Military Review

The composition of the "inactive fleet" USA

14
The US military is known for its love of reporting. So, about once a month, the naval forces release the NAVSEA Inactive Ship Inventory document, which lists ships and naval vessels withdrawn from service. In addition, the distribution of ships and vessels in different categories depending on their condition and future is given, and a general summary table is also compiled. The latest similar document was published on November 3.

Currently, all US Navy Inactive Ships are divided into several categories. This is retention assets (reserve fleet), foreign military sales (ships preparing for sale to foreign countries), scrap ships (ships preparing for disposal), donations (money is being collected for various purposes) and title transferred to MARAD (transferred to the Maritime Administration). In addition, the pivot table contains other rows that have remained empty for the last time.



In total, 50 ships and vessels of the US Navy were classified as "inactive" at the beginning of November. 15 ships were put into reserve, 8 are preparing for sale to foreign countries, 24 will soon be disposed of, money is collected to save 2, another 1 ship was transferred to MARAD.

Inactive ships are located at several naval bases. So, on the Hawaiian base of Pearl Harbor 12 ships and vessels await their fate. 27 ships are based at Philadelphia, 8 in Bremerton, the remaining 3 - in Beaumont. Other bases of the US Navy are not involved in the maintenance of ships and vessels withdrawn from service.

The reserve currently has 15 ships and vessels. It is noteworthy that some vessels are in reserve for more than 20 years, but so far have not been sent for recycling. If necessary, the command of the Navy can be involved in the performance of various tasks ocean tug USNS Mohawk (ATF-170), the aircraft carrier USS Kitty Hawk (CV-63), landing ships USS Tarawa (LHA-1) and USS Nassau (LHA-4), five Charleston type ships, five Austin amphibious transport docks, and one USNS Bridge transport ship (T-AOE-10). The latter was withdrawn to the 30 reserve September 2014 of the year and is therefore missing from the previous report released a few days before.



Part of the ships, withdrawn from the US Navy, but still suitable for exploitation, is being prepared for sale to third countries. Currently, eight frigates of the Oliver Hazard Perry type belong to the category of foreign military sales. The Pentagon is ready to sell overseas warships USS Curtis (FFG-38), USS Halyburton (FFG-40), USS Klakring (FFG-42), USS Thach (FFG-43), USS De Wert (FFG-45), USS Robert Bradley (FFG-49) and USS Carr (FFG-52). All of these ships were withdrawn from service in the Navy relatively recently, in 2013 and 2014.

The ship's 24 is planned to be cut into metal. It is noteworthy that some ships from the scrap ships list have been waiting for their fate since the beginning of the nineties. However, usually the process of transfer for recycling and further dismantling of structures takes much less time. From 2010, the USNS Hayes (AG-195) oceanographic vessel is waiting for disposal. It is planned to dispose of three cruisers of the Ticonderoga type, including the lead ship of the USS Ticonderoga project (CG-47). The aircraft carriers USS Ranger (CV-61) and USS Independence (CV-62) will also be scrapped. From 1992, the destroyer USS Forrest Sherman (DD-931) is being dismantled. Part of the details of this destroyer was used to repair several ships in museums.



Since the middle of the last decade, frigates of the Oliver Hazard Perry type have been decommissioned and are being prepared for the disposal of 13 frigates. It is planned to dismantle the transport dock USS Shreveport (LPD-12) type Austin. In the future, the latest tank-landing ships of the Newport, USS Boulder (LST-1190) and USS Racine (LST-1191) types will be cut into metal. The same fate awaits the last artillery boat type Asheville - USS Canon (PG-90).

Two ships are planned to be museum exhibits and the US Navy agreed to serve them until the collection of money and preparation for the transfer is complete. The museum should be the aircraft carrier USS John F. Kennedy (CV-67), which will be transferred to the Aviation Museum of Rhode Island. The destroyer USS Charles F. Adams (DDG-2), which is the lead ship of the project of the same name, will be transferred to Jacksonville (Florida) and will be made a museum.

The USNS Sumner Oceanographic Vessel (T-AGS-61), previously operated by the United States Navy, will soon be transferred to the United States Department of Transportation Marine Administration (MARAD). Such a decision on the future fate of the vessel was taken at the end of August of this year.

The composition of the "inactive fleet" USA


Still 12 ships and vessels are not officially included in the list of NAVSEA Inactive Ship Inventory, however, they are mentioned in published documents. Ships of various types are used to perform different tasks. For example, the amphibious assault ship USS Shadwell (LSD-15), built in the mid-forties, is used as a training ship, while the destroyer USS Barry (DD-933) is located in Washington and serves as a museum.

The list of "inactive ships" is published about once a month. In most cases, each new report is almost the same as the previous one. For example, the report from November 3 differs from the previous one, published on September September 25, only by making an entry about the vessel USNS Bridge (T-AOE-10). From the August (25 of August) report, the November report is also distinguished by the records of the USS Denver (LPD-9), which is scheduled for sale, and the USNS Sumner oceanographic vessel (T-AGS -40). In addition, there has been a slight change in the number of ships at various naval bases.

Thus, for more than two months, the report of NAVSEA Inactive Ship Inventory was replenished with only four ships. The number of reserve ships, as well as frigates preparing for sale, has increased. The following document on the status of the "inactive" fleet should be issued in late November or early December. It is unlikely that there will be major changes in comparison with the last at the moment, but this document will still be able to show the dynamics of changes in the reserve of the US Navy and the future fate of various ships.


Based on:
http://navsea.navy.mil/teamships/Inactiveships/pdf/Inventory-3Nov2014.pdf
http://navsea.navy.mil/teamships/Inactiveships/pdf/Inventory-25Aug2014.pdf
http://navy.mil/
http://naval-technology.com/
http://vova-modelist.livejournal.com/
Author:
14 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Gans1234
    Gans1234 14 November 2014 08: 28
    +4
    Ah, ATP, ATP, sorry, not as many pictures as I wanted
    + one purpose
    1. karal
      karal 14 November 2014 08: 38
      +2
      The good news is that not only in Russia are warships launched under the cutter blade
      1. Bronis
        Bronis 14 November 2014 08: 58
        +4
        Quote: karal
        The good news is that not only in Russia are warships launched under the cutter blade

        Almost all ships will sooner or later go under the knife ... the question is only timely or not ... the Americans are fine with this, unfortunately ... unlike the 90's and half of the 2000's, we ...
        1. Santa Fe
          Santa Fe 17 November 2014 10: 08
          +3
          Quote: Bronis
          everything is fine, unfortunately ... unlike 90's and half of 2000's, we ...

          The Americans during this time cut 400 warships and auxiliary ships - including 7 aircraft carriers and 9 atomic cruisers

          + 5 cruisers URO
          + 45 missile destroyers
          + over 60 atomic submarines
          etc. etc.
    2. The comment was deleted.
  2. Cosmos1987
    Cosmos1987 14 November 2014 08: 33
    +5
    What’s what, but “inactive” in their very good condition
    1. Nayhas
      Nayhas 14 November 2014 09: 38
      +7
      Quote: Cosmos1987
      What’s what, but “inactive” in their very good condition

      Well, it’s doubtful that the sailors there for the color cable are renting, and the furniture upholstery on demobilization albums is torn off. It is also possible that the withdrawal to the sludge takes place at a shipyard or at least that is done by coastal teams ...
      This is a rather dreary and costly undertaking on which the ship’s ability to enter into operation in a short time depends.
    2. rrrd
      rrrd 3 May 2017 17: 58
      +1
      I also noticed. They are not active as we are active. They are very careful about military equipment.
  3. qwert
    qwert 14 November 2014 09: 25
    +1
    Quote: Cosmos1987
    What’s what, but “inactive” in their very good condition
    therefore, a couple of blue warheads must be oriented there. Just in case
  4. bmv04636
    bmv04636 14 November 2014 09: 37
    +1
    They have where to store eh heat they have
  5. Nayhas
    Nayhas 14 November 2014 09: 46
    +4
    The US military is known for its love of reports.

    Well, that’s said loudly ... Which military man loves reports ... The presence of a heap of reports is only an indicator of how they relate to taxpayer money, they should know what their honestly earned money goes to, so you have to pore over the reports ...
    1. Starina_hank
      Starina_hank 14 November 2014 19: 26
      0
      And our ships sold canned goods for scrap for 2-3 months!
  6. Performance
    Performance 14 November 2014 10: 09
    +1
    He also drew attention to the cemetery of abandoned cores does not look like.
  7. Triarius North
    Triarius North 14 November 2014 10: 36
    +2
    The larger the composition of the inactive fleet, the calmer the planet.
  8. Demetry
    Demetry 14 November 2014 10: 46
    +4
    Here is such an original shot of decommissioned Enterprise in Norfolk still lies on Google. wink
  9. Alexey M
    Alexey M 14 November 2014 13: 15
    0
    Can we buy a steamboat? smile
  10. xomaNN
    xomaNN 14 November 2014 19: 06
    0
    It seems to me that the Americans have more order in this matter. It is necessary to adopt experience. It is terrible to see photos of our semi-sunken ships and NK in the sedimentation tanks on the SF and Pacific Fleet.
  11. Evgeniy667b
    Evgeniy667b 15 November 2014 08: 11
    +2
    Their mentality and craving for order can not be compared with our moron and greed, as it is not regrettable

Состав «неактивного флота» США

Американские военные известны своей любовью к отчетам. Так, примерно раз в месяц военно-морские силы выпускают документ NAVSEA Inactive Ship Inventory, в котором перечисляются корабли и суда ВМС, выведенные из боевого состава. Кроме того, приводится распределение кораблей и судов по различным категориям в зависимости от их состояния и будущего, а также составляется общая сводная таблица. Последний подобный документ был опубликован 3 ноября.

В настоящее время все имеющиеся у ВМС США Inactive Ships разделяются на несколько категорий. Это retention assets (резерв флота), foreign military sales (корабли, готовящиеся к продаже зарубежным странам), scrap ships (корабли, готовящиеся к утилизации), donations (ведется сбор денег для тех или иных целей) и title transferred to MARAD (переданы Maritime Administration). Кроме того, в сводной таблице присутствуют другие строки, которые на протяжении последнего времени остаются пустыми.

Состав «неактивного флота» США



В общей сложности к категории «неактивных» в начале ноября относились 50 кораблей и судов военно-морских сил США. 15 кораблей выведены в резерв, 8 готовятся к продаже зарубежным государствам, 24 вскоре будут утилизированы, для сохранения 2 собираются деньги, еще 1 корабль был передан MARAD.

Inactive ships находятся на нескольких военно-морских базах. Так, на гавайской базе Перл-Харбор ждут своей участи 12 кораблей и судов. 27 кораблей находится на базе в Филадельфии, 8 в Бремертоне, оставшиеся 3 – в Бомонте. Прочие базы военно-морских сил США не задействованы в обслуживании кораблей и судов, выведенных из боевого состава.

В резерве в настоящее время имеется 15 кораблей и судов. Примечательно, что некоторые суда находятся в резерве более 20 лет, но до сих пор не были отправлены на утилизацию. В случае необходимости командование ВМС может привлечь к выполнению различных задач океанский буксир USNS Mohawk (ATF-170), авианосец USS Kitty Hawk (CV-63), десантные корабли USS Tarawa (LHA-1) и USS Nassau (LHA-4), пять транспортных судов типа Charleston, пять десантных транспортов-доков типа Austin и одно транспортное судно USNS Bridge (T-AOE-10). Последнее было выведено в резерв 30 сентября 2014 года и поэтому отсутствует в предыдущем отчете, выпущенном за несколько дней до этого.

Состав «неактивного флота» США


Часть кораблей, выведенных из состава ВМС США, но еще пригодных для эксплуатации, готовится к продаже третьим странам. В настоящее время к категории foreign military sales относятся восемь фрегатов типа Oliver Hazard Perry. Пентагон готов продать зарубежным военным корабли USS Curtis (FFG-38), USS Halyburton (FFG-40), USS Klakring (FFG-42), USS Thach (FFG-43), USS De Wert (FFG-45), USS Robert G. Bradley (FFG-49) и USS Carr (FFG-52). Все эти корабли были выведены из боевого состава ВМС сравнительно недавно, в 2013 и 2014 годах.

24 корабля планируется разделать на металл. Примечательно, что некоторые корабли из списка scrap ships дожидаются своей участи с начала девяностых годов. Тем не менее, обычно процесс передачи на утилизацию и дальнейший демонтаж конструкций занимает гораздо меньше времени. С 2010 года ждет отправку на утилизацию океанографическое судно USNS Hayes (AG-195). Планируется утилизировать три крейсера типа Ticonderoga, в том числе головной корабль проекта USS Ticonderoga (CG-47). Авианосцы USS Ranger (CV-61) и USS Independence (CV-62) так же пойдут на слом. С 1992 года ведется разборка эсминца USS Forrest Sherman (DD-931). Часть деталей этого эсминца была использована для ремонта нескольких кораблей, находящихся в музеях.

Состав «неактивного флота» США


С середины прошлого десятилетия были списаны и готовятся к утилизации 13 фрегатов типа Oliver Hazard Perry. Планируется разборка транспорта-дока USS Shreveport (LPD-12) типа Austin. В будущем будут разделаны на металл последние танкодесантные корабли типа Newport, USS Boulder (LST-1190) и USS Racine (LST-1191). Такая же судьба ожидает последний артиллерийский катер типа Asheville – USS Canon (PG-90).

Два корабля планируется сделать музейными экспонатами и ВМС США согласились обслуживать их, пока не завершится сбор денег и подготовка к передаче. Музеем должен стать авианосец USS John F. Kennedy (CV-67), который будет передан авиационному музею Rhode Island. Эсминец USS Charles F. Adams (DDG-2), являющийся головным кораблем одноименного проекта, переведут в Джэксонвилл (Флорида) и сделают музеем.

Океанографическое судно USNS Sumner (T-AGS-61), ранее эксплуатировавшееся ВМС Соединенных Штатов, в ближайшее время будет передано Морской администрации Департамента транспорта США (MARAD). Такое решение о дальнейшей судьбе судна было принято в конце августа этого года.

Состав «неактивного флота» США


Еще 12 кораблей и судов официально не входят в перечень NAVSEA Inactive Ship Inventory, однако упоминаются в публикуемых документах. Корабли различных типов используются для выполнения разных задач. К примеру, десантный корабль USS Shadwell (LSD-15), построенный в середине сороковых годов, используется в качестве учебного судна, а эсминец USS Barry (DD-933) находится в Вашингтоне и служит музеем.

Перечень «неактивных кораблей» издается примерно раз в месяц. При этом в большинстве случаев каждый новый отчет почти не отличается от предыдущего. К примеру, отчет от 3 ноября отличается от предыдущего, изданного 25 сентября, только внесением записи о судне USNS Bridge (T-AOE-10). От августовского (25 августа) отчета ноябрьский так же отличают записи о выведенном в резерв транспорте-доке USS Denver (LPD-9), планируемом к продаже фрегате USS Halyburton (FFG-40) и передаваемом Морской администрации океанографическом судне USNS Sumner (T-AGS-61). Кроме того, наблюдается некоторое изменение количества кораблей на тех или иных военно-морских базах.

Таким образом, за два с лишним месяца отчет NAVSEA Inactive Ship Inventory пополнился лишь четырьмя кораблями. Увеличилось количество резервных кораблей, а также фрегатов, готовящихся к продаже. Следующий документ о состоянии «неактивного» флота должен выйти в конце ноября или начале декабря. Вряд ли в нем будут серьезные изменения в сравнении с последним на данный момент, однако этот документ все же сможет показать динамику изменения резерва ВМС США и дальнейшую судьбу различных кораблей.


По материалам:
http://navsea.navy.mil/teamships/Inactiveships/pdf/Inventory-3Nov2014.pdf
http://navsea.navy.mil/teamships/Inactiveships/pdf/Inventory-25Aug2014.pdf
http://navy.mil/
http://naval-technology.com/
http://vova-modelist.livejournal.com/
Автор: Рябов Кирилл


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 13
  1. Gans1234 14 ноября 2014 08:28
    Ах, спс, спс, жаль, фоток не так много, как хотелось
    + одназначно
    1. karal 14 ноября 2014 08:38
      Радует то, что не только в России пускают боевые корабли под лезвие резака
      1. Bronis 14 ноября 2014 08:58
        Цитата: karal
        Радует то, что не только в России пускают боевые корабли под лезвие резака

        Почти все корабли рано или поздно пойдут под нож... вопрос только своевременно или нет... у американцев с этим все нормально, к сожалению... в отличие от 90-х и половины 2000-х у нас...
        1. SWEET_SIXTEEN 17 ноября 2014 10:08
          Цитата: Bronis
          все нормально, к сожалению... в отличие от 90-х и половины 2000-х у нас...

          Американцы за это время порезали 400 боевых и вспомогательных кораблей - в т.ч. 7 авианосцев и 9 атомных крейсеров

          + 5 крейсеров УРО
          + 45 ракетных эсминцев
          + свыше 60 атомных подлодок
          и т.д. и т.п.
    2. Комментарий был удален.
  2. Cosmos1987 14 ноября 2014 08:33
    Чего чего, а «неактивные» у них в очень даже хорошем состояние
    1. Nayhas 14 ноября 2014 09:38
      Цитата: Cosmos1987
      Чего чего, а «неактивные» у них в очень даже хорошем состояние

      Ну сомнительно, что матросики там кабеля на цвет.мет сдают, а обивку с мебели на дембельские альбомы сдирают. Возможно также, что вывод в отстой происходит на судоремонтном заводе или по крайней мере это делают береговые команды...
      Это довольно муторное и затратное мероприятие от которого зависит способность корабля в короткие сроки вступить обратно в строй.
  3. qwert 14 ноября 2014 09:25
    Цитата: Cosmos1987
    Чего чего, а «неактивные» у них в очень даже хорошем состояние
    поэтому парочку боеголовок "синевы" туда надо соориентировать. На всякий случай
  4. bmv04636 14 ноября 2014 09:37
    У них есть, где хранить эх тепло у них
  5. Nayhas 14 ноября 2014 09:46
    Американские военные известны своей любовью к отчетам.

    Ну это громко сказано...Какой военный любит отчёты...Наличие кучи отчётов лишь показатель того как они относятся к деньгам налогоплательщиков, те должны знать, на что их честно заработанные уходят, вот и приходится над отчётами корпеть...
    1. Starina_Hank 14 ноября 2014 19:26
      А наши за 2-3 месяца корабли из консервы на металлолом продавали!
  6. КПД 14 ноября 2014 10:09
    Тоже обратил внимание - на кладбище заброшенных остовов не похоже.
  7. Триарий Север 14 ноября 2014 10:36
    Чем больше состав неактивного флота, тем спокойней на планете.
    Триарий Север
  8. Demetry 14 ноября 2014 10:46
    Вот такой оригинальный кадр списанного Энтерпрайза в Норфолке до сих пор лежит на гугль.мапс wink
    Demetry
  9. Алексей М 14 ноября 2014 13:15
    Мож прикупить пароходик? smile
  10. xomaNN 14 ноября 2014 19:06
    Кажется мне , что у америкосов больше порядка в этом вопросе.Надо перенимать опыт. Жутко видеть фото наших полузатопленных кораблей и НК в отстойниках на СФ и ТОФе.
  11. Evgeniy667b 15 ноября 2014 08:11
    Ихний менталитет и тяга к порядку не сравнить с нашим дебилизмом и алчностью, как это не прискорбно

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня