Military Review

Combat awards of the Russian Federation. Order of Courage

6
2 March 1994 in the Russian Federation on the basis of a presidential decree was approved by the new state award - the Order of Courage. The Order of Courage can be awarded to citizens of Russia for courage, dedication and courage, which were shown in the protection of public order, in the fight against crime, saving people during natural disasters, catastrophes, fires and other extraordinary circumstances, as well as for decisive and courageous actions in performance of military, official or civil duty, which were risky for life.


In this case, the order can be awarded not only citizens of the Russian Federation, but also foreigners. Foreign citizens are awarded this order for their courage, dedication and courage in rescuing Russian citizens during fires, catastrophes, natural disasters and other extraordinary circumstances occurring outside of Russia. Awarding the Order of Courage can be made posthumously.

The Order of Courage may be awarded more than once. Today, there are three people in our country - Colonel Andrei Volovikov (military pilot), Colonel Sergey Militsky (Directorate "A" (Alpha) of the FSB of Russia) and Colonel Alexey Novgorodov (the police) who are holders of 4 Orders of Courage. In 2011, an important addition was made to the statute of the order by presidential decree. From 2011 onwards, persons awarded with three Orders of Courage, when committing another selfless or courageous act, can be presented to the title of Hero of the Russian Federation.

Combat awards of the Russian Federation. Order of Courage

When developing the order, the militia cross of 1812 was taken as a basis. At the time of approval of the sketch of the order by the artist E.I. Ukhnalev, a variant with an overhead double-headed eagle (gilded), large in size, was proposed. But this option was not approved. The candidate took part in the creation of the sketch for the Order of Courage historical Sciences, leading specialist of the State Heraldry P. K. Kornakov. He, on the basis of the assignment of the Commission for State Awards and the State Heraldry, performed the modeling of the order. The author of the idea of ​​the Order of Courage was G.V. Vilinbakhov, the state herald of the Russian Federation. The Order of Courage was made at the Moscow Mint.

The badge of the order is an equal-end cross with rounded ends, relief beams and a raised edge on the edge. The distance between the ends of the cross is 40 mm. The award is made of silver. The State Emblem of the Russian Federation is placed in the center of the cross, the image is made in relief. On the back of the order is a relief inscription: "Courage." This inscription is made of stylized letters horizontally. Also on the back is the order number. With the help of a ring and an ear, the order is attached to a standard pentagonal block. The pad is covered with red silk ribbon, the edges of which are strips of white. The width of the moire ribbon is 24 mm, the width of the white stripes is 2 mm.

The first decree awarding the Order of Courage was signed by the President of Russia Boris Yeltsin on November 11 of 1994 of the year. Orders of courage were awarded to the deputy commander of the flight squad V. Ye. Ostapchuk and the commander of the helicopter V. P. Afanasyev for courage and bravery, which were shown in saving people from the Yakhroma cruise ship that suffered distress in the Barents Sea. The first mass award of the Order of Courage took place on November 25 of the same year. On this day, the President of the Russian Federation signed a decree awarding 17 troops. All of them were awarded for the courage and bravery shown by them during the neutralization of explosive objects and demining the area.


The overwhelming number of awards by the Order of Courage falls on military operations in the North Caucasus, in the territory of the Chechen Republic (the first and second campaigns). Among those who received this award on the battlefield are the commander of the 58 Army, Lieutenant-General V. Shamanov; Colonel General A.L. Shkirko, Deputy Minister of Internal Affairs of the Russian Federation In 1995, posthumously, the Order of Courage was awarded to 39-year-old Colonel V. Selivanov. Selivanov was the head of the information group of the intelligence department of the Airborne Forces headquarters. The paratrooper who successfully fought 2 of the year in Afghanistan, who took part in 57 combat operations, from December 14 1994 was in Chechnya as part of a task force. He died in Grozny on January 1 of 1995.

22 August 1996, the presidential decree for the heroism, courage and endurance awarded the Order of Courage was awarded the crew of a civilian IL-76 aircraft consisting of 5 people. The crew was captured in Afghanistan by the Taliban, but managed to escape from captivity.

The Order of Courage in Russia was awarded to participants in the events of the distant past. So, on May 9, 2004, Soviet sailors were awarded fleet, crew members of the K-19 nuclear submarine, which crashed while being in the northern Atlantic, in July 1961. Then the sailors managed the almost impossible: they managed to save the atomic ship and drown out the nuclear power plant of the boat, bringing the ship into a safe radiation state.

The youngest citizen of Russia, who was awarded the Order of Courage, is 7-year-old boy Zhenya Tabakov. He was presented to the Order posthumously. 28 November 2008 was a student of 2 class died trying to protect his native 12-year-old sister from the rapist.

The Order of Courage is the most massive award of the Russian Federation. According to rough estimates, on 1 July 2006, more than 80 thousands of awards were awarded by the Order of Courage. It is safe to say that at the moment the number of awards has exceeded 100 thousands.

According to the materials of free sources
Author:
Articles from this series:
Combat awards of the Russian Federation. Gold Star Medal
Combat awards of the Russian Federation. Order "For Services to the Fatherland"
Combat awards of the Russian Federation. Order of Courage
Combat awards of the Russian Federation. Order "For Military Merit"
Combat awards of the Russian Federation. Order of Zhukov
Combat awards of the Russian Federation. Medal of Honor"
Combat awards of the Russian Federation. Medal of the Order of Merit for the Fatherland
Combat awards of the Russian Federation. Medal of Suvorov
Combat awards of the Russian Federation. Medal of Nesterov
6 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Owl
    Owl 14 March 2014 09: 14
    +8
    "The Order of Courage is the most massive award of the Russian Federation" - I understand when this Order is awarded for the feats accomplished in defending the Fatherland, but when athletes and deputies were awarded, it did not please, it humiliated the status of the Order. I was only glad that no one was awarded the Order of Courage for the "extreme" Olympiad, they found other, not such "combat" awards.
    1. Dmitry 2246
      Dmitry 2246 14 March 2014 10: 12
      +4
      Salute, Philip! I fully support you.
      I "got" in the first thousand and in the hospital, where I was presented, I was lying, the officers and I, the sailors, celebrated well.
  2. vbatov
    vbatov 14 March 2014 14: 38
    +3
    Quote: Eagle Owl
    I understand when this Order is awarded for Feats,

    For feats, we are awarded the Golden Star of a Hero, and this is a mass order, such as the Order of the Great Patriotic War (which does not detract from its merits in most cases of awards), and it says in the statute that it is issued not only to the military, but to everyone who showed courage, and courage can be interpreted in different ways.
  3. iConst
    iConst 14 March 2014 15: 02
    +3
    Discrediting awards is a phenomenon occurring not only in Russia.
    Britain itself had several scandals when it awarded various kinds of figures, sometimes musicians, with inappropriate awards.
    People who deserved their blood rewards came and threw them through the fence of Buckingham Palace.
    Also gave serodstvo pidoram, etc.

    A very dangerous trend - destroys one of the most important stones of the foundation of statehood.

    A commission (but not to find non-selling ones) for checking awards and publicly depriving people who received them not by status would be very necessary.
  4. BARBED
    BARBED 15 March 2014 16: 07
    +1
    "The Order of Courage is the most massive award of the Russian Federation. According to rough estimates, as of July 1, 2006, more than 80 thousand awards were made with the Order of Courage. It is safe to say that at the moment the number of awards has exceeded 100 thousand."
    By presidential decree in August 2012, I was awarded the Order of Courage at number 10422.
    I think the second was an order of magnitude wrong.
    1. hunt
      hunt 28 March 2014 09: 01
      +3
      No, the author was not mistaken. I have Decree No. 56317 of the year 2000.

Боевые награды Российской Федерации. Орден Мужества

2 марта 1994 года в Российской Федерации на основании президентского указа была утверждена новая государственная награда — Орден Мужества. Орденом Мужества могут награждаться граждане России за мужество, самоотверженность и отвагу, которые были проявлены при охране общественного порядка, в борьбе с преступностью, спасении людей во время стихийных бедствий, катастроф, пожаров и в других чрезвычайных обстоятельствах, а также за решительные и смелые действия при исполнении воинского, служебного или гражданского долга, которые были сопряжены с риском для жизни.

При этом орденом могут быть награждены не только граждане РФ, но и иностранцы. Иностранные граждане награждаются данным орденом за проявленное мужество, самоотверженность и отвагу при спасении граждан России во время пожаров, катастроф, стихийных бедствий и в других чрезвычайных обстоятельствах, происходящих за пределами России. Награждение Орденом Мужества может быть произведено посмертно.

Орден Мужества может вручаться неоднократно. На сегодняшний день в нашей стране существует три человека — полковник Андрей Воловиков (военный летчик), полковник Сергей Милицкий (Управление «А» (Альфа) ФСБ России) и полковник Алексей Новгородов (полиция), которые являются кавалерами 4 орденов Мужества. В 2011 году президентским указом в статут ордена было внесено важное дополнение. С 2011 года лица, награжденные тремя орденами Мужества, при совершении еще одного самоотверженного или мужественного поступка могут быть представлены к званию Героя Российской Федерации.


Боевые награды Российской Федерации. Орден Мужества

При разработке ордена за основу был взят ополченский крест 1812 года. Во время утверждения эскиза ордена художником Е. И. Ухналевым предлагался вариант с накладным двуглавым орлом (позолочен), большим по размеру. Но такой вариант не был утвержден. В создании эскиза Ордена Мужества принял участие кандидат исторических наук, ведущий специалист Государственной герольдии П. К. Корнаков. Он же на основе задания Комиссии по государственным наградам и Государственной герольдии выполнил лепку ордена. Автором идеи Ордена Мужества был Г. В. Вилинбахов, государственный герольдмейстер РФ. Орден Мужества был изготовлен на Московском монетном дворе.

Знак ордена представляет собой равноконечный крест, обладающий закругленными концами, рельефными лучами и рельефным бортиком по краю. Расстояние между концами креста составляет 40 мм. Награда изготавливается из серебра. В центре креста размещен Государственный герб РФ, изображение выполнено рельефным. На оборотной стороне ордена расположена рельефная надпись: «Мужество». Данная надпись выполнена стилизованными буквами горизонтально. Также на оборотной стороне располагается номер ордена. С помощью кольца и ушка орден присоединяется к стандартной пятиугольной колодке. Колодка обтянута красной шелковой лентой, по краям которой проходят полосы белого цвета. Ширина муаровой ленты — 24 мм, ширина белых полос — 2 мм.

Первый указ о награждении Орденом Мужества был подписан президентом России Борисом Ельциным 11 ноября 1994 года. Орденов Мужества удостоились заместитель командир летного отряда В. Е. Остапчук и командир вертолета В. П. Афанасьев за мужество и отвагу, которые были проявлены при спасении людей с борта теплохода «Яхрома», который терпел бедствие в Баренцевом море. Первое массовое награждение орденом Мужества произошло 25 ноября того же года. В этот день президент РФ подписал указ о награждении 17 военнослужащих. Все они были награждены за мужество и отвагу, проявленную ими при обезвреживании взрывоопасных предметов и разминировании местности.

Боевые награды Российской Федерации. Орден Мужества

Подавляющее число награждений Орденом Мужества приходится на боевые действия на Северном Кавказе, на территории Чеченской Республики (первая и вторая кампании). Среди тех, кто удостоился этой награды на полях сражений, — командующий 58-й армией генерал-лейтенант В. Шаманов; замминистра внутренних дел Российской Федерации генерал-полковник А. Л. Шкирко. В 1995 году посмертно Орденом Мужества был награжден 39-летний полковник В. Селиванов. Селиванов был начальником группы информации разведывательного отдела штаба ВДВ. Десантник, успешно воевавший 2 года в Афганистане, принимавший участие в 57 боевых операциях, с 14 декабря 1994 года находился в Чечне в составе оперативной группы. Он погиб в Грозном 1 января 1995 года.

22 августа 1996 года президентским указом за героизм, проявленное мужество и стойкость орденами Мужества был награжден экипаж гражданского самолета Ил-76 в составе 5 человек. Экипаж самолета был захвачен в Афганистане талибами, но сумел совершить побег из плена.

Орденом Мужества в России награждали и участников событий отдаленного прошлого. Так, 9 мая 2004 года были награждены моряки советского флота, члены экипажа атомной подводной лодки К-19, которая потерпела аварию, находясь в северной части Атлантики, в июле 1961 года. Тогда морякам удалось практически невозможное: они сумели спасти атомоход и заглушить атомную энергетическую установку лодки, приведя корабль в безопасное радиационное состояние.

Самым молодым гражданином России, который был награжден Орденом Мужества, является 7-летний мальчик Женя Табаков. Он был представлен к ордену посмертно. 28 ноября 2008 года ученик 2-го класса погиб, пытаясь защитить свою родную 12-летнюю сестру от насильника.

Орден Мужества является самой массовой наградой РФ. По приблизительным оценкам, на 1 июля 2006 года было совершено более 80 тысяч награждений Орденом Мужества. Можно с уверенностью утверждать, что на данный момент количество награждений перевалило за 100 тысяч.

По материалам свободных источников

Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 6
  1. Филин 14 марта 2014 09:14
    "Орден Мужества является самой массовой наградой РФ" - я понимаю когда этим Орденом награждают за Подвиги, совершенные при защите Отечества, но когда награждали спортсменов и депутатов, это не радовало, это унижало статус Ордена. Порадовало только то, что за "крайнюю" олимпиаду никого Орденом Мужества не наградили, нашли другие, не такие "боевые" награды.
    1. Дмитрий 2246 14 марта 2014 10:12
      Салют, Филипп! Полностью тебя поддерживаю.
      Я "попал" в первую тыщу и в госпитале, где вручали, был лежачим, мы с офицерами моряками хорошо отпраздновали.
  2. vbatov 14 марта 2014 14:38
    Цитата: Филин
    я понимаю когда этим Орденом награждают за Подвиги,

    За подвиги у нас награждают Золотой Звездой Героя, а это массовый орден, типа Ордена Великой Отечественной (что ни сколько не умаляет его достоинств в большинстве случаев награждений), да и в статуте у него записано, что он выдаётся не только военным, но и всем кто проявил мужество, а мужество можно трактовать по разному.
  3. iConst 14 марта 2014 15:02
    Дискредитация наград - явление происходящее не только в России.
    Та же Британия имела несколько скандалов, когда награждали разного рода деятелей, иногда музыкантов, неподобающими наградами.
    Люди, заслужившие свои награды кровью, приходили и выбрасывали их через ограду Букингемского дворца.
    Так же дарили сэрство пiдоpaм и т.п.

    Очень опасная тенденция - разрушает один из важнейших камней основания государственности.

    Комиссия (но не сыскать не продажных) по проверке наград и публичное лишение лиц получивших их не по статусу было бы очень нужным.
  4. КОЛЮЧИЙ 15 марта 2014 16:07
    "Орден Мужества является самой массовой наградой РФ. По приблизительным оценкам, на 1 июля 2006 года было совершено более 80 тысяч награждений Орденом Мужества. Можно с уверенностью утверждать, что на данный момент количество награждений перевалило за 100 тысяч."
    Указом президента в августе 2012, мне вручен был Орден Мужества за номером 10422.
    думаю, втор на порядок ошибся.
    1. хант 28 марта 2014 09:01
      Да нет,автор не ошибся.У меня №56317 указ от 2000 года.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня