Military Review

Anti-tank grenade launcher RB М57 (Yugoslavia)

3
The operation of the RRB M49 grenade launchers showed their pros and cons. The first anti-tank grenade launcher of Yugoslavia was quite expensive and difficult to manufacture, and also had not very high characteristics that did not fully meet the requirements of the military. Before 1953, the Yugoslav People’s Army (JNA) received from the USA several thousand American-made anti-tank grenade launchers and a large amount of ammunition for them. The advantages of imported grenade launchers over domestic ones led to the emergence of a proposal to deploy licensed production of American-made grenades. However, the army needed grenade launchers and Yugoslav-made, since supplies weapons from the United States could not meet all its needs.


In 1952, the JNA Infantry Department demanded to start developing a new anti-tank grenade launcher, which in the near future was to replace the complex and ineffective М49, as well as to add imported weapons. A request for the creation of a new weapon was sent to the Military Technical Institute (Belgrade) and to the Krusik factory (Valevo). As a platform for the mass production of new weapons was considered the plant "Red Dawn" (Kragujevac).

For several months, army experts had to review and analyze three projects of new grenade launchers. Thus, the designers of the Military Technical Plant (the town of Valjevo), under the leadership of A. Meshichek, presented a modified version of the previous rocket launcher of the M49 RBD. From the original version, the new project was notable for simplifying some elements of the structure. In addition, the weapon was simplified through the use of new manufacturing techniques. At first, the upgraded and simplified M49 interested the military, which led to the appearance of an order for a batch of experienced weapons of this model. Nevertheless, the production of a new grenade launcher remained quite complicated, which is why JNA lost interest in it.

Soon there was another version of the modernization of the RRB M49. This time, the specialists of the “Red Gate” took up the task. They created a new trigger mechanism and a propellant propellant ignition system. Now the grenade launcher was supposed to use not small-caliber cartridges, but primers-igniters. Caps were placed in a six-cell drum. The characteristics and capabilities of such a system were considered fairly high, however, this modernization of the M49 grenade launcher did not interest the military. During the analysis of the project, it was found that such weapons do not meet some of the most important customer requirements. After this, no attempts were made to upgrade the M49.

The third project submitted for the competition was developed by Todor Cvetich from the Institute of Armaments. Cvetich used some developments of other engineers, and also applied a number of new technical solutions. For example, he managed to simplify the production of grenade stabilizers, as well as increase the reliability of the propellant ignition system. An over-caliber grenade with a maximum case diameter of 90 mm received a tail tube with several slots, as well as spring-loaded stabilizer planes. Before the shot, the grenade thrower had to push the stabilizer planes into the slots and place the tail of the grenade in the barrel. After leaving the barrel, the stabilizer opened and made the grenade rotate. In the tail of the grenade was placed propellant charge - 93 g of gunpowder. New ammunition received its own primers-igniters. Two caps were placed on the tail tube, next to the propellant charge. It was assumed that in the event of a misfire of one of the blasting caps, the grenade launcher would be able to turn the grenade on 180 ° and fire a shot using the second.

Anti-tank grenade launcher RB М57 (Yugoslavia)
A drawing of an experimental grenade launcher arr. 1952


The cumulative warhead of a new grenade could penetrate 270-320 mm of homogeneous armor. The successful combination of power of the propellant charge and the weight of the grenade made it possible to ensure a sufficiently high initial velocity of the ammunition - 145-150 m / s. The sighting range when shooting at moving targets was 200 meters, and at fixed targets up to 400. Initially, the grenade was equipped with the M57 percussion fuse, and later it was equipped with temporary-inertial M61.

The grenade launcher of the T. Tsvetich system had a 44 caliber mm barrel with a 960 mm length, on the outer surface of which various mechanisms were installed. The grenade thrower could use an open sight or an 3,8 multiple optical M59 (12 ° field of view) for targeting. In front of the barrel, a folding bipod was attached, in the middle - a pistol grip with a trigger mechanism (USM) and a shoulder rest. For carrying the weapon was equipped with ankens for the belt. The external elements were attached to the barrel with the help of special rings and welding.

The design of the USM of the new grenade launcher was quite complicated, but allowed to simplify the operation of weapons. In front of the pistol grip with a trigger there was a cylindrical casing of the percussion mechanism. Inside it were a drummer, a mainspring and some auxiliary mechanisms. The principle of the USM grenade was borrowed from so-called revolvers. double action. The trigger mechanism was constantly ready to go. When pressing the trigger, the components of the mechanism took the drummer to the lowest position and released it. Under the influence of the mainspring, the drummer went back and hit the grenade on the cap. For the next shot it was enough to put in the barrel a new ammunition.


Details of the experimental grenade launcher arr. 1952 d. On the grenade launcher seen military acceptance


The new grenade and the original USM, not needing small-caliber cartridges, were highly appreciated. The military gave the go-ahead for the production of experienced grenade launchers. In 1956, the preparation of the documentation was completed, and shortly thereafter the Crvena Zastava plant produced the first 15 grenade launchers of the Cvetich system. Tests of this weapon were no serious complaints, and all identified deficiencies were promptly corrected. In 1958, a new batch of 50 grenade launchers was assembled, designed to carry out military tests. By this time, the finishing of the grenade launcher was completed, which allowed him to successfully pass and tests in the army. The weapon was put into service under the symbol of the Republic of Belarus МХNUMX.


Trigger mechanism system Tsvetich arr. 1957


Serial production of new weapons started in the late fifties. The hand-held anti-tank grenade launcher RB МХNUMX allowed to significantly increase the firepower of infantry units. However, during the operation revealed some shortcomings associated with manufacturing techniques. In 57, parts began to receive complaints about cracks in the trunk in the area of ​​the rear back end. This part was attached to the grenade launcher by welding. As it soon turned out, it was the incorrectly chosen welding method that weakened the metal of the barrel and provoked its cracking under the action of mechanical and thermal loads. In order not to write off a large number of weapons, it was decided to take a number of measures. Under the conditions of the army workshops, 1964-mm galvanized steel wire was wound on the back of the M57 stem. In addition, the weapon received a new ring for attaching the rear leg and shoulder rest. Such a grenade launcher received the symbol "M1,5 repaired."

In order to avoid damage, new grenade launchers began to equip the barrel with a thickened rear. They continued to use welding to fasten the outer elements, but changed the technology. No further complaints of cracks were reported. The upgraded anti-tank grenade launcher with a thickened barrel was designated the M57A1. A little later, the M57A2 modification appeared. It differed from “А1” by fastening rings of the shoulder rest and refined swivels recessed into special recesses.

The production of Tsvetich grenade launchers in the basic version was carried out at the factory “Redden outpost” from 1958 to 1966 years. During this time, 26000 was manufactured by RB M57 grenade launchers. According to some reports, shortly before the end of the production of the base model, the plant began to produce it in a “renovated” version. The M57А1 grenade launcher was not produced for long and became the least mass weapon of the family: in 1965-67, the “Red Gate” transferred only 4331 units of this weapon to the troops. In 1967, the massive assembly of M57A2 grenade launchers began. Until the mid-fifties, JNA received 12600 grenade launchers of this modification.


From top to bottom: the Tsvetich hand-held anti-tank grenade launcher of the RB 44 mm М57, RB М57 repaired system, РБ М57А1, М57А2


The hand-held anti-tank grenade launcher RB M57 designed by T. Tsvetich turned out to be one of the most successful and successful developments of the Yugoslav gunsmiths. М57 and its modifications have been actively used for several decades. It should be noted that in the first decades, the Yugoslav military used these weapons only on firing ranges during firing and exercises. The combat use of the M57 and its modifications began in the nineties. The grenade launchers of the family, which were widely distributed, were actively used in all Yugoslav wars in parallel with other anti-tank weapons.


On the materials of the sites:
http://otvaga2004.ru/
http://dogswar.ru/
http://tonnel-ufo.ru/
Author:
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. svp67
    svp67 22 May 2014 10: 17
    +1
    Yes, the Yugoslav gunsmiths, they are SUCH, will take a ready-made sample, and upgrade it so that its fighting efficiency increases ...
  2. qwert
    qwert 22 May 2014 11: 05
    0
    but they could just not butt with the Soviet Union on the topic of why Bros Tito is the coolest communist in the world, and take and release an RPG-7
  3. vkrav
    vkrav 22 May 2014 12: 40
    0
    We also had an RPG-16 ... It was not very common in the army, but Dushmans really appreciated RPG16 of Chinese production.
  4. Rezpect
    Rezpect 22 May 2014 15: 08
    -1
    Theme about Russian nanotechnology, along the way

Противотанковый гранатомет РБ М57 (Югославия)

Эксплуатация гранатометов РРБ М49 показала их плюсы и минусы. Первый противотанковый гранатомет Югославии был достаточно дорогим и сложным в производстве, а также имел не слишком высокие характеристики, которые не в полной мере удовлетворяли требованиям военных. До 1953 года Югославская народная армия (ЮНА) получила от США несколько тысяч противотанковых гранатометов американского производства и большое количество боеприпасов для них. Преимущества импортных гранатометов перед отечественными привели к появлению предложения о развертывании лицензионного производства гранат американской конструкции. Тем не менее, армия нуждалась в гранатометах и югославского производства, поскольку поставки оружия из США не могли удовлетворить все ее нужды.

В 1952 году департамент пехоты ЮНА потребовал начать разработку нового ручного противотанкового гранатомета, который в ближайшем будущем должен был заменить сложные и малоэффективные М49, а также дополнить импортное оружие. Запрос на создание нового оружия был отправлен в Военно-технический институт (г. Белград) и на завод «Крушик» (г. Валево). В качестве площадки для серийного производства нового оружия рассматривался завод «Црвена застава» (г. Крагуевац).

За несколько месяцев армейским специалистам пришлось рассмотреть и проанализировать три проекта новых гранатометов. Так, конструкторы Военно-технического завода (г. Валево) под руководством А. Мешичека представили доработанный вариант предыдущего гранатомета РРБ М49. От оригинальной версии новый проект отличался упрощением некоторых элементов конструкции. Кроме того, оружие было упрощено за счет применения новых технологий изготовления. Поначалу модернизированный и упрощенный М49 заинтересовал военных, что привело к появлению заказа на партию опытного оружия этой модели. Тем не менее, производство нового гранатомета осталось достаточно сложным, из-за чего ЮНА потеряла интерес к нему.


Вскоре появился еще один вариант модернизации РРБ М49. На этот раз за дело взялись специалисты «Црвены заставы». Они создали новый спусковой механизм и систему воспламенения метательного заряда гранаты. Теперь гранатомет должен был использовать не малокалиберные патроны, а капсюли-воспламенители. Капсюли располагались в барабане с шестью ячейками. Характеристики и возможности такой системы посчитали достаточно высокими, однако и эта модернизация гранатомета М49 не заинтересовала военных. В ходе анализа проекта было установлено, что такое оружие не отвечает ряду важнейших требований заказчика. После этого попытки модернизировать М49 не предпринимались.

Третий проект, представленный на конкурс, разработал Тодор Цветич из Института вооружений. Цветич использовал некоторые наработки других инженеров, а также применил ряд новых технических решений. К примеру, ему удалось упростить производство стабилизаторов гранаты, а также повысить надежность системы воспламенения метательного заряда. Надкалиберная граната с максимальным диаметром корпуса 90 мм получила хвостовую трубку с несколькими прорезями, а также подпружиненные плоскости стабилизатора. Перед выстрелом гранатометчик должен был задвигать плоскости стабилизатора в прорези и помещать хвостовую часть гранаты в ствол. После покидания ствола стабилизатор раскрывался и заставлял гранату вращаться. В хвостовой части гранаты помещался метательный заряд – 93 г пороха. Новый боеприпас получил собственные капсюли-воспламенители. Два капсюля размещались на хвостовой трубке, рядом с метательным зарядом. Предполагалось, что в случае осечки одного из капсюлей гранатометчик сможет повернуть гранату на 180° и произвести выстрел при помощи второго.

Противотанковый гранатомет РБ М57 (Югославия)
Чертеж экспериментального гранатомета обр. 1952 г.


Кумулятивная боевая часть новой гранаты могла пробить 270-320 мм гомогенной брони. Удачное сочетание мощности метательного заряда и веса гранаты позволило обеспечить достаточно высокую начальную скорость боеприпаса – 145-150 м/с. Прицельная дальность при стрельбе по подвижным целям составляла 200 метров, по неподвижным – до 400. Изначально граната оснащалась ударным взрывателем М57, позже ее стали комплектовать временно-инерционным М61.

Гранатомет системы Т. Цветича имел ствол калибра 44 мм длиной 960 мм, на внешней поверхности которого устанавливались различные механизмы. Для наведения гранатометчик мог использовать открытый прицел или 3,8-кратный оптический М59 (поле зрения 12°). В передней части ствола крепилась складная двуногая сошка, в средней – пистолетная рукоятка с ударно-спусковым механизмом (УСМ) и плечевой упор. Для переноски оружие оснащалось антабками для ремня. Внешние элементы крепились к стволу при помощи специальных колец и сварки.

Конструкция УСМ нового гранатомета была достаточно сложной, однако позволила упростить эксплуатацию оружия. Перед пистолетной рукояткой со спусковым крючком располагался цилиндрический кожух ударного механизма. Внутри него находились ударник, боевая пружина и некоторые вспомогательные механизмы. Принцип работы УСМ гранатомета был заимствован у револьверов т.н. двойного действия. Ударно-спусковой механизм был постоянно готов к работе. При нажатии на спусковой крючок компоненты механизма отводили ударник в крайнее нижнее положение и отпускали его. Под действием боевой пружины ударник возвращался назад и бил по капсюлю гранаты. Для следующего выстрела было достаточно поместить в ствол новый боеприпас.

Противотанковый гранатомет РБ М57 (Югославия)
Детали экспериментального гранатомета обр. 1952 г. На гранатомете видны клейма военной приемки


Новая граната и оригинальный УСМ, не нуждающийся в малокалиберных патронах, получили высокую оценку. Военные дали добро на производство опытных гранатометов. В 1956 году завершилась подготовка документации, вскоре после чего завод «Црвена застава» изготовил первые 15 гранатометов системы Цветича. Испытания этого оружия обошлись без серьезных нареканий, а все выявленные недостатки были оперативно исправлены. В 1958 году была собрана новая партия из 50 гранатометов, предназначенная для проведения войсковых испытаний. К этому времени доводка гранатомета завершилась, что позволило ему успешно пройти и испытания в войсках. Оружие было принято на вооружение под индексом РБ М57.

Противотанковый гранатомет РБ М57 (Югославия)
Ударно-спусковой механизм системы Цветича обр. 1957 г.


Серийное производство нового оружия стартовало в конце пятидесятых годов. Ручной противотанковый гранатомет РБ М57 позволил значительно повысить огневую мощь пехотных подразделений. Тем не менее, в ходе эксплуатации выявились некоторые недостатки, связанные с технологиями изготовления. В 1964 году из частей начали поступать жалобы на трещины ствола в районе задней антабки. Эта деталь крепилась к гранатомету сваркой. Как вскоре выяснилось, именно неправильно подобранный способ сварки ослаблял металл ствола и провоцировал его растрескивание под действием механических и термических нагрузок. Чтобы не списывать большое количество единиц оружия, было решено принять ряд мер. В условиях армейских мастерских на заднюю часть ствола М57 наматывалась 1,5-мм стальная оцинкованная проволока. Кроме того, оружие получило новые кольца для крепления задней антабки и плечевого упора. Такой гранатомет получил условное обозначение «М57 отремонтированный».

Во избежание повреждений новые гранатометы стали оснащать стволом с утолщенной задней частью. Для крепления наружных элементов продолжили использовать сварку, однако изменили технологию. В дальнейшем жалобы на трещины не поступали. Модернизированный противотанковый гранатомет с утолщенным стволом получил обозначение М57А1. Немного позже появилась модификация М57А2. От «А1» она отличалась крепежными кольцами плечевого упора и доработанными антабками, утопленными в специальные углубления.

Производство гранатометов Цветича в базовой версии велось на заводе «Црвена застава» с 1958 по 1966 годы. За это время было изготовлено 26000 гранатометов РБ М57. По некоторым данным, незадолго до окончания производства базовой модели завод начал выпускать ее в «отремонтированном» варианте. Гранатомет М57А1 выпускался недолго и стал наименее массовым оружием семейства: в 1965-67 годах «Црвена застава» передала войскам лишь 4331 единицы этого оружия. В 1967 году началась массовая сборка гранатометов М57А2. До середины пятидесятых годов ЮНА получила 12600 гранатометов этой модификации.

Противотанковый гранатомет РБ М57 (Югославия)
Сверху вниз: ручной противотанковый гранатомет системы Цветича РБ 44 мм М57, РБ М57 отремонтированный, РБ М57А1, М57А2


Ручной противотанковый гранатомет РБ М57 конструкции Т. Цветича оказался одной из самых удачных и успешных разработок югославских оружейников. М57 и его модификации активно использовались в течение нескольких десятилетий. Следует отметить, что в первые десятилетия югославские военные использовали это оружие только на полигонах во время стрельб и учений. Боевое применение М57 и его модификаций началось в девяностых годах. Гранатометы семейства, получившие достаточно большое распространение, активно применялись во всех югославских войнах параллельно с иным противотанковым оружием.


По материалам сайтов:
http://otvaga2004.ru/
http://dogswar.ru/
http://tonnel-ufo.ru/
Автор: Рябов Кирилл


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 3
  1. svp67 22 мая 2014 10:17
    Да, югославские оружейники, они ТАКИЕ, возьмут уже готовый образец, да и модернизируют его так, что его боеспособность возрастает...
  2. qwert 22 мая 2014 11:05
    а могли бы просто не бодаться с Советским Союзом на тему почему Брос Тито самый крутой в мире коммунист, а взять и выпускать РПГ-7
  3. vkrav 22 мая 2014 12:40
    У нас тоже был РПГ-16...Был он не очень распространен в войсках,а вот душманы очень ценили РПГ16 китайского производства.
    vkrav
  4. Rezpect 22 мая 2014 15:08
    Тема про русские нанотехнологии, по ходу
    Rezpect

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гость, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня