Military Review

Just a hero. From the village of Shiryayka

10
Just a hero. From the village of Shiryayka

This day we brought as best we could



In the year of the 75th anniversary of the Victory, in the village of Kubrinsk, Pereslavsky District, Yaroslavl Region, a memorial stele was opened in honor of the Hero of the Soviet Union Mikhail Ivanovich Petrov, border guard, intelligence officer and partisan. The villagers, especially those who live on the hero's street, have been waiting for this day for a long time.

Oleg Koshelev, head of the Yaroslavl regional branch of the All-Russian public organization of veterans "Combat Brotherhood", put a lot of effort and effort into making this holiday take place. He and his associates were really worried until this monument finally appeared on the main highway of the village. And now everyone knows what he is, their fellow countryman Mikhail Petrov.


Mikhail Petrov was born on September 22, 1918 into a large peasant family in the small village of Shiryayka, five kilometers from Kubrinsk. From the archival data, you can find out that the village itself arose in the 90s of the XIX century. As the eldest in the family, Misha learned early on what hard peasant labor is.

He has to combine his studies in elementary school with work on the collective farm. The family needed help. After finishing seven classes of a rural school, he successfully completes courses in accountants and remains to work in the same collective farm "May 1".

At that time, potatoes were planted on the vast fields of the farm, barley was sown and, of course, as in all neighboring farms, flax. It turned out to be especially glorious; it was processed here to flax fiber and then sold.

In the 30s, Petrov was drafted into the ranks of the Red Army. He serves first in the People's Commissariat of Internal Affairs, and then in the border troops of the NKVD. While serving at one of the outposts on the San River, on the border of the Soviet Union, in the spring of 1941, Mikhail detained several violators.

And then the war started


And then the war began. Border guards were the first to fight. This is what the Pravda newspaper wrote about them on June 24, 1941:

“The Soviet border guards fought like lions, taking upon themselves the first sudden blow of a vile enemy. The KGB fighters covered themselves with immortal glory ... They fought hand-to-hand, and only through their dead bodies could the enemy move an inch forward. "

Sergeant Major Petrov, a clerk of one of the outposts of the 92nd Przemysl border detachment, has been participating in hostilities since the first day of the war. The detachment was commanded by Lieutenant Colonel Yakov Iosifovich Taratutin. On June 22, the enemy occupies Przemysl. The border guards were forced to retreat to the village of Nizhenkovichi.

But already at 9 am the next day they launched a counterattack and, sweeping away the invaders on their way, by 17 pm occupied the city abandoned the day before. The Nazis relaxed a little after the lightning-fast capture of Przemysl and clearly did not expect such a development of events.

The city was held by border guards until June 27. In the sector of the 92nd Przemysl detachment alone, the enemy lost about five thousand officers and soldiers. Of course, the enemy armada was difficult to resist. Petrov's outpost will hold out from the beginning of the war for another five days, and then the surviving border guards will be forced to retreat to the east in an organized manner.

After the death of the chief of staff of the detachment, Captain Yakov Ageichik, in the area of ​​the city of Lubny, Mikhail took over the command of the group. In September 1941, he led the surviving 17 border guards to the area of ​​the city of Kharkov to join up with units of the Red Army.

Sergeant Major Mikhail Petrov received his first military award for his bravery and courage and for maintaining the integrity of the staff documents.

Further, as part of the troops of the 26th Army, he will take part in defensive battles near Moscow in the Oryol-Tula direction. After being seconded to the courses of junior lieutenants and their successful graduation in May 1942, the communist Mikhail Petrov is sent to the Separate Motorized Rifle Brigade of Special Purpose of the Western Front - the legendary OMSBON (Special Purpose Fighter).

One decree. Two heroes


Go to the Central Frontier Museum of the FSB of Russia on the Yauzsky Boulevard of the capital. On one of the numerous stands you will see two portraits of the heroes of the Soviet Union: the commander of the Hunter partisan unit Nikolai Arkhipovich Prokopyuk and the company commander Mikhail Ivanovich Petrov.



The high rank was awarded to them by one decree of November 5, 1944. And it all began with the fact that Prokopyuk, putting together a formation of 1942 fighters at the end of July 64, drew attention to Petrov's data and enrolled him in his task force.


In August 1942, they parachuted in the area of ​​the city of Olevsk, Zhitomir region, on the territory occupied at that time by the Nazis. Since that time, the Nazis have fully felt the power and hatred of the partisans who suddenly appear.

Successful raids behind enemy lines, clashes, extermination of fascist manpower, undermining enemy echelons - and all this is unexpected, inexplicable and unpredictable. Prokopyuk himself, having passed through the crucible of the Spanish war, perfectly mastered the art of rail war.

Presumably, while in Spain, he learned this from Ilya Grigorievich Starinov, a talented saboteur, a personal enemy of the Fuhrer, who taught partisans in explosives since the thirties. And Petrov, having adopted the experience of fighting on the rails from his commander Prokopyuk, independently derailed six enemy echelons.

Over time, the DRG Prokopyuk grows into a partisan detachment. Petrov is assigned to command a platoon, and when the detachment is transformed into a formation, Mikhail becomes the commander of the reconnaissance company. On New Year's Eve 1943, his soldiers destroy the Nazi garrison in the village of Gorodnitsa, Zhytomyr region.

In the spring of 1944, the partisans went into clashes with the Nazis in Poland. To understand and feel how everything was there, you need to watch the TV movie "Fern Red".

Yes, the partisans had a difficult relationship with the Polish military. But this by no means prevented them from making joint daring raids on the enemy's rear garrisons. By the summer it became very difficult. Punitive Hitlerite expeditions with the support of the Janowski forests of the Lubelskie Voivodeship are against the Soviet-Polish partisan formations aviation, tanks and self-propelled guns of the Viking division.

On June 14, the soldiers of the company of junior lieutenant Petrov, acting in a particularly critical area and making a way out of the encirclement, beat off enemy attacks one after another. The Nazis, putting their guns on direct fire, opened rapid fire at the partisan positions and set fire to the forest.

Petrovtsy rise to the attack. Having recaptured three guns and two mortars from the Nazis, they transfer deadly volleys to the Nazis. A surprise attack finally decides the outcome of the battle in favor of the partisans, but Mikhail Petrov himself was killed by machine gun fire. The partisans broke through the encirclement.

Goodbye company commander


Company commander Mikhail Petrov was buried in the same place where the battle had taken place the day before. After the liberation of Poland, he was reburied at the cemetery in the city of Janow.

Twenty years after the battle in the Volyn forests, Hero of the Soviet Union Mikhail Ivanovich Petrov, whose services to the Motherland were also awarded the Orders of Lenin and the Red Star, for his courage and courage in battles against the Nazi invaders, are posthumously awarded the Polish military order "Grunwald Cross" III degree.

Every year Zinaida Nikolaevna Petrova, the daughter of Nikolai, Mikhail's brother, comes to Shiryayka, the hero's village in Pereslavl. He will walk down the street, come to his parents' house, stand, put a bouquet of flowers, think, and slowly leave.

She never saw Uncle Mikhail, except perhaps in the few surviving yellowed photographs, but all these years she knew that it was thanks to such miracle heroes as he that we survived in the hard times of testing. She undoubtedly feels pride, only she is grieving that over all these years she has not managed to go to the grave of Mikhail Petrov in the distant Polish city of Yanov.


There is Razvedchik Petrov street in Pereslavl-Zalessky. Although he was first of all a border guard, and then a scout, saboteur, demolition ... And he was especially proud of this, it was not for nothing that, flying with a partisan group to the rear of the enemy, he took a border cap with him.

And in the village of Kubrinsk the highway was called simply: Petrov street. Think about it: who is this Petrov? And only after many years, thanks to the installed stele, you can learn everything about the Hero of the Soviet Union Mikhail Ivanovich Petrov.

On October 24, Russia celebrated the Day of Special Forces. Undoubtedly, on this professional holiday, the border guards also recalled the heroic biography of Mikhail Ivanovich Petrov.

Just a hero who, with his combat partisan activities during the Great Patriotic War, glorified not only his native village of Shiryayka, but also the Pereslavsky District, the Yaroslavl Region, and the whole of Russia! And we, descendants, will always remember this!
Author:
Photos used:
from the author's archive, ok.ru
10 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Daniil Konovalenko
    Daniil Konovalenko 28 October 2020 11: 08
    11
    Bright memory, let us remember!
  2. Maks1995
    Maks1995 28 October 2020 11: 12
    +6
    Bright memory!
  3. Blacksmith 55
    Blacksmith 55 28 October 2020 11: 34
    +6
    How many such stories have yet to be told, and how many will never be told?
  4. The leader of the Redskins
    The leader of the Redskins 28 October 2020 11: 52
    +6
    I have not been to this village, although I myself am from the Yaroslavl region. Mom lives there now.
    But he is immensely happy for his fellow countrymen. That even in this difficult hour they found the time, the means to perpetuate the memory of their fellow countryman - the hero.
    Eternal memory to him!
  5. Slon_on
    Slon_on 28 October 2020 11: 59
    +5
    It is about such heroes that you need to make films. Everlasting memory!
  6. Avior
    Avior 28 October 2020 12: 21
    +6
    In the area of ​​the Polish city of Janow in western Poland, in 1944, the Germans conducted a large counter-guerrilla operation Hurricane, known among the Poles as the Battle of Janowskie Forests.
    Many partisans from the Home Army, the Human Army and other partisans were killed.
    Among the dead was Mikhail Petrov.
    After the war, the dead partisans were reburied in the village of Flisovo, where there is a cemetery and a memorial to the dead partisans.
    The grave of Mikhail Petrov is also located there.


    In 2017, the hero's family, with the help of local Poles, found a burial site and planned to visit his grave, as far as I know.
    hi
    1. tihonmarine
      tihonmarine 28 October 2020 13: 02
      +3
      Quote: Avior
      Many partisans from the Home Army, the Human Army and other partisans were killed.

      Also, Soviet partisan detachments of Vasilenko, Filyuk, Demchenko and Tikhonov fought against the Nazis and the Polish detachments "Cotton Battalions", and the Kalmyk Cavalry Corps fought for the Nazis.
  7. depressant
    depressant 28 October 2020 12: 22
    +5
    Comrade Colonel Malyutin, thank you!
    Your simple and humble story about the humble Hero of the Soviet Union reached the heart - it did!
    Thank you again!
  8. Krasnoyarsk
    Krasnoyarsk 28 October 2020 12: 57
    +3
    "Dashing they got their share,
    Few have returned from the field .... "(M.Yu. Lermontov)
    I bow to them.
  9. ZEMCH
    ZEMCH 28 October 2020 15: 19
    +3
    Dear Valentin Malyutin, thank you so much for the article about the Hero!
    As long as we remember them, they are alive! There are many more little-known Heroes, on whose exploits and lives the younger generation should be taught!

Военное обозрение

Просто герой. Из деревни Ширяйка

10
Просто герой. Из деревни Ширяйка

Этот день мы приближали как могли



В год 75-летия Победы в селе Кубринск Переславского района Ярославской области открыли памятную стелу в честь Героя Советского Союза Михаила Ивановича Петрова, пограничника, разведчика и партизана. Этого дня давно ждали сельчане, особенно те, кто живет на улице героя.

К тому, чтобы этот праздник состоялся, немало сил и стараний приложил руководитель Ярославского областного отделения Всероссийской общественной организации ветеранов «Боевое братство» Олег Кошелев. Он и его сподвижники по-настоящему переживали, пока этот памятник наконец-то не появился на центральной магистрали села. И теперь-то все знают, какой же он, их земляк Михаил Петров.


Михаил Петров родился 22 сентября 1918 года в многодетной крестьянской семье в небольшой деревеньке Ширяйка в пяти километрах от Кубринска. Из архивных данных можно узнать, что сама деревня возникла в 90-х годах XIX века. Как старший в семье, Миша с детских лет рано познал, что такое нелегкий крестьянский труд.

Учёбу в начальной школе ему приходится сочетать с работой в колхозе. Семье необходимо было помогать. Уже после окончания семи классов сельской школы он успешно заканчивает курсы счетоводов и остается работать всё в том же колхозе «1 Мая».

На обширных полях хозяйства сажали тогда картофель, сеяли ячмень и, конечно же, как и во всех окрестных хозяйствах, лен. Он получался особенно славным, его здесь же обрабатывали до льноволокна и затем продавали.

В 30-годы Петрова призывают в ряды Красной Армии. Он служит вначале в Наркомате внутренних дел, а затем в погранвойсках НКВД. Проходя службу на одной из застав не реке Сан, что на границе Советского Союза, весной 1941 года Михаил задержал нескольких нарушителей.

А затем началась война


А затем началась война. Первыми бой приняли пограничники. Это о них 24 июня 1941 года писала газета «Правда»:

«Как львы дрались советские пограничники, принявшие на себя первый внезапный удар подлого врага. Бессмертной славой покрыли себя бойцы-чекисты… Они бились врукопашную, и только через мертвые их тела мог враг продвинуться на пядь вперед».

Старшина Петров, делопроизводитель одной из застав 92-го Перемышльского погранотряда, с первого дня войны участвует в боевых действиях. Командовал отрядом подполковник Яков Иосифович Таратутин. 22 июня враг занимает Перемышль. Пограничники вынуждены были отойти в село Ниженковичи.

Но уже в 9 утра следующего дня они переходят в контратаку и, сметая захватчиков на своем пути, к 17:00 занимают оставленный накануне город. Гитлеровцы немного расслабились после молниеносного захвата Перемышля и явно не ожидали такого развития событий.

Город удерживался пограничниками до 27 июня. Только на участке 92-го Перемышльского отряда враг потерял около пяти тысяч офицеров и солдат. Конечно, вражеской армаде трудно было противостоять. Застава Петрова продержится с начала войны еще пять суток, а затем оставшиеся в живых пограничники с боями вынуждены будут организованно отойти на восток.

После гибели в районе города Лубны начальника штаба отряда капитана Якова Агейчика Михаил возглавил командование группой. В сентябре 1941 года он вывел оставшихся в живых 17 пограничников в район города Харькова на соединение с частями Красной Армии.

За проявленную храбрость и отвагу и сохранение в целостности штабных документов старшина Михаил Петров получил свою первую боевую награду — медаль «За боевые заслуги».

Далее в составе войск 26-й армии он примет участие в оборонительных боях под Москвой на орловско-тульском направлении. После откомандирования на курсы младших лейтенантов и их успешного окончания в мае 1942 года коммунист Михаил Петров направляется в Отдельную мотострелковую бригаду особого назначения Западного фронта – легендарный ОМСБОН (Боец особого назначения).

Один указ. Два героя


Зайдите в Центральный пограничный музей ФСБ России на Яузском бульваре столицы. На одном из многочисленных стендов вы увидите два портрета героев Советского Союза: командира партизанского соединения «Охотники» Николая Архиповича Прокопюка и командира роты Михаила Ивановича Петрова.



Высокое звание им было присвоено одним указом от 5 ноября 1944 года. А начиналось все с того, что Прокопюк, сколачивая в конце июля 1942 года формирование из 64 бойцов, обратил внимание на данные Петрова и зачислил его в состав своей опергруппы.


В августе 1942 года они десантируются в районе города Олевска Житомирской области на территорию, занятую в то время фашистами. С этого времени гитлеровцы сполна ощутили на себе всю мощь и ненависть появляющихся внезапно партизан.

Успешные рейды в тылу врага, боестолкновения, истребление живой силы фашистов, подрыв вражеских эшелонов — и все это неожиданно, необъяснимо и непредсказуемо. Сам Прокопюк, пройдя через горнило испанской войны, в совершенстве владел искусством рельсовой войны.

Надо полагать, что, находясь в Испании, он обучился этому у Ильи Григорьевича Старинова, талантливого диверсанта, личного врага фюрера, обучавшего партизан взрывному делу ещё с тридцатых годов. А Петров, переняв опыт сражения на рельсах у своего командира Прокопюка, самостоятельно пустил под откос шесть вражеских эшелонов.

Со временем ДРГ Прокопюка разрастается до партизанского отряда. Петрову поручают командовать взводом, а когда отряд преобразовывается в соединение, Михаил становится командиром разведроты. В новогоднюю ночь 1943 года его бойцы уничтожают гитлеровский гарнизон в поселке Городница Житомирской области.

Весной 1944 года партизаны перешли в боестолкновения гитлеровцами на территории Польши. Чтобы понять и ощутить, как все там было, необходимо посмотреть телефильм «Красный цвет папоротника».

Да, сложные отношения были у партизан с польскими военнослужащими. Но это отнюдь не мешало им совершать совместные дерзкие рейды по тыловым гарнизонам противника. К лету стало совсем тяжело. Против советско-польских партизанских соединений в яновских лесах Люблинского воеводства действуют карательные гитлеровские экспедиции при поддержке авиации, танков и самоходок дивизии «Викинг».

14 июня бойцы роты младшего лейтенанта Петрова, действуя на особо ответственном участке и совершая выход из окружения, отбивают одну за другой вражеские атаки. Гитлеровцы, выдвинув орудия на прямую наводку, открыли беглый огонь по партизанским позициям и подожгли лес.

Петровцы поднимаются в атаку. Отбив у гитлеровцев три орудия и два миномета, они переносят смертоносные залпы на фашистов. Внезапная атака окончательно решает исход боя в пользу партизан, но сам Михаил Петров убит автоматным огнем. Партизаны прорвали окружение.

Прощай, ротный


Ротного командира Михаила Петрова погребли на том же месте, где еще накануне шел бой. После освобождения Польши он был перезахоронен на кладбище в городе Янове.

Спустя двадцать лет после боя в волынских лесах Героя Советского Союза Михаила Ивановича Петрова, чьи заслуги перед Родиной отмечены также орденами Ленина и Красной Звезды, за проявленные им мужество и отвагу в сражениях с фашистскими захватчиками посмертно награждают польским военным орденом «Крест Грюнвальда» III степени.

В Ширяйку, переславскую деревню героя, ежегодно приезжает Зинаида Николаевна Петрова, дочь Николая, родного брата Михаила. Пройдётся по улице, подойдет к родительскому дому, постоит, положит букет цветов, подумает и неторопливо уйдёт.

Она никогда не видела дядю Михаила, разве что на немногих сохранившихся пожелтевших фотографиях, но все эти годы знала, что именно благодаря таким, как он, чудо-богатырям мы и выстояли в лихую годину испытаний. Она, несомненно, испытывает гордость, только всё печалится о том, что за все эти годы ей так и не удалось съездить на могилу Михаила Петрова в далекий польский город Янов.


Есть в Переславле-Залесском улица Разведчика Петрова. Хотя он прежде всего был пограничником, а потом уже разведчиком, диверсантом, подрывником… И этим он особенно гордился, не зря же, вылетая с партизанской группой в тыл врага, он взял с собой пограничную фуражку.

А в селе Кубринск магистраль назвали просто: улица Петрова. Вот и думай: а кто же этот Петров? И только спустя многие годы благодаря установленной стеле можно узнать всё о Герое Советского Союза Михаиле Ивановиче Петрове.

24 октября в России отмечался День подразделений специального назначения. Несомненно, в этот профессиональный праздник пограничники вспоминали и геройскую биографию Михаила Ивановича Петрова.

Просто героя, который своей боевой партизанской деятельностью в годы Великой Отечественной войны прославил не только родную деревню Ширяйка, но и Переславский район, Ярославскую область, да и всю Россию в целом! И мы, потомки, будем всегда помнить об этом!
Автор:
Использованы фотографии:
из архива автора, ok.ru
10 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Даниил Коноваленко
    Даниил Коноваленко 28 октября 2020 11:08
    +11
    Светлая память,будем помнить!
  2. Макс1995
    Макс1995 28 октября 2020 11:12
    +6
    Светлая память!
  3. Кузнец 55
    Кузнец 55 28 октября 2020 11:34
    +6
    Сколько таких историй еще не рассказано , и сколько никогда не будут рассказаны ?
  4. Вождь краснокожих
    Вождь краснокожих 28 октября 2020 11:52
    +6
    Не бывал в этой деревне, хотя и сам из Ярославской области. Мама там сейчас живёт.
    Но безмерно рад за земляков. Что даже в этот трудный час нашли время, средства, что бы увековечить память о земляке - герое.
    Вечная ему память!
  5. Slon_on
    Slon_on 28 октября 2020 11:59
    +5
    Вот про таких героев надо фильмы снимать. Вечная память!
  6. Avior
    Avior 28 октября 2020 12:21
    +6
    В районе польского города Янова на западе Польши в 1944 году немцы провели крупную противопартизанскую операцию Ураган, известную у поляков как Битва Яновских лесов.
    Погибло много партизан из Армии Крайовой, Армии Людовой и других партизан.
    В числе погибших был и Михаил Петров.
    После войны погибших партизан перезахоронили в деревне Флисово, там находится кладбище и мемориал погибшим партизанам.
    Там же находится и могила Михаила Петрова.


    В 2017 году семья героя с помощью поляков из числа местных нашла место захоронения и планировала посетить его могилу, насколько я знаю
    hi
    1. tihonmarine
      tihonmarine 28 октября 2020 13:02
      +3
      Цитата: Avior
      Погибло много партизан из Армии Крайовой, Армии Людовой и других партизан.

      Также воевали против гитлеровцев советские партизанские отряды Василенко, Филюка, Демченко и Тихонова и польские отряды "Батальоны хлопские" , а за гитлеровцев Калмыцкий кавкорпус.
  7. депрессант
    депрессант 28 октября 2020 12:22
    +5
    Товарищ полковник Малютин, спасибо!
    Ваш простой и скромный рассказ о скромном Герое Советского Союза дошёл до сердца -- проняло!
    Ещё раз спасибо!
  8. красноярск
    красноярск 28 октября 2020 12:57
    +3
    "Лихая им досталась доля,
    Немногие вернулись с поля...." (М.Ю.Лермонтов)
    Низкий им поклон.
  9. ЗЭМЧ
    ЗЭМЧ 28 октября 2020 15:19
    +3
    Уважаемый Валентин Малютин, огромное Вам спасибо за статью о Герое!
    Пока мы их помним, они живы! Много еще малоизвестных Героев, на подвигах и жизни которых надо учить молодое поколение!