Military Review

Battles at Sokhochin-Kolosomb and Charnovo

6
French army offensive


Before the first confrontation with the French army, Kamensky's army was located in the following positions: the Bennigsen corps at Pultusk, the Buxgevden corps at Ostrolenka, the Essen corps at Brest, and the Prussian troops of Lestocq at Strasbourg. The Russian avant-gardes stood: Count Ostermann at Charnov, Barclay de Tolly at Sokhchin and Kolosomb, and Baggovut at Zegrzhe.

December 7 1806 of the French Emperor Napoleon Bonaparte arrived in Warsaw, December 9 - the French troops began a general movement. Napoleon decided to surround and destroy the Russian army in the area of ​​Golymina (north-west of Pultusk), where, according to erroneous data from French intelligence, it was located. Based on this idea, the left wing of the French army, the Bernadot and Ney corps, the Bessieres consolidated cavalry corps, moved from Thorn to Strasbourg to cut off the Prussian troops from the Russians, and then attack the right flank and the rear of the Russian army. The center, the infantry corps of Soult and Augereau, moved from Plock to Sokhchin and Kolozomba. The right wing with Napoleon himself, the Lanna Corps, Murat's Guard and Cavalry, moved from Warsaw to Charnow.

Barclay de Tolly reported on the movement of the enemy from Plock. The Russian commander-in-chief Kamensky decided to knock out the corps of Augereau and Soult beyond the Vistula. He ordered the Bennigsen corps to go from Pultusk to Sokhochin and Kolozombu, cross Wkru and attack the enemy. Buksgevden's corps was divided into two parts: the 5-I and 7-I divisions of Tuchkov and Dokhturov went from Ostrolenka to Vkre and constituted the right wing of Bennigsen; The 8 and 14 divisions of the Essen 3 and Anrep divisions were sent by the left bank of the Narev to Popov in order to guard the left wing of the army and the territory between the Bug and the Narev. The corps of Essen 1-th ordered to come out of Brest and to establish contact with the divisions of Essen 3-th and Anrep. The movement of our troops began on December 10 (22).


Source of maps: A. I. Mikhailovsky-Danilevsky. Description of the second war of Emperor Alexander with Napoleon, in 1806 and 1807

The first fights. The Case of Sokhochin

In the evening of December 10, the Cossack patrols of Barclay's detachment moved from the right bank of Vkra to the left, and the forward detachments of the French corps Soult and Augereau came out to the river. Our troops destroyed the crossings, they built a redoubt at Kolozomb. Here stood the 3 th jäger regiment and the 2 squadron of the Izyumsky hussar regiment of Loshkarev and Gluskov. Commanded by Barclay de Tolly himself. At Sokhochina, the 1 th jäger regiment of Davydovsky and the 3 squadron of hussars under the command of Major Potapov were located. The Tengin Musketeer Regiment of Yershov was located in the forest between Kolozomb and Sokhchin.

On the morning of December 11, the French infantry began the rafting. Russian rangers opened fire and repulsed the first attack. Replenishing advanced units, the French again tried to force the river. The second attack was also beaten off. Ouzero organized the third attack and at the same time moved part of the troops to the right flank in order to go behind the left wing of the Russian detachment. The French forced the river in a place where there was no our troops, began to build a bridge. Here on the other side of the French cavalry swam. A squadron of our hussars under the command of lieutenant Gluskova crushed the first rows of the enemy. However, it was not possible to stop the enemy. More and more French infantry and cavalry moved to our shore.

Barclay ordered the rangers to retreat, the same order was received by Davydovsky from Sokhchin. Our troops began to retreat to Novemyasto. The French attacked the redoubt and seized 6 guns, their first trophies in this campaign. The French tried to encircle the Tengin regiment, which at first fired, preventing the French from mooring to our shore, and then moved towards Sokhochin to join up with Davydovskiy. However, the Tengians with their guns at the ready, with music and drumming, overthrew the enemy and broke through to their own.

At this time, the huntsman Davydovskogo also fought off the attack of the French troops. They fought off all the attempts of the French to cross the river. French troops suffered heavy losses. The fighters of the 1 th eger regiment were the best in the Russian army in shooting. Before the war, the regiment stood in the Karelian forests and Davydovsky actively practiced shooting skills, and the huntsmen achieved such excellence in shooting that almost every shot reached the goal. Davydovsky himself was slightly wounded in this battle. Having received Barclay’s order to withdraw, the jägers of Davydovskiy united with the Tenginsky regiment and retreated to Novemyast, where all the forces of Barclay de Tolly united.

Thus, the first serious battle of the Russians and the French in this campaign took place. As Barclay de Tolly noted, "several battalions for a long time held up the rapid attack of entire enemy corps."



Battle of Charnovo

Almost at the same time, the Russian avant-garde under the command of Count Alexander Osterman-Tolstoy, who stood at Charnov, clashed with the French. The Russian vanguard had 7 battalions from Pavlovsky, Petersburg Grenadier, Rostov Musketeers, 4 and 20 jaeger regiments, 2 squadron of the Alexandria and Izyum hussars, one Cossack regiment, a company of pink artillery, and I and I and I and I and I and I and I and I and I and I and I made another one of them and I’m not allowed to use and have one of one and one I’ll got into one group and I’m only allowed to use and one to one template and one to one template and one to one team and one to one model and one to one template and one to one template and one to one template and one to one template and one to one model and one to one model and one to one model and one to one I would like to have a hp, I would like to use a single, I’m not allowed to use one of my own;

The Davou Corps (Infantry Divisions of Freean, Moran, Guden) took Modlin, put one crossing on Wkre and another on the Narev near Okunin. Not being able to push the enemy from the right bank of the Narew on his own, Osterman put the battery at the Pomikhovsky bridge (near the village of Pomikhovo) and took a strong position ahead of Charnov, located on the banks of the Narew river. Its tributary Vkra covered the right flank and center of the Russians from the enemy.

11 (23) December 1806. Emperor Napoleon arrived at Davout with a Lanna corps, a guard and cavalry. After examining the location of the Russian troops from the bell tower in the village of Gore, Napoleon said that he had awarded Davout’s corps for the victory at Auerstedt as the first right of the entire French army to solemnly enter Berlin and now provides a brilliant reward - the first battle with the Russians in his eyes. Napoleon decided to conduct a night attack against the enemy. The plan was simple: under the cover of darkness, force the Vkru River and crush the small Russian detachment. Napoleon Bonaparte ordered the Moran division to attack the left wing of the Russian detachment, and the Gudin division to strike the right flank. Friant's division, the Lannes corps, the guards and the cavalry remained in reserve. As a result, Napoleon was going to start the crossing at the same time in 2 places: from the island where Vrak flows into Narev (Moran's division), and from the Pomikhov region (Guden's division). The offensive was to begin on a conventional signal: an hour after the troops saw the fire in Pomikhovo.



In 16 hours 12 (24) December, when the short winter day came to an end, the French set fire to Pomikhovo. The Russians noticed the suspicious activity of the enemy and prepared for battle. In the morning our troops were waiting for the arrival of Commander-in-Chief Field Marshal Kamensky, so they were in full dress, and met the enemy in it. At 17 hours, French artillery opened fire, and then, as soon as it got dark, the enemy moved forward from the island and the right bank of the river. Vkra on bridges, boats and ferries. The chambers under the command of Major General Lambert held off the enemy for some time, but then retreated by order of Osterman-Tolstoy. The French were attacked in columns by our batteries in front of the main position at Charnovo and at Pomikhovo. Russian artillerymen met the enemy with a canister, then the huntsman with a bayonet counterattack overturned the enemy and pursued them to the river bank. Thus, the Russian soldiers repelled the first attack of the enemy. The fight subsided for a while.

Half an hour later, having received reinforcements, the French again went on the offensive. It all happened again: the French approached the batteries, but could not stand the fire and turned back, they were pursued by the Musketeers of the Rostov regiment. Preparing to repel the enemy's third attack, and in order to increase the mobility of the troops, Osterman ordered to put on the 4 Pomikhovsky battery horse guns instead of the heavy guns that were there, which were to be transported to the main position.

Soon the French went on the third attack, but the enemy was again thrown back from the main position. But at the Pomikhovskoy ferry, the French broke through, forcing the 4 Russian gun crews to retreat and their cover. Osterman threw a battalion of the St. Petersburg Grenadier Regiment under the command of Major Moshinsky to the threatened area. Russian grenadiers regained their position.

In the meantime, a rifle-artillery firing was going on all lines. The darkness of the December night hid the number of enemies, but the stubbornness of the attacks of the French troops, who fiercely went forward under the exclamations: “Long live the Emperor!”, And the testimony of prisoners made it clear to Osterman that he was dealing with the main forces of the enemy. He decided to withdraw the troops to Charnov. First, under the cover of a grenadier, he took the battery artillery back, putting light foot and horse artillery in positions.

Our troops did not have time to start a withdrawal as the French launched a new attack. But this attack was repelled. After that, the battle subsided. The Russian detachment calmly withdrew for Charnovo. A battalion of rangers and 6 equestrian guns were left in front of the village. After an hour and a half, the French again went on the offensive. Osterman ordered the rangers to withdraw to the main forces. The French moved behind them and violently attacked our position. Russian troops met the enemy with rifle and cannon fire, then went to bayonets. Count Osterman himself and his generals led the soldiers to attack. Russian hussars also rushed to the enemy. After a desperate battle, the Russians held onto the position, and the French retreated to Charnov. Napoleon ordered to stop the fight, only the French artillery continued shelling of Russian positions.

Morning was coming. Considering the fact that, in the light of day, the French will see the small number of the Russian detachment and simply embrace and crush it, Osterman ordered to retreat in 4 in the morning. The French did not pursue our troops. Osterman-Tolstoy detachment retreated to Naselsk. At the same time, Osterman ordered the Baggovut detachment to hurry from Zegrzhe to Pultusk, and by all means keep the bridge over the Narev there. This foreman Osterman was very correct.

In the battle of Charnovo, the losses on both sides were approximately equal and amounted to approximately 1000 people. The French were impressed by the resilience of the Russian troops and noted: "Count Osterman maneuvered like a real soldier, and his army fought with great courage and firmness." No wonder in the future, Count Osterman-Tolstoy will be one of the heroes of the Patriotic War.

The steady defense of Osterman’s detachment at Charnov was of strategic importance. Having detained the French army for half a day at the crossing, Osterman prevented the enemy from intercepting the main forces of Bennigsen from Pultusk and cut off his crossings through Narew.

At 10 in the morning of 12 (24) in December, the Osterman detachment arrived at Naselsk. Russian troops settled on the heights of the city. At noon Field Marshal Kamensky arrived here and ordered Osterman that if the enemy were to mount again, go to Stregochin, it was on this day the Bennigsen corps assembly point. Indeed, the French soon approached Naselsk and began to walk around it. Artillery fire began. Finding that the main enemy forces were approaching Nasselsk, Osterman carried out the command order and withdrew the troops in perfect order. A few hours later they arrived safely in Stregochin.

Battles at Sokhochin-Kolosomb and Charnovo

Count Alexander Ivanovich Osterman-Tolstoy (1770-1857)

To be continued ...
Author:
Articles from this series:
Russian-Prussian-French War 1806 – 1807

Russian-Prussian-French War 1806 – 1807.
As a military psychosis led Prussia to a military-political catastrophe
How Napoleon destroyed the Prussian army
Campaign in Poland. How Napoleon tried to crush the Russian army
6 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Semirek
    Semirek 14 December 2016 07: 11
    +2
    Thank you for the article hi
  2. parusnik
    parusnik 14 December 2016 07: 48
    +1
    In vain Napoleon, then climbed to Russia ...
  3. Ham
    Ham 14 December 2016 08: 07
    +2
    pay attention to the names of the Russian commanders - not one Russian senior officer - only baggovuts, essenes, buksgevedeny and barclays de tolly ....
    the German Alexander Pavlovich did not like Russian people and did not trust them ... and no longer cared about Russia but about the well-being of his German relatives
    it’s too small for the Russian Tsar, but for the German elector he would be ideally suited
    1. Cartalon
      Cartalon 14 December 2016 10: 35
      +1
      These Germans fought badly?
      1. Ham
        Ham 14 December 2016 10: 54
        +2
        of course bad! it was not for nothing that rumors "about the betrayal of the Germans" spread among the people, after which Alexander was forced, grudgingly, to replace his de Tolly, so much hated by him, Kutuzov ...
        in general, Tolstoy wrote everything about the Germans in War and Peace ...
        Do you remember the names of the generals of the heroes of the war of 1812? Raevsky, Miloradovich, Tuchkov, Bagration ... all "our own" and no buxgevedens ...
    2. murriou
      murriou 21 December 2016 08: 42
      0
      I wonder why many "Russian mega-patriots" are so illiterate in the Russian language, Russian history and Russian classics?
      Why are they illiterate in world history, even more understandable laughing

      But Barclay de Tolly has no kinship with the German electors, and cannot have: he is actually a Scot lol

Сражения при Сохочин-Колозомб и Чарново

Наступление французской армии

Перед первым столкновением с французской армией армия Каменского располагалась на следующих позициях: корпус Беннигсена у Пултуска, корпус Буксгевдена у Остроленки, корпус Эссена у Бреста, и прусские войска Лестока у Страсбурга. Русские авангарды стояли: графа Остермана у Чарнова, Барклая де Толли у Сохочина и Колозомба, и Багговута у Зегрже.

7 декабря 1806 года французский император Наполеон Бонапарт прибыл в Варшаву, 9 декабря — французские войска начали общее движение. Наполеон решил окружить и уничтожить русскую армию в районе Голымина (северо-западнее Пултуска), где, по ошибочным данным французской разведки, она находилась. Исходя из этого замысла, левое крыло французской армии, корпуса Бернадота и Нея, сводный кавалерийский корпус Бессьера, двинулось от Торна к Страсбургу, чтобы отрезать прусские войска от русских, а затем атаковать правый фланг и тыл русской армии. Центр, пехотные корпуса Сульта и Ожеро, двигались от Плоцка к Сохочину и Колозомбу. Правое крыло с самим Наполеоном, корпус Ланна, гвардия и кавалерия Мюрата, двинулось из Варшавы к Чарнову.


Барклай де Толли доложил о движении противника от Плоцка. Русский главнокомандующий Каменский решил выбить корпуса Ожеро и Сульта за Вислу. Он приказал корпусу Беннигсена идти от Пултуска к Сохочину и Колозомбу, переправиться через Вкру и атаковать врага. Корпус Буксгевдена делился на две части: 5-я и 7-я дивизии Тучкова и Дохтурова шли из Остроленки к Вкре и составляли правое крыло Беннигсена; 8-я и 14-я дивизии Эссена 3-го и Анрепа направлялись левым берегом Нарева к Попову, чтобы охранять левое крыло армии и территорию между Бугом и Наревом. Корпусу Эссена 1-го приказали выступить из Бреста и установить связь с дивизиями Эссена 3-го и Анрепа. Движение наших войск началось 10 (22) декабря.


Источник карт: А. И. Михайловский-Данилевский. Описание второй войны императора Александра с Наполеоном, в 1806 и 1807 годах

Первые бои. Дело при Сохочине

Вечером 10 декабря казачьи дозоры отряда Барклая перешли с правого берега Вкры на левый, и передовые отряды французских корпусов Сульта и Ожеро вышли к реке. Наши войска разрушили переправы, у Колозомба соорудили редут. Здесь стояли 3-й егерский полк и 2 эскадрона Изюмского гусарского полка Лошкарева и Глускова. Командовал сам Барклай де Толли. У Сохочина расположился 1-й егерский полк Давыдовского и 3 эскадрона гусар под началом майора Потапова. Тенгинский мушкетерский полк Ершова располагался в лесу между Колозомбом и Сохочиным.

Утром 11 декабря французская пехота начала переправу на плотах. Русские егери открыли огонь и отбили первую атаку. Пополнив передовые подразделения, французы снова попытались форсировать реку. Вторую атаку также отбили. Ожеро организовал третью атаку и одновременно двинул часть войск на правый фланг, чтобы зайти за левое крыло русского отряда. Французы форсировали реку в месте, где не было наших войск, начали строить мост. Здесь же на другой берег переплыла часть французской конницы. Эскадрон наших гусар под началом поручика Глускова смял первые ряды противника. Однако остановить врага не было возможности. Все больше французской пехоты и конницы переходило на наш берег.

Барклай приказал егерям отходить, такой же приказ получил Давыдовский у Сохочина. Наши войска стали отходить к Новемясто. Французы атаковали редут и захватили 6 орудий, первые свои трофеи в этом походе. Французы попытались окружить Тенгинский полк, который сначала вел огонь, не давая французам причалить к нашему берегу, а затем двинулся к Сохочину, чтобы соединиться с Давыдовским. Однако тенгинцы с ружьями наперевес, с музыкой и барабанным боем, опрокинули противника и прорвались к своим.

В это время егеря Давыдовского также отбивали атаки французских войск. Они отбили все попытки французов переправиться через реку. Французские войска понесли большие потери. Бойцы 1-го егерского полка были лучшими в русской армии по стрельбе. Перед войной полк стоял в Карельских лесах и Давыдовский активно отрабатывал навыки стрельбы, и егеря достигли такого совершенства в стрельбе, что практически каждый выстрел достигал цели. Сам Давыдовский в этом бою получил легкое ранение. Получив приказ Барклая отходить, егеря Давыдовского соединились с Тенгинским полком и отступили к Новемясту, где все силы Барклая де Толли объединились.

Таким образом, состоялся первый серьёзный бой русских и французов в этой кампании. Как отмечал Барклай де Толли «несколько батальонов долго удерживали быстрое нападение целых корпусов неприятельских».



Сражение при Чарново

Почти в это же время схватился с французами русский авангард под началом графа Александра Остермана-Толстого, который стоял у Чарнова. В русском передовом отряде было 7 батальонов из Павловского, Петербургского гренадерских, Ростовского мушкетерского, 4-го и 20-го егерских полков, по 2 эскадрона Александрийского и Изюмского гусарских полков, один казачий полк, рота батарейной артиллерии и 6 конных орудий.

Корпус Даву (пехотные дивизии Фриана, Морана, Гюдена) занял Модлин, поставил одну переправу на Вкре и другую на Нареве у Окунина. Не имея возможности своими силами втеснить противника с правого берега Нарева, Остерман поставил батарею у Помиховского моста (у селения Помихово) и занял сильную позицию впереди Чарнова, расположенного на берегу реки Нарев. Её приток Вкра прикрывал правый фланг и центр русских от врага.

11 (23) декабря 1806 г. император Наполеон прибыл к Даву с корпусом Ланна, гвардией и кавалерией. Изучив расположение русских войск с колокольни в селение Гора, Наполеон сказал, что наградил корпус Даву за победу под Ауэрштедтомом правом первым из всей французской армии торжественно войти в Берлин и теперь предоставляет блистательную награду — первую на его глазах битву с русскими. Наполеон решил провести против неприятеля ночную атаку. План был прост: под покровом темноты форсировать реку Вкру и разгромить немногочисленный русский отряд. Наполеон Бонапарт приказал дивизии Морана атаковать левое крыло русского отряда, дивизии Гюдена — ударить по правому флангу. Дивизия Фриана, корпус Ланна, гвардия и кавалерия оставались в резерве. В результате Наполеон собирался начать переправу одновременно в 2 местах: с острова там, где Вкра впадает в Нарев (дивизия Морана), и из района Помихова (дивизия Гюдена). Наступление должно было начаться по условному сигналу: через час после того, как войска увидят пожар в Помихово.



В 16 часов 12 (24) декабря, когда короткий зимний день подошел к концу, французы подожгли Помихово. Русские заметили подозрительную активность противника и изготовились к бою. Наши войска с утра ждали прибытия главнокомандующего фельдмаршала Каменского, поэтому были в парадной форме, в ней и встретили врага. В 17 часов французская артиллерия открыла огонь, а затем, как только стемнело, враг двинулся вперёд с острова и правого берега р. Вкра по мостам, на лодках и паромах. Егеря под командованием генерал-майора Ламберта некоторое время сдерживали противника, но затем отступили по приказу Остерман-Толстого. Французы колоннами атаковали наши батареи впереди главной позиции у Чарново и у Помихово. Русские артиллеристы встретили врага картечью, затем егеря штыковой контратакой опрокинули противника и преследовали до берега реки. Таким образом, русские солдаты отразили первую атаку противника. Бой на некоторое время затих.

Через полчаса, получив подкрепления, французы снова пошли в наступление. Все повторилось: французы подошли к батареям, но не выдержали огня и повернули назад, их преследовали мушкетеры Ростовского полка. Готовясь к отражению третьей атаки противника, и чтобы повысить мобильность войск, Остерман приказал поставить на Помиховскую батарею 4 конные пушки вместо бывших там тяжелых пушек, которые должны были перевезти на главную позицию.

Вскоре французы пошли в третью атаку, однако противника снова отбросили от главной позиции. Но на Помиховской переправе французы прорвались, заставив отступить 4 русских орудийных расчёта и их прикрытие. Остерман бросил на угрожаемый участок батальон Санкт-Петербургского гренадерского полка под началом майора Мошинского. Русские гренадеры восстановили положение.

Тем временем по все линии шла ружейно-артиллерийская перестрелка. Темнота декабрьской ночи скрывала число неприятелей, но упорство атак французских войск, которые яростно шли вперёд под возгласы: «Да здравствует Император!», и показания пленных, дали понять Остерману, что он имеет дело с главными силами врага. Он решил отвести войска к Чарнову. Сначала под прикрытием гренадер он отвел назад батарейную артиллерию, поставив на позициях легкую пешую и конную артиллерию.

Ещё не успели наши войска начать отход, как французы пошли в новую атаку. Но и эта атака была отбита. После этого сражение стихло. Русский отряд спокойно отошёл за Чарново. Впереди селения был оставлен батальон егерей и 6 конных орудий. Спустя полтора часа французы вновь пошли в наступление. Остерман приказал егерям отойти к главным силам. Французы двинулись за ними и яростно атаковали нашу позицию. Русские войска встретили врага ружейно-пушечным огнем, затем пошли в штыки. Сам граф Остерман и его генералы водили солдат в атаку. Русские гусары также бросились на врага. После отчаянной битвы, русские удержались на позиции, а французы откатились к Чарнову. Наполеон приказал прекратить бой, только французская артиллерия продолжала обстрел русских позиций.

Приближалось утро. Учитывая тот факт, что при свете дня французы увидят малочисленность русского отряда и просто охватят и сомнут его, Остерман в 4 утра приказал отступать. Французы наши войска не преследовали. Отряд Остерман-Толстого отступил к Насельску. При этом Остерман приказал отряду Багговута спешить от Зегрже в Пултуск, и во что бы то ни стало удерживать там мост через Нарев. Эта предусмотрительность Остермана была весьма правильной.

В сражении под Чарново потери обеих сторон были примерно равны и составили приблизительно по 1000 человек. Французы были впечатлены стойкостью русских войск и отмечали: «Граф Остерман маневрировал, как настоящий венный, а войско его сражалось с великим мужеством и твердостью». Не зря в будущем граф Остерман-Толстой станет одним из героев Отечественной войны.

Стойкая оборона отряда Остермана у Чарнова имела стратегическое значение. Задержав французскую армию на полдня у переправы, Остерман лишил противника возможности перехватить основные силы Беннигсена у Пултуска и отрезать ему переправы через Нарев.

В 10 часов утра 12 (24) декабря отряд Остермана прибыл к Насельску. Русские войска расположились на высотах за городом. В полдень сюда прибыл фельдмаршал Каменский и приказал Остерману, что если противник снова насядет, идти к Стрегочину, это был в этот день пункт сбора корпуса Беннигсена. Действительно вскоре французы подошли к Насельску и начали его обход. Началась артиллерийская перестрелка. Обнаружив, что к Насельску выходят основные силы противника, Остерман выполнил приказ командования и отвёл войска в полном порядке. Через несколько часов они благополучно прибыли в Стрегочин.

Сражения при Сохочин-Колозомб и Чарново

Граф Александр Иванович Остерман-Толстой (1770-1857)

Продолжение следует…

Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 6

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Семирек 14 декабря 2016 07:11
    Благодарю за статью hi
  2. parusnik 14 декабря 2016 07:48
    Зря Наполеон, в Россию затем полез...
  3. Окорок 14 декабря 2016 08:07
    обратите внимание на фамилии русских командиров - не одного русского высшего офицера - одни багговуты,эссены,буксгеведены и барклаи де толли....
    не любил немец Александр Павлович русских людей и не доверял им...и больше не о России пекся а о благополучии своих немецких родственичков
    для Русского царя мелковат а вот для немецкого курфюрста подошел бы идеально
    1. Cartalon 14 декабря 2016 10:35
      Эти немцы плохо воевали?
      1. Окорок 14 декабря 2016 10:54
        конечно плохо! не даром в народе пошли слухи "о предательстве немцев" после чего Александр был вынужден,скрепя сердце,сменить своего разлюбезного де Толли так сильно ненавидимым им Кутузовым...
        вообще про немцев Толстой ещё в "Войне и мире" всё написал...
        вы помните фамилии генералов героев войны 1812 года? Раевский,Милорадович,Тучков,Багратион...все "свои" и никаких буксгеведенов...
    2. murriou 21 декабря 2016 08:42
      Интересно, почему многие "русские мега-патриоты" так безграмотны в русском языке, русской истории и русской классике?
      Почему они безграмотны в мировой истории, хотя бы понятнее laughing

      А Барклай-де-Толли никакого родства с немецкими курфюстами не имеет и не может иметь: он вообще-то шотландец lol
Картина дня