Military Review

Modernization of the air defense system "Tor-M2" significantly increased the combat capabilities of the complex

19

One of the main and necessary conditions for victory in battle is to ensure communication between intelligence and command centers and military units. It was the collapse of the communications system that largely predetermined the heavy losses of 1941. Since then, the role of stable communication in battle has only increased. This is especially true for aerial combat - because of its transience. Therefore, the improvement of communication systems and complexes today is given priority in the development of air defense systems.


Serious success in this direction was achieved during the next modernization of the Tor-M2 anti-aircraft missile system, carried out by the designers of the Izhevsk Electromechanical Plant Kupol and the Rubin Research and Production Enterprise. Modernization has undergone a set of communications equipment (KSS) SAM Tor-M2. During it, the capabilities of the air defense systems of the Tor family were significantly expanded in a number of areas, in particular:

- visual notification of the approach of targets to the detection zone of the BM “Tor-M2” SAM from a range of up to 90 km was introduced. Even before the target enters the BM detection zone (32 km), the operator can visually observe on the control panel screen the airborne reconnaissance data received through the battery command post from the radar of higher links. At the same time, the goals are pre-ranked according to the degree of danger, their flight time to the detection zone of SOC BM is determined. This significantly increases the possibility of intercepting airborne attacks at the far boundary of the affected area;

- the possibility of on-call information reception with the BM radio equipment turned off was provided. On the one hand, this increases the combat stability of combat vehicles: when radars are turned off, their detection is much more difficult, and guidance of anti-radar missiles (the most dangerous enemy of air defense systems) on them becomes impossible. On the other hand, this increases the effectiveness of combat work from an ambush: planes and helicopters "do not see" the BM and run the risk of entering its affected area;

- it became possible to increase from four to eight the number of BM in the subordination of one BKP. Four BMs are paired directly with the BKP, as before, each of which relays data to another remote BM. Due to the relaying and diversity of BM on the ground, the zone controlled by one BKP increases. Moreover, in a regiment or division it becomes possible to use only two BKP instead of four. With the existing staffing, this makes it possible to increase combat stability (due to the fact that all BM regiments can continue combat work even if two BKPs fail). By reducing the regiment’s staff by two BKPs, this provides significant cost savings. At the same time, pairing of eight BMs with one BKP is possible without software and structural modifications of BM equipment, and the protocol remains universal for new and previously released products;

- the number of radio channels was doubled, while the frequency range was significantly expanded, and the number of radio frequencies was reduced several times. Increased communication range with BKP from 5 to 10 km; pairing with BM early release, as well as data exchange in noise-protected and coded modes are saved.

A key element of the KSS is the control panel, which configures the communications equipment, displays the tactical situation and the estimated time of approach of the targets to the BM detection zone. In an emergency (in case of failure of the control panel and the automatic control system), the KSS configuration allows you to save (with limitations) the pairing of the BKP and BM.

Also, the updated communications kit allows the use of the Tor-M2 air defense missile defense system as a command vehicle for lower-level air defense systems. (more about this in relevant article).


The upgraded communications kit successfully completed state tests in May of this year.

The modernized communication equipment forms the promising appearance of the Tor-M2 air defense system and has been used in the production of air defense systems since 2020. Improving communication and control systems significantly increases the capabilities of air defense, allowing it to adequately respond to existing and future air threats.
Author:
Photos used:
TV channel "Bryansk province" (http://www.guberniya.tv/)
19 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Ross xnumx
    Ross xnumx 7 July 2020 05: 25
    +3
    Modernization of the air defense system "Tor-M2" significantly increased the combat capabilities of the complex

    This makes me happy! It's great! good
  2. ism_ek
    ism_ek 7 July 2020 05: 44
    +2
    It was the collapse of the communications system that largely predetermined the heavy losses of 1941. Since then, the role of stable communication in battle has only increased. This is especially true for aerial combat - because of its transience.
    They took into account, most likely, the "Iranian experience". In a combat situation, the operator found it difficult to distinguish "friends" from "aliens".
    1. Hermit21
      Hermit21 7 July 2020 07: 26
      0
      He confused the cardinal points. It all started with that.
    2. Eug
      Eug 7 July 2020 12: 37
      0
      In air defense fighter aviation, everything was very simple - if the sight received a "friendly" response from the target, the "capture" command was not generated by the sight, and without it, further actions to defeat the target were impossible. I don’t know for sure, but it would be wise to apply a similar scheme in ground air defense.
      1. chingachguc
        chingachguc 8 July 2020 20: 37
        0
        and on the Ukrainian plane was a friend or foe system?
        1. Eug
          Eug 9 July 2020 20: 40
          0
          In theory, civilian aircraft should have some kind of code for recognition by air defense systems.
  3. Nikolaevich I
    Nikolaevich I 7 July 2020 08: 38
    0
    Good news! Glad for my ,, pet ,,! Pleased the pensioner!
  4. Lontus
    Lontus 7 July 2020 09: 02
    +7
    What does the Tunguska photo do in the article?
    1. alexmach
      alexmach 7 July 2020 09: 52
      0
      Probably illustration
      for lower level air defense systems
    2. Russian defense
      7 July 2020 11: 05
      +1
      This is a lower level air defense system. There is a link to an article about it.
      1. sivuch
        sivuch 7 July 2020 12: 54
        0
        Judging by SOTSK, this is the old Tunguska (before modernization). New SOC-ellipse.
  5. VicktorVR
    VicktorVR 7 July 2020 09: 21
    +1
    Also, the updated communications kit allows the use of the Tor-M2 air defense missile defense system as a command vehicle for lower-level air defense systems.


    This is really interesting
  6. alexmach
    alexmach 7 July 2020 10: 03
    0
    Here is an excellent answer to the question "how to organize air defense of ground forces, effective against all types of threats"
    1. gregor6549
      gregor6549 7 July 2020 17: 08
      +2
      Neither the previous nor the modernized Thor ever gives an answer to this question. The scope of its application is very limited and Thor was not intended both initially and during modernization to combat all types of threats.
      Such an answer could be given only by a deeply layered air defense system, which included mobile radars of various types, active air defense systems (air defense systems, posts for processing radar information, command posts and control points for air defense units of the Ground Forces at all levels: from a radar company to a command post Air Defense of the Front: This is PORI P2, PORI P1, and Rangir, and Polyana D4 and various active air defense systems, while Tor was and remains only one of the components of this air defense system, although it is quite effective.
      1. alexmach
        alexmach 7 July 2020 18: 23
        +2
        So in the article, after all, one of the components of such a system is described, with which, first of all, the capabilities of communications
        1. gregor6549
          gregor6549 8 July 2020 05: 44
          +1
          Yes, the Tor air defense system is one of the components of the air defense system. And the modernization of the communication and data transmission system of this air defense system somewhat expands its combat capabilities, but to say that such modernization is a "response to all possible threats" is not entirely correct. Even a fully equipped with modern technical means and a deeply layered air defense system of air defense is not an answer to all threats, since at the same time as modernization of some elements of this system a probable enemy has new and / or modernized air attack systems and the question is which of the warring systems will be more effective at the time of the war. But hardly anyone can answer this question now. A reference to local conflicts would also be incorrect
          1. alexmach
            alexmach 8 July 2020 09: 58
            0
            Then I’ll recover: not an answer to all the threats, but a step in the right direction.
  7. businessv
    businessv 7 July 2020 21: 51
    0
    The upgraded communications kit successfully completed state tests in May of this year.
    Everything that I read about it, just humanly pleases me! Thanks to the author for an interesting article! hi
  8. Pavel57
    Pavel57 29 August 2020 23: 12
    0
    It makes sense to upgrade Tor to Tor-M2.

Военное обозрение

Модернизация ЗРК «Тор-М2» существенно повысила боевые возможности комплекса

18

Одним из главных и необходимых условий победы в бою является обеспечение связи между центрами разведки и управления и воинскими подразделениями. Именно развал системы связи во многом предопределил тяжелые потери 1941 года. С тех пор роль устойчивой связи в бою только возросла. В особенности это относится к воздушному бою — в силу его скоротечности. Поэтому совершенствованию систем и комплексов связи сегодня уделяется приоритетное внимание при развитии средств противовоздушной обороны.


Серьезный успех в этом направлении достигнут в ходе очередной модернизации зенитного ракетного комплекса «Тор-М2», проведенной конструкторами Ижевского электромеханического завода «Купол» и научно-производственного предприятия «Рубин». Модернизации подвергся комплект средств связи (КСС) ЗРК «Тор-М2». В ходе неё были существенно расширены возможности ЗРК семейства «Тор» по целому ряду направлений, в частности:

— введено визуальное оповещение о подлёте целей к зоне обнаружения БМ ЗРК «Тор-М2» с дальности до 90 км. Ещё до входа цели в зону обнаружения БМ (32 км) оператор может визуально наблюдать на экране пульта управления данные разведки воздушной обстановки, полученные через батарейный командный пункт от РЛС вышестоящих звеньев. При этом цели заранее ранжируются по степени опасности, определяется их подлетное время к зоне обнаружения СОЦ БМ. Это заметно повышает возможности перехвата СВН на дальней границе зоны поражения;

— обеспечена возможность дежурного приёма информации при выключенной радиотехнической аппаратуре БМ. С одной стороны, это повышает боевую устойчивость боевых машин: при выключенных РЛС многократно затрудняется их обнаружение, а наведение на них противорадиолокационных ракет (наиболее опасного противника ЗРК) становится невозможным. С другой стороны, это увеличивает эффективность боевой работы из засады: самолёты и вертолеты «не видят» БМ и рискуют войти в её зону поражения;

— стало возможным увеличение с четырёх до восьми числа БМ в подчинении одного БКП. Непосредственно с БКП, как и ранее, сопрягаются четыре БМ, каждая из которых ретранслирует данные на ещё одну, удалённую БМ. За счет ретрансляции и разнесения БМ на местности увеличивается зона, контролируемая одним БКП. При этом в полку или дивизионе становится возможно использовать только два БКП вместо четырёх. При существующем штатном составе это позволяет повысить боевую устойчивость (за счёт того, что все БМ полка могут продолжить боевую работу даже в случае выхода из строя двух БКП). При сокращении же штата полка на два БКП это обеспечивает существенную экономию средств. При этом сопряжение восьми БМ с одним БКП возможно без программных и конструктивных доработок аппаратуры БМ, а протокол остается универсальным для новых и ранее выпущенных изделий;

— вдвое увеличено число радиоканалов, при этом существенно расширен частотный диапазон, а число радиочастот уменьшено в несколько раз. Увеличена дальность связи с БКП с 5 до 10 км; сопряжение с БМ раннего выпуска, а также обмен данными в помехозащищенных и кодированных режимах сохранены.

Ключевым элементом КСС является пульт управления, который выполняет настройку аппаратуры средств связи, отображает тактическую обстановку и расчётное время подлёта целей до зоны обнаружения БМ. В нештатной ситуации (при отказе пульта управления и АВСКУ) конфигурация КСС позволяет сохранить (с ограничениями) сопряжение БКП и БМ.

Также обновленный комплект связи позволяет применять БМ ЗРК «Тор-М2» в качестве командной машины для средств ПВО нижестоящего уровня. (подробнее об этом рассказывается в соответствующей статье).


Модернизированный комплект средств связи успешно завершил госиспытания в мае текущего года.

Модернизированная аппаратура связи формирует перспективный облик ЗРК «Тор-М2» и применена в производстве БМ с 2020 года. Совершенствование систем связи и управления существенно повышает возможности противовоздушной обороны, позволяя ей адекватно реагировать на существующие и перспективные воздушные угрозы.
Автор:
Использованы фотографии:
телеканал "Брянская губерния" (http://www.guberniya.tv/)
18 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. ROSS 42
    ROSS 42 7 июля 2020 05:25 Новый
    +3
    Модернизация ЗРК «Тор-М2» существенно повысила боевые возможности комплекса

    Это радует! Это здорово! good
  2. ism_ek
    ism_ek 7 июля 2020 05:44 Новый
    +2
    Именно развал системы связи во многом предопределил тяжелые потери 1941 года. С тех пор роль устойчивой связи в бою только возросла. В особенности это относится к воздушному бою — в силу его скоротечности.
    Учли, скорее всего, "иранский опыт". В боевой обстановке оператору оказалось сложно отличить "своих" от "чужих".
    1. Hermit21
      Hermit21 7 июля 2020 07:26 Новый
      0
      Он стороны света перепутал. С этого всё началось
    2. Eug
      Eug 7 июля 2020 12:37 Новый
      0
      В истребительной авиации ПВО все было очень просто - если прицел получал от цели ответ "свой", прицелом команда "захват" не вырабатывалась, а без нее дальнейшие действия по поражению цели невозможны. Не знаю точно, но было бы разумно применить подобную схему и в наземной ПВО.
      1. chingachguc
        chingachguc 8 июля 2020 20:37 Новый
        0
        а на украинском самолёте стояла система свой-чужой?
        1. Eug
          Eug 9 июля 2020 20:40 Новый
          0
          По идее, у гражданских самолей должен быть какой-то код для распознавания системами ПВО.
  3. Nikolaevich I
    Nikolaevich I 7 июля 2020 08:38 Новый
    0
    Благая весть ! Рад за своего ,,любимца,, ! Порадовали пэнсионэра !
  4. Lontus
    Lontus 7 июля 2020 09:02 Новый
    +7
    Что в статье делает фото Тунгуски?
    1. alexmach
      alexmach 7 июля 2020 09:52 Новый
      0
      Вероятно иллюстрация
      для средств ПВО нижестоящего уровня
    2. Оборона России
      7 июля 2020 11:05 Новый
      +1
      Это средство ПВО нижестоящего уровня. Там ссылка на статью про это.
      1. sivuch
        sivuch 7 июля 2020 12:54 Новый
        0
        Судя по СОЦке , это старая Тунгуска (до модернизации ) . Новая СОЦ -эллипс .
  5. VicktorVR
    VicktorVR 7 июля 2020 09:21 Новый
    +1
    Также обновленный комплект связи позволяет применять БМ ЗРК «Тор-М2» в качестве командной машины для средств ПВО нижестоящего уровня.


    Вот это действительно интересно
  6. alexmach
    alexmach 7 июля 2020 10:03 Новый
    0
    Вот отличный ответ на вопрос "как же организовывать ПВО сухопутных сил, эффективное против всех видов угроз"
    1. gregor6549
      gregor6549 7 июля 2020 17:08 Новый
      +2
      Ответ на данный вопрос ни прежний, ни модернизированный Тор ни разу не дает. Область его применения весьма ограничена и Тор не был предназначен и изначально и в ходе модернизации для борьбы со всеми видами угроз.
      Такой ответ могла дать только глубоко эшелонированная система ПВО СВ, в состав которой входили мобильные РЛС различных видов, активные средтва ПВО (ЗРК, посты обработки радиолокационной информации, командные посты и пункты управления подразделениями ПВО Сухопутных Войск фронта на всех уровнях: от радиолокационной роты до КП ПВО СВ Фронта. Это и ПОРИ П2, и ПОРИ П1, и Ранжир, и Поляна Д4 и различные активные средства ПВО. А Тор был и остается лишь одним из компонентов этой системы ПВО, хотя и довольно эффективным.
      1. alexmach
        alexmach 7 июля 2020 18:23 Новый
        +2
        Так в статье ведь и описан один из компонентов такой системы, при чем описаны в первую очередь возможности средств связи
        1. gregor6549
          gregor6549 8 июля 2020 05:44 Новый
          +1
          Да, ЗРК Тор является одним из компонентов системы ПВО СВ. И модернизация системы связи и передачи данных данного ЗРК несколько расширяет его боевые возможности, но заявлять что такая модернизация является «ответом на все возможные угрозы» не совсем корректно. Даже полностью укомплектованная современными техническими средствами и глубоко эшелонированная система ПВО СВ не является ответом на все угрозы, т к одновременно с модернизацией каких то элементов данной системы у вероятного противника появляются новые и/или модернизированные средства воздушного нападения и тут вопрос в том какая из противоборствующих систем окажется более эффективной на момент ведения боевых действий. А вот ответить на данный вопрос вряд ли кто сейчас сможет. Ссылка на локальные конфликты тоже была бы некорректной
          1. alexmach
            alexmach 8 июля 2020 09:58 Новый
            0
            Поправлюсь тогда: не ответ на все угрозы, но шаг в правильном направлении.
  7. businessv
    businessv 7 июля 2020 21:51 Новый
    0
    Модернизированный комплект средств связи успешно завершил госиспытания в мае текущего года.
    Всё, что прочитал об этом, меня просто по-человечески радует! Спасибо автору за интересную статью! hi