John Chiriaku He believed that American law would protect him.

John Chiriaku He believed that American law would protect him.

In the first part, we talked about the CIA officer John Kiriakuwho went to jail on charges of disclosing the identity of a secret agent to a journalist. Kyriaku inadvertently confirmed the identity of the retired agent Duce Martinez, who participated in the abductions and torture.


In America, there are laws that never apply. For this article in all history The United States, besides him, condemned just one person. Of all the executioners and torturers, Kyriakou was the only one who went to jail for illegal torture. He left the CIA in 2004, did not particularly follow the news and believed that torture at the CIA was a well-known fact. He believed that confirming that people were tortured was not a criminal offense, but a patriotic act. Kyriakou became a Vislover - a whistleblower of illegal and unethical things. He believed that American law seems to protect such people.

Neither torturers themselves, nor their superiors, who gave the order, nor those who wrote legal opinions justifying illegal activity, nor those who destroyed evidence: reports and videos of torture did not appear in court. President, constitutional professor Barack Obama, and his attorney general Eric Holder came to power not to restore the rule of law, but to betray it, to release war criminals, arsonists of the Middle East, bankers responsible for the global financial crisis of 2008 from which neither the world nor the American people can recover. For this, the Obama team receives bold kickbacks after retiring. The year after the White House, Obama "earned" more than the Clinton family known for its corruption in the first 10 years after the White House.

“We tortured some guys,” Obama cynically declared in August 2014 and authorized the Justice Ministry to close all cases of torture.

The only one who went to prison was Vislover John Kiriaku, who confirmed the well-known facts. He could not imagine that he was doing something reprehensible when he went to give an interview confirming the torture. American law not only criminalizes torture. The classification of criminally punishable acts is also a criminally punishable act. Illegal classification threatens with a long prison term. If something was classified because it compromises the CIA and the intelligence community, then this is a violation of the law. Ignoring crimes undermines the rule of law, which the US is proud to take to teach the whole world how to live by the law.

The blame for Kyriaku, according to his enemies in the intelligence community, was that he talked about torture. He had enough enemies, and his main enemy was former CIA director John Brennan, now a leading national security expert at the leading liberal television station MSNBC.

In the 1990s, Brennan was a middle-ranking official in the Analysis of Arab-Israeli Relations Department. There has never been a lot of work. His ambitions, according to knowledgeable people, were much more than his business abilities. The CIA walks the story of how, imagining himself a major intelligence officer, Brennan at the end of 1996 came to the authorities to demand an increase. His boss was the legendary Marta Kessler. She was known not only in the CIA, but also among orientalists. Management allowed her to publish the book Syria: A Fragile Mosaic of Power, which is extremely rare for CIA officers in the service. At one time, this book was a textbook for all specialists in the Middle East in the American intelligence community. I recently pulled this book off the shelf and was surprised how accurately there described the situation that led to the current civil war.

Kessler listened to Brennan and not only told him that she did not consider him worthy of promotion, but also fired him on the spot for professional unsuitability. There is a saying in America that the boss can fire you even because he doesn't like the color of your shoelaces. Unlike the private sector, being fired by the CIA means that the fired person can spin for another six weeks along the corridors of headquarters in Langley, knock on doors, maybe they will want to accept him in another department. If they don’t take it, the guards will take him to the car and advise him not to show up again.

Kessler fired Brennan a week before Christmas, when everyone in America was preparing for the holiday. Typically, CIA officers change jobs in the summer, and it is unlikely to find a job in the winter. Brennan went around his friends and everywhere came across a denial.


John Brennan, former CIA director, now senior national security columnist for liberal television station MSNBC


The only place Brennan felt sorry for was the department of daily presidential briefings at the National Security Council. Brennan was hired to help hold the CIA briefings with the lowest-ranking official in the Washington bureaucracy. The new boss, Brennan, held the high-profile title of director of intelligence for the National Security Council. He was none other than George Tenet. They immediately found a common language. Both were inveterate foul language, womanizer and lovers of strong cigars.

After some time, Tenet was appointed deputy director of the CIA. He returned Brennan there and made him director of the Middle East and South Asia Analysis Division, head of Martha Kessler. The first thing Brennan called her up and triumphantly declared: "Now I'm firing here." Kessler gathered her things, and they did not see her again at the CIA. Among the gigantic bureaucracy created by the Department of Homeland Security under Bush, she was found a place in the complaints department.

George Tenet in every way promoted his friend. Brennan was a “cabinet spy” and had no experience working abroad. Despite this, Tenet made him the chief of the CIA residency in Riyadh with wide powers and direct access to the Saudi king. Upon his return, Tenet appointed Brennan the executive director of the CIA, the third largest in the hierarchy of this organization. Brennan was never professional, but he had a wonderful political scent. The authorities appreciated Brennan’s ability for hardware intrigue.

Kyriakou did his career. He served in the embassy in Bahrain, was transferred from analytics to the operational directorate, where his abilities for undercover work showed up. It was these abilities that came in handy in prison. Kiriaku was the first Tsarushnik to confirm the fact of torture in the "global war against terror." The charges of espionage that were hanged on him dragged on for 45 years. However, Kyriakou sat down for 2 years on charges of divulging the identity of a secret agent.

Kiriaku wrote about his imprisonment in a prison in Loretto, Pennsylvania, an interesting book, “Serve as a spy. How the CIA taught me how to survive and prosper in prison ”(“ Doing Time Like a Spy: How the CIA Taught Me to Survive and Thrive in Prison ”, by John Kiriakou, 2017).

“When you go to jail, you are shocked and you cannot believe that this is happening to you,” he said in an interview. “Someone drives you to the entrance.” You knock and say: “Hello. I’m John Kyriakou and I’ve come to sit down with you. ” They say to you: “Come in,” they’ll conduct you through a metal detector and begin to process it. ”

In the verdict, the judge recommended that Kyriakou serve his sentence in a labor camp with a minimum regime. There are no bars, fences, locked cameras. The prisoners are dressed in ordinary clothes, work in the city, and are engaged in community service such as mopping at the university. Such camps in America usually exist in high security prisons. If there is a riot in the prison, which happens often, then the prisoners of the labor camps support the functioning of the prison: they wash the floors, work in the laundry room, in the kitchen, etc.

After processing, the warden did not lead Kyriakou to the camp, but to a real prison. “Wait,” Kyriakou told him. “I'm not there.” The overseer looked at him from underneath and answered: "According to my papers, you should go there."

John told himself that he could do nothing, and if he began to resent and make noise now, they would just put him alone.

“I was sent to a real prison,” Kiriaku recalled. “Together with drug dealers, mafia donors and pedophiles.” The last in prison jargon is called Chomos ("Chomos" from "child masters" - the ironic beat of the American academic title in pedagogy - M.D.) Only five days later, he was finally able to access the phone and get through to a lawyer. They did not reassure him there. Like, we can appeal, but they will take it in normal course for consideration in two years, after which he will leave the prison.

“I thought to myself that I lived in a much worse place than Loretto in Pennsylvania. - told Kyriakou. “I came across people much better than these clowns, both prisoners and warders.” I decided that the life lessons that the CIA taught me were used to live in prison in safety and relative comfort. And if for this it is necessary to manipulate people, then I will do it. ”


Pennsylvania Loretto Prison

Kyriakou once said that he asked his good friend director Oliver Stone to write an announcement on the cover of his book. He agreed, but pulled everything with execution. When the deadline came up, Kyriakou called Stone: they say how are you. Stone answered, they say, in the book you came out as a real son of a bitch, and I do not want to have anything to do with it. Indeed, manipulating people does not create the most attractive image.

“Serving as a spy” is read as a tool not only for survival in prison, but also in a hostile environment using the skills of an operative conducting intelligence work. Kyriakou recruited agents for himself, as he did in Bahrain, Athens and other duty stations. All the recruiter’s lures come down to just four things: revenge, greed, ideology, and courage. The book tells well how to attract supporters, convince people to cooperate, how to make them the executors of their plans. Let’s say how to convince stolen paper clips and folders from the jailer’s office, which are considered smuggling in prison. First you need to figure out who washes the floor in the office. In prison everyone says that they are innocent, and everyone appeals. It is not difficult to convince him, they say, I heard how overseers scoff at you. "And in general, you know, these bitches took away the folders from me where I prepared my appeal ..." As a result of the processing, the agent himself will offer to steal the folders and paper clips, or you can find them under your pillow after a walk.

The material used was an interview with John Kiriaku in Tucker Carlson’s Fox News program and in the Useful Idiots podcast from Rolling Stone magazine with Matt Tybby and Katie Halper.
Author:
Photos used:
Whowhatwhy.org; BBC Courthousenews.com
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

26 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Same lech 18 February 2020 04: 40 New
    • 3
    • 1
    +2
    “We tortured some guys,” Obama said cynically

    Well, these are childish pranks ... compared to what the CIA was testing in foreign countries ... starting from the assassination attempts on the first heads of state and ending with coups d'etat.
    In the CIA Hollywood films, the right guys are doing everything for the good of spreading democracy ... and in life there is nothing but dirt and blood from the people they killed ... rivers of blood.
    But there is no doubt that the very cunning and quirky guys work there ... not every person has the talent for introducing and extracting the necessary information ... I would like to find out in more detail how the CIA works at the present stage ... there is not enough information about them.
    1. Finches 18 February 2020 06: 13 New
      • 9
      • 0
      +9
      Personally, I do not care about Kyriakou, he paid for naivety! Just, for example, unlike us, he didn’t read Nosov’s wonderful book “Dunno on the Moon,” which clearly says in black and white: “And the rich are real robbers. They only rob us under the guise of laws that They’ll come up with their own. But what, tell me, the difference is whether they will rob me under the law or not under the law? I don’t care! ”- In simple words, under capitalism, the law protects the interests of the state, which is the guard of capital and the servants of capital, which are the special services! And if the special services are naughty in violation of the law, but in the interests of capital, then you can spit on the law - drying oil and ommega of Capitalism!
      1. Same lech 18 February 2020 06: 16 New
        • 4
        • 0
        +4
        And what, tell me, is the difference, according to the law, they will rob me or not according to the law?

        smile
        Yes, my friend, you are a latent revolutionary ... however, this is natural ... you feel Soviet hardening and knowledge of political economy.
        1. Finches 18 February 2020 06: 19 New
          • 4
          • 0
          +4
          hi Today in modern society the word "latent" causes indecent insinuations! laughing A revolutionary - in a very deep supply! laughing
          1. Same lech 18 February 2020 06: 24 New
            • 7
            • 0
            +7
            If I were a capitalist, I would demand from Roskomnadzor to prohibit Dunno from showing on the Moon ... smile
            there is no scene there is a direct exposure of the ulcers of capitalism ... for children a real educational program on the basics of the primary accumulation of capital and the robbery of the people.
            The movie is certainly a masterpiece.
            1. Finches 18 February 2020 06: 26 New
              • 3
              • 0
              +3
              Don’t throw up ideas, kids! laughing
            2. polar fox 18 February 2020 08: 30 New
              • 2
              • 0
              +2
              Quote: The same Lech
              If I were a capitalist, I would demand from Roskomnadzor to prohibit Dunno from showing on the Moon ... smile
              there is no scene there is a direct exposure of the ulcers of capitalism ... for children a real educational program on the basics of the primary accumulation of capital and the robbery of the people.
              The movie is certainly a masterpiece.

              try to overpower the book (if you find, it’s unlikely in the libraries, you’ve already cleaned it up) -impressions will be SEA.
              1. Ka-52 18 February 2020 10: 49 New
                • 1
                • 0
                +1
                try to overpower the book (if you find, it’s unlikely in the libraries, you’ve already cleaned it up) -impressions will be SEA.

                do not compose on the go. It is easily searched on the Internet and even on the Liter. I downloaded it myself a month ago (I read it about 45 years ago in paper)
                1. polar fox 18 February 2020 10: 55 New
                  • 0
                  • 0
                  0
                  Quote: Ka-52
                  do not compose on the go.

                  I do not compose, unfortunately ... they were taken out by cars for recycling ... talked with librarians as much as possible. All in one voice, the utilization of everything Soviet.
  2. Adam Khomich 18 February 2020 06: 03 New
    • 3
    • 0
    +3
    - Do not tolerate, do not keep a secret? - My tongue is my enemy! Around to blame! E. I. Stogov, “Notes of the gendarme headquarters officer of the era of Nicholas I”, 1870–1880
  3. rotmistr60 18 February 2020 06: 04 New
    • 3
    • 0
    +3
    It’s enough to look at the photo of the former CIA director John Brennan to understand the main thing - rejoice (John Kiriak) that you were simply imprisoned and not tortured. You won’t get such help.
    1. Same lech 18 February 2020 06: 10 New
      • 3
      • 1
      +2
      This girl herself is innocence ... a sadist in a skirt ... a benchmark of a prince.
      1. Lamata 18 February 2020 07: 36 New
        • 1
        • 1
        0
        Who is this?
        1. Same lech 18 February 2020 08: 14 New
          • 3
          • 0
          +3
          Don't know CIA Director Gina Cherie Haspel from MAY 17, 2018 whatnonsense ... how can you ask such questions to VO !!! belay
          1. Lamata 18 February 2020 08: 18 New
            • 1
            • 1
            0
            No, I know that she is the director of the CIA, but her photo in her memory could not be kept. So I'm sorry.
            1. Same lech 18 February 2020 08: 20 New
              • 2
              • 0
              +2
              A very colorful woman ... smart, decisive, quick to make decisions, cruel ... by all her characteristics, ideal for the director of the CIA ... her track record is impressive.
              1. Lamata 18 February 2020 08: 57 New
                • 2
                • 2
                0
                She’s our enemy !!! Fierce.
      2. SASHA OLD 18 February 2020 09: 14 New
        • 2
        • 0
        +2
        Quote: The same Lech
        This girl herself is innocence ... a sadist in a skirt ... a benchmark of a prince.

        I would not boldly call her a girl ... laughing wassat
        1. Same lech 18 February 2020 09: 17 New
          • 2
          • 1
          +1
          It will be painted ... it will lead a marafet ... you will not recognize her ... especially with her ability to manage men, she will take any man into circulation.
          1. SASHA OLD 18 February 2020 09: 19 New
            • 1
            • 0
            +1
            Quote: The same Lech
            It will be painted ... it will lead a marafet ... you will not recognize her ... especially with her ability to manage men, she will take any man into circulation.

            yes, I read about her - abruptly many men will be ...
            but about the "girl" - she is 2 years older than my mother ..)
            1. Same lech 18 February 2020 09: 21 New
              • 2
              • 1
              +1
              The figure has been preserved, but the rest is a matter of technology ...
              how many times have I seen women after makeup ... heaven and earth ... and without makeup without a bottle of vodka you won’t look at her.
  4. Lamata 18 February 2020 07: 37 New
    • 2
    • 1
    +1
    mdya, strange behavior for such an experienced type, go to surrender yourself.
  5. shtatsov 18 February 2020 10: 24 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    It would be interesting to read this book. Has anyone seen her in Russian?
    1. Lamata 18 February 2020 10: 36 New
      • 1
      • 2
      -1
      tried until result zero.
      1. Grandfather Crimea 20 February 2020 10: 31 New
        • 1
        • 0
        +1
        The special services (probably of any state) have specific people))) Not for nothing there are many among them with cancer, retired drunks and psychos. A dirty job, not every person has the ability to unwind people, knowing that there will be a lid. This spy romance is an abomination, but for the good of his own country. There are probably people and positive ones, but there are probably a few of them.
        1. shinobi 20 February 2020 21: 01 New
          • 0
          • 0
          0
          There is no normal human relationship in intelligence-counterintelligence. The very nature of the work turns you into a soulless machine, where the goal-task determines (forget about the excuses) means of achievement, otherwise it’s impossible. The roof is torn off at times. It happens, you can afford something human.

Джон Кириаку. Он верил, что американский закон его защитит

Джон Кириаку. Он верил, что американский закон его защитит

В первой части мы рассказали о сотруднике ЦРУ Джоне Кириаку, попавшем в тюрьму по обвинению в разглашении личности секретного агента журналисту. Кириаку нечаянно подтвердил личность вышедшего в отставку агента Дюса Мартинеза, участвовавшего в похищениях и пытках.


В Америке есть такие законы, которые никогда не применяются. По этой статье за всю историю США, кроме него, осудили всего одного человека. Из всех палачей и пыточников Кириаку был единственным, кто попал в тюрьму за противозаконные пытки. Он оставил службу в ЦРУ в 2004 году, не особо следил за новостями и полагал, что пытки в ЦРУ – широко известный факт. Он считал, что подтвердить, что людей пытали, – это не уголовное преступление, а патриотический акт. Кириаку стал вислбловером – разоблачителем незаконных и неэтических вещей. Он верил, что таких людей американский закон вроде бы защищает.

Не предстали перед судом ни сами палачи-пыточники, ни их начальники, отдававшие приказ, ни те, кто писали юридические заключения, оправдывающие противозаконную деятельность, ни те, кто уничтожал улики: протоколы и видео пыток. Президент, конституционный профессор Барак Обама, и его генпрокурор Эрик Холдер пришли во власть не для того, чтобы восстановить власть закона, а чтобы предать ее, чтобы освободить от ответственности военных преступников, поджигателей войны на Ближнем Востоке, банкиров-виновников глобального финансового кризиса 2008 года, от которого ни мир, ни американский народ никак не могут оправиться. За это команда Обамы получает жирные откаты после выхода в отставку. За год после Белого дома Обама «заработал» больше, чем известное своей коррупцией семейство Клинтон за первые 10 лет после Белого дома.

«Мы пытали некоторых ребят», – цинично заявил Обама в августе 2014 года и санкционировал Минюст закрыть все дела по поводу пыток.

Единственный, кто сел в тюрьму, был вислбловер Джон Кириаку, подтвердивший хорошо известные факты. Он представить себе не мог, что делает что-то предосудительное, когда пошел давать интервью, подтверждающее пытки. Американский закон не только считает преступными пытки. Засекречивание уголовно наказуемых деяний – тоже уголовно наказуемое деяние. Незаконное засекречивание грозит длинным тюремным сроком. Если что-то было засекречено потому, что это компрометирует ЦРУ и разведывательное сообщество, то это нарушение закона. Игнорирование преступлений подрывает власть закона, которой США гордятся так, что берутся учить весь мир, как надо жить по закону.

Вина Кириаку, по мнению его врагов в разведывательном сообществе, была в том, что он рассказал о пытках. Врагов у него хватало, а его главным врагом был бывший директор ЦРУ Джон Бреннан, ныне ведущий эксперт по национальной безопасности ведущего либерального телеканала MSNBC.

В 1990-х Бреннан был средней руки чиновником в Отделе анализа арабо-израильских отношений. Там никогда не было много работы. Его амбиции, по мнению знающих людей, были куда больше его деловых способностей. В ЦРУ гуляет история о том, как, возомнив себя крупным разведчиком, Бреннан в конце 1996 года пришел к начальству требовать повышения. Начальницей его была легендарная Марта Кесслер. Она была известна не только в ЦРУ, но и среди востоковедов. Руководство разрешило ей издать книгу «Сирия: хрупкая мозаика власти», что исключительно редко для находящихся на службе офицеров ЦРУ. В свое время эта книга была учебником всех специалистов по Ближнему Востоку в американском разведывательном сообществе. Я недавно достал эту книгу с полки и удивился, насколько точно там описано положение, приведшее к нынешней гражданской войне.

Кесслер выслушала Бреннана и не только сказала ему, что не считает его заслуживающим повышения, но и уволила его на месте за профессиональную непригодность. В Америке бытует поговорка, что босс может тебя уволить даже за то, что ему не нравится цвет твоих шнурков. В отличие от частного сектора, увольнение в ЦРУ означает, что уволенный может еще шесть недель крутиться по коридорам штаб-квартиры в Лэнгли, стучаться в двери, возможно, его захотят принять в другом отделе. Если не возьмут, то охрана проводит его к машине и посоветует больше не показываться.

Кесслер уволила Бреннана за неделю до Рождества, когда в Америке все готовятся к празднику. Обычно сотрудники ЦРУ меняют работу летом, и найти вакансию зимой маловероятно. Бреннан обошел своих друзей и везде натыкался на отказ.


Джон Бреннан, бывший директор ЦРУ, ныне старший обозреватель по национальной безопасности либерального телеканала MSNBC


Единственным местом, где Бреннана пожалели, оказался отдел ежедневных президентских брифингов при Совете национальной безопасности. Бреннана взяли помогать проводить брифинги ЦРУ с низшим звеном имевшей допуск вашингтонской бюрократии. Новый начальник Бреннана носил громкий титул директора разведывательных программ Совета национальной безопасности. Им был не кто иной, как Джордж Тенет. Они сразу нашли общий язык. Оба были заядлыми сквернословами, бабниками и любителями крепких сигар.

Через некоторое время Тенета назначили заместителем директора ЦРУ. Он вернул туда Бреннана и сделал его директором отдела анализа Ближнего Востока и Южной Азии, начальником Марты Кесслер. Первым делом Бреннан вызвал ее и победно заявил: «Теперь я тут увольняю». Кесслер собрала свои вещи, и больше ее в ЦРУ не видели. Среди гигантской бюрократии созданного при Буше Министерства национальной безопасности ей нашли место в отделе жалоб.

Джордж Тенет всячески продвигал своего дружка. Бреннан был «кабинетным шпионом» и не имел никакого опыта работы за границей. Несмотря на это, Тенет сделал его шефом резидентуры ЦРУ в Эр-Рияде с широкими полномочиями и прямым доступом к саудовскому королю. По возвращении Тенет назначил Бреннана исполнительным директором ЦРУ, третьим по рангу в иерархии этой организации. Бреннан никогда не отличался профессиональными способностями, но обладал замечательным политическим нюхом. Начальство оценило способности Бреннана к аппаратным интригам.

Кириаку же делал свою карьеру. Служил в посольстве в Бахрейне, был переведен из аналитики в оперативный директорат, где проявились его способности к агентурной работе. Именно эти способности пригодились ему в тюрьме. Кириаку был первым цээрушником, подтвердившим факт пыток в «глобальной войне против террора». Обвинения в шпионаже, которые на него повесили, тянули на 45 лет. Однако сел Кириаку на 2 года по обвинению в разглашении личности секретного агента.

Кириаку написал о своей отсидке в тюрьме в Лоретто, штат Пенсильвания, интереснейшую книгу «Отбывать срок как шпион. Как ЦРУ научило меня выживать и процветать в тюрьме» («Doing Time Like a Spy: How the CIA Taught Me to Survive and Thrive in Prison», by John Kiriakou, 2017).

«Когда ты идешь в тюрьму, то ты в шоке и не можешь поверить, что это происходит с тобой, – рассказывал он в интервью. – Кто-нибудь подвозит тебя до проходной. Стучишься и говоришь: «Хелло. Я Джон Кириаку, и я пришел к вам садиться». Тебе говорят: «Заходи», проводят через металлоискатель и начинают обрабатывать».

В приговоре судья рекомендовал, чтобы Кириаку отбывал наказание в рабочем лагере с минимальным режимом. Там нет решеток, ограды, запертых камер. Заключенные одеты в обычную одежду, работают в городе, заняты на общественных работах вроде мытья полов в университете. Такие лагеря в Америке существуют обычно при тюрьмах строгого режима. Если в тюрьме бунт, что бывает нередко, то заключенные рабочих лагерей поддерживают функционирование тюрьмы: моют полы, работают в прачечной, на кухне и т. д.

После обработки надзиратель повел Кириаку не в лагерь, а в настоящую тюрьму. «Обождите, – сказал ему Кириаку. – Мне не туда». Надзиратель посмотрел на него исподлобья и ответил: «Согласно моим бумагам, вам туда».

Джон сказал себе, что ничего не может сделать, и если сейчас начнет возмущаться, шуметь, то его просто посадят в одиночку.

«Меня отправили в настоящую тюрьму, – вспоминал Кириаку. – Вместе с наркодилерами, донами мафии и педофилами». Последних на тюремном жаргоне зовут чомос («chomos» от «child masters» – ироническое обыгрывание американского академического титула по педагогике – М.Д.). Только через пять дней он наконец смог получить доступ к телефону и дозвониться до адвоката. Там его не успокоили. Мол, мы можем подать апелляцию, но нормальным ходом ее возьмут к рассмотрению года через два, кода он и так выйдет из тюрьмы.

«Я себе подумал, что я ведь жил в куда худших местах, чем Лоретто в Пенсильвании. – рассказывал Кириаку. – Я сталкивался вплотную с народом куда круче, чем эти клоуны, – и заключенные, и надзиратели. Я решил, что те уроки жизни, которые преподало мне ЦРУ, я использую, чтобы прожить в тюрьме в безопасности и относительном комфорте. И если для этого надо манипулировать людьми, то я буду это делать».


Тюрьма Лоретто в Пенсильвании

Кириаку как-то рассказывал, что попросил своего хорошего знакомого режиссера Оливера Стоуна написать анонс на обложку своей книги. Тот согласился, но все тянул с выполнением. Когда подошел дедлайн, Кириаку позвонил Стоуну: мол, как дела. Стоун ответил, мол, в книжке ты вышел настоящим сукиным сыном, и я не хочу иметь с этим ничего общего. Действительно, манипуляция людьми создает не самый привлекательный образ.

«Отбывать срок как шпион» читается как пособие не только для выживания в тюрьме, но и вообще во враждебной среде с использованием навыков оперативника, ведущего агентурную работу. Кириаку вербовал себе агентуру, как делал это в Бахрейне, Афинах и других местах службы. Все приманки вербовщика сводятся всего к четырем вещам: мести, жадности, идеологии и куражу. В книге хорошо рассказано, как привлечь сторонников, убедить людей сотрудничать, как сделать их исполнителями своих планов. Скажем, как убедить украсть из кабинета тюремщика скрепки и папки, которые в тюрьме считаются контрабандой. Сперва надо вычислить, кто моет пол в кабинете. В тюрьме все говорят, что они невиновны, и все подают апелляции. Его нетрудно убедить, мол, слышал, как надзиратели издеваются над тобой. «И вообще, знаешь, эти суки отобрали у меня папки, где я готовил свою апелляцию…» В результате обработки агент сам предложит украсть папки и скрепки, или же находишь их у себя под подушкой после прогулки.

Для материала использованы интервью Джона Кириаку в программе Такера Карлсона на «Фокс ньюс» и в подкасте «Полезные идиоты» журнала «Роллинг Стоун» с Мэттом Тайбби и Кэти Хальпер.
Автор:
Использованы фотографии:
Whowhatwhy.org; BBC; Courthousenews.com
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

26 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Тот же ЛЕХА 18 февраля 2020 04:40 Новый
    • 3
    • 1
    +2
    «Мы пытали некоторых ребят», – цинично заявил Обама

    Ну это детские шалости...по сравнению с тем что ЦРУ провертывало в чужих странах...начиная от покушений на первых глав государств и кончая госпереворотами.
    В голливудских фильмах ЦРУушники правильные ребята все на благо распространения демократии делают...а в жизни сплошная грязь и кровь людей убитых ими...реки крови.
    Но спору нет очень хитрые и изворотливые ребята там работают... таланты внедрения и добычи нужной информации не у каждого человека имеются...хотелось бы подробнее разузнать как работает ЦРУ на современном этапе...маловато о них информации.
    1. Зяблицев 18 февраля 2020 06:13 Новый
      • 9
      • 0
      +9
      Лично мне плевать на Кириаку, он поплатился за наивность! Просто, к примеру, в отличии от нас, он не читал замечательную книжку Носова "Незнайка на Луне", где четко, черным по белому написано:" А богачи-то и есть самые настоящие грабители. Только грабят они нас, прикрываясь законами, которые сами придумывают. А какая, скажите, разница, по закону меня ограбят или не по закону? Да мне все равно! " - простыми словами при капитализме закон защищает интересы государства, которое стоит на страже капитала и слуг капитала, которыми и являются спецслужбы! И если спецслужбы шалят нарушая закон, но в интересах капитала, значит на закон можно плевать - олифа и оммега Капитализма!
      1. Тот же ЛЕХА 18 февраля 2020 06:16 Новый
        • 4
        • 0
        +4
        А какая, скажите, разница, по закону меня ограбят или не по закону?

        smile
        Да вы батенька латентный революционер...впрочем это закономерно...чувствуется советская закалка и знание политэкономии.
        1. Зяблицев 18 февраля 2020 06:19 Новый
          • 4
          • 0
          +4
          hi Сегодня в современном обществе слово "латентный" вызывает неприличные инсинуации! laughing Революционер - в очень глубоком запасе! laughing
          1. Тот же ЛЕХА 18 февраля 2020 06:24 Новый
            • 7
            • 0
            +7
            Я бы я был капиталистом то потребовал бы у Роскомнадзора запретить к показу Незнайку на Луне... smile
            там что не сцена то прямое обличение язв капитализма...для детей настоящий ликбез по основам первичного накопления капитала и грабежа народа.
            Мульфильм конечно шедевр.
            1. Зяблицев 18 февраля 2020 06:26 Новый
              • 3
              • 0
              +3
              Не подкидывайте идеи,ребятишкам! laughing
            2. полярный лис 18 февраля 2020 08:30 Новый
              • 2
              • 0
              +2
              Цитата: Тот же ЛЕХА
              Я бы я был капиталистом то потребовал бы у Роскомнадзора запретить к показу Незнайку на Луне... smile
              там что не сцена то прямое обличение язв капитализма...для детей настоящий ликбез по основам первичного накопления капитала и грабежа народа.
              Мульфильм конечно шедевр.

              попробуйте осилить книгу(если найдёте-в библиотеках вряд ли,подчистили уже)-впечатлений будет МОРЕ.
              1. Ка-52 18 февраля 2020 10:49 Новый
                • 1
                • 0
                +1
                попробуйте осилить книгу(если найдёте-в библиотеках вряд ли,подчистили уже)-впечатлений будет МОРЕ.

                не сочиняйте на ходу. Легко ищется в интернете и даже на Литреке есть. Сам скачал себе ее месяц назад (в бумаге читал лет 45 назад)
                1. полярный лис 18 февраля 2020 10:55 Новый
                  • 0
                  • 0
                  0
                  Цитата: Ка-52
                  не сочиняйте на ходу.

                  не сочиняю,к сожалению...вывозили машинами на утилизацию...общался вдоволь с библиотекарями.все в один голос-утилизация всего советского.
  2. адам хомич 18 февраля 2020 06:03 Новый
    • 3
    • 0
    +3
    — Не утерпели, не сохранили секрета? — Язык мой — враг мой! Кругом виноват! Э. И. Стогов, «Записки жандармского штаб-офицера эпохи Николая I», 1870–1880 г г.
  3. rotmistr60 18 февраля 2020 06:04 Новый
    • 3
    • 0
    +3
    Достаточно глянуть на фото бывшего директора ЦРУ Джона Бреннана, чтобы понять главное - радуйся (Джон Кириаку), что тебя просто посадили, а не пытали. От таких помощи не дождешься.
    1. Тот же ЛЕХА 18 февраля 2020 06:10 Новый
      • 3
      • 1
      +2
      Эта девушка сама невинность...садист в юбке...эталон црушника.
      1. Ламата 18 февраля 2020 07:36 Новый
        • 1
        • 1
        0
        А это кто такая?
        1. Тот же ЛЕХА 18 февраля 2020 08:14 Новый
          • 3
          • 0
          +3
          Не знать директора ЦРУ Джины Чери Хаспел с 17 МАЯ 2018 года whatнонсенс ...как можно такие вопросы задавать на ВО!!! belay
          1. Ламата 18 февраля 2020 08:18 Новый
            • 1
            • 1
            0
            Нет, знаю, что она дирктор ЦРУ, вот фото ее в памяти то не удержалось . Так что прошу прощения.
            1. Тот же ЛЕХА 18 февраля 2020 08:20 Новый
              • 2
              • 0
              +2
              Очень колоритная женщина...умная,решительная,быстро принимающая решения,жестокая ...по всем своим характеристикам идеальный вариант для директора ЦРУ...послужной список у нее впечатляет.
              1. Ламата 18 февраля 2020 08:57 Новый
                • 2
                • 2
                0
                Вражина она наша !!! Лютая.
      2. САША СТАРЫЙ 18 февраля 2020 09:14 Новый
        • 2
        • 0
        +2
        Цитата: Тот же ЛЕХА
        Эта девушка сама невинность...садист в юбке...эталон црушника.

        я бы не стал так смело называть её девушкой... laughing wassat
        1. Тот же ЛЕХА 18 февраля 2020 09:17 Новый
          • 2
          • 1
          +1
          Покрасится...наведет марафет...вы ее не узнаете...тем более с ее умением управлять мужчинами она возьмет в оборот любого мужика.
          1. САША СТАРЫЙ 18 февраля 2020 09:19 Новый
            • 1
            • 0
            +1
            Цитата: Тот же ЛЕХА
            Покрасится...наведет марафет...вы ее не узнаете...тем более с ее умением управлять мужчинами она возьмет в оборот любого мужика.

            да, я читал про неё - покруче многих мужиков будет...
            но насчёт "девушки" - она старше моей матери на 2 года..)
            1. Тот же ЛЕХА 18 февраля 2020 09:21 Новый
              • 2
              • 1
              +1
              Фигурка сохранилась а в остальном дело техники...
              сколько раз видел женщин после макияжа ...небо и земля...а без макияжа без бутылки водки на нее не посмотришь .
  4. Ламата 18 февраля 2020 07:37 Новый
    • 2
    • 1
    +1
    мдя, странное поведение для такого опытного типа , пойти сдавать самого себя.
  5. shtatsov 18 февраля 2020 10:24 Новый
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    Интересно было бы почитать эту книгу. Кто нибудь ее на русском видел?
    1. Ламата 18 февраля 2020 10:36 Новый
      • 1
      • 2
      -1
      пытался , пока результ ноль.
      1. Дед крым 20 февраля 2020 10:31 Новый
        • 1
        • 0
        +1
        В спецслужбах (наверно любых гос-в) люди специфические))) Не даром много среди них с раком,алкашей на пенсии и психов.Грязная работенка, не у каждого чела есть способности- раскручивать людей,зная что тому будет крышка. Эта романтика шпиона -мерзость,но на благо своему отечеству. Есть наверно и люди и положительные, но таких наверное единицы.
        1. синоби 20 февраля 2020 21:01 Новый
          • 0
          • 0
          0
          В разведке-контразведке нет нормальных человеческих отношений.Сама специфика работы превращает тебя в бездушную машину,где цель- задача определяет (забудьте про оправдывает) средства достижения,иначе нельзя.Крышу срывает на раз.Вот выйдя с активной службы,бывших разведчиков-конразведчиков не бывает,можно позволить себе что-то человеческое.