Military Review

Yak-xnumx. Large wings of the assault

9



The first amphibious gliders appeared in our country in the early thirties, when a specialized amphibious assault brigade, led by PI. Grokhovsky, created the glider G-31 "Jacob Alksnis", capable of carrying up to sixteen paratroopers. In 1934, the G-31 was successfully tested. However, the series production of the G-31 was not deployed, since in those years the military leadership had not yet formed a clear concept of using such equipment.

The impetus for the further development of landing gliders was the Second World War. In real combat, the Germans were the first to use them. Four hundred paratroopers were flown on the 41 glider DFS 230 10 in May 1940 to the Belgian fort Eben Abel and captured it. A year later, already on about. Crete, the German "commandos" jumped out of the doors of the DFS 230, in a hurry to ensure the landing of transport aircraft carrying heavy weapons for paratroopers.

But for the most part, gliders at the time were used to transport various cargoes. So to a large extent, with their rescue, the German troops who got into the boiler under the town of Holm in 1942 were obliged to the transport gliders Got-242, which delivered weapon, food and medicine. With the help of gliders, the 6 Army of Paulus surrounded in Stalingrad was assisted.

Domestic gliders were widely used to supply the necessary weapons and ammunition of partisan formations.

Gliders were created in various design bureaus, and during the war years several brands of these aircraft were produced: A-7 О.К. Antonov, G-11 V. K. Gribovsky, KC-20 developed by D. N. Kolesnikov and P. V. Tsybin. In the early postwar years, the military ordered more advanced and lifting gliders that could deliver heavy artillery weapons and vehicles by air.

In the summer of 1947, at a meeting in the Kremlin, issues of improving the airborne troops were examined, various options for the delivery of military equipment, including armored vehicles and Tanks. The leadership of the Airborne Forces, referring to the experience of the past war, especially to the successful landing of the Allied forces in Normandy in 1944, complained about the absence of heavy transport gliders. Those devices that were built earlier, could only lift armed fighters and small loads. Launched in 1944 in the production of the cargo glider Ts-25 design P.V. Tsybin contained a Willis car with an anti-tank gun - this was no longer enough. I.V. Stalin, after listening to the wishes of the "paratroopers", proposed to build the desired gliders, and instruct design bureau Ilyushin and Yakovlev.

Design Bureau A.S. Yakovlev was tasked with designing a glider with a tonnage capacity of 3 capable of carrying a truck or a small self-propelled gun. Although in recent years the design bureau has specialized in fighters, and the gliders to most of the designers were a wonder, the task itself did not seem to be particularly difficult. The test pilot S.N. Anokhin. He recalled that the German airframe Gotha-242, which our pilots overtook from Germany in 1945, was under Narofominsky, was transported to the factory yard, dismantled and thoroughly studied. Naturally, many successful design elements were used. The project of its airframe, the development of which involved LM. Schechter and E.G. Adler, was ready in October 1947. It was a high-profile with a large box-shaped fuselage truss. The nose and tail parts of the fuselage were folded back, which allowed the airframe to be loaded from two directions. The main reason for this decision was the assumption that in a combat situation during landing, the glider could crash into an obstacle, after which unloading through the nose would be impossible. The location of the pilots was initially in the center of the fuselage. Already during the discussion of the project A.S. Yakovlev proposed to move the pilot cockpit to the left to improve the review of the glider crew commander.

Yak-xnumx. Large wings of the assault


Under the designation Yak-14, in November already, the 1947 of the year began to be built at an aircraft factory in the city of Dolgoprudny, near Moscow. The chief engineer was appointed E.G. Adler Just put two prototypes. The first copy of the Yak-14 flew 31 on January 1948 of the year, and factory tests completed 4 on March.

As a towing aircraft used IL-12. In conclusion, according to the test results, it was noted that the Yak-14 is fully consistent with its purpose, it is stable in flight in tow and in free flight, the view from the cockpit is excellent. Testers B.G. Peskov and V.G. Ilyin piloting the airframe was rated as very simple and it was believed that the Yak-14 could be mastered by a pilot of average skill.

At the same time, it was noted that as the speed increased to 260 km / hour, the load on the steering wheels increased, in addition, the pilots noticed the appearance of shaking. There were some other flaws that were eliminated in the second prototype. The design of the Yak-14 №02 was slightly strengthened, the number of stringers in the upper part of the fuselage increased. To increase the road stability, the vertical tail is increased with forklining. To reduce the load on the controls at higher speeds, the aerodynamic compensation of the elevators and the turn was increased. Cabin and instrumentation equipment, cargo compartment elements were modified.

The second glider was tested from May 10 to June 22 1948. The changes made were assessed as positive, the loads on all controls became small and harmonious. Significantly improved ground resistance at large slip angles. The tests carried out with open spoilers, designed to reduce the landing distance of the airframe, showed their effectiveness. According to the test pilots, after modifications Yak-14 became available for piloting by pilots below the average qualification.

After passing state tests in the middle of 1948, the Yak-14 was recommended for serial construction. It is worth noting that during the tests it was loaded with the most diverse armament and equipment of the airborne forces: 57-mm anti-tank gun with a GAZ-67B tractor; 76-mm gun with the same tractor; 37-mm anti-aircraft gun; 122-mm howitzer; 160-mm mortar with GAZ-67B; GAZ-51 truck and the heaviest cargo for the airframe - self-propelled artillery installation АСУ-57. The dimensions of the cargo compartment ensured the placement on board of the Yak-14 of all the listed vehicles without any problems. The only comment was made only on the transportation of ASU-57, whose weight was more than the calculated one for the glider.



For 1949 year at the Rostov aircraft factory number XXUMX released five serial Yak-168. Simultaneously with the release, tests were conducted in the troops and relevant improvements. Requirements for the glider in the spring 14, even more increased. In connection with the transfer of ASU-1949 self-propelled self-propelled guns to mass production (weight with 57 crew, 3 kg), the weight of the lifted load needed to be brought to 3400 kg, in addition, devices were needed for landing on an unprepared site (arable land).

The development of the Yak-14 at this stage was done by the appointed senior engineer L.L. Selyakov. The new modification received the designation Yak-14M, the airframe design was strengthened, a metal floor was installed, new mooring devices were installed. Landing skis were equipped for landing on arable land in the lower part of the fuselage. In addition, improvements have been made to the equipment of the cockpit, and the effectiveness of intceptors has been increased. The Yak-14M plant No. 464 was undergoing state tests in the second half of 1949. The results were considered positive, and the Airborne Forces Command confirmed the previously issued order for gliders of the Yak-14 type in the number of 200 copies. Now the series should have been built Yak-14M. Over the 1950 year, the Rostov Aviation Plant produced the 189 gliders Yak-14 and Yak-14М.

In pursuance of the order of the Commander-in-Chief of the Soviet Army Air Force No. 0346 from 6 on July 1950, military tests of the Yak-14 were launched at the Lipitsy airfield. In total, 9 airframes for production of plant # 168 were provided for testing. The flights began on August 10, however, August 24 was stopped due to the ban on flying IL-12 tugs.

Military testing continued in the summer of 1951, at the airport of the city of Pskov. This time 13 Yak-14 was presented. Nine gliders flew in squadron formations, 4 were tested during landing on arable land. Il-12D, produced by plant No. 30 of December release 1949 of the year, and IL-12Т of release 1947-48 of the years were used as towing aircraft.



In conclusion, according to the results of the Yak-14 military tests, it was noted that the average landing glider of the Yak-14 military tests passed satisfactorily. As disadvantages of the group of glider trains consisting of IL-12 aircraft and Yak-14 gliders were:
- flights in squadron formations are possible only in simple weather conditions during the day, with a weak bumpiness, and at night under the same conditions as part of individual trains and a link with lights on aircraft and gliders;
- a small range of speeds and limited maneuver during flight in the 4 formation. The squadron wedge makes it necessary to fly only in the “column of links” with a large turning radius, as a result of which large battle formations are strongly stretched; - when flying as part of even a squadron, the practical ceiling is equal to 2500 m, which, when flying as part of large groups, allows you to have a height not higher than 2000 m;
- a large runway length and take-off distance requires airfields with runways of at least 1800 m, with open approaches, which, with an insufficient radius of action of glider trains, further limits the possibility of their use;
- towing gliders, especially in flight systems, requires constantly increased modes of operation of the engines, which leads to their rapid wear.

In a word, despite all the advantages of the Yak-14 glider itself, its mass use in large military operations seemed rather complicated and was constrained, first of all, by the capabilities of the IL-12 tug plane. One of the options to improve the flight performance of glider trains could be the installation of rocket launch accelerators on the Il-12, but it is not known whether such experiments were conducted.

As for the assessment of the Yak-14 airframe itself, based on the results of military tests, it basically coincided with the previous positive reviews. There was something new: “The cockpit is not separated from the cargo compartment of the airframe, as a result of which the paratroopers have the opportunity to follow the actions of the pilots in flight, which is highly undesirable.”



Operation of the Yak-14 was estimated as simple and could be carried out by a single mechanic with the involvement of the flight crew. To facilitate the loading of equipment, as well as when landing on skis, the mechanic relieved the pressure in the shock absorbers. If this operation was carried out in a parking lot, the glider, according to eyewitnesses, resembled a camel, which was preparing to take the riders. When the air valve was opened, the right main landing gear first followed, the nose landing followed by the left landing. So, slowly, swaying like a camel, the Yak-14 sank almost half a meter. Before takeoff, the pressure was raised to normal, and the shock absorbers raised the airframe.

Storage of the airframe in the open air was complicated by its lack of tightness. Russian climatic conditions, as we know, a small amount of rain does not differ, so the problem of extracting rainwater from the inside of the Yak-14 was quite serious. Despite the existing drainage holes, moisture accumulated, and it had to be poured out using the ancient method; rock the machine, tilt it on its side, on its tail. But it was already a domestic problem, and the Yak-14 in the landing forces took root. According to the results of the first operating experience, it was decided to increase the order for the Yakovlev cargo glider to 400 units. From 1951, the Yak-14 began to be produced at the aircraft factory No. XXUMX in the city of Chkalov (Orenburg).

Yak-14 based on the airfield from the western borders to the Far East. Pilots who had previously mastered the C-25 and G-11 flew on these gliders. It should be noted that, in contrast to the C-25, which had 15 aerodynamic quality and performed flights to the aerobatic zone, this parameter was equal to 12,5 in the Yakovlev machine, and it did not fly to the zone anymore.



In the fifties, two unique in the world aviation practice of glider flights to the Arctic. The idea of ​​such a flight arose even before the landing of the first Arctic station, the North Pole. Soon after the legendary salvation of the Chelyuskinites, O.Yu. Schmidt proposed P.I. Grokhovsky create housing for polar explorers. Grokhovsky suggested using gliders that he developed for this, but then it never came to the realization of this project. Again, the idea of ​​using gliders in the Arctic latitudes returned in the second half of the forties. It was the flights to the Arctic that became the "swan song" of Soviet non-powered machines. The first of them was made in 1950 by two Ts-25 gliders and Il-12D tugboats to the North Pole region. This flight was a breakdown before the unusually complex and lengthy flight of 1954, which ran through our entire country, from West to East. It was performed by the Yak-14, which at that time were the only aircraft that were capable of transporting large-sized equipment and machinery. The flight was carried out by four gliders and IL-12D to the drifting station SP-4. Yakovlevskaya machine delivered a bulldozer to a drifting ice floe.

During the preparation of the Arctic flight, the aeropod worked out an unusual type of landing - the towing vehicle was tethered with the Yak-14. On the preplant, the straight heavy glider was uncoupled from the aircraft, planned and, after landing, quickly otrulival to the side in order to free the lane followed by gliders. In total, the air expedition spent 109 hours in the 21 air, making a flight along the route Moscow-Kazan-Sverdlovsk-Omsk-Novosibirsk-Krasnoyarsk-Turukhansk-Khatanga-Tiksi-Pevek-Mys Schmidt-SP4.

Use in the troops of the Yak-14 lasted until the mid-fifties. Due to the advent of heavy transport aircraft (An-8, AN-12), interest in this means of cargo delivery by air gradually faded.



Abroad Yakovlev cargo was operated in the Czechoslovak army. He got there in the year 1953 in accordance with the bilateral agreements, according to which we transferred the X-YUMX gliders Yak-10 and 14 to Czechoslovakia - Ts-2. There they were given the designation K-25 and K-14, respectively. The first pair of Yak-25 were brought by Il-14 in tow in the city of Presov, located in eastern Slovakia. At the end of the test, the gliders relocated to the Kleba airfield near Prague. In the second half of 12, after training the pilots, the Yak-1953 entered the 14 Squadron of a separate transport aviation regiment. In April 4, these gliders took part in the exercises of the Czechoslovak army. With their help, Tatra T-1955 vehicles with artillery guns and six soldiers were delivered by air. In the fall of 805, two Yak-1955s were demonstrated at an aviation festival held at the Prague Airfield in Ruzigne. Czech Yak-14 was operated up to 14 of the year.



Sources:
Yakubovich N. Landing glider Yak-14 // Unknown Yakovlev. M.: Eksmo, Yauza, S.240-243
Kolov S. Yak-14 transport glider. // World Aircraft. 2000. No.4. C.22-26.
Adler E. Flying car. // Wings of the Motherland. 1999. No.5. C.15-19
Maslov M. Pandora's Winged Box. // M-Hobby. 1999. No.6. C.20-23.
Vorotnikov O. Yak-14. Over the snowy expanses of the Arctic. // Wings of the Motherland. 1999. No.5. C.15-19.
Author:
9 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. parusnik
    parusnik April 11 2016 07: 27
    +4
    Somehow I did not know that the Yak-14 was operated in the Czechoslovak army .. Thank you! ..
  2. Turkestan
    Turkestan April 11 2016 07: 59
    +6
    The first article is about Airborne Gliders. I had occasion to listen to stories about them but did not see live. Article PLUS
  3. qwert
    qwert April 11 2016 08: 13
    +6
    What only Yakovlev did not do. Well, except that heavy bombers. Probably did not dare to cross the Tupolev road.
    1. Gamdlislyam
      Gamdlislyam April 11 2016 10: 33
      +2
      Quote: qwert
      What only Yakovlev did not do. Well, except that heavy bombers

      Dear colleague Eduard, in the OKB Yakovlev A.S. conceptual designs of heavy bombers were worked out, but that was all. The design of the MAP instructed Tupolev A.N., or Myasishchev V.M. (Sukhov P.O. attempt to wedge - ended with the construction of only a prototype)
      So you are right, Tupolev AN, with the support of the MAP, was a monopolist in this area
    2. Moore
      Moore April 12 2016 03: 34
      0
      Quote: qwert
      Probably did not dare to cross the Tupolev road.

      Well, by the way, Tupolev did not intrude into the area of ​​fighter aircraft either ...
  4. AK64
    AK64 April 11 2016 09: 30
    -4
    Original source
  5. qwert
    qwert April 11 2016 11: 57
    0
    Quote: AK64
    Original source

    Nope ... not like
    1. AK64
      AK64 April 11 2016 15: 17
      0
      Not simular


      This is makeup. And inside ...
  6. Dekabrev
    Dekabrev April 11 2016 23: 09
    +1
    Good article. I just would like to know more about the design. The British during the war, glider pilots, it seems, were trained from soldiers. I wonder who drove the Yak-14? An interesting remark "the landing could observe the actions of the crew, which is highly undesirable." And what is so undesirable in this? Just wondering.

Як-14. Большие крылья десанта

Як-14. Большие крылья десанта


Первые десантные планеры появились в нашей стране в начале тридцатых годов, когда специализированное ОКБ десантной техники, руководимое П.И. Гроховским, создало планер Г-31 "Яков Алкснис", способный перевозить до шестнадцати десантников. В 1934 году Г-31 успешно прошел испытания. Однако серийного производства Г-31 разворачивать не стали, так как в те годы у военного руководства еще не сформировалось четкой концепции применения подобной техники.

Толчком для дальнейшего развития десантных планеров стала Вторая мировая война. В реальных боевых действиях первыми их использовали немцы. Четыре сотни десантников были доставлены на 41-ом планере DFS 230 10 мая 1940 года к бельгийскому форту Эбен-Абель и захватили его. Спустя год, уже на о. Крит, германские "коммандос" выскакивали из дверей DFS 230, спеша обеспечить приземление транспортных самолетов, несущих тяжелое вооружение для десантников.


Но большей частью планеры в то время использовались для транспортировки различных грузов. Так в большой степени своим спасением германские войска, попавшие в котел под г. Холм в 1942 году, были обязаны транспортным планерам Гота-242, которые доставляли оружие, продукты и медикаменты. С помощью планеров оказывалась помощь окруженной в Сталинграде 6-ой армии Паулюса.

Отечественные планеры широко использовались для снабжения необходимым оружием и боеприпасами партизанских соединений.

Планеры создавались в различных конструкторских бюро, и в военные годы производились несколько марок этих летательных аппаратов: А-7 О.К. Антонова, Г-11 В. К. Грибовского, КЦ-20 разработки Д. Н. Колесникова и П. В. Цыбина. В первые послевоенные годы военными были заказаны более совершенные и грузоподъемные планеры, которые могли доставлять воздушным путем тяжелое артиллерийское вооружение и автомашины.

Летом 1947 года на одном из совещаний в Кремле рассматривались вопросы совершенствования воздушно-десантных войск, оценивались различные варианты средств доставки боевой техники, включая бронемашины и танки. Руководство ВДВ, ссылаясь на опыт прошедшей войны, особенно на успешную высадку союзнических войск в 1944 году в Нормандии, сетовало на отсутствие у нас тяжелых транспортных планеров. Те аппараты, которые строились ранее, могли поднимать лишь вооруженных бойцов и небольшие грузы. Запущенный в 1944 году в производство грузовой планер Ц-25 конструкции П.В. Цыбина вмещал в себя автомобиль «Виллис» с противотанковой пушкой - этого уже было недостаточно. И.В. Сталин, выслушав пожелания «десантников», предложил желаемые планеры построить, а разработку поручить КБ Ильюшина и Яковлева.

Конструкторское бюро А.С. Яковлева получило задание спроектировать планер грузоподъемностью 3 тонны, способный перевозить грузовой автомобиль или небольшую артиллерийскую самоходку. Хотя КБ последние годы специализировалось на истребителях, и планеры большинству конструкторов были в диковинку, само задание не представлялось особо сложным. Помог летчик-испытатель С.Н. Анохин. Он вспомнил, что под Нарофоминском стоит немецкий планер Гота-242, который наши летчики перегнали из Германии в 1945 году, «Готу» перевезли на заводской двор, разобрали и обстоятельно изучили. Естественно, что многие удачные конструктивные элементы были использованы. Проект своего планера, разработкой которого занимались Л.М. Шехтер и Е.Г. Адлер, был готов в октябре 1947 года. Это был высокоплан с большим коробчатым фюзеляжем ферменной конструкции. Носовая и хвостовая часть фюзеляжа откидывались, что позволяло осуществлять загрузку планера с двух направлений. Основной причиной подобного решения являлось предположение, что в боевой обстановке при приземлении планер может врезаться в препятствие, после чего выгрузка через нос будет невозможна. Расположение пилотов поначалу было по центру фюзеляжа. Уже в ходе обсуждения проекта А.С. Яковлев предложил сдвинуть пилотскую кабину влево для улучшения обзора командиру экипажа планера.

Як-14. Большие крылья десанта


Под обозначением Як-14 новый аппарат уже в ноябре 1947 года начал строиться на авиационном заводе в городе Долгопрудный, под Москвой. Ведущим инженером был назначен Е.Г. Адлер. Всего поставили два опытных образца. Первый экземпляр Як-14 полетел 31 января 1948 года, а заводские испытания завершили 4 марта.

В качестве самолета-буксировщика использовался Ил-12. В заключение по результатам испытаний отмечалось, что Як-14 полностью соответствует своему назначению, устойчив в полете на буксире и в свободном полете, обзор из кабины пилотов отличный. Испытатели Б.Г. Песков и В.Г. Ильин технику пилотирования планера оценивали как очень простую и считали, что Як-14 может быть освоен летчиком средней квалификации.

Одновременно отмечалось, что при повышении скорости до 260 км/час нагрузки на рулях возрастают, кроме этого, пилоты заметили появление тряски. Были и еще некоторые недоработки, которые устранили уже на втором опытном экземпляре. Конструкция Як-14 №02 была несколько усилена, количество стрингеров в верхней части фюзеляжа увеличено. Для повышения путевой устойчивости вертикальное оперение увеличено при помощи форкиля. Для снижения нагрузки на органы управления на повышенных скоростях, была увеличена аэродинамическая компенсация рулей высоты и поворота. Было доработано кабинное и приборное оборудование, элементы грузовой кабины.

Второй экземпляр планера проходил испытания с 10 мая по 22 июня 1948 года. Внесенные изменения оценивались как положительные, нагрузки на все органы управления стали небольшими и гармоничными. Значительно улучшилась путевая устойчивость на больших углах скольжения. Проведенные испытания при открытых интерцепторах, призванных уменьшить посадочную дистанцию планера, показали их эффективность. По оценке летчиков-испытателей», после доработок Як-14 стал доступен для пилотирования летчиками ниже средней квалификации.

После прохождения госиспытаний в середине 1948 года Як-14 был рекомендован к серийной постройке. Стоит отметить, что в ходе испытаний он загружался самым разнообразным вооружением и оборудованием ВДВ: 57-мм противотанковым орудием с тягачом ГАЗ-67Б; 76-мм пушкой с тем же тягачом; 37-мм зенитным автоматом; 122-мм гаубицей; 160-мм миномётом с ГАЗ-67Б; грузовиком ГАЗ-51 и самым тяжелым для планера грузом - артиллерийской самоходной установкой АСУ-57. Размеры грузовой кабины обеспечивали размещение на борту Як-14 всей перечисленной техники без каких-либо проблем. Единственное замечание было высказано только по перевозке АСУ-57, чей вес был для планера больше расчетного.

Як-14. Большие крылья десанта


За 1949 год на ростовском авиазаводе №168 выпустили пять серийных Як-14. Одновременно с выпуском велись испытания в войсках и соответствующие доработки. Требования к планеру весной 1949 г. еще более повысились. В связи с передачей в серийное производство артиллерийской самоходной установки АСУ-57 (вес с экипажем из 3 чел, - 3400 кг), массу поднимаемой нагрузки требовалось довести до 3600 кг, кроме того, нужны были приспособления для посадки на неподготовленную площадку (пашню).

Доработкой Як-14 на данном этапе занимался назначенный ведущим инженером Л.Л. Селяков. Новая модификация получила обозначение Як-14М, конструкция планера была усилена, установлен металлический пол, новые швартовочные приспособления. Для посадки на пашню в нижней части фюзеляжа оборудовали посадочные лыжи. Кроме этого, улучшениям подверглось оборудование кабины летчиков, была увеличена эффективность интрецепторов. Як-14М постройки завода №464 проходил госиспытания во второй половине 1949 года. Результаты были признаны положительными, и командование ВДВ подтвердило ранее выданный заказ на планеры типа Як-14 в количестве 200 экземпляров. Теперь в серии должны были строиться Як-14М. За 1950 год ростовский авиазавод выпустил 189 планеров Як-14 и Як-14М.

Во исполнение приказа Главнокомандующего ВВС Советской Армии №0346 от 6 июля 1950 года на аэродроме Липицы были начаты войсковые испытания Як-14. Всего на испытания предоставили 9 планеров производства завода №168. Полеты начались 10 августа, однако 24 августа были прекращены в связи с запрещением полетов самолетов-буксировщиков Ил-12.

Продолжены войсковые испытания были летом 1951 года на аэродроме города Пскова. На этот раз было представлено 13 Як-14. Девять планеров летали в строю эскадрилий, 4 испытывались при посадке на пашню. В качестве самолетов-буксировщиков использовались Ил-12Д, производства завода №30 выпуска декабря 1949 года, и Ил-12Т выпуска 1947-48 годов.

Як-14. Большие крылья десанта


В заключение по результатам войсковых испытаний Як-14 отмечалось, что средний десантный планер Як-14 войсковые испытания прошел удовлетворительно. В качестве недостатков группы планерных поездов, состоящих из самолетов Ил-12 и планеров Як-14, были:
- полеты в строю эскадрильи возможны только в простых метеоусловиях днем, при слабой болтанке, а ночью в тех же условиях в составе отдельных поездов и звена с включенными огнями на самолетах и планерах;
- малый диапазон скоростей и ограниченность маневра при полете в строю 4 клин эскадрильи приводит к необходимости выполнять полеты только в строю «колонны звеньев» при большом радиусе разворота, вследствие чего крупные боевые порядки сильно растягиваются; - при полете в составе даже эскадрильи практический потолок равен 2500 м, что при полете в составе крупных групп позволяет иметь высоту не выше 2000 м;
- большая длина разбега и взлетной дистанции требует аэродромов с взлетными полосами не менее 1800 м, с открытыми подходами, что при недостаточном радиусе действия планерных поездов еще более ограничивает возможность их применения;
- буксировка планеров, особенно в полете строем, требует постоянно повышенных режимов работы моторов, что приводит к быстрому их износу.

Одним словом, несмотря на все достоинства самого планера Як-14, массовое его применение в крупных войсковых операциях представлялось достаточно сложным и сковывалось, прежде всего, возможностями самолета буксировщика Ил-12. Одним из вариантов повышения летных характеристик планерных поездов могла стать установка ракетных стартовых ускорителей на самолет Ил-12, однако неизвестно, проводились ли такие опыты.

Что касается оценки непосредственно самого планера Як-14 по результатам войсковых испытаний, то она, в основном, совпадала с прежними положительными отзывами. Было и кое-что новенькое: «Кабина не отделена от грузовой кабины планера, вследствие чего десантники имеют возможность следить за действиями летчиков в полете, что крайне нежелательно».

Як-14. Большие крылья десанта


Эксплуатация Як-14 оценивалась как простая и могла осуществляться одним механиком с привлечением летного экипажа. Чтобы облегчить погрузку техники, а также при посадке на лыжи, механик стравливал давление в амортизаторах. Если это операцию производили на стоянке, планер, по воспоминаниям очевидцев, напоминал верблюда, который готовился принять седоков. При открытии воздушного крана поначалу проседала правая основная стойка шасси, следом носовая, а затем левая стойка. Вот так, неспешно, раскачиваясь, подобно верблюду, Як-14 опускался почти на полметра. Перед взлетом давление повышали до нормального, и амортизаторы приподнимали планер.

Хранение планера под открытым небом усложнялось его недостаточной герметичностью. Российские климатические условия, как известно, малым количеством дождей не отличаются, поэтому проблема извлечения дождевой воды из нутра Як-14 оказалась достаточно серьезной. Несмотря на имеющиеся дренажные отверстия, влага накапливалась, и ее приходилось выливать древним методом; раскачивать аппарат, наклонять его на бок, на хвост. Но это уже были бытовые проблемы, и Як-14 в десантных войсках прижился. По результатам первого опыта эксплуатации, заказ на яковлевский грузовой планер было решено увеличить до 400 штук. С 1951 года Як-14 стали выпускать на авиазаводе №47 в городе Чкалов (Оренбург).

Як-14 базировались на аэродромах от западных границ до Дальнего Востока. На этих планерах летали пилоты, которые ранее освоили Ц-25 и Г-11. Необходимо отметить, что в отличие от Ц-25, обладавшего аэродинамическим качеством 15 и выполнявшего полеты в пилотажную зону, у яковлевской машины этот параметр был равен 12,5, и в зону он уже не летал.

Як-14. Большие крылья десанта


В пятидесятые годы состоялись два уникальных в мировой авиационной практике планерных перелетов в Арктику. Идея такого полета возникла еще до высадки первой арктической станции "Северный полюс". Вскоре после легендарного спасения «челюскинцев», О.Ю. Шмидт предложил П.И. Гроховскому создать жилища для полярников. Гроховский же предложил использовать для этого планеры, которые им разрабатывались, но до воплощения этого проекта в реальность дело тогда так и не дошло. Вновь к идее использования планеров в арктических широтах вернулись во второй половине сороковых. Именно перелеты в Арктику стали «лебединой песней» советских безмоторных машин. Первый из них совершили в 1950 году два планера Ц-25 и буксировщики Ил-12Д в район Северного полюса. Этот перелет был пробой сил перед необычайно сложным и длительным перелетом 1954 года, который пролег через всю нашу страну, с Запада на Восток. Выполняли его Як-14, являвшиеся в то время единственными летательными аппаратами, которые были способны перевозить крупногабаритное оборудование и технику. Перелет осуществили четыре планера и Ил-12Д на дрейфующую станцию СП-4. Яковлевская машина доставила на дрейфующую льдину бульдозер.

В ходе подготовки арктического перелета аэропоезда отработали непривычный вид посадки – буксировщик садился вместе с Як-14 "на привязи". На предпосадочной прямой тяжелый планер отцеплялся от самолета, планировал и после приземления быстро отруливал в сторону, чтобы освободить полосу следовавшим следом планерам. Всего воздушная экспедиция пробыла в воздухе 109 часов 21 мин., совершив полет по маршруту Москва-Казань-Свердловск-Омск-Новосибирск-Красноярск-Туруханск-Хатанга-Тикси-Певек-Мыс Шмидта-СП4.

Использование в войсках Як-14 продолжалось до середины пятидесятых годов. В связи с появлением тяжелых транспортных самолетов (Ан-8, АН-12) интерес к этому средству доставки грузов по воздуху постепенно угас.

Як-14. Большие крылья десанта


За рубежом яковлевский грузовоз эксплуатировался в чехословацкой армии. Попал он туда в 1953 году в соответствии с заключенными двусторонними соглашениями, согласно которым мы передавали Чехословакии 10 планеров Як-14 и 2 - Ц-25. Там им были присвоены обозначения К-14 и К-25 соответственно. Первая пара Як-14 были приведена самолетами Ил-12 на буксире в г. Прешов, находящийся в восточной Словакии. По завершении испытаний планеры передислоцировали на аэродром Клебы под Прагой. Во второй половине 1953 года, после обучения летчиков, Як-14 вошли в состав 4-ой эскадрильи отдельного полка транспортной авиации. В апреле 1955 года эти планеры принимали участие в учениях чехословацкой армии. С их помощью по воздуху были доставлены автомобили Татра Т-805 с артиллерийским орудием и шестью солдатами. Осенью 1955 года два Як-14 были продемонстрированы в авиационном празднике, проходившем на пражском аэродроме в Рузинье. Эксплуатировались чешские Як-14 до 1956 года.

Як-14. Большие крылья десанта


Источники:
Якубович Н. Десантный планер Як-14 // Неизвестный Яковлев. М.:ЭКСМО,ЯУЗА, С.240-243
Колов С. Транспортный планер Як-14. // Самолеты Мира. 2000. №4. С.22-26.
Адлер Е. Летающий вагон. // Крылья Родины. 1999. №5. С.15-19
Маслов М. Крылатая шкатулка Пандоры. // М-Хобби. 1999. №6. С.20-23.
Воротников О. Як-14. Над снежными просторами Арктики.// Крылья Родины. 1999. №5. С.15-19.
Автор: Инженер-технарь


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 9
  1. parusnik 11 апреля 2016 07:27
    Как-то и не знал, что Як-14 эксплуатировался в чехословацкой армии..Спасибо!..
  2. Туркестанец 11 апреля 2016 07:59
    Первая статья о Десантных планерах. Доводилось слушать рассказы о них но в живую не видел. Статье ПЛЮС
  3. qwert 11 апреля 2016 08:13
    Чем только Яковлев не занимался. Ну, разве, что тяжелыми бомбардировщиками. Вероятно не рисковал переходить Туполеву дорогу.
    1. Гамдлислям 11 апреля 2016 10:33
      Цитата: qwert
      Чем только Яковлев не занимался. Ну, разве, что тяжелыми бомбардировщиками

      Уважаемый коллега Эдуард, в ОКБ Яковлева А.С. прорабатывались эскизные проекты тяжёлых бомбардировщиков, но на этом всё заканчивалось. Проектирование МАП поручало Туполеву А.Н., либо Мясищеву В.М. (попытка Сухова П.О. вклиниться - закончилась постройкой только опытного образца)
      Так что Вы правы, Туполев А.Н., при поддержке МАП, был монополистом в этой сфере
    2. Мур 12 апреля 2016 03:34
      Цитата: qwert
      Вероятно не рисковал переходить Туполеву дорогу.

      Ну, к слову сказать, Туполев в область истребительной авиации тоже не вторгался...
  4. AK64 11 апреля 2016 09:30
    Первоисточник
  5. qwert 11 апреля 2016 11:57
    Цитата: AK64
    Первоисточник

    Неа... Не похож
    1. AK64 11 апреля 2016 15:17
      Не похож


      Это макияж. А внутре-то ...
  6. Dekabrev 11 апреля 2016 23:09
    Хорошая статья. Только хотелось бы про конструкцию поподробнее. У англичан во время войны пилотов планеров, вроде, готовили из солдат. Интересно, а кто управлял Як-14? Интересное замечание "десант мог наблюдать за действиями экипажа, что крайне нежелательно". А что в этом такого нежелательного? Просто интересно.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня