Military Review

Pilot from Penza and the Balkan war

15
Ile has poisoned your brain unhappy
The coming wars are a terrible sight:

Night flyer, in the mist of inclement
Earth bearing dynamite?
(Aviator. AA Block)


What kind of person is not pleased when someone speaks about his native land, as a place that has given his country great poets, writers, scholars, historians, military men — in short, the people who left stories significant footprint? So my dear Penza and the Penza region were noted here with a whole bunch of names. After all, although M.Yu. Lermontov was born in Moscow, but he spent all his childhood on the estate in Tarkhany, then Belinsky right there, Saltykov-Shchedrin worked for us (and Foolov, they say, sketched from Penza - ha-ha!) Klyuchevskoy, Meyerhold's house-museum - they stand almost half a kilometer from each other, and these are only those people who immediately come to mind, and even local historians would write much more.

Pilot from Penza and the Balkan war

And so it was bombed during the Balkan Wars - both the first and the second! True, this is a photo of 1914 of the year, but in two years nothing has changed!

Well, and since we are in military academy, this is a matter of a man of military biography, interesting for us that this Penzens took part as an aviator in the First Balkan War, that is, he fought abroad before the First World War!

It will be about Peter Vladimirovich Yevsyukov, 1890, who was born, and his family was - truly surprisingly - the Moscow metropolitan, and then of All Russia, Joasaph Skripitsin (1539 - 1542), who baptized Ivan the Terrible himself! The father of the future pilot was Vladimir Ivanovich Penza district doctor, who ... really wanted to build an aircraft at home! The son Boris (the elder) and the younger Peter helped him in this and often jumped from the barn to try out the wings he had made.

After his death, his wife in 1908 sold the house, estate in the province in Penza, and together with her sister and five sons she left for St. Petersburg. There, Pyotr Vladimirovich went to study at the Mining Institute, but he did not stop dreaming about the sky and in 1911, he entered the flight school of the First Russian Aeronautical Association. His instructor was Lieutenant E.V. Rudnev.

Having completed the training, P.V. Evsyukov received a pilot diploma number XXUMX, that is, he became one of the first Russian pilots. And just then the First Balkan War began and ... how not to help Bulgarians bratushkas, the pilots decided and went to war as part of the volunteer Russian aviation squad, which was organized by the director of their own flying school, S.S. Schetinin. The detachment fought in Bulgaria from 22 to 1912 for the year and was engaged in conducting air reconnaissance, communicating between units of the Bulgarian army, photographing the positions of the Turkish troops, and even dropped the first bombs on them! True, living conditions are not pleased. Aviators had to sleep in boxes from under their vehicles.

The combat work was tense, no worse than our pilots now in Syria, especially considering what "shelves" they flew. For example, October 27 Evsyukov flew three times, maintaining communication between the two Bulgarian armies, and during the last time the Turks managed to bombard his airplane with shrapnel. Apparently they guessed to put the guns at an angle upwards, but, fortunately, they did not hit. The command of the Bulgarian army sent a telegram to Russia, where it was reported that in two hours and twenty minutes Evsyukov flew 200 kilometers, and part of this distance he flew over the territory of the enemy!

As a result, the Bulgarians awarded the entire Shchetinin squad with the Order of Military Merit of the 6 class, and the head of the squad and two pilots, one of which was Evsyukov, also received the same order, but already 5 with swords , and to Shchetinin with a crown and swords!

Evsyukov tried to construct airplanes himself, he met with Sikorsky, Gakkel, but he never created his own aircraft. But in the summer of 1914, he became a member of two rescue expeditions: Sedov and Rusanov. For this purpose, he upgraded the airplane "Farman", that is, most likely, put it on the floats. But then the First World War began, which Yevsyukov found out already in Murmansk and immediately returned to St. Petersburg to go to the front as a volunteer pilot. However, he did not have to make war. 31 August 1914 of the year during tests of the seaplane M-2 designed by Grigorovich, he died. Backlog on the wing bend over the water and crashed.

Well, now it makes sense to go back to the events of the Balkan War, in which the Penza pilot participated and see what he was there or could be a witness to, and how it enriched the then military art in relation to the region aviation.


"Albatross" of the Bulgarian pilot Radula Milkov.

First of all - mercenaries. They were the first to be involved in this war in such numbers, although there were also enough volunteers in it. Interestingly, the backbone of the Bulgarian Air Force was then only three pilots, who had only one plane! But soon three Albatros came to Germany from Germany, and then the pilots appeared. And there was an interesting picture: Germany supplied the planes to Bulgaria, but for some reason the Germans were traveling to Turkey for volunteers. Foreign volunteer pilots traveled to Bulgaria each with their own airplane - that’s how, and again went both to Bulgaria and to Turkey.

The Bulgarians formed the 1,2, and the 3-e mixed-wing airborne units, where there were Bulgarians, Russians, French and Italians. At the beginning of the war, they had the entire 21 machine, but by the end their number had increased to 35, both through purchases and trophies.


Bulgarian "Farman" MF7.

They fought mainly this way: they flew to reconnoiter the enemy’s positions, took photographs of them, delivered orders, and only occasionally threw hand grenades and bombs on the enemy’s heads. In total, the Bulgarians produced 80 air bombs weighing in half a court with a handle at the back, so that, weaving over the side of the airplane, throw them at the heads of the Turks. Moreover, as A. Blok wrote, they were stuffed with dynamite then, which increased their destructive power tenfold. And the Italians used an orange-sized bombs filled with pirates of potassium! Grenades were taken in boxes, and, tearing the check, they were thrown down, often without taking aim. The main thing was to keep the height, so that the grenade exploded immediately after the fall. And it acted purely psychologically very much. With unaccustomed, of course. However, the Turks fired Bulgarian airplanes from rifles. In particular, this is how Russian pilot N. Kostin was shot down under Adrianople, who fell into Turkish captivity before the end of the war.

However, if we talk about personalities, then ... it was not Russian aviators that turned out to be the most, let's say so, “revealing” in this war. Well, they flew, well, they honestly fulfilled their duty. Much more interesting to the public and at that time, and the history of the American pilot Bert Hall is also modern. When the war began, he immediately went to the Balkans, but not to the Bulgarians, but to the Turks. Apparently he thought that the Asiatic airplane would be a wonder, and they would pay him more. So it turned out. The “salary” of the flying mercenary was 100 dollars a day, and he agreed with the Turks that he would fly only for reconnaissance, although he was hinted that it would be nice to throw bombs!

He flew on the French airplane "Bleriot" and had a French mechanic Andre Pierce, and that this circumstance, as it turned out later, saved his life. And it was so that once the Turks detained his salary and the American "do not be a fool" immediately took it and flew with his mechanic to the Bulgarians! And now began to fly for them, and made several very risky flights. So, the Bulgarians asked him to drop the spy behind the front line, and the American refused at first. Like, intelligence is one thing, and espionage is something else! Then the Bulgarians just offered more money and what would you think? American agreed! Principles are principles, and currency is currency! And drove the spy where necessary, and sat on an unprepared site (this is on his own “whatnot”), and then he also took off from it. But here the Bulgarians detained him for a whole month the payment of salaries, and ... our brave American decided to fly back to the Turks. And he betrayed himself with something, because the Bulgarians immediately arrested him for aiding the enemy, tried and sentenced him to death. And they didn’t even let them turn to the American consulate - that's how they got angry with him!


Replica "Bleriot" in flight.

And here he was taken by a French mechanic, and he carried some of the money he received before to one of the officials of the Bulgarian army. So what? The Americans were released just a few hours before the execution. As the saying goes, "everyone is happy about money," the main thing is to know who to give!

Well, this valiant Yankee, having escaped Bulgaria from his adventurous activities, did not leave. With the beginning of the First World War, he enrolled in the French Foreign Legion, where he was noticed and transferred to the pilots. Soon he was already flying the Lafayette squadron planes, shot down several German planes, and at the end of the war turned out to be the second surviving pilot from its original composition!
Author:
15 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Koshak
    Koshak 4 February 2016 06: 16
    +4
    The heroism of our pilots is beyond doubt soldier
    Interesting information about "incorruptibility" wassat and the adventures of an American are generally movies!
  2. qwert
    qwert 4 February 2016 07: 34
    +3
    Quote: Koshak
    and the adventures of an American are generally a movie!

    In those days, many biographies were like a movie, or at least worthy of being the basis of the script. Such a time was. Heroes and swindlers.
  3. semirek
    semirek 4 February 2016 07: 48
    +3
    The author is a definite plus for the historical story of the fellow Penza.
    I myself often visit Penza, an old provincial city with its rich history, but the locals are somehow indifferent to the past (I think it’s not better in other cities either), I open a thick, colorful atlas-modern as it were: Penza, the famous show was born here P.Vola and not a word about Klyuchevsky and other famous Penza - what is this, historical sabotage? Apparently in the pursuit of sneakers, we lose the most important thing ----- the past, without which there is no future.
    1. kalibr
      4 February 2016 08: 44
      +4
      Probably and most likely a desire for novelty. People are greedy for everything new! For years they wrote: "Penza is the birthplace of Radishchev .... Klyuchevsky ..." And what, they say, repeat it, but everyone knows about Tarkhany and "voosche"! And about P. Volya - new! There is enough stupidity and ignorance everywhere, not only in Penza! It is in Penza that very interesting albums are published with pre-revolutionary and revolutionary photos and then, a lot of interesting books about the past, the Meyerhold Theater, the Klyuchevsky Museum ... a lot of interesting things. But we are used to it.
  4. parusnik
    parusnik 4 February 2016 08: 02
    +3
    He touched a bend in the wing for water and crashed. He was buried in Petrograd at the Smolensk cemetery ... In 1988, his grave was still there ... Thank you, a wonderful article ..
  5. Jääkorppi
    Jääkorppi 4 February 2016 12: 44
    +1
    Thank you! Always smart people moved to St. Petersburg! And Tarhani means "my garden" in Finnish! Hello Slavophiles !!!
    1. kalibr
      4 February 2016 14: 15
      0
      Tarkhan - it’s exempt from any taxes there ... Guides say so in Tarkhan ...
    2. velikoros-xnumx
      velikoros-xnumx 4 February 2016 17: 49
      +1
      Quote: JääKorppi
      Thank you! Always smart people moved to St. Petersburg! And Tarhani means "my garden" in Finnish! Hello Slavophiles !!!

      Following your logic - only fools remained in Penza, smart ones moved to Peter or Helsinki.
    3. semirek
      semirek 4 February 2016 21: 33
      0
      Once Lomonosov, foreign members of the Russian Academy of Sciences, tried to prove that his native Kholmogory was nothing more than Swedish Holmgard. Which side, in the center of Russia, Finnish names might appear.
      1. kalibr
        4 February 2016 22: 15
        0
        Is Kholmogory in the center of Russia? They are in the north, in the Arkhangelsk region. Remember Nekrasov: "How the Arkhangelsk man, by his own and God's will, became reasonable and great!" So both Finns and Swedes could well be there.
  6. but still
    but still 4 February 2016 16: 03
    +1
    Interesting stories. It’s a pity for Penza — he died young, and how much enthusiasm was, and how much he could do for aviation ... I wanted to read more about it. By the way, why is there no link to sources for the article?
  7. but still
    but still 4 February 2016 17: 15
    0
    I found where to read on this topic:

    In the Bulgarian army, the first aviation (or rather, aeronautical) unit appeared already in 1906 almost simultaneously with the leading European states.


    As for the American:

    Meanwhile, when the Bulgarians, in turn, delayed payments to the American for a month, he decided that he had acted recklessly and ... began to prepare for the flight back to the Turks. But, the Bulgarian intelligence services also did not sit idly by. The adventurer was arrested, accused of complicity with the Turks.

    Hall, who was loyal to a military court, was sentenced to death without much red tape. Fortunately for the American, his mechanic remained at large. Having well mastered the local “customs and manners”, he presented a rich “gift” to a certain representative of the Bulgarian judicial authorities. And literally a few hours before the alleged execution of the American "adventurer" they released (though without money) on all four sides ...

    Only one thing needs to be added to this fascinating adventurous story - it is recorded from the words of Bert Hall himself and is not confirmed by any Bulgarian official documents.


    http://www.retroplan.ru/encyclopaedia.html?sobi2Task=sobi2Details&sobi2Id=132
  8. but still
    but still 4 February 2016 17: 33
    0
    We conclude the story about the participation of Bulgarian aviation in the First Balkan War with some statistics. A total of 76 documented combat sorties were completed during 51 combat days. Of the 29 aircraft, 20 took part in them. Of the original composition of 26 pilots (12 Bulgarians and 14 foreigners), 10: 5 Bulgarians and 5 foreigners actually participated in the war. By the number of sorties, the record belongs to S. Petrov - 18 sorties, followed by Bury -13, Sabelli - 11, R. Milkov - 10, N. Bogdanov -8, S. Kalinov - 8 and F. Kolchin - 3, one sortie made by H. Toprakchiev, T. Efimov and N. Kostin.

    © Mikhail ZHIROKHOV with the participation of A. KOTLOBOVSKY and K. ALEKSANDROV (Bulgaria)

    The authors are grateful for the assistance provided in preparing the article to Alexander Stratulat (Moldova).
    Photos from the archives of the authors, Nye


    http://www.retroplan.ru/encyclopaedia.html?sobi2Task=sobi2Details&sobi2Id=132
  9. velikoros-xnumx
    velikoros-xnumx 4 February 2016 17: 38
    +1
    To famous people of Penza, you can add the artist Savitsky. The gallery of his name is now functioning.
    And thanks to Vyacheslav Shpakovsky and greetings from a fellow countryman hi . The previous article about Soviet childhood in Penza was hooked.
    1. kalibr
      4 February 2016 22: 12
      0
      It will be continued, I hope you will like it too ...

Летчик из Пензы и Балканская война

Иль отравил твой мозг несчастный
Грядущих войн ужасный вид:
Ночной летун, во мгле ненастной
Земле несущий динамит?
(Авиатор. А.А. Блок)



Какому человеку не приятно, когда о его родной земле говорят, как о месте, давшем своей стране великих поэтов, писателей, ученых, историков, военных – словом людей, которые оставили в истории значительный след? Вот и моя родная Пенза и Пензенская область отметились тут целой гроздью имен. Ведь хотя М.Ю. Лермонтов и родился в Москве, но все детские-то годы провел в имении в Тарханах, потом тут же рядом Белинский, Салтыков-Щедрин у нас работал (и город Глупов, говорят, с Пензы срисовал – ха-ха!), дом-музей Ключевского, дом-музей Мейерхольда – стоят едва ли не в полукилометре друг от друга, и это только те люди, что сразу же приходят на память, а уж краеведы написали бы гораздо больше.

Летчик из Пензы и Балканская война

Вот так и бомбили во время Балканских войн - и первой, и второй! Правда, это фото 1914 года, но за два года ничего не изменилось!

Ну, а поскольку мы находимся на ВО, то и речь в данном случае пойдет о человеке военной биографии, интересной для нас тем, что этот пензенец принял участие как авиатор еще в Первой Балканской войне, то есть повоевал за границей еще до Первой мировой войны!

Речь пойдет о Петре Владимировиче Евсюкове, 1890 года рождения, причем в роду его был – вот уж поистине удивительно – митрополит московский, а затем и Всея Руси Иоасаф Скрипицин (1539 – 1542), крестивший самого Ивана Грозного! Отцом будущего летчика был пензенский земский врач Владимир Иванович, который… очень хотел построить дома летательный аппарат! Сын Борис (старший) и младший Петр в этом ему помогали и нередко прыгали с сарая, чтобы опробовать сделанные им крылья.

После его смерти его супруга в 1908 году продала в Пензе дом, имение в губернии и вместе с сестрой и пятью сыновьями уехала в Санкт-Петербург. Там Петр Владимирович поступил учиться в Горный институт, но мечтать о небе не перестал и в 1911 году поступил в летную школу Первого российского товарищества воздухоплавания. Инструктором его был поручик Е.В. Руднев.

Закончив обучение, П.В. Евсюков получил диплом пилота №22, то есть стал одним из первых российских летчиков. А тут как раз и началась Первая Балканская война и… как же не помочь братушкам-болгарам, решили пилоты и поехали на войну в составе добровольческого русского авиационного отряда, который организовал директор их же летной школы С.С. Щетинин. Отряд воевал в Болгарии с 1912 по 1913 год и занимался тем, что вел авиаразведку, осуществлял связь между частями болгарской армии, фотографировал позиции турецких войск и даже сбрасывал на них первые авиабомбы! Правда, бытовые условия не радовали. Авиаторам приходилось спать в ящиках из-под своих аппаратов.

Боевая работа была напряженной, не хуже, чем сейчас у наших летчиков в Сирии, особенно принимая во внимание на каких «этажерках» они летали. Например, 27 октября Евсюков три раза летал, поддерживая связь между двумя болгарскими армиями, причем во время последнего турки умудрились обстрелять его аэроплан шрапнелью. Видимо догадались поставить пушки под углом вверх, но, к счастью, не попали. Командование болгарской армии отправило в Россию телеграмму, где сообщалось о том, что за два часа двадцать минут Евсюков пролетел 200 километров, причем часть этого расстояния он пролетел над территорией врага!

В итоге весь отряд Щетинина болгары наградили народным орденом «За военные заслуги» 6-й степени, а начальник отряда и два летчика, одним из которых как раз и был Евсюков, получили еще и этот же орден, но уже 5-ой – с мечами, а Щетинину с короной и мечами!

Пытался Евсюков и сам конструировать аэропланы, встречался с Сикорским, Гаккелем, но своего собственного самолета так и не создал. Зато летом 1914 года он стал членом сразу двух спасательных экспедиций: Седова и Русанова. Для этой цели он модернизировал аэроплан «Фарман», то есть, скорее всего, поставил его на поплавки. Но тут началась Первая мировая война, о чем Евсюков узнал уже в Мурманске и сразу вернулся в Петербург, чтобы пойти на фронт пилотом-добровольцем. Однако повоевать ему так и не пришлось. 31 августа 1914 года во время испытаний гидросамолета М-2 конструкции Григоровича он погиб. Задел на вираже крылом за воду и разбился.

Ну, а теперь есть смысл вернуться к событиям Балканской войны, в которых участвовал летчик-пензенец и посмотреть, чему он там был либо мог быть свидетелем, и чем она обогатила тогдашнее военное искусство применительно к области авиации.

Летчик из Пензы и Балканская война

«Альбатрос» болгарского летчика Радула Милкова.

Во-первых – наемники. Именно они в этой войне впервые были задействованы в таком количестве, хотя и добровольцев в ней также хватало. Интересно, что костяк болгарских ВВС составляли тогда всего три летчика, у которых был всего один самолет! Но уже вскоре из Германии в Болгарию прибыли три «Альбатроса», а затем появились и летчики. Причем наблюдалась интересная картина: самолеты Германия поставляла Болгарии, а вот добровольцы немцы ехали почему-то в Турцию. Иностранные летчики-добровольцы приезжали в Болгарию каждый вместе со своим аэропланом – вот даже как, причем опять же ехали как в Болгарию, так и в Турцию.

Болгары сформировали 1,2, и 3-е аэропланные отделения смешанного состава, где были пилоты-болгары, русские, французы и итальянцы. В начале войны у них был всего 21 аппарат, но к концу их количество возросло до 35, как за счет покупок, так и трофеев.

Летчик из Пензы и Балканская война

Болгарский «Фарман» M.F.7.

Воевали главным образом так: летали на разведку позиций противника, фотографировали их, доставляли приказы, и лишь изредка бросали на головы противника ручные гранаты и бомбы. Всего болгары изготовили 80 авиационных бомб весом в полпуда с ручкой сзади, чтобы, перевесившись через борт аэроплана бросать их на головы турок. Причем, как и написал А. Блок, их начиняли тогда динамитом, что повышало их убойную силу в десятки раз. А итальянцы так и вовсе применяли «бомбы» размером с апельсин, начиненные пикратом калия! Гранаты брали ящиками, и, сорвав чеку, швыряли вниз, часто и не целясь. Главное было держать высоту, чтобы граната взрывалась сразу после падения. И действовало это чисто психологически очень сильно. С непривычки, конечно. Впрочем, турки обстреливали болгарские аэропланы из ружей. В частности, именно так под Адрианополем был сбит русский летчик Н. Костин, попавший в турецкий плен до конца войны.

Впрочем, если уж говорить о личностях, то… не русские авиаторы оказались в этой войне самыми, ну скажем так – «показательными». Ну, летали, ну честно выполняли свой долг. Куда интереснее для публики и того времени, да и современной тоже история американского летчика Берта Холла. С началом войны он немедленно поехал на Балканы, но не к болгарам, а к туркам. Видимо посчитал, что азиатам аэроплан будет в диковинку, и они ему больше заплатят. Так оно и оказалось. «Зарплата» летуна-наемника составила 100 долларов день, причем он договорился с турками, что летать будет только на разведку, хотя ему и намекали, что неплохо бы и бомбы побросать!

Летал он на французском аэроплане «Блерио» и имел французского механика Андре Пьерса, и вот именно это обстоятельство, как оказалось позднее, и спасло ему жизнь. А было так, что как-то раз турки задержали ему жалование и американец «не будь дурак» тут же взял и перелетел вместе со своим механиком к болгарам! И стал теперь летать для них, причем выполнил несколько очень рискованных полетов. Так, болгары попросили его высадить шпиона за линией фронта, и американец сначала отказался. Мол, разведка это одно, а шпионаж – нечто другое! Тогда болгары просто предложили больше денег и что бы вы думали? Американец согласился! Принципы – принципами, а валюта – валютой! И отвез шпиона куда надо, причем сел на неподготовленную площадку (это на своей-то «этажерке»), а потом еще и взлетел с нее. Но тут уже болгары задержали ему на целый месяц выплату жалования, и… наш бравый американец решил перелететь назад к туркам. И чем-то он себя выдал, потому что болгары его тут же арестовали за пособничество врагу, судили и приговорили к расстрелу. Причем не позволили даже обратиться в американское консульство – вот как они на него рассердились!

Летчик из Пензы и Балканская война

Реплика «Блерио» в полете.

И тут его механик-француз взял, да и отнес часть полученных им раньше денег одному из чинов болгарской армии. И что? Американца отпустили буквально за несколько часов до расстрела. Как говорится «денежкам все рады», главное знать, кому дать!

Ну, а сей доблестный янки, ускользнув из Болгарии своей авантюристической деятельности не оставил. С началом Первой мировой войны записался во французский Иностранный Легион, где его заметили и перевели в летчики. Скоро он уже летал на самолетах эскадрильи «Лафайет», сбил несколько германских самолетов и в конце войны оказался вторым выжившим летчиком из ее первоначального состава!
Автор: Вячеслав Шпаковскокий


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 15
  1. кошак 4 февраля 2016 06:16
    Героизм наших лётчиков вне сомнения soldier
    Интересные сведения о "неподкупности" wassat , а приключения американца - вообще кино!
  2. qwert 4 февраля 2016 07:34
    Цитата: кошак
    а приключения американца - вообще кино!

    В те времена многие биографии были похожи на кино, или по крайне мере достойны того чтобы лечь в основу сценария. Такое время было. Героев и аферистов.
  3. semirek 4 февраля 2016 07:48
    Автору несомненный плюс за исторический рассказ о земляке-пензенце.
    Сам часто бываю в Пензе- старинный провинциальный город со своей богатой историей,но местные жители как то равнодушно относятся к прошлому(думаю и в других городах не лучше),открываю как то толстый ,цветной атлас-современный:Пенза-здесь родился известный шоу мен П.Воля и ни слова о Ключевском и других известных пензенцах-- что это, историческая диверсия? Видимо в погоне за сникерсами мы теряем самое главное-----прошлое,без которого нет будущего.
    1. kalibr 4 февраля 2016 08:44
      Наверное и скорее всего желание новизны. Люди падки на все новое! Годами писали: "Пенза родина Радищева.... Ключевского..." И что, мол, это повторять, а про Тарханы и "вооще" каждый знает! А про П.Воля - новенькое! Глупости и невежества везде хватает, не только в Пензе! Как раз в Пензе выходят очень интересные альбомы с фото дореволюционными, и революционными и потом, масса интересных книг о прошлом, работает театр Мейерхольда, музей Ключевского... много чего интересно. Но мы к этому привыкли.
  4. parusnik 4 февраля 2016 08:02
    Задел на вираже крылом за воду и разбился. Похоронен в Петрограде на Смоленском кладбище...В 1988 г..его могила еще была...Спасибо, замечательная статья..
  5. JääKorppi 4 февраля 2016 12:44
    Спасибочки! Всегда умные люди в Санкт - Петербург перебирались! А Тарханы (Tarhani) в переводе с финского означает "мой сад" ! Привет славянофилам!!!
    1. kalibr 4 февраля 2016 14:15
      Тарханные - это освобожденные от каких-то там налогов... Так говорят в Тарханах экскурсоводы...
    2. velikoros-88 4 февраля 2016 17:49
      Цитата: JääKorppi
      Спасибочки! Всегда умные люди в Санкт - Петербург перебирались! А Тарханы (Tarhani) в переводе с финского означает "мой сад" ! Привет славянофилам!!!

      Следуя Вашей логике - в Пензе остались только дураки, умные в Питер или Хельсинки перебрались.
    3. semirek 4 февраля 2016 21:33
      Когда то Ломоносову,иностранные члены Российской академии наук,пытались доказать что его родные Холмогоры --ничто иное,как шведский Хольмгард.Каким боком ,в центре России могли появиться финские названия спрашивается.
      1. kalibr 4 февраля 2016 22:15
        А Холмогоры разве в центре России? Они же на севере, в Архангельской области. Вспомните Некрасова: "Как архангельский мужик по своей и божьей воле стал разумен и велик!" Так что и финны и шведы там вполне могли быть.
  6. но все же 4 февраля 2016 16:03
    Интересные истории. Жаль пензенца - погиб молодым, а сколько энтузиазма было, а сколько мог сделать еще для авиации... Хотел почитать об этом еще. Кстати, почему к статье нет ссылок на источники?
  7. но все же 4 февраля 2016 17:15
    Вот нашел где почитать по этой теме:

    В болгарской армии первое авиационное (точнее - воздухоплавательное) подразделение появилось уже в 1906 году практически одновременно с ведущими европейскими государствами.


    Насчет американца:

    Между тем, когда болгары, в свою очередь, задержали на месяц выплаты американцу, тот решил, что поступил опрометчиво и... стал готовиться к перелету обратно к туркам. Но, болгарские спецслужбы тоже не сидели сложа руки. Авантюриста арестовали, обвинив в пособничестве туркам.

    Преданного военному суду Холла без особой волокиты приговорили к расстрелу. К счастью для американца, его механик остался на свободе. Хорошо усвоив местные «обычаи и нравы», он преподнес богатый «подарок» некоему представителю болгарских судебных властей. И буквально за несколько часов до предполагаемого расстрела американского «искателя приключений» отпустили (правда, без денег) на все четыре стороны...

    К этой увлекательной авантюрной истории необходимо добавить только одно - записана она со слов самого Берта Холла и не подтверждается никакими болгарскими официальными документами.


    http://www.retroplan.ru/encyclopaedia.html?sobi2Task=sobi2Details&sobi2Id=132
  8. но все же 4 февраля 2016 17:33
    Закончим рассказ об участии болгарской авиации в Первой Балканской войне небольшой статистикой. Всего выполнено 76 документально подтвержденных боевых вылетов в течение 51 боевого дня. Из 29 самолетов в них принимали участие 20. Из первоначального состава в 26 пилотов (12 болгар и 14 иностранцев) реально в войне участвовали 10: 5 болгар и 5 иностранцев. По количеству боевых вылетов рекорд принадлежит С.Петрову - 18 вылетов, затем следуют Бюри -13, Сабелли - 11, Р.Милков - 10, Н.Богданов -8, С.Калинов - 8 и Ф.Колчин - 3, по одному вылету совершили Х.Топракчиев, Т.Ефимов и Н.Костин.

    © Михаил ЖИРОХОВ при участии А.КОТЛОБОВСКОГО и К.АЛЕКСАНДРОВА (Болгария)

    Авторы выражают признательность за помощь, оказанную при подготовке статьи Александру Стратулату (Молдова).
    Фотографии из архива авторов, Най


    http://www.retroplan.ru/encyclopaedia.html?sobi2Task=sobi2Details&sobi2Id=132
  9. velikoros-88 4 февраля 2016 17:38
    К известным людям Пензы можно добавить художника Савицкого. Галерея его имени и ныне функционирует.
    А Вячеславу Шпаковскому благодарность и привет от земляка hi . Предедущая статья о советском детстве в Пензе зацепила.
    1. kalibr 4 февраля 2016 22:12
      Будет ее продолжение, надеюсь и оно Вам понравится...

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня