In the US, thinking about the disappearing drone

The United States Agency for Advanced Defense Research and Development (DARPA) continues to delight all science fiction fans from around the world. In October, 2015 reported that the agency announced a competition to co-finance the development of a completely new type of unmanned aerial vehicles (UAVs), which, after successfully completing the assigned combat mission, should be dissolved in the literal sense of the word. That is, to physically cease to exist, regardless of the conditions and properties of the environment. Moreover, drones should disappear without a trace, which at least in some way could be identified in the future.


In the technical assignment, which was published by the DARPA agency, it is directly indicated that the disappearance of the unmanned vehicle does not at all mean its return to the initial launch point, which could indicate to the enemy the location of the sender of the drone, or the use of various camouflage options. Moreover, according to the conditions for the destruction of a new drone can not use harmful chemicals or potent acids, as they can pose a real danger to the military. The possibility of using various explosives is also completely excluded, since an explosion will almost certainly violate the masked position or lead to the failure of the entire operation. That is, the UAV should disappear without attracting anyone's attention.

The new project received the sonorous name ICARUS (Inbound, Controlled, Air ‐ Releasable, Unrecoverable Systems, stands for “Incoming Controlled Air Unrecoverable Systems”). It is worth noting that in DARPA definitely love ancient Greek heroes. ICARUS is also a tribute to the myth of Icarus, whose wings burned when it flew up to the sun. This program is also based on the developments that were obtained as a result of conducting research within another project - Vanishing Programmable Resources (endangered programmable resources). The goal of this project was to develop electronic circuits that would have the possibility of physical extinction, after receiving the appropriate command, in order not to be in the hands of the enemy.



In accordance with the ICARUS program, for 2,5 of the year in the USA it is planned to create a whole line of ghost drone, which are likely to be used by the special forces of the American army. At the same time, there is very little information about drones being developed. So far, only one aircraft has been known, whose carrying capacity will not exceed 1,4 kg. This UAV will have to get the ability to carry over the air and dump loads weighing up to 1,4 kg exactly at the target with a maximum deviation of 9,7 meters. In this case, the drone should be able to fly a distance of 150 kilometers and at an altitude of 10 700 meters. After the cargo is delivered to the site, the unmanned vehicle will have to disappear within 4 hours in the daytime or within 30 minutes after civil twilight - the brightest part of the twilight, which lasts from the moment of the visible sunset beyond the horizon line. until the center of the sun goes below the horizon 6 degrees.

Curiously, one of the most important parts for the new UAV is actually ready. This is a microcircuit, which is able to self-destruct after the appropriate command. Under the DARPA contract, BAE Systems and IBM have been working on it for almost two years. At the same time, the amounts of contracts concluded with these two companies are rather modest. So the American company requested 3,4 a million dollars for work, and the British 4,5 a million dollars requested. At the same time, how exactly the process of self-destruction of chips will be carried out is not known for certain. But this process begins with the destruction of the glass substrate of the chip, with the result that the semiconductor chip turns into silicon dust, noted in the agency DARPA.

However, the main secret at the moment remains the appointment of these ghostless drones. What kind of combat mission they will have to solve, and why it is so important to physically destroy the drone after its implementation, is not yet known. At the same time, such secrecy is understandable. Since practically all large and loud operations of the American special forces - the attempt to capture General Aidid in Somalia or the storming of Bin Laden’s residence in the suburb of Abbottabad was always accompanied by losses of various military equipment, including non-combat ones, which definitely indicated the attacking units. In addition, the need for such unmanned aerial vehicles may be explained by the Pentagon’s reluctance to allow modern electronics, which are literally stuffed with UAVs, into the hands of the enemy.



The ICARUS project is scheduled to be completed within 26 months after a contract is signed with an American defense company that can win the Pentagon tender. It is worth noting that earlier there appeared information in the media that the plans of the American military command also included the creation of a system for overcoming enemy air defense systems with the help of UAVs. In addition, in April 2015, the head of the US Navy spoke about the intention to completely abandon the use of manned fighter aircraft in the future, replacing them with drones.

Information sources:
http://expert.ru/expert/2015/44/rastvoritsya-v-vozduhe
http://hitech.newsru.com/article/13oct2015/darpa
http://lenta.ru/news/2015/10/09/bespilotniki/
http://technicamolodezhi.ru/news/novosti_nauki_i_tehniki/IKARUS_TERYAET_KRYLYA
Author:
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

25 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Dimon19661 29 October 2015 06: 26 New
    • 5
    • 0
    +5
    Interesting topic.
    1. Juborg 29 October 2015 11: 47 New
      • -1
      • 0
      -1
      The main phrase, apparently, “upon successful completion of the mission,” the drone should dissolve without a trace, and if “the mission is not completed,” it should fly back or something. Or is it just a pun. Imagine, they sent a drone, but he didn’t find anything, well, he didn’t use it stupidly, but he didn’t need it, it turns out money wasted, empty.
      1. dpu
        dpu 30 October 2015 19: 04 New
        • 0
        • 0
        0
        As many as necessary. Congress will allow the deficit to increase by another trillion, and the rest of the world will be thrown off. Until congress and others like him get their faces filled.
  2. svp67 29 October 2015 06: 35 New
    • 1
    • 0
    +1
    Yes, interesting and really not usual ... I wonder how much this "disappearing" will cost?
    1. satris 29 October 2015 15: 42 New
      • 1
      • 0
      +1
      Real pennies, if you recall childhood - as did the "fumes" of celluloid dolls. So here: the celluloid aircraft is very light and quite durable. And - a match head with a “scrub” (I exaggerate, of course). Burns without a trace, for a sweet soul. But the fire, of course, will be visible. But its temperature is such that the microcircuit will melt.
      1. Robinzon57 29 October 2015 22: 21 New
        • 1
        • 0
        +1
        Quote: satris
        Real pennies, if you recall childhood - as did the "fumes" of celluloid dolls. So here: the celluloid aircraft is very light and quite durable. And - a match head with a “scrub” (I exaggerate, of course). Burns without a trace, for a sweet soul. But the fire, of course, will be visible. But its temperature is such that the microcircuit will melt.

        Prompt, prompt - you look, and will fly to us
      2. Fastenkov 29 October 2015 23: 13 New
        • 0
        • 0
        0
        Microchips are silicon in the case. Ping-pong "ball" can only smoke them ...
  3. Neo1982 29 October 2015 08: 38 New
    • 1
    • 0
    +1
    Well, the United States thought after the Russian military seized control in Crimea and put such a bird

    1. Felix1 29 October 2015 09: 35 New
      • -1
      • 0
      -1
      nobody intercepted anything, it is feik. where is the proof? videos, photos.
      1. svp67 29 October 2015 15: 29 New
        • 4
        • 0
        +4
        Quote: Felix1
        nobody intercepted anything, it is feik. where is the proof? videos, photos.

        Of course, of course fake, fake. As in Iran, this was not the case, because how did we "blue-legged" and the beauties of democracy so devote. So don’t worry.
        Yes, and thanks for the opportunity to get very close to the American developments, so we are still waiting for a "visit"
    2. Kalmar 29 October 2015 09: 47 New
      • 2
      • 0
      +2
      Well, the United States thought after the Russian military seized control in Crimea and put such a bird

      It seems to me, or is the indicated “bird” a prototype that, in principle, could not be in the Crimea?
  4. Batia 29 October 2015 09: 36 New
    • 3
    • 0
    +3
    Make it out of sugar, and at the right moment in a mug of boiling water to the enemy, let the ass stick together.
  5. Grim Reaper 29 October 2015 11: 05 New
    • 7
    • 0
    +7
    Having completed the task of mastering a couple of lard dollars - the drone disappeared. ☺
  6. qwert 29 October 2015 11: 23 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    Some kind of chuhn. Exploded AFTER completing the mission, the drone will disrupt the operation and indicate to the enemy the position from where it was launched. How???? Through a spiritualistic session ????
  7. Ant1773 29 October 2015 12: 52 New
    • 2
    • 0
    +2
    Such drones are needed primarily for carrying out terrorist attacks. He brought a bomb, he himself dissolved in the air, there are no debris from him.
    And then from the large stands - "What is your evidence?" (with)

    And in the case of real open hostilities - a small explosion, guaranteed to destroy the most important nodes - is more than enough to save technology.
  8. Mwg
    Mwg 29 October 2015 12: 59 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    One question, but what for is it needed? I can’t imagine for what purpose it can be used. Any thoughts on this?
    1. Archon 29 October 2015 14: 37 New
      • 0
      • 0
      0
      budget cut)
      You can still do sugar rockets
  9. Dilshat 29 October 2015 13: 56 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    Clear business for mean affairs. Nobody will hide good affairs.
  10. Dimon19661 29 October 2015 14: 27 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    Quote: Dilshat
    Clear business for mean affairs. Nobody will hide good affairs.

    But all military and sabotage cases are vile.
  11. NordUral 29 October 2015 16: 47 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    Intelligent bandits.
  12. ivanovbg 29 October 2015 16: 54 New
    • 1
    • 0
    +1
    I came up with - to make a drone from pressed dried fish (Whiskas) and send on a mission along with several fighting cats.
  13. Balagan 29 October 2015 17: 58 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    Interesting idea. Let's see what happens.
  14. Fastenkov 29 October 2015 23: 17 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    It is about destroying the contents of the UAV, and not the entire device. Though...
    1. Nonik 30 October 2015 21: 27 New
      • 0
      • 0
      0
      Just the whole device.
  15. Teplotehnik 30 October 2015 02: 12 New
    • 1
    • 0
    +1
    The most likely destination is the delivery of bacteriological weapons! As always, the Yankees are ready for any meanness, and if you still do not determine what they are to blame, they will bombard half the world with biological weapons!
  16. HMR333 1 November 2015 23: 53 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    thought so what is the problem? let the self-liquidation button stick here and the drone itself will disappear)))

Военное обозрение

В США задумались над исчезающим беспилотником

25
Американское агентство перспективных оборонных исследований и разработок (DARPA) продолжает радовать всех любителей научной фантастики со всего мира. В октябре 2015 года появилась информация о том, что агентство объявило конкурс на софинансирование разработки совершенно нового типа беспилотных летательных аппаратов (БПЛА), которые после успешного выполнения поставленного боевого задания должны раствориться в воздухе в прямом смысле этого слова. То есть физически перестать существовать вне зависимости от условий и свойств окружающей среды. Причем исчезнуть беспилотники должны без остатков, которые хоть каким-то образом в дальнейшем можно было бы идентифицировать.


В техзадании, которое было опубликовано агентством DARPA, прямо указывается на то, что исчезновение беспилотного аппарата вовсе не означает его возврат в исходную точку запуска, что могло бы указать противнику местоположение отправителя беспилотника, или использование различных вариантов камуфляжа. Более того, согласно условиям для уничтожения нового беспилотника нельзя применять вредные химикаты или сильнодействующие кислоты, так как они могут представлять реальную опасность для военных. Также полностью исключается возможность использования различных взрывчатых веществ, так как взрыв практически наверняка нарушит маскировку позиции или приведет к провалу всей операции. То есть БПЛА должен исчезнуть, не привлекая к себе ничьего внимания.

Новый проект получил звучное название ICARUS (Inbound, Controlled, Air‐Releasable, Unrecoverable Systems, расшифровывается как «Входящие контролируемые воздушные невосстанавливаемые системы»). Стоит отметить, что в DARPA определенно любят древнегреческих героев. ICARUS — это и дань памяти мифу об Икаре, крылья которого сгорели, когда он подлетел к солнцу. Данная программа также основана на разработках, которые были получены в результате проведения исследований в рамках другого проекта — Vanishing Programmable Resources (исчезающие программируемые ресурсы). Целью этого проекта была разработка электронных схем, которые обладали бы возможностью физического исчезновения, после получения соответствующей команды, для того чтобы не оказаться в руках противника.



В соответствии с программой ICARUS, за 2,5 года в США планируется создать целую линейку дронов-призраков, которые, вероятно, будут использоваться силами специального назначения американской армии. При этом информации о разрабатываемых беспилотниках очень мало. Пока что известно лишь об одном летательном аппарате, грузоподъемность которого не будет превышать 1,4 кг. Данный БПЛА должен будет получить способность переносить по воздуху и сбрасывать грузы весом до 1,4 кг точно в цель с максимальным отклонением в 9,7 метра. При этом беспилотник должен получить возможность совершать полеты на расстояние до 150 километров и на высоте до 10 700 метров. После того как груз будет доставлен на место, беспилотный аппарат должен будет исчезнуть в течение 4-х часов в дневное время суток или же в течение 30 минут после наступления гражданских сумерек — наиболее светлой части сумерек, которая длится от момента видимого захода солнца за линию горизонта до того момента, когда центр солнца погрузится под линию горизонта на 6 градусов.

Любопытно, что одна из самых главных деталей для нового БПЛА фактически уже готова. Речь идет о микросхеме, которая в состоянии самоуничтожиться после соответствующей команды. По контракту DARPA над ней уже практически два года трудятся компании BAE Systems и IBM. При этом суммы заключенных с двумя этими компаниями контрактов достаточно скромны. Так американская фирма запросила для работы 3,4 миллиона долларов, а британская — 4,5 миллиона долларов. При этом как именно будет осуществляться процесс самоликвидации микросхем доподлинно неизвестно. Но начинается данный процесс с разрушения стеклянной подложки микросхемы, в результате чего полупроводниковый чип превращается просто в кремневую пыль, отмечают в агентстве DARPA.

Однако главной тайной на данный момент остается назначение данных беспилотников-призраков. Какую именно боевую задачу им придется решать, и почему так важно полностью физически уничтожить беспилотник после ее выполнения, пока не известно. В то же время такая скрытность понятна. Так как практически все крупные и громкие операции американского спецназа — попытка захвата генерала Айдида в Сомали или штурм резиденции бен Ладена в пригороде Абботтабада всегда сопровождались потерями различной военной техники, в том числе и небоевыми, которые вполне определенно свидетельствовали о принадлежности атакующих частей. К тому же потребность в подобных беспилотных летательных аппаратах может объясняться нежеланием Пентагона допускать попадание современной электроники, которой буквально напичканы БПЛА, в руки противника.



Проект ICARUS планируется закончить в течение 26 месяцев после того, как будет заключен контракт с одной из американских оборонных компаний, которая сможет выиграть тендер Пентагона. Стоит отметить, что ранее в СМИ появлялась информация о том, что в планах американского военного командования значится также создание системы для преодоления неприятельских систем ПВО при помощи БПЛА. Помимо этого, в апреле 2015 года глава ВМС США рассказывал о намерении в будущем полностью отказаться от применения пилотируемых истребителей, заменив их дронами.

Источники информации:
http://expert.ru/expert/2015/44/rastvoritsya-v-vozduhe
http://hitech.newsru.com/article/13oct2015/darpa
http://lenta.ru/news/2015/10/09/bespilotniki/
http://technicamolodezhi.ru/news/novosti_nauki_i_tehniki/IKARUS_TERYAET_KRYLYA
Автор:
25 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Dimon19661
    Dimon19661 29 октября 2015 06:26 Новый
    +5
    Интересная тема.
    1. ЮБОРГ
      ЮБОРГ 29 октября 2015 11:47 Новый
      -1
      Главная фраза видимо, "при успешном выполнении задания", беспилотник должен растворится без следа, а если "задание не выполнено", он должен прилететь обратно что ли. Или это просто игра слов. Представьте, отправили дрона, а он ни чего не нашёл, ну тупо не пригодился, а его в утиль, получается деньги на ветер, порожняк.
      1. dpu
        dpu 30 октября 2015 19:04 Новый
        0
        Сколько надо, столько и напечатают. Конгресс разрешит увеличить дефицит на очередной триллион, а остальной мир скинется. Пока конгрессу и иже с ним не набьют морду.
  2. svp67
    svp67 29 октября 2015 06:35 Новый
    +1
    Да интересно и действительно не обычно... Интересно сколько же этот "исчезающий" будет стоить?
    1. satris
      satris 29 октября 2015 15:42 Новый
      +1
      Сущие копейки, если вспомнить детство - как делали "дымовухи" из целлулоидных кукол. Так и тут: целлулоидный летательный аппарат - очень легкий и достаточно прочный. И - спичечная головка со "шкарбой" (я утрирую, конечно). Сгорит бесследно, за милую душу. Но огонь, конечно, будет виден. Зато его температура такова, что и микросхемы поплавятся.
      1. Robinzon57
        Robinzon57 29 октября 2015 22:21 Новый
        +1
        Цитата: satris
        Сущие копейки, если вспомнить детство - как делали "дымовухи" из целлулоидных кукол. Так и тут: целлулоидный летательный аппарат - очень легкий и достаточно прочный. И - спичечная головка со "шкарбой" (я утрирую, конечно). Сгорит бесследно, за милую душу. Но огонь, конечно, будет виден. Зато его температура такова, что и микросхемы поплавятся.

        Подсказывайте, подсказывайте - глядишь, и к нам прилетит
      2. Fastenkov
        Fastenkov 29 октября 2015 23:13 Новый
        0
        Микросхемы-это кремний в корпусе. Пинпонговый ""шарик" их только закоптить может...
  3. Neo1982
    Neo1982 29 октября 2015 08:38 Новый
    +1
    ну а задумались сша после того как в Крыму российские военные перехватили управление и посадили такую птичку

    1. Felix1
      Felix1 29 октября 2015 09:35 Новый
      -1
      никто ничего не перехватывал, это феик. где доказательства? видео,фотографии .
      1. svp67
        svp67 29 октября 2015 15:29 Новый
        +4
        Цитата: Felix1
        никто ничего не перехватывал, это феик. где доказательства? видео,фотографии .

        Конечно, конечно фейк, фейк. Как и в Иране этого не было, ведь как же мы "сиволапые" да светочей демократии так уделали. Так,что не волнуйтесь.
        Да, и спасибо за возможность очень близко ознакомиться с американскими разработками, так что ждем еще "в гости"
    2. Kalmar
      Kalmar 29 октября 2015 09:47 Новый
      +2
      ну а задумались сша после того как в Крыму российские военные перехватили управление и посадили такую птичку

      Мне кажется, или указанная "птичка" - опытный образец, который в Крыму в принципе оказаться не мог?
  4. Batia
    Batia 29 октября 2015 09:36 Новый
    +3
    Сделать его из сахара, и в нужный момент в кружку с кипятком противнику-пусть задница слипнется.
  5. Мрачный Жнец
    Мрачный Жнец 29 октября 2015 11:05 Новый
    +7
    Выполнив задание по освоению пары лярдов долларов - беспилотник исчез. ☺
  6. qwert
    qwert 29 октября 2015 11:23 Новый
    0
    Чухня какая-то. Взорвавшийся ПОСЛЕ выполнения задания дрон, сорвет операцию и укажет противнику позицию откуда его запустили. Как???? Через спиритический сеанс????
  7. Ant1773
    Ant1773 29 октября 2015 12:52 Новый
    +2
    Такие дроны нужны в первую очередь для проведения террористических атак. Принес бомбу, сам растворился в воздухе, никаких обломков от него нет.
    И потом с больших трибун - "Какие ваши доказательства?" (с)

    А в случае реальных открытых боевых действий - небольшой взрыв, гарантированно уничтожающий важнейшие узлы - более чем достаточен для сохранения технологии.
  8. МВГ
    МВГ 29 октября 2015 12:59 Новый
    0
    Один вопрос, а нафиг это нужно? Не могу представить, для каких целей это можно использовать. Мысли есть по поводу?
    1. Архонт
      Архонт 29 октября 2015 14:37 Новый
      0
      распил бюджета)
      можно еще сахарные ракеты делать
  9. Дильшат
    Дильшат 29 октября 2015 13:56 Новый
    0
    Ясное дело для подлых дел.Хорошие дела никто скрывать не будет.
  10. Dimon19661
    Dimon19661 29 октября 2015 14:27 Новый
    0
    Цитата: Дильшат
    Ясное дело для подлых дел.Хорошие дела никто скрывать не будет.

    А все военные, и диверсионные дела и есть подлые.
  11. NordUral
    NordUral 29 октября 2015 16:47 Новый
    0
    Интеллектуальные бандиты.
  12. ivanovbg
    ivanovbg 29 октября 2015 16:54 Новый
    +1
    Я придумал - сделать беспилотник из прессованной сушеной рыбой (Whiskas) и отправить на миссию вместе с нескольких боевых котов.
  13. Балаган
    Балаган 29 октября 2015 17:58 Новый
    0
    Интересная идея. Посмотрим, что получится.
  14. Fastenkov
    Fastenkov 29 октября 2015 23:17 Новый
    0
    Речь идет об уничтожении содержимого бпла, а не всего аппарата. Хотя...
    1. NoNick
      NoNick 30 октября 2015 21:27 Новый
      0
      Как раз всего аппарата.
  15. Teplotehnik
    Teplotehnik 30 октября 2015 02:12 Новый
    +1
    Наиболее вероятное предназначение - доставка бактериологического оружия! Как всегда, янки готовы на любую подлость, а если еще и не определить что это они виноваты, так засыпят биооружием пол мира!
  16. HMR333
    HMR333 1 ноября 2015 23:53 Новый
    0
    задумались так в чем проблема ? кнопку самоликвидации пусть прилепят вот и сам исчезнет беспилотник)))