Military Review

Combat awards of the Russian Federation. Medal of Nesterov

9
March 2, 1994 on the basis of a presidential decree in Russia, a new military award was established - the Nesterov medal. The Nesterov Medal is a state award of the Russian Federation, which was named after Pyotr Nikolayevich Nesterov, a Russian military pilot, participant in the First World War, one of the founders of aerobatics (one of the most famous aerobatics - Nesterov’s loop, or dead loop, is named so it is in his honor). The brave pilot died in 1914 in an air battle, the first time in the practice of using combat aviation applying an air ram.


The medal is intended to award both military pilots and civilians, as well as all persons related to the aviation and aviation industry. The medal logically complements a number of awards intended for awarding servicemen of different types of armed forces: the Suvorov medal (RF Ground Forces), the Ushakov medal (RF Navy) and the Nesterov medal (RF Air Force). Moreover, this award does not have historical predecessors.

Many experts have questions about the choice of Peter Nesterov’s candidacy to create a personal medal, especially in comparison with Suvorov and Ushakov. In this series, the figure of Nesterov, which has a completely different scale, looks somewhat strange, which in no way detracts from the merits of Pyotr Nikolayevich Nesterov, who was really a famous Russian pilot. Being the founder of aerobatics, he deliberately took risks in the sky.

On 27 of August 1913 in the city of Kiev at Syretsky airdrome for the first time in aviation history he performed a dead loop, which will later be called in his honor. The captain Nesterov died at the very beginning of the First World War, on 8 of September 1914 of the year, having managed to make 28 sorties. The pilot’s last feat was the first ram in the history of aviation. Pyotr Nesterov rammed an Austrian plane engaged in reconnaissance of the movement of Russian troops.

Combat awards of the Russian Federation. Medal of Nesterov

According to the statute of the award, the Nesterov medal can be awarded to military personnel of the Air Force, aviation of other types and families of the Armed Forces of the Russian Federation, as well as the internal troops of the Ministry of Internal Affairs of Russia, the Federal Security Service of Russia, the flight personnel of Russian civil aviation and the aviation industry the interests of the Russian Federation, in the course of combat duty and combat service, with participation in exercises and maneuvers, as well as for excellent performance in air skills and in combat training, for special merits in the development, ex operation and maintenance of aircraft, high professional skills of navigation.

The Nesterov Medal is made of pure silver, it is made in the shape of a circle with a diameter of 32 mm with a convex side on both sides. On the obverse side of the medal there is a bold relief image of Peter Nesterov in military uniform - his cap and jacket. In the upper part of the medal there is a relief inscription “PETER NESTEROV” (all capital letters), in the lower part there is a relief laurel wreath. On the reverse side of the award, in the upper part, there is a relief image of the emblem of the military pilots of Russia - a double-headed eagle with a sword, a propeller and a flaming grenade; in the lower part there is an award number.

With the help of a ring and an ear, the medal is connected to a standard pentagonal pad, which is covered with a blue silk ribbon with two yellow stripes along the edges. The width of the tape is 24 mm, the width of the yellow stripes is 3 mm. The Nesterov Medal is worn on the left side of the chest and, in the presence of other state awards of the Russian Federation, is located immediately after the Ushakov Medal.


In total, since 1994, the Nesterov medal has been awarded more than 1 thousands of awards. The medal does not provide for re-and posthumous award. Among those awarded with the Nesterov medal there is one woman - this is the second pilot of the aircraft of the airline "Krasnoyarsk Airlines" Nina Lityushkina, who received her award in the 2007 year. At the same time, only information on the number of awards for civil merits is available in the public domain. Information about the citizens who were awarded the Nesterov Medal for personal courage and courage, which they showed in defending the Fatherland and the state interests of the Russian Federation, while performing combat service and combat duty, with participation in exercises and maneuvers, for excellent performance in combat training and air training, no.

The first known medal award took place on 29 May 1995. The medal was awarded to Andrei Chernyak, the co-pilot of the airline "Saratov Airlines". The last known award ceremony was 14 January 2014. The medal was awarded to Vasily Esev, an instructor pilot of the flight team of the Abakan-Avia airline, for merits in the development of aircraft, high professional skills and many years of diligent work.

Based on open source materials.
Author:
Articles from this series:
Combat awards of the Russian Federation. Gold Star Medal
Combat awards of the Russian Federation. Order "For Services to the Fatherland"
Combat awards of the Russian Federation. Order of Courage
Combat awards of the Russian Federation. Order "For Military Merit"
Combat awards of the Russian Federation. Order of Zhukov
Combat awards of the Russian Federation. Medal of Honor"
Combat awards of the Russian Federation. Medal of the Order of Merit for the Fatherland
Combat awards of the Russian Federation. Medal of Suvorov
Combat awards of the Russian Federation. Medal of Nesterov
9 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. ispaniard
    ispaniard April 22 2014 09: 22
    +5
    Pyotr Nikolaevich was both the Pioneer of Heaven and Ass, but most importantly he was the Patriot of his country! I am proud that I am a fellow countryman of the HIGHER PILOT SCHOOL SCHOOL Pyotr Nikolayevich Nesterov since I myself am Nizhny Novgorod and was born in Nizhny Novgorod (Gorky under the USSR).
  2. RoTTor
    RoTTor April 22 2014 09: 25
    +3
    The article is fair.
    BUT...
    Nesterov is a wonderful person and a great pilot. But our aviation, especially Soviet aviation, is so rich in great names that it would be more reasonable to make an aviation award not "named", but simply "Aviation Merit" or something like that. In many countries there are orders with names like the "Aviation Cross".
    In the design of the medal - emphasis on pre-revolutionary time, it is a burp of terrible times for both the country and aviation of the Perestroika-Yeltsin era, when everything Soviet was watered with mud.
    But it was precisely the Soviet, especially Stalinist period, that was the time of development, formation and the highest prosperity of our aviation.
    Therefore, this medal cannot be especially popular and prestigious among aviators.
    The artist stupidly fulfilled the order, apparently not knowing and not liking aviation. Otherwise, instead of the royal emblem, I would have placed, for example, the Nesterovsky "Nieuport" and "MiG-29". Do young people now know who Nesterov is? Hardly...
    The graves of the pilot heroes of Nesterov and Kruten in Kiev at Lukyanovskrm cemetery, completely abandoned, were found in the late 60s, put in order and put into modest monuments, but with their own money, listeners of the Kiev Air Force VIAVU.
    There was also a plaque on the house (more precisely, DOS), where Nesterov lived. Has it survived now? - this house is just not far from government buildings, where there were riot disorders. This is the area where the royal ober officers lived!
    Near the Antonov aircraft factory in Kiev - a wonderful monument to Nesterov.
    1. Andrey77
      Andrey77 April 22 2014 12: 41
      +2
      In many countries there are orders with names like the "Aviation Cross".
      --
      A cross or a medal is in the form of a sign. In the US Air Force there is such an award - the Cross of the Air Force, it exactly matches the cross of the Navy - the ribbon is different. Wiki to the rescue.
      --
      Young people now know who Nesterov is? Hardly...
      --
      He knows. Those who are fond of aviation know. Moreover, they will analyze the flight on a computer with detailed analysis. Nesterov, Kozhedub, Pokryshkin - anyone. Young people are not of our time, but it is not necessary to think badly about them.
    2. RUSS
      RUSS April 22 2014 17: 09
      +1
      Quote: RoTTor
      The artist stupidly fulfilled the order, apparently not knowing and not liking aviation. Otherwise, instead of the royal emblem, I would have placed, for example, the Nesterovsky "Nieuport" and "MiG-29". Do young people now know who Nesterov is? Hardly...


      It's good that you are not a state herald master, otherwise you would have made such a "miracle" from a medal, but about our youth, I think if in Soviet times more information was given about the 1st World War, you would know about Nesterov, and so the majority of course remember -Gastelo, Pokryshkina, Maresyeva, etc.
      1. Andrey77
        Andrey77 April 23 2014 12: 15
        0
        Costs of ideology. Nesterov was from the "tsarist", politically harmful. Now the situation is the other way around - they belittle the merits of the Soviet pilots: Cambodia, Laos, Vietnam, Angola, South Africa. I generally keep quiet about Korea. It seems like no one fought there. :( A simple test, name it without using Wikipedia, Soviet pilots who fought in Korea. Was it classified? Yes, it was. But now it has been removed.
  3. Andrey77
    Andrey77 April 22 2014 12: 36
    +1
    The medal is intended to reward both military pilots and civilians, as well as all persons related to the aviation and aviation industry.
    --
    This is bad. The medal should be awarded to flight personnel, but not civilians at all (Civil Air Fleet pilots - flight personnel). Otherwise, it will invalidate the medal. The idea is good, but the medal will be received by the managers, not the pilots.
  4. Cossacks
    Cossacks April 22 2014 13: 42
    +1
    The famous Russian pilot Nesterov was strange, and renamed to Russian. This is one zhurnalyuga agreed- in the western regions of Ukraine, including ethnic Russians. They simply came up with a new nation. As at one time the esteemed hero, the political owner created a new community of Soviet people. Why is everyone so contorted by the word Russian.
    1. Andrey77
      Andrey77 April 22 2014 13: 54
      +1
      Wrong topic - you above. They don’t discuss politics here.
  5. capex1
    capex1 April 22 2014 15: 33
    +2
    It is very good that military and civil aviation are now being revived, but at the same time it is necessary to revive the spirit that was inherent in the military of the Russian and Soviet army. And so there should be more such awards.
  6. ia-ai00
    ia-ai00 April 22 2014 18: 55
    +2
    Yes, a wonderful ball man, HERO with a capital letter.
    Under the USSR, all the schoolchildren knew this brave pilot, and now, probably, only a few, it’s a pity ...
    Eternal memory to him!
    1. Andrey77
      Andrey77 April 23 2014 12: 02
      0
      And now they know. You have no idea how many students play WOWP and WOT. Belarusians are great for releasing such games.

Боевые награды Российской Федерации. Медаль Нестерова

2 марта 1994 года на основании президентского указа в России была учреждена новая боевая награда — медаль Нестерова. Медаль Нестерова — это государственная награда Российской Федерации, которая была названа так в честь Петра Николаевича Нестерова — российского военного летчика, участника Первой мировой войны, одного из основоположников высшего пилотажа (одна из самых известных фигур высшего пилотажа — петля Нестерова, или мертвая петля, названа так именно в его честь). Отважный летчик погиб в 1914 году в воздушном бою, впервые в практике использования боевой авиации применив воздушный таран.

Медаль предназначена для награждения как военных летчиков, так и гражданских, а также всех лиц, которые имеют отношение к авиации и авиационной промышленности. Медаль логически дополняет ряд наград, предназначенных для награждения военнослужащих разных видов вооруженных сил: медаль Суворова (Сухопутные войска РФ), медаль Ушакова (Военно-морской флот РФ) и медаль Нестерова (ВВС РФ). При этом данная награда не имеет исторических предшественниц.

У многих специалистов вызывает вопросы выбор кандидатуры Петра Нестерова для создания личной медали, особенно в сравнении с Суворовым и Ушаковым. В таком ряду фигура Нестерова, имеющая совершенно другой масштаб, смотрится несколько странно, что никоим образом не умаляет заслуг самого Петра Николаевича Нестерова, который был действительно прославленным российским летчиком. Будучи основоположником высшего пилотажа, он сознательно шел на риск в небе.


27 августа 1913 года в городе Киеве на Сырецком аэродроме он впервые в истории авиации выполнил мертвую петлю, которую позднее назовут в его честь. Погиб штабс-капитан Нестеров в самом начале Первой мировой войны, 8 сентября 1914 года, успев совершить 28 боевых вылетов. Последним подвигом летчика стал первый в истории авиации воздушный таран. Петр Нестеров таранил австрийский самолет, занимавшийся разведкой передвижения российских войск.

Боевые награды Российской Федерации. Медаль Нестерова

Согласно статуту награды, медалью Нестерова могут быть награждены военнослужащие ВВС, авиации других видов и родов ВС РФ, а также внутренних войск МВД России, ФСБ России, летный состав российской гражданской авиации и авиационной промышленности за отвагу и личное мужество, проявленные при защите Отечества и государственных интересов Российской Федерации, при несении боевого дежурства и боевой службы, при участии в учениях и маневрах, а также за отличные показатели в воздушной выучке и в боевой подготовке, за особые заслуги в освоении, эксплуатации и обслуживании авиатехники, высокое профессиональное мастерство самолетовождения.

Медаль Нестерова изготавливается из чистого серебра, она выполнена в форме круга диаметром 32 мм с выпуклым бортиком с обеих сторон. На лицевой стороне медали расположено погрудное рельефное изображение Петра Нестерова в военной форме — фуражке и кителе. В верхней части медали имеется рельефная надпись «ПЕТР НЕСТЕРОВ» (все буквы заглавные), в нижней расположен рельефный лавровый венок. На оборотной стороне награды, в верхней части, находится рельефное изображение эмблемы военных летчиков России — двуглавый орел с мечом, пропеллером и пылающей гранатой, в нижней части проставляется номер награды.

С помощью кольца и ушка медаль соединяется со стандартной пятиугольной колодкой, которая обтянута голубой шелковой лентой с двумя желтыми полосками по краям. Ширина ленты составляет 24 мм, ширина желтых полосок — 3 мм. Медаль Нестерова носится на левой стороне груди и при наличии других государственных наград Российской Федерации располагается сразу после медали Ушакова.

Боевые награды Российской Федерации. Медаль Нестерова

Всего с 1994 года медалью Нестерова было совершено более 1 тысячи награждений. Медаль не предусматривает повторного и посмертного награждения. Среди награжденных медалью Нестерова есть одна женщина — это второй пилот воздушного судна авиакомпании «Красноярские авиалинии» Нина Васильевна Литюшкина, которая получила свою награду в 2007 году. При этом в открытом доступе имеется информация лишь о количестве награждений за гражданские заслуги. Сведения о гражданах, которые были отмечены медалью Нестерова за личную отвагу и мужество, которые были проявлены ими при защите Отечества и государственных интересов РФ, при несении боевой службы и боевого дежурства, при участии в учениях и маневрах, за отличные показатели в боевой подготовке и воздушной выучке, отсутствуют.

Первое известное награждение медалью состоялось 29 мая 1995 года. Медаль получил Андрей Черняк, второй пилот авиакомпании «Саратовские авиалинии». Последнее известное награждение состоялось 14 января 2014 года. Медаль была вручена Василию Есеву, пилоту-инструктору летного отряда авиакомпании «Абакан-авиа», за заслуги в освоении авиатехники, высокое профессиональное мастерство и многолетнюю добросовестную работу.

По материалам открытых источников.

Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 9
  1. ispaniard 22 апреля 2014 09:22
    Петр Николаевич был одновременно и Пионером неба и Асом, но самое главное он был Патриотом своей страны! Я горд тем, что являюсь земляком ОСНОВОПОЛОЖНИКА ШКОЛЫ ВЫСШЕГО ПИЛОТАЖА Петра Никола́евича Не́стерова так как сам являюсь Нижегородцем и родился в Нижнем Новгороде (г.Горьком при СССР).
  2. RoTTor 22 апреля 2014 09:25
    Статья - добросовестная.
    НО...
    Нестеров - замечательный человек и великий лётчик. Но наша авиация, особенно советская, настолько богата великими именами, что авиационную награду разумнее было делать не "именной" , а просто "Авиационные заслуги" или что-то такое. Во многих странах есть ордена с названиями вроде "Авиационный крест".
    В оформлении медали её - упор на дореволюционное время, это отрыжка страшных и для страны и для авиации перестроечно-ельцинских времён, когда поливали грязью всё советское.
    Но как раз советский, особенно сталинский период и был временем развития, становления и высшего расцвета нашей авиации.
    Потому эта медаль не может быть особенно популярна и престижна среди авиаторов.
    Художник тупо выполнил заказ, видимо, не зная и не любя авиации. Иначе вместо царской эмблемы, поместил бы, к примеру, нестеровский "Ньюпор" и "МиГ-29". Молодёжь теперь знает кто такой Нестеров? Вряд ли...
    Могилы лётчиков-героев Нестерова и Крутеня в Киеве на Лукьяновскрм кладбище, совсем брошенные, в конце 60-х нашли, привели в порядок и поставили скромные памятники , но на собственные деньги, слушатели Киевского ВИАВУ ВВС.
    Была и мемориальная доска на доме (точнее, ДОСе), где жил Нестеров, Сохранилась ли она теперь? - этот дом как раз недалеко от правительственных зданий, где были майданнутые беспорядки. Вот в каком районе жили царские ообер-офицеры!
    Возле авиазавода Антонова в Киеве - замечательный памятник Нестерову.
    1. Андрей77 22 апреля 2014 12:41
      Во многих странах есть ордена с названиями вроде "Авиационный крест".
      --
      Крест или медаль - это по форме знака. В ВВС США есть такая награда - Крест ВВС, он в точности совпадает с крестом ВМФ - ленточка другая. Вики в помощь.
      --
      Молодёжь теперь знает кто такой Нестеров? Вряд ли...
      --
      Знает. Те, кто увлекаются авиацией - знают. Мало того, проведут разбор полета на компе с детальным анализом. Нестеров,Кожедуб, Покрышкин - любого. Молодежь не нашего времени, но о ней плохо думать не надо.
    2. РУСС 22 апреля 2014 17:09
      Цитата: RoTTor
      Художник тупо выполнил заказ, видимо, не зная и не любя авиации. Иначе вместо царской эмблемы, поместил бы, к примеру, нестеровский "Ньюпор" и "МиГ-29". Молодёжь теперь знает кто такой Нестеров? Вряд ли...


      Хорошо, что вы не государственный герольдмейстер, а то такое бы "чудо" из медали сделали,а по поводу нашей молодежи-я думаю если бы в советское время уделялось больше информации о 1-ой Мировой, знали бы и о Нестерове, а так большинство конечно вспомнит -Гастело,Покрышкина,Маресьева итд.
      1. Андрей77 23 апреля 2014 12:15
        Издержки идеологии. Нестеров был из "царских", политически вредных. Сейчас ситуация наоборот - принижают заслуги летчиков СССР: Камбоджа, Лаос, Вьетнам, Ангола, ЮАР. Про Корею вообще молчу. Вроде как и не воевал там никто. :( Простой тест, назовите не пользуясь википедией, Советских летчиков воевавших в Корее. Гриф секретности был? Да был. Но сейчас он снят.
  3. Андрей77 22 апреля 2014 12:36
    Медаль предназначена для награждения как военных летчиков, так и гражданских, а также всех лиц, которые имеют отношение к авиации и авиационной промышленности.
    --
    Вот это плохо. Медалью должен награждаться летный состав, но никак не гражданские (летчики ГВФ - летный состав). Иначе это обесценит медаль. Идея хорошая, но медаль получат манагеры, а не пилоты.
  4. казаков 22 апреля 2014 13:42
    Странно был знаменитый русский летчик Нестеров, а переименовали в российского. это один журналюга договорился- в западных областях Украины в том числе проживают этнические россияне. Запросто так придумали новую нацию. Как в свое время многоуважаемый герой политотделец создал новую общность советский человек. Почему так всех корежит от слова русский.
    1. Андрей77 22 апреля 2014 13:54
      Ошиблись темой - вам выше. Тут политику не обсуждают.
  5. capex1 22 апреля 2014 15:33
    Очень хорошо, что сейчас возрождается военная и гражданская авиация, но вместе с тем необходимо возрождать и дух который был присущ военным Российской и Советской армии. И поэтому таких наград должно быть больше.
  6. ia-ai00 22 апреля 2014 18:55
    Да, замечательный бал человек, ГЕРОЙ с большой буквы.
    При СССР, этого отважного летчика знали все школьники, а теперь, наверное - единицы, жаль...
    Вечная ему память!
    1. Андрей77 23 апреля 2014 12:02
      И теперь знают. Ты даже не представляешь, сколько школьников играют в WOWP и WOT. Белорусы молодцы, что выпустили такие игры.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня