовать подвоз всего неободимого снабжения.
  2. Злое эхо
    Злое эхо 7 сентября 2019 07:06
    +1
    Когда возобновили масштабные учения в войсках, вспомнилось интервью толи полковника, толи подполковника из снабженцев. Такой замотанный вид у него был, видно, что не лучшие дни переживал.
    1. svp67
      svp67 7 сентября 2019 12:10
      +1
      Цитата: Злое эхо
      Такой замотанный вид у него был, видно, что не лучшие дни переживал.

      Ничего, они в другое время отоспятся, а тут должны работать на совесть, ведь от их работы многое зависит и если честно, то бойцу и офицеру строевых подразделений достается еще больше
  3. Вадим Т.
    Вадим Т. 7 сентября 2019 07:06
    +6
    Статья интересная, автору большое спасибо. Да, тыловая служба русской армии в ПМВ работала исправно. К сожалению, в годы Великой Отечественной войны опыт организации службы снабжения был учтён только частично. Перебои с горячим питанием в 1-й линии были обычным явлением до самого конца войны. Более-менее нормально питались только в лётных частях и в ВМФ. Особенно страдали от недоедания наши солдаты во время отступления 1941-1942 годов. Да и позже, когда Красная армия уже вовсю наступала, тылы часто отставали, и солдаты довольствовались одними сухарями да "подножным кормом". И, тем не менее, воевали и победили.
    1. Коте пане Коханка
      Коте пане Коханка 7 сентября 2019 16:16
      +7
      Цитата: Вадим Т.
      Статья интересная, автору большое спасибо.

      Согласен на все сто!!!
      Да, тыловая служба русской армии в ПМВ работала исправно.
      Если быть откровенными, то слишком оптимистично звучит? Особенно вспоминая мемуары очевидцев 1916-1917 годов. К слову эмигранты белой гвардии вторят гвардии красной и всегда одним из пунктов наших поражений и неудачных наступлений выступал тыл!
      К сожалению, в годы Великой Отечественной войны опыт организации службы снабжения был учтён только частично. Перебои с горячим питанием в 1-й линии были обычным явлением до самого конца войны.

      Ну как говаривал мой дед, «.... когда нас и на второй день тыловая крыса оставила без горячего, то комиссар в ушёл в ночь пешком. В обед наши кухни нас нагнали, но без зампомтыла. На вопрос где ваш - ирод? Весь хозвзвод молчал и отводил глаза! Только спустя год по пьяни возничие признались, что найдя под утро хозвзвод в биваке! Старший политрук лично расстрелял зампомтыла на елани, а остальным пообещал если они это вспомнят, то свой наган им засунет туда на чем они сидят!»
      Так что роль конкретной личности! Впрочем без горячего в наступлении терпели многие, в том числе немцы, когда наступали.
      Более-менее нормально питались только в лётных частях и в ВМФ.

      Голодали все. По воспоминаниям деда, он больше всего натерпелся от голода во время депортации чеченцев в конце войны! Конвой с его слов ходил по берегам р. Белой и р. Уфы по секретарям районов и председателям колхозов, чтоб накормить спецконтингент который конвоировали на баржах. По его воспоминаниям башкиры, татары, русские отдавали последнее, чтоб накормить депортированных чеченцев. Мужчины из спецконтингента и сами конвойные не ели по несколько дней, отдавая все старикам, женщинам и детям!Дед этим гордился больше, чем участием в боях под Москвой!
      Особенно страдали от недоедания наши солдаты во время отступления 1941-1942 годов. Да и позже, когда Красная армия уже вовсю наступала, тылы часто отставали, и солдаты довольствовались одними сухарями да "подножным кормом". И, тем не менее, воевали и победили.

      По воспоминаниям деда моей жены! «...всю войну хотелось есть, есть, есть». И это в глубоком тылу на Урале!
      С уважением, Влад!
      1. Sergej1972
        Sergej1972 8 сентября 2019 17:53
        +2
        Дед покойный рассказывал, что на линкоре "Парижская коммуна" ("Севастополь") даже в годы войны кормили как на убой. Он служил в котельном отделении, там без усиленного питания никак нельзя было обойтись. Но, по его словам, хорошо кормили весь экипаж линкора. Даже в 1941-1942 годах.
  4. Хунхуз
    Хунхуз 7 сентября 2019 09:34
    +9
    Когда в самом начале 20 века в РИА внедрили приготовление чая, во время Ряв впервые количество заболевших стало меньше чем количество раненых.
    Кипячение воды стало великим благом
  5. bubalik
    bubalik 7 сентября 2019 13:17
    +4
    и уговорить немца продать их за русские деньги, что, конечно, было нелегко, но все же, при известной находчивости и энергии, возможно.
    ,,, я бы то же продал winked если бы ко мне пришли солдаты чужой армии с оружием laughing
    1. Злое эхо
      Злое эхо 7 сентября 2019 13:28
      +2
      Особенно если прикладами в дверь стучат...
      1. Хунхуз
        Хунхуз 7 сентября 2019 14:32
        +6
        Да нет, русский солдат всегда был добр и уважителен
        Это ж не немец, который по меткому замечанию Пикуля, за рубежами своей родины превращался в распоясавшегося бандита.
        А для русского тут как говорится, находчивость нужна чтобы склонить обывателей к мене, обмену)
        Сродни как сварить суп из топора)
        1. Ryaruav
          Ryaruav 7 сентября 2019 16:54
          +4
          да согласен не надо вести себя как немец но в тоже время вести себя на войне как смольная институтка противопоказано здоровью личного состава а солдат он хочет есть
        2. Злое эхо
          Злое эхо 7 сентября 2019 20:04
          0
          Да пошутил я, смайлик не поставил laughing
  6. Kapitan A
    Kapitan A 7 сентября 2019 21:06
    +1
    Хорошая и интересная статья. Автору спасибо, ждем продолжения. А вот интересно, на последнем фото мешки с мукой грузят на открытую платформу а не в крытый вагон, а если дождь, ну, или там снег ....!?!
    1. Avior
      Avior 7 сентября 2019 22:03
      +1
      Брезентом прикроют и увяжут.
      Обычная технология того времени.
  7. bandabas
    bandabas 7 сентября 2019 22:10
    +1
    Нормальный командир всегда найдет способ доля заполнения желудков своих подчиненных. Только не мародерство.
  8. слава1974
    слава1974 9 сентября 2019 10:52
    +1
    Как показала практика, воды этой, в особенности в жаркие дни, было недостаточно, ведь люди в походе пьют очень много и 1 кипятильник оказался не в состоянии удовлетворить батальон (к тому же вода в нем не успевала остывать и выпивалась еще горячей)

    100 лет прошло, а ситуация с кипячением воды в войсках так и не поменялась. Так и не хватает кипяченой воды, так и пьют некипяченую, болеть правда меньше стали, потому что медикаменты есть.
  9. RoTTor
    RoTTor 21 сентября 2019 23:39
    0
    Самая тяжелая и ответственная служба в армии - продслужба.
    Полёты, походы,стрельбы,учения, парады - не каждый день,
    а кормить личный состав надо всегда и везде, и в выходные тоже.
  10. Комментарий был удален.