Military Review

"Enchanted by bullets" Masha Borovichenko

15
Today I would say that Maria Borovichenko, the future Hero of the Soviet Union, was born in Kiev, on Myshelovskaya Street. And in the distant 1925, it was a small village Mousetrap. Here, in the family of a worker, Masha was born. The girl recognized the grief early: she had only just begun school, when her mother died from a serious illness. Aunt, Evdokia Andreevna Burlatskaya took Masha to herself. Evdokia Andreevna was a kind, fair and honest man. And her foster daughter grew up the same. This is how Burlatskaya recalled this time: “... Mary grew and was brought up with me. I did not have children, so I gave all the affection and attention to her as my own daughter. Maria loved singing, dancing and sport. She was an active participant in amateur art activities at school, dreamed of becoming a teacher or doctor. She was obedient and affectionate ... ”Masha made a choice in favor of a medical case. However, not only by the will of the heart, but also because the nurses were required in the war. It's about 1941 ...

In August, 1941, Masha arrived at the headquarters of the 5 airborne brigade. This is how the Hero of the Soviet Union, General Alexander Ilyich Rodimtsev, who wrote a little story about Masha after the war, recalled it twice: “... In the morning I was informed that two men had crossed the front line to the units, the man and the girl. This report seemed surprising to me: here, on the approaches to the outskirts of Kiev, the fascists concentrated so many troops that even a mouse would not slip unnoticed. How were these two able to cross the front? I ordered to bring them to the command post ... "

“These two” - Masha and her uncle, a railroad worker who was not taken to the front because of a weak heart. They got to their place at great risk, at night. They hit the same fascist, Masha's uncle had to grab hand-to-hand, and at that time the girl threw herself at the enemy’s feet to restrain his movements. As evidence, Borovichenko brought epaulets of that German.

The girl asked to take her to her nurse.
- And where are you from? - asked Rodimtsev.
- From the Mousetrap. I beg you.

Masha not only asked. She brought with her the most valuable information about the location of the enemy guns, which she herself extracted (for several days, watching, she sat on the dovecot near her house, and then, pretending to carry dill to the Nazis, walked around the Mousetrap). And very soon, thanks to the machine data, our artillery destroyed the enemy machine-gun points in the area. On the same day several fascists were captured.
- Your guns can see! - one German repeated to the translator, completely confused. - They covered our machine-gun and mortar batteries from the first volley ...

So Maria Borovichenko became Mashenka from the Mousetrap, a military nurse. She was enrolled in the state of August 11. And two days later, a fragile, low girl carried on herself from the battle of eight fighters, she had a trophy pistol sticking out of her belt. On that day, Masha disobeyed the order of Captain Simkin, remained on the battlefield and continued to help the fighters. And saved the life of the captain himself, who was seriously wounded. Simkin himself could not resist the Germans, who decided to take him prisoner. And the girl was not taken aback, she arrived in time, shot the fascists and brought Simkin out of battle.

Soon the Mousetrap was cleared of the enemy - Masha could return home. But remained in the ranks ...

Her courage astonished the fighters. It seemed that Masha from the Mousetrap had long been at the front; she was an experienced soldier. In the battle for the Agricultural Institute, yesterday's girl captured the German corporal. He considered himself an experienced soldier, fought in Poland, France, Norway. And in this battle I only dropped my helmet, leaned over to find it in the grass, and when I got up, I saw the barrel of a machine gun in front of me. After the interrogation, the corporal could not come to his senses and believe that almost a child had taken him prisoner.

"Enchanted by bullets" Masha Borovichenko


In September, in battles near Konotop, she saved twenty fighters who needed medical assistance. The enemy desperately rushed to cross the river Seim, but this plan tore off an unexpected powerful machine-gun fire. The place to install the gun was chosen very well: behind the bridge, on a cliff. It was Masha who, assisting the wounded, took a stand. Helped the machine gunner Ivanov to install a machine gun at the height of the river Seim and from there to fire at the enemy. This decided the outcome of the battle - in this area the enemy failed, the task was completed. Masha got out of the battlefield, and there were tears from bullets on her overcoat. “You're like a bewitched girl!” The fighters joked.

Or another case. Maria participated in the raid on the enemy’s rear near the village of Gutrovo. During this raid, our soldiers destroyed about two hundred fascists, about a hundred trucks, brought a prisoner officer and brought one car. This is how Senior Lieutenant Sabodakh recalled Masha, who led the raid: “What a girl - not a shadow of fear! Under a hail of bullets carried out from the battlefield wounded Sergeant Bugrov. And when a fascist officer rushed to her, she laid him out of a pistol. She was in battle all the time. How she hurls grenades! I especially remember the minute when we broke into the classroom from the corridor. Some brigand knocked the machine gun out of Masha's hands. What do you think confused? Not at all! I rushed to the floor, the German machine gun picked up and let's finish the fascists ... "

As part of the 13-th Guards Rifle Division, Masha fought for Stalingrad. She was awarded the medal "For Military Merit" and the Order of the Red Star. There, near Stalingrad, in one of the battles, Masha met the senior medical assistant of the health company of the 34 Guards Rifle Regiment, Mikhail Kravchenko. It was a dashing guy, everyone said he was desperately lucky. He played the accordion, sang.

Young people love each other. From now on, they were almost never separated - together on the battlefield and in moments of calm. But the luck that took Mikhail so long to take care of, for a moment, turned away just a minute ... And this was enough for a German sniper to get into Misha. Masha and at this time was near. She managed to throw herself on the ground, stick her hat out from behind a cover and thus understand where the fascist was aiming from. I managed and successfully threw a grenade into this place. But her Misha returned to life could not ...

... She died on July 14 1943, in a battle near Oboyan, in front of her fellow soldiers, covering the wounded Lieutenant Corniek. Right under Masha’s feet, a shell exploded - and the lieutenant was still alive. And this feat of the girl caused such pain and rage in the hearts of fellow soldiers that, as one, they rose to the attack - for their Masha, who did not have time to live. They buried a girl in the village of Orlovka, Belgorod Region.
Masha wanted to be a teacher. And Misha is a doctor.
Author:
15 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, daily additional materials that do not get on the site: https://t.me/topwar_ru

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. qwert
    qwert 27 June 2016 07: 09
    +20
    Like all articles from Sophia, this one is also a big and fat plus. Interesting, touching and strong
  2. parusnik
    parusnik 27 June 2016 07: 30
    +16
    Masha wanted to be a teacher. And Misha is a doctor.... And so many such destinies .... Thank you, Sophia ...
  3. Volga Cossack
    Volga Cossack 27 June 2016 07: 46
    +10
    Thanks Sophia !! It is piercingly written ........ I am reading your articles and Soul Sore. It seems unnecessarily sentimental and fought .... but touches the Soul. Thanks again!
  4. Blondy
    Blondy 27 June 2016 07: 49
    +11
    Put a plus, but this is so little. Thanks to the author.
  5. EvgNik
    EvgNik 27 June 2016 08: 31
    +6
    I agree with Blondy, one plus is not enough. Thank you, Sophia, a wonderful series of articles about girls who fought and died so that we could live.
    1. Reptiloid
      Reptiloid 27 June 2016 11: 10
      +4
      Thanks so much for the story.
      While we read about them, we think, we remember --- they live.
      1. Reptiloid
        Reptiloid 27 June 2016 11: 26
        +3
        A lump in the throat is simple. I could not finish it.
        Heavy topic ----. Yesterday in a second-hand bookseller, among other books, I bought a large thick book, a gift edition about Leningraders for the 65th anniversary of Victory for 50 rubles. And a huge book "The Great Patriotic War" for 10 rubles. Everything is in excellent condition. So, among relatives and the acquaintances of these people, no one needs it, because. for these books, the person who handed in received 10 rubles and a ruble. This is obtained from the declared price for them.
        1. a housewife
          a housewife 27 June 2016 12: 27
          +3
          All my life I will now remember Mashenka from the Mousetrap. A girl at all. And how much power! Were such girls in France, Poland, Czech Republic? I doubt it. This is our people. About books. When my daughter was in 11th grade, she came up to me with the question: "Maybe you know what happened there in Stalingrad?" I was horrified! The child was preparing for the history department! I took her textbook - there the whole (!) World War II fit on 4 sheets. Of these, the course of the Great Patriotic War - two. Stalingrad was assigned several lines, one paragraph. I just went straight to a second-hand bookstore and, fortunately, found the book "The Great Patriotic War", which is also cheap. Apparently the same as yours. According to her, the daughter was preparing for the war. It is a pity that now there are no second-hand bookshops. This means that many are simply throwing away the literature they do not need. And you say - the exam. What does the USE have to do with it when textbooks are unusable !!! And the books continue to be thrown away. An old neighbor was taken to her by her nephews from Ukraine, all her books were put in bags and prepared for disposal. I asked to take something for myself, got permission. Okay, they threw away the novels of the 50s, okay - Conan Doyle and Stevenson subscriptions. They threw out the Bible! The village is h-khlyatskoe and nothing else. And we have enough of them. Unfortunately.
          1. avaks111
            avaks111 27 June 2016 15: 16
            +2
            Burned house-burn and barn!
  6. Warrior2015
    Warrior2015 27 June 2016 12: 14
    +3
    Quote: Reptiloid
    And a huge book "The Great Patriotic War" for 10 rubles.
    If this is a huge volume in dark bard binding in the style of the Soviet encyclopedia - consider that you won the lottery, this is a very valuable and informative publication.
    1. Reptiloid
      Reptiloid 27 June 2016 13: 06
      +2
      Yes, it looks like this. The fact is that I haven’t brought them yet, although I paid. Since I chose a lot of things and I didn’t go home, I will take it today. Now I’ll worry.
  7. sledge
    sledge 27 June 2016 12: 22
    +4
    Thank you so much for the article! Very similar to the recently read story of V. Bogomolov "First Love" - ​​the same piercing, heart-breaking !!!
  8. bmv1202
    bmv1202 27 June 2016 13: 07
    +5
    Thank you Sofya! Thank you so much!
  9. 56_br
    56_br 27 June 2016 20: 03
    +1
    This is OUR MASHA, SOVIET EDUCATION !!! And modern youth would begin to shoot everything on their smartphones.
    1. Xpyct89
      Xpyct89 28 June 2016 09: 19
      +2
      Not a fact, I have a friend so she serves in the calculation of fire extinguishing

"Заколдованная от пуль" Маша Боровиченко

Сегодня бы сказали, что Мария Боровиченко, будущий Герой Советского Союза, родилась в Киеве, на улице Мышеловской. А в далёком 1925 году это был маленький посёлок Мышеловка. Здесь, в семье рабочего, и появилась на свет Маша. Девочка рано узнала горе: только начала учиться в школе, когда от тяжелой болезни умерла мама. Машеньку к себе забрала тётя, Евдокия Андреевна Бурлацкая. Евдокия Андреевна была человеком добрым, справедливым и честным. И её приёмная доченька росла такой же. Вот как вспоминала об этом времени Бурлацкая: «...Мария росла и воспитывалась у меня. Детей у меня не было, поэтому всю ласку и внимание я уделяла ей, как родной дочери. Мария любила пение, танцы и спорт. Была активным участником художественной самодеятельности в школе, мечтала стать педагогом или врачом. Она была послушна и ласкова...» Машенька сделала выбор в пользу медицинского дела. Однако уже не только по воле сердца, но и потому, что медсёстры требовались на войне. Речь-то идёт о 1941-ом...

В августе 1941 года Маша пришла в штаб 5-й воздушно-десантной бригады. Вот как вспоминал об этом дважды Герой Советского Союза, генерал Александр Ильич Родимцев, который уже после войны напишет о Машеньке небольшую повесть: «...Утром мне доложили, что со стороны противника в расположение частей через линию фронта перешли двое — мужчина и девочка. Это донесение показалось мне удивительным: здесь, на подступах к окраинам Киева, фашисты сосредоточили так много войск, что даже мышь не проскользнула бы незамеченной. Как же смогли перейти через фронт эти двое? Я приказал привести их на командный пункт...»

«Эти двое» - Машенька и её дядя, железнодорожник, которого не взяли на фронт из-за слабого сердца. Добрались до своих они с огромным риском, ночью. Налетели-таки на одного фашиста, Машиному дяде пришлось схватиться врукопашную, а девочка бросилась в это время врагу в ноги, чтобы сковать его движения. В качестве доказательства Боровиченко принесли погоны того немца.


Девушка попросила взять её к себе санитаркой.
- И откуда ты такая? - спросил Родимцев.
- Из Мышеловки. Прошусь к вам.

Машенька не только просилась. Она принесла с собой ценнейшие сведения о расположении вражеских орудий, которые сама добыла (несколько дней, наблюдая, она сидела на голубятне неподалёку от своего дома, а потом, делая вид, что несёт фашистам укроп, ходила по Мышеловке). И очень скоро благодаря Машины данным наша артиллерия уничтожила в этом районе пулемётные точки врага. В тот же день были взяты в плен несколько фашистов.
- Ваши пушки умеют видеть! – повторял переводчику один немец, совершенно растерянный. - Они с первого залпа накрыли наши пулемётные и миномётные батареи...

Так Мария Боровиченко стала Машенькой из Мышеловки, военной медсестрой. Её зачислили в штат 11 августа. А два дня спустя хрупкая, невысокая девочка вынесла на себе из боя восьмерых бойцов, за поясом у неё уже торчал трофейный пистолет. В тот день Машенька ослушалась приказа капитана Симкина, осталась на поле боя и продолжала помогать бойцам. И спасла жизнь самому капитану, который был тяжело ранен. Сам Симкин уже не мог дать отпор немцем, решившим взять его в плен. А девочка не растерялась, вовремя подоспела, расстреляла фашистов и вынесла Симкина из боя.

Вскоре Мышеловку очистили от врага — Машенька могла вернуться домой. Но осталась в строю...

Её храбрость вызывала изумление бойцов. Казалось, Машенька из Мышеловки давно на фронте, она бывалый солдат. В бою за сельхозинститут вчерашняя девочка взяла в плен немецкого ефрейтора. Он считал себя опытным солдатом, воевал в Польше, Франции, Норвегии. А в этом сражении лишь обронил каску, наклонился, чтобы найти её в траве, а когда поднялся — увидел перед собой дуло автомата. Уже после допроса ефрейтор никак не мог прийти в себя и поверить, что его в плен взял почти ребёнок.

"Заколдованная от пуль" Маша Боровиченко


В сентябре в боях около Конотопа она спасла двадцать бойцов, которым нужна была медицинская помощь. Противник отчаянно рвался переправиться через реку Сейм, но этот план сорвал неожиданный мощный пулемётный огонь. Место для установки орудия было выбрано очень удачно: за мостом, на обрыве. Именно Маша, оказывая помощь раненым, приметила позицию. Помогла пулемётчику Иванову установить пулемёт на высоте у реки Сейм и оттуда вести огонь по врагу. Это решило исход боя — на этом участке враг не прошёл, задача была выполнена. Машенька вышла из боя, а на шинели её виднелись прорехи от пуль. «Ты словно заколдованная, девочка!» - шутили бойцы.

Или другой случай. Мария участвовала в рейде по тылам противника в районе села Гутрово. Во время этого рейда наши солдаты уничтожили около двухсот фашистов, около сотни грузовиков, привели пленного офицера и привезли одну машину. Вот как вспоминал о Машеньке старший лейтенант Сабодах, который руководил рейдом: «Что за девушка — ни тени страха! Под градом пуль вынесла с поля боя раненого сержанта Бугрова. А когда к ней кинулся фашистский офицер, уложила его из пистолета. Она всё время была в бою. Как она швыряет гранаты! Особенно запомнилась мне минута, когда мы в класс школы из коридора ворвались. Какой-то верзила выбил у Машеньки из рук автомат. Что же вы думаете, растерялась? Нисколько! Бросилась на пол, немецкий автомат подхватила и давай фашистов добивать...»

В составе 13-й гвардейской стрелковой дивизии Машенька сражалась за Сталинград. Её наградили медалью «За боевые заслуги» и орденом Красной звезды. Там, под Сталинградом, в одном из боёв Маша встретила старшего фельдшера санитарной роты 34-го гвардейского стрелкового полка Михаила Кравченко. Это был лихой парень, все говорили, что ему отчаянно везёт. Он играл на баяне, пел.

Молодые люди полюбили друг друга. Отныне они почти не разлучались — вместе на поле боя и в минуты затишья. Но удача, которая так долго берегла Михаила, на минутку, всего на минутку отвернулась... И этой минутки хватило, чтобы в Мишу попал немецкий снайпер. Машенька и в это время находилась рядом. Она успела броситься на землю, высунуть на палке из-за укрытия шапку и таким образом понять, откуда целился фашист. Сумела и удачно бросить в это место гранату. Но своего Мишеньку вернуть к жизни не смогла...

...Она погибла 14 июля 1943 года, в бою под Обоянью, на глазах своих однополчан, закрыв собой раненного лейтенанта Корниеко. Прямо под ногами Машеньки разорвался снаряд — а лейтенант остался жив. И этот подвиг девушки вызвал такую боль и ярость в сердцах однополчан, что, как один, поднялись в атаку — за свою Машеньку, которая и пожить-то не успела. Похоронили девушку в селе Орловка Белгородской области.
Машенька хотела стать учителем. А Миша — врачом.
Автор: Софья Милютинская


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 15
  1. qwert 27 июня 2016 07:09
    Как и все статьи от Софьи эта тоже на большой и жирный плюс. Интересно, трогательно и сильно
  2. parusnik 27 июня 2016 07:30
    Машенька хотела стать учителем. А Миша — врачом....И вот сколько таких судеб....Спасибо, Софья...
  3. казак волгский 27 июня 2016 07:46
    Спасибо Софья!! Пронзительно написано........ читаю Ваши статьи и Душа Болит.Вроде излишне не сентиментален и воевал.... но Душу трогает. Еще раз - СПАСИБО!
  4. Blondy 27 июня 2016 07:49
    Поставила плюс, но этого так мало. Спасибо автору.
  5. EvgNik 27 июня 2016 08:31
    Согласен с Blondy, одного плюса мало. Спасибо, Софья, замечательная серия статей о девушках, которые воевали и погибли, чтобы жили мы.
    1. Reptiloid 27 июня 2016 11:10
      Большое спасибо за рассказ.
      Пока мы о них читаем,думаем, помним---они живут.
      1. Reptiloid 27 июня 2016 11:26
        Комок в горле просто.Не смог дописать.
        Тяжёлая тема----.вчера в букинисте среди прочих книг приобрёл большую толстую книгу подарочное издание о Ленинградцах к 65 лет Победы за 50 рублей.И огромную книгу "Великая Отечественная Война" за 10 рублей.Всё в отличном состоянии.Значит,среди родственников и знакомых этих людей никому это не надо,т.к. за эти книги сдавший получил 10рублей и рубль.Так получается из заявленой цены на них.
        1. домохозяйка 27 июня 2016 12:27
          Всю жизнь теперь буду помнить о Машеньке из Мышеловки. Девочка совсем. А сколько силы!Были ли такие девочки во Франции, в Польше, в Чехии? Сомневаюсь. Это наш народ такой. Насчёт книг. Когда у меня дочь училась в 11-м классе, она подошла ко мне с вопросом: "Может ты знаешь, что там всё-таки было в Сталинграде?". Я в ужас пришла! Ребёнок готовился на истфак! Взяла её учебник - там вся(!) вторая мировая поместилась на 4-х листах. Из них ход Великой Отечественной - на двух. Сталинграду было отведено несколько строк, один абзац. Я просто сразу поехала в букинистический магазин и, к счастью, нашла книгу "Великая Отечественная война", тоже дёшево. Видимо, такая же, как у вас. По ней дочь по войне и готовилась. Жаль, что сейчас букинистических отделов нет. Это значит, что многие просто выбрасывают ненужную им литературу. А вы говорите - ЕГЭ. При чём тут ЕГЭ, когда учебники негодные!!! А книги продолжают выбрасывать. Соседку старенькую забирали к себе племянники с украины, все её книги сложили в мешки и приготовили на выброс. Я попросила кое-что взять себе, получила разрешение. Ладно, выбросили они романы 50-х годов, ладно - подписки Конан-Дойля и Стивенсона. Они Библию выкинули! Село х-хляцкое и больше ничего. Да и у нас таких хватает. К сожалению.
          1. avaks111 27 июня 2016 15:16
            Сгорел дом-гори и сарай!
  6. Ратник2015 27 июня 2016 12:14
    Цитата: Reptiloid
    И огромную книгу "Великая Отечественная Война" за 10 рублей.
    Если это большущий том в тёмно-бардовом переплёте в стиле советской энциклопедии - считайте что выйграли в лотерею, это очень ценное и информативное издание.
    1. Reptiloid 27 июня 2016 13:06
      Да,выглядит так.Дело в том,что я их ещё не принёс,хотя оплатил.Так как выбрал много чего,а я не домой шёл,сегодня заберу.Теперь буду переживать.
  7. санёк 27 июня 2016 12:22
    Огромное спасибо за статью!Очень похоже на недавно прочитанный рассказ В. Богомолова "Первая любовь" - такой же пронзительный, рвущий сердце!!!
  8. bmv1202 27 июня 2016 13:07
    Спасибо, Софья! Огромное спасибо!
  9. 56_бр 27 июня 2016 20:03
    Это НАША МАША, СОВЕТСКОЕ ВОСПИТАНИЕ!!! А современная молодежь стала бы снимать все на свои смартфоны.
    1. Xpyct89 28 июня 2016 09:19
      Не факт, у меня есть знакомая так она в расчёте службы пожаро тушения служит
Информация
Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня