Military Review

Russia promotes cartographic technologies abroad: work in Africa

15
Russia promotes cartographic technologies abroad: work in Africa

A few days ago, the American press published material in which the author pointed out that Soviet cartographers have so far failed to surpass anyone. "Military Review" informed its readers about this material on its pages - link.


It is important to note that active work on the creation of cartographic materials continues in modern Russia. At the same time, the experience and achievements of domestic cartographers are in demand far beyond the borders of the Russian Federation. Russia shares this experience during specialized meetings and conferences. In connection with the pandemic, interaction in this direction turned out to be curtailed, but before all this negative stories an event was held, about which in few places one could hear and find information.

In early March, in the capital of Angola, Luanda, a scientific and practical conference "Modern technologies for the operational creation of cartographic materials" was held. The conference was initiated by the Foundation for the Development of Geodetic Education and Science (at MIIGAiK). Chairman of the Board of the Fund, President of MIIGAiK, pilot-cosmonaut of the USSR, twice Hero of the Soviet Union, Academician of Sciences of the Russian Academy of Sciences - V.P. Savinykh wrote to the Minister of State and the Head of the Security Cabinet of the Republic of Angola, Pedro Sebastiao, with a proposal to organize and hold such a conference.

The President of the Republic of Angola, João Lawrenceo, decided to hold this conference and instructed the Minister of State and the Chief of the Security Cabinet of the Republic of Angola and the Chief of the General Staff of the Armed Forces of the Republic of Armenia, Antoni Santos, to study all the necessary organizational issues.

From the Russian side, the Office of the Chief Military Consultant of the Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation abroad in the Republic of Angola dealt with organizational issues in Luanda.



During the preparation, the business program of the conference was drawn up and agreed. The uniqueness of the format of this conference was as follows: 1. Only Russian developments and technologies were demonstrated 2. Over the three days of the conference, the full range of creation of cartographic materials was demonstrated (orthophotomaps, DEM, 3D terrain model) 3. The first day of the conference - theoretical familiarization of participants with Russian technology brought to Luanda. 4. On the second day, not only the operation (flights) of 4 types of drones was demonstrated (UAV complex for aircraft type SuperCam-350F (for aerial photography), UAV complex for aircraft type SuperCam-350 (for reconnaissance video), small UAV complex for aircraft type SuperCam -150F (for aerial photography), the UAV complex SuperCam-X6M2 (aerial photography), but an aerial survey of the area agreed upon with the Angolan side was also performed (more than 100 sq. Km.) 5. Aerial photographs were processed (Russian software) during the night and On the third (final) day, the materials received were shown to conference participants, and further work with these materials was also shown (also in Russian software).



The representatives from the Russian side in the conference were: 1. MIIGAiK (training) 2. FINCO LLC (development and production of UAV complexes) 3. Rakurs JSC (software developer for photogrammetric processing of aerial photography materials) 4. Panorama Design Bureau JSC (developer of the Geographic Information System), 5. Ural-Siberian Geoinformation Company LLC (developer of stereophotogrammetric method).

From the Angolan side the conference was attended by (120-130 people): Chief of the General Staff; Commanders-in-Chief of the Armed Forces of the Republic of Armenia; Heads of the Main Directorates of the General Staff of the Armed Forces of the Republic of Armenia; Heads of units, institutions and bodies of the General Staff of the Armed Forces of the Republic of Armenia; representative of the “Security House” of the President of the Republic of Armenia; representative of the “security cabinet” of the President of the Republic of Armenia; Head of Intelligence and Military Security; Chief Inspector, Ministry of National Defense; Commanders of the military, air and naval districts; Head of Engineering; representative of the command of the National Police; management and specialists of the Surveying and Military Cartography Service; students of the Higher Military School; representatives of the Ministry of Higher Scientific and Technological Education, the Ministry of Education, the Ministry of Environment, the Ministry of Transport, the Ministry of Agriculture, the Ministry of Territory Management, the Ministry of the Interior, the Institute of Geography and Cadastre, the National Institute of Statistics, the Institute of Hydrography and Navigation Signs.
The purpose of the conference is the promotion of Russian technologies abroad.

The conference was held in Portuguese. All presentations and handouts were prepared in Portuguese. The first and third days (theoretical) took place at the Higher Military School (VVSh), the second day (flights) took place in the brigade of special forces. The incredibly high level of the conference was due to the active participation of the Office of the Chief Military Consultant of the Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation abroad in the Republic of Angola.

Summing up the results of the NSSH of the RA Armed Forces, it highly appreciated the level of Russian technologies presented and instructed subordinates to work out the issues of their delivery to interested institutions. In addition, he gave instructions for issuing an invitation to our civilian specialists to participate in their annual military exercises (to make them even closer to know in real conditions). Also, following the results of the conference, the National High School of the Armed Forces of the Republic of Armenia prepared a report to the President of Armenia. During March-April, the needs of some institutions were studied and commercial proposals for their supply were prepared.

But, as already noted, the pandemic began, and everything froze ...
15 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Break through
    Break through 3 June 2020 06: 58 New
    +7
    Well done our cartographers. Glad for them.
    1. Civil
      Civil 3 June 2020 07: 24 New
      -5
      Quote: Break through
      Well done our cartographers. Glad for them.


      Cartographers are great, but at whose expense help the African brothers?
      1. hhhhhhh
        hhhhhhh 3 June 2020 09: 34 New
        +1
        Quote: Civil
        Cartographers are great, but at whose expense help the African brothers?

        They will give you a slave from payment for cards do not worry.)))) Or do you need more than one?
  2. Doccor18
    Doccor18 3 June 2020 07: 02 New
    +3
    Cartographers are certainly handsome! And international experience is also good. Only in our native country there are still many places where the maximum possible resolution of electronic cards is up to 300 meters. Somehow weak in the age of high technology.
    1. Serge_SB
      Serge_SB 3 June 2020 07: 26 New
      -1
      Good afternoon ! I dare to suggest that before us the results of this technology will not be available soon.
      1. neri73-r
        neri73-r 3 June 2020 12: 59 New
        0
        Quote: Serge_SB
        what's up to us

        If you mean "civilians", then yes.
  3. rotmistr60
    rotmistr60 3 June 2020 07: 32 New
    +5
    Soviet cartographers still could not surpass anyone
    Note - material in the American media. We do not praise ourselves, but a potential adversary. So there is something to be proud of.
    1. Gardamir
      Gardamir 3 June 2020 09: 31 New
      -5
      Usually your people say they’re scolded, then we’re doing everything right, and if they praise us, then we should be proud. No?
    2. Free wind
      Free wind 3 June 2020 13: 04 New
      -1
      Note - material about maps and cartographers of the Great Patriotic War. Nobody praises you. With respect to the work of people of the Great Patriotic War.
      1. rotmistr60
        rotmistr60 3 June 2020 13: 12 New
        +1
        Nobody praises you
        I didn’t write about myself. And if you mean Russia by "you", then they are praised. Have you read the article?
        active work on the creation of cartographic materials continues in modern Russia. At the same time, the experience and achievements of domestic cartographers are in demand far beyond the borders of the Russian Federation
  4. Filing
    Filing 3 June 2020 07: 35 New
    0
    I understood the "orthophotomap" was shown and orthoscanning of the terrain is easier. This is the production of a digitized map of the area using photographs. This is not suitable for forest footage and mapping.
  5. Free wind
    Free wind 3 June 2020 08: 19 New
    -2
    Kartogrofy, surveyors are the best with us, I do not argue. Geodetic and cartographic equipment is their best, interesting situevina.
  6. Maks1995
    Maks1995 3 June 2020 08: 25 New
    +1
    And that’s why there has recently been an article about USSR super-cards.
    PR for Africa.
    1. Free wind
      Free wind 3 June 2020 10: 06 New
      -3
      An ordinary advertising article, how many of us listened and from which ministries.
  7. Gardamir
    Gardamir 3 June 2020 09: 33 New
    -3
    Cool, the Union fell apart, everyone said it was bad because it helps everyone. Now there are more and more articles that Russia is proud of what they blamed the Union for.

Россия продвигает картографические технологии за рубеж: работа в Африке

Россия продвигает картографические технологии за рубеж: работа в Африке

На днях в американской прессе был опубликован материал, в котором автор указал на то, что советских картографов до сих пор не удалось превзойти никому. "Военное обозрение" сообщало своим читателям об этом материале на своих страницах - ссылка.


Важно отметить, что активная работа по созданию картографических материалов продолжается и в современной России. При этом опыт и наработки отечественных картографов востребованы и далеко за пределами РФ. Таким опытом Россия делится в ходе профильных собраний и конференций. В связи с пандемией взаимодействие в этом направлении оказалось свёрнуто, однако до начала всей этой негативной истории состоялось мероприятие, о котором мало где можно было услышать и найти информацию.

В начале марта в столице Анголы Луанде прошла научно-практическая конференция «Современные технологии оперативного создания картографических материалов». Инициатором проведения конференции выступил Фонд развития геодезического образования и науки (при МИИГАиК). Председатель правления Фонда, Президент МИИГАиК, летчик-космонавт СССР, дважды Герой Советского Союза, Академик наук РАН – В.П. Савиных письменно обратился к Государственному Министру и Начальнику кабинета безопасности Республика Ангола Педро Себастиао с предложением организовать и провести такую конференцию.

Президент Республики Ангола Жоау Лоуренсо принял решение о проведении этой конференции и дал поручение Государственному Министру и Начальнику кабинета безопасности Республика Ангола и Начальнику Генерального штаба ВС РА Антониу Сантушу проработать все необходимые организационные вопросы.

От российской стороны организационными вопросами в Луанде занимался Аппарат главного военного консультанта Министерства обороны РФ за рубежом в Республике Ангола.



В ходе подготовки была составлена и согласована деловая программа конференции. Уникальность формата данной конференции заключалась в следующем: 1. Были продемонстрированы только российские разработки и технологии 2. За три дня конференции был продемонстрирован полный комплекс создания картографических материалов (ортофотоплан, матрица высот, 3D-модель местности) 3. Первый день конференции – теоретическое ознакомление участников с привезёнными в Луанду российскими технологиями. 4. Во второй день была продемонстрирована не только работа (полёты) 4-х видов беспилотников (комплекс БЛА самолетного типа SuperCam-350F (для аэрофотосъемки), комплекс БЛА самолетного типа SuperCam-350 (для видео разведки), малый комплекс БЛА самолетного типа SuperCam-150F (для аэрофотосъемки), комплекс БЛА коптерного типа SuperCam-X6M2 (аэрофотосъемка), но и была выполнена аэрофотосъемка согласованного с ангольской стороной участка местности (более 100 кв.км). 5. За ночь материалы аэрофотосъемки были обработаны (российским ПО) и на третий (заключительный) день полученные материалы были продемонстрированы участникам конференции, а также была показана дальнейшая работа с этими материалами (так же в российском ПО).



От российской стороны в конференции участвовали представители: 1. МИИГАиК (обучение) 2. ООО ФИНКО (разработка и производство комплексов БЛА) 3. АО Ракурс (разработчик ПО фотограмметрической обработки материалов аэрофотосъемки) 4. АО КБ Панорама (разработчик Геоинформационной системы), 5. ООО Урало-Сибирская геоинформационная компания (разработчик стерефотограмметрического метода).

От ангольской стороны в конференции участвовали (120-130 человек): Начальник генерального штаба; Главкомы видов ВС РА; Начальники Главных управлений ГШ ВС РА; Начальники частей, учреждений и органов ГШ ВС РА; представитель «Дома безопасности» Президента РА; представитель «кабинета безопасности» Президента РА; Начальник Службы разведки и военной безопасности; Главный инспектор министерства национальной обороны; Командующие военных, военно-воздушных и военно-морских округов; Начальник инженерной службы; представитель командования Национальной полиции; руководство и специалисты Службы геодезии и военной картографии; слушатели Высшей военной школы; представители Министерства высшего научного и технологического образования, Министерства образования, Министерства окружающей среды, Министерства транспорта, министерства сельского хозяйства, Министерства управления территориями, Министерства внутренних дел, института географии и кадастра, Национального института статистики, Института гидрографии и навигационных знаков.
Цель конференции – продвижение российских технологий за рубеж.

Конференция проходила на португальском языке. Все презентации и раздаточные материалы были подготовлены на португальском. Первый и третий дни (теоретические) проходили в Высшей военной школе (ВВШ), второй день (полёты) проходил в бригаде сил специального назначения. Невероятно высокий уровень конференции получился благодаря активному участию Аппарата главного военного консультанта Министерства обороны РФ за рубежом в Республике Ангола.

НГШ ВС РА, подводя итоги, высоко оценил уровень представленных российских технологий и поручил подчиненным проработать вопросы их поставки заинтересованным учреждениям. Кроме того, он дал указания для оформления приглашения наших гражданских специалистов к участию в их ежегодных военных учениях (что бы ещё ближе познакомиться с ними в реальной обстановке). Также по итогам конференции НГШ ВС РА подготовил доклад президенту РА. В течение марта-апреля были изучены потребности некоторых учреждений и подготовлены коммерческие предложения на их поставку.

Но, как уже было отмечено, началась пандемия, и всё замерло…
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

15 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Прорвёмся 3 июня 2020 06:58 Новый
    • 12
    • 5
    +7
    Молодцы наши картографы. Рад за них.
    1. Гражданский 3 июня 2020 07:24 Новый
      • 3
      • 8
      -5
      Цитата: Прорвёмся
      Молодцы наши картографы. Рад за них.


      Картографы молодцы, но за чей счет помощь африканским братьям?
      1. hhhhhhh 3 июня 2020 09:34 Новый
        • 2
        • 1
        +1
        Цитата: Гражданский
        Картографы молодцы, но за чей счет помощь африканским братьям?

        Выдадут тебе раба из оплаты за карты не беспокойся.)))) Или тебе большее одного надо?
  2. Doccor18 3 июня 2020 07:02 Новый
    • 6
    • 3
    +3
    Картографы конечно красавцы! И международный опыт - это тоже хорошо. Только вот и в нашей родной стране есть еще немало мест, где максимально возможное разрешение электронных карт до 300 метров. Как-то слабовато в век высоких технологий.
    1. Serge_SB 3 июня 2020 07:26 Новый
      • 7
      • 8
      -1
      Добрый день ! Смею предположить, что до нас результаты данной технологии доступны будут еще не скоро.
      1. neri73-r 3 июня 2020 12:59 Новый
        • 0
        • 0
        0
        Цитата: Serge_SB
        что до нас

        Если Вы имеете в виду "гражданских", то ткаи да.
  3. rotmistr60 3 июня 2020 07:32 Новый
    • 6
    • 1
    +5
    советских картографов до сих пор не удалось превзойти никому
    Заметьте - материал в американских СМИ. Не сами себя хвалим, а потенциальный противник. Значит есть чем гордиться.
    1. Гардамир 3 июня 2020 09:31 Новый
      • 0
      • 5
      -5
      Обычно ваши говорят ругают значит все правильно делаем, а раз хвалят, значит гордится надо погодить. Нет?
    2. Вольный ветер 3 июня 2020 13:04 Новый
      • 0
      • 1
      -1
      Заметьте - материал о картах и картографах Великой Отечественной Войны. Вас никто не хвалит. С уважением относятся к работе людей Великой Отечественной.
      1. rotmistr60 3 июня 2020 13:12 Новый
        • 1
        • 0
        +1
        Вас никто не хвалит
        Я про себя и не писал. А если вы под "вас" имели ввиду Россию, то хвалят. Вы статью читали?
        активная работа по созданию картографических материалов продолжается и в современной России. При этом опыт и наработки отечественных картографов востребованы и далеко за пределами РФ
  4. ФилинГ 3 июня 2020 07:35 Новый
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    Я понял был показан "ортофотоплан" а проще ортосканирование местности. Это изготовление оцифрованной карты местности с помощью фотоснимков. Для лесных сьемок местности и создания карт это не подходит.
  5. Вольный ветер 3 июня 2020 08:19 Новый
    • 0
    • 2
    -2
    Картогрофы , геодезисты лучшие у нас, не спорю. Геодезическое- картографическое оборудование лучшее у них, интересная ситуевина.
  6. Макс1995 3 июня 2020 08:25 Новый
    • 1
    • 0
    +1
    А, вот почему недавно была статья о супер-картах СССР.
    Пиар для Африки.
    1. Вольный ветер 3 июня 2020 10:06 Новый
      • 0
      • 3
      -3
      Обычная рекламная статья, как много нас слушали и от каких министерств.
  7. Гардамир 3 июня 2020 09:33 Новый
    • 1
    • 4
    -3
    Прикольно, Союз разваливпли, все говорили, что плохой потому что всем помогает. Сейчас все больше статей о том, что Россия гордится тем за что ругали Союз.