Military Review

Increased situational awareness of armored combat vehicle crews

17

Observation


From the very beginning of the development of armored vehicles there was a problem of poor visibility. Requirements for the maximum protection of armored vehicles impose severe restrictions on survey devices. Optical instruments mounted on armored vehicles have limited viewing angles at low pointing speed. This problem concerns both the commander and the gunner, and the driver of the armored vehicle. The author personally had the opportunity to ride a passenger on the BTR-80 and see how the driver in some parts of the route, got out of the hatch, deftly driving the armored wheel with his foot. Using this method of control clearly characterizes the visibility in this armored vehicle.



[center] Crew Jobs tank T-14 “Armata” - driver (upper image), commander and gunner (lower image)


In the 21st century, it became possible to radically improve the capabilities of armored vehicles for orientation in space and search for targets. There were high-resolution video cameras, high-performance night-vision devices, thermal imagers. Nevertheless, there is still some skepticism regarding the radical increase in the capabilities of domestic armored vehicles in terms of surveillance and reconnaissance of targets. To detect targets, it still takes considerable time to turn around the observation devices, followed by pointing weapons on target.

Perhaps there is a shift in the conceptually most advanced T-14 tank on the Armata platform, but there are questions about the capabilities of all-round cameras, the presence of night vision channels, speed, and guidance controls.


IronVision System Helmet


A very interesting solution is the IronVision helmet project by the Israeli company Elbit System. Like the helmet of the pilot of the fifth-generation American fighter F-35, the helmet IronVision will allow the crew of armored vehicles to see through the armor. The helmet provides the crew with a high-resolution color image that allows you to distinguish objects both in the vicinity and at a distance from the armored vehicle.


The work of the helmet system Iron Vision

It is necessary to dwell on this technology in more detail. The problem with the implementation of “transparent armor” is that it is not enough to hang the armored car with video cameras and put a helmet on the pilot with displays or projection of the picture into the pilot's eye. You need sophisticated software that can "stitch" information from neighboring cameras in real time and mix, that is, overlay layers of information from different types of sensors. For such complex software, an appropriate computing complex is required.

The total size of the F-35 fighter software source software (software) exceeds 20 million lines, almost half of this software code (8,6 million lines) conducts the most complicated algorithmic processing in real-time mode for pasting all incoming data from sensors into a single picture of the theater of operations.

The onboard supercomputer of the F-35 fighter is capable of performing 40 billion operations per second in continuous mode, thanks to which it provides multitask execution of demanding advanced avionics algorithms, including processing of electro-optical, infrared and radar data. The processed information from the sensors of the aircraft is displayed directly into the pupils of the pilot, taking into account the rotation of the head relative to the body of the aircraft.


F-35 fighter pilot helmet



Helmet Pilot F-35

In Russia, a new generation of helmets are being developed as part of the creation of the fifth generation fighter Su-57 and the Mi-28HM “Night Hunter” helicopter.


Perspective helmet of the pilot


The main technical characteristics of the pilot pilot helmet:
- the optical system of the helmet-mounted indicator of the binocular type;
- number of video display elements, not less than 1024х768;
- brightness - not less than 2000 cd / m2;
- the range of angular coordinates of the helmet position: in azimuth - from minus 90 to + 90, in elevation - from minus 60 to + 30;
- the frequency of updating the coordinate information is at least 100 Hz;
- the delay in issuing the coordinates of the current measurement is not more than 20 ms;
integral helmet weight - no more than 2 kg.


Based on the available information, we can assume that the technically promising Russian pilot’s helmet is capable of displaying graphical information, but at the same time it is primarily focused on the output of character graphics. Displaying the image from optical and thermal imaging intelligence can be inferior in quality to the image displayed by the F-35 pilot’s helmet, given the complexity that is required to adjust the latter. F-35 pilot helmet fit takes two days for two hours, the display of augmented reality should be located exactly in 2 millimeters from the center of the pupil, each helmet is designed for a specific pilot. The advantage of the Russian approach is most likely the ease of helmet adjustment compared to its American counterpart, and the Russian helmet can most likely be used by any pilot with a minimal setting.

A much more important issue is the ability of the combat vehicle software to provide a seamless “gluing together” of the image coming from the all-round cameras. In this case, the Russian systems are most likely still inferior to the systems of the likely enemy, ensuring that the image is displayed in a helmet only from surveillance devices located in the nose of the aircraft. However, it is possible that work in this direction is already underway in the relevant institutions.

How much is equipment of this type demanded as equipment for armored combat vehicles? Ground combat is much more dynamic than air combat, of course, not from the point of view of the speed of movement of military vehicles, but from the point of view of the sudden appearance of threats. This is facilitated by the difficult terrain, and the presence of green spaces, buildings and structures. And if we want to provide crews with high situational awareness, then aviation technologies must be adapted for use on armored vehicles, and the above example of the IronVision helmet by the Israeli company Elbit System clearly shows that their time has already come.

When using display systems in a helmet, it is necessary to take into account the fact that a person is not an owl, and cannot turn his head at 180 degrees. If we use the image from the sensors located in the nose of the aircraft or helicopter, this is not so critical. But when providing the crew with a circular review, it is necessary to consider various solutions that reduce the need for crew members to twist their heads to maximum angles. For example, compressing an image into a sort of 3D panorama, when turning the head 90 degrees, the image is rotated to 180 degrees. Another option - the presence of quick-change direction buttons - when you press one of them, the center of the image shifts to the top / side / rear hemisphere. The advantage of digital image display systems is that several options for controlling the review can be implemented, and each member of the crew of the armored vehicle can choose the most convenient method for themselves.

The main method of targeting weapons to the target should be the guidance of the eye. In this mode, several control algorithms can be implemented - for example, when a target is detected, the operator seizes it, then a command is given to use weapons, then the CIDA automatically turns around and fires a target. In another scenario, the DUMM performs a turnaround and tracking of the target; the operator for opening the fire is given by the operator additionally.

Helmet or screen?


Theoretically, information from external viewing cameras and other reconnaissance equipment can be displayed on large-format displays in the cockpit of a combat vehicle, in this case, the guidance of weapons will be provided by assault target designation systems (SCS) similar to those used in the cockpits of Su-27, MiG-29 fighters, helicopters Ka-xnumx. But the use of such solutions will be a step back, because the convenience and quality of outputting information on large-format displays will in any case be worse than when displaying a helmet-mounted display, and the failure of large area displays during a fight is more likely than damage to a helmet destroyed most likely only with the head of the carrier.


Surat XSTS of Su-27, MiG-29 fighters (left and center) and Review-800 NSC of Ka-50 helicopter (right)


In the case of using screens as a backup information display tool, guidance can be carried out by specifying a point on the surface of the touch screen, in other words, act according to the principle “point the target with your finger”.


Large screens in the cockpit of the concept of an Israeli tank "Carmel"


Judging by the latest information, such panels of the Russian industry are quite capable.

Increased situational awareness of armored combat vehicle crews

Dashboard Su-57 with the integration of large-format displays.


As mentioned earlier, compared to display systems in a helmet, displaying information on screens can be considered a less promising direction of development. On the example of the development of aircraft instrument panels and helicopters, it can be seen that for some time LCD screens coexisted with mechanical indicators. Later, as they got used to the screens and became convinced of their reliability, they gradually began to refuse mechanical indicators.

A similar process in the future can occur with screens. As helmet technology will be improved with the ability to display images, the process of setting them up will be simplified and automated, a complete abandonment of displays in the cockpit of military equipment is possible. This will optimize the cockpit ergonomics in view of the vacated space. From the point of view of redundancy, it is easier to put a spare helmet in the cab and make a backup line to connect it.

Neurointerface


Currently, the technology of reading brain activity is rapidly developing. There is no talk about reading thoughts, first of all these technologies are in demand in the medical field for people with limited mobility. Early experiments implied the introduction of small electrodes into the human brain, but later devices appeared, placed in a special helmet, and allowing control of a prosthesis or even a character in a computer game.


Neurointerfaces of Neurobotics company (left) and Rostec concern (right)



Robot control via neural interface

Potentially, such technologies can have a significant impact on the control systems of combat vehicles. For example, when the distance to the observed object is changed, the person refocusing the eyes intuitively, without additional mental or muscular efforts. In a helmet with image output, brain activity recognition technology can be used in conjunction with pupil position tracking technology to instantly change the magnification of guidance devices according to the operator’s “mental” intuitive desire. In the case of using high-speed intelligence guidance drives, the operator will be able to change the field of view as quickly as a person can, simply looking around.

Conclusion


Combination DUMV with high-speed drive drives and modern information display systems in the helmets of the crews of armored vehicles, with the guidance of their weapons, will allow the armored vehicles to acquire previously inaccessible situational awareness and the highest response rate to threats.

In the next article we will talk about the ergonomics of the workplaces of ground combat vehicles and what the tank needs a supercomputer for.
Author:
Photos used:
topwar.ru, newsader.com, btvt.info, habr.com, magspace.ru, bastion-karpenko.ru, janes.com
Articles from this series:
Fire support tanks, BMPT "Terminator" and the cycle of OODA John Boyd
Armored vehicles against infantry. Who is faster: a tank or infantry?
17 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Krasnodar
    Krasnodar 16 June 2019 18: 10
    +6
    Informative, clear and to the point.
    1. Civil
      Civil 17 June 2019 07: 59
      +1
      1. Thanks to the author for an excellent analysis.
      2. All this, if combined with crewless systems, will be the future.
  2. Keyser soze
    Keyser soze 16 June 2019 18: 15
    +1
    In 10 years, Augmented Reality will steer in many areas of ordinary life and will become an ordinary prefix like a telephone. It is clear that the military will not pass by the capabilities of this technology.
    1. Aerodrome
      Aerodrome 16 June 2019 18: 50
      +4
      The network-centric principle is the near future, you can't go anywhere, but the weapon does not stand still. if some "EM contraption" turns off the monitor screens, and "muffles" the radio exchange, who will be in favor? T-64-72 ... here and from the "armata" will want to in the T-34 ... recently the SSJ disaster showed how modern GA pilots fly without an "autopilot".
      1. Keyser soze
        Keyser soze 16 June 2019 20: 26
        +1
        if some "EM gizmo" extinguishes the monitor screens, and "muffles" the radio traffic,


        Well, I suppose that all the same military products have 9 "lives" and will not give up so easily. And if everything goes out, we take Kalash, run to the Metro and sign up for the Order :)
      2. Shopping Mall
        16 June 2019 21: 31
        +6
        Quote: Aerodrome
        The network-centric principle is the near future, you can't go anywhere, but the weapon does not stand still. if some "EM contraption" turns off the monitor screens, and "muffles" the radio exchange, who will be in favor? T-64-72 ... here and from the "armata" will want to in the T-34 ... recently the SSJ disaster showed how modern GA pilots fly without an "autopilot".


        If what technique and can be maximally protected from EMR, then this is armored vehicles. Special electronics, Faraday cage with grounding through the tracks, metallized sputtering on optics, etc.
  3. lucul
    lucul 16 June 2019 20: 00
    -3
    The combination of the SUMM with high-speed guidance drives and modern information display systems in the helmets of the crews of the armored vehicles, with the sighting of the armament, will allow the armored vehicles to gain previously inaccessible situational awareness and the highest reaction speed to threats.

    ..... And that means - it will significantly increase the survival of equipment and, accordingly, the crew.
    It is a pity that the conclusion is not complete.
    And so everything was thoroughly painted.
  4. Operator
    Operator 16 June 2019 20: 55
    0
    Augmented reality glasses / visor is not only accelerating the response to threats, but in fact the only effective way to bring video information to an infantryman or a tankman, since all large-format displays will fail after the first strike of a shell in a tank's armor, and all small-format displays of perspective equipment infantryman - after the first crawling on a belligerent on the battlefield.

    A neural interface has an additional effect: the computer captures the microscopic time delays of a person’s pupils at the possible locations of the masked enemy firing points and flags them with flags so that the soldier who is under stress returns to them and examined in more detail. As a result, the military’s accumulated combat experience and a formalized neural interface algorithm are optimally combined.
    1. voyaka uh
      voyaka uh 17 June 2019 16: 48
      +5
      "displays ... will fail after the first hit of a shell in the tank's armor" ///
      ----
      Do you think the developers did not think about this? smile
      Screens in vibration and shockproof housings. Like rangefinders, night vision devices, etc.
  5. riwas
    riwas 17 June 2019 06: 25
    +1
    It may be not so much to improve the situational awareness of the crews, but to include a computer in the processing of information from devices (identification of targets, identification of the most dangerous, automatic aiming of weapons, etc.) and leave the person only making a decision to open fire, and in some cases provide the latter with a computer .
    1. English tarantas
      English tarantas 17 June 2019 08: 49
      -1
      This is also, but it is impossible to give the computer final decisions, so the work of the computer is attached to augmented reality. Still, a person is still fighting and will be smarter, so the computer only helps, not replaces.
  6. English tarantas
    English tarantas 17 June 2019 08: 51
    0
    Comrades, can someone tell me what kind of car this was shown in the video about IronVision based on BMP 2? I've never seen such a combat module.
    1. voyaka uh
      voyaka uh 17 June 2019 16: 58
      +3
      Maybe Carmel? The prototype concept of the Israeli light tank / BMP.
      A chassis with 6 small rollers looks like the rest is not very ...
      1. English tarantas
        English tarantas 17 June 2019 19: 38
        0

        Yes, something doesn’t seem like, I only asked about the module, but the chassis in general is painfully familiar)
  7. Shopping Mall
    18 July 2019 07: 56
    0
    Shown are modern Russian microdisplay indication systems, including tanker "glasses" - https://topwar.ru/160242-pokazany-sovremennye-rossijskie-mikrodisplejnye-sistemy-indikacii-vkljuchaja-ochki-tankista.html
  8. Shopping Mall
    5 August 2019 17: 17
    0
    Israel Showcased Three Smart Armored Technology Demonstrators -
    https://topwar.ru/160901-izrail-predstavil-tri-demonstratora-tehnologij-umnoj-bronetankovoj-tehniki.html
  9. iouris
    iouris 25 August 2019 22: 53
    0
    This is a relatively new technological industry, which should be invested in, and immediately search for civilian applications, so that the development will be profitable, in particular, games.

Военное обозрение

Повышение ситуационной осведомлённости экипажей боевых бронированных машин

17

Наблюдение


С самого начала развития бронетехники возникла проблема плохой обзорности. Требования по максимальному обеспечению защищённости бронемашин накладывают жёсткие ограничения на обзорные приборы. Оптические приборы, устанавливаемые на бронетехнике, имеют ограниченные углы обзора в малую скорость наведения. Эта проблема касается как командира и наводчика, так и водителя бронемашины. Автору лично доводилось ездить пассажиром на БТР-80 и видеть, как водитель на некоторых участках маршрута движения, вылезал по пояс из люка, ловко управляя рулём бронемашины ногой. Использование подобного способа управления наглядно характеризует обзорность в этой бронемашине.



[center]Рабочие места экипажа танка Т-14 «Армата» – водителя (верхние изображения), командира и наводчика (нижние изображения)


В XXI веке появилась возможность радикально улучшить возможности экипажей бронемашин по ориентации в пространстве и поиску целей. Появились видеокамеры высокого разрешения, высокоэффективные приборы ночного видения, тепловизоры. Тем не менее, пока есть определённый скепсис в отношении радикального усиления возможностей отечественной бронетехники в части наблюдения и разведки целей. Для обнаружения целей по-прежнему требуется значительное время на разворот приборов наблюдения, с последующим наведением оружия на цель.

Возможно, есть подвижки в концептуально наиболее продвинутом танке Т-14 на платформе «Армата», но возникают вопросы по возможностям камер кругового обзора, наличию в их составе каналов ночного видения, скорости и органах управления наведением приборов наблюдения.


Шлем системы IronVision


Крайне интересным решением выглядит проект шлема IronVision израильской фирмы Elbit System. Подобно шлему пилота американского истребителя пятого поколения F-35, шлем IronVision позволит экипажу бронемашины видеть «сквозь» броню. Шлем предоставляет экипажу цветное изображение высокого разрешения, позволяющее различать объекты как в близи, так и в отдалении от бронемашины.


Работа шлема системы Iron Vision

На этой технологии необходимо остановиться поподробнее. Проблема реализации «прозрачной брони» состоит в том, что недостаточно увешать бронемашину видеокамерами и надеть на пилота шлем с дисплеями или проекцией картинки в глаз пилота. Необходимо сложнейшее программное обеспечение, способное в реальном времени «сшивать» информацию от соседних камер и микшировать, то есть накладывать друг на друга слои информации от различных типов датчиков. Для такого сложного программного обеспечения необходим соответствующий вычислительный комплекс.

Общий размер исходных кодов программного обеспечения (ПО) истребителя F-35 превышает 20 миллионов строк, почти половина этого программного кода (8,6 миллионов строк) ведёт в режиме реального времени сложнейшую алгоритмическую обработку для склеивания всех поступающих от сенсоров данных в единую картину театра боевых действий.

Бортовой суперкомпьютер истребителя F-35 способен в непрерывном режиме совершать 40 миллиардов операций в секунду, благодаря чему обеспечивает мультизадачное исполнение ресурсоёмких алгоритмов передовой авионики, в том числе обработку электрооптических, инфракрасных и радиолокационных данных. Обработанная информация с сенсоров самолёта выводится непосредственно в зрачки пилота, с учётом поворота головы относительно корпуса самолёта.


Шлем пилота истребителя F-35



Шлем пилота F-35

В России шлемы нового поколения разрабатываются в рамках создания истребителя пятого поколения Су-57 и вертолёта Ми-28НМ «Ночной охотник».


Перспективный шлем пилота


Основные технические характеристики перспективного шлема пилота:
— оптическая система нашлемного индикатора бинокулярного типа;
— количество элементов отображения видеоинформации, не менее 1024х768;
— яркость – не менее 2000 кд/м2;
— диапазон угловых координат положения шлема: по азимуту – от минус 90 до +90, по углу места – от минус 60 до +30;
— частота обновления координатной информации – не менее 100 Гц;
— задержка выдачи координат текущего измерения не более 20 мс;
масса интегрального шлема – не более 2 кг.


Исходя из доступной информации можно предположить, что технически перспективный российский шлем пилота способен отображать графическую информацию, но при этом он в первую очередь ориентирован на вывод символьной графики. Отображение изображения с оптических и тепловизионных средств разведки по качеству возможно будет уступать качеству изображения, отображаемого шлемом пилота F-35, с учётом тех сложностей, что требуются для настройки последнего. Подгонка шлема пилота F-35 занимает два дня по два часа, дисплей дополненной реальности должен располагался точно в 2 миллиметрах от центра зрачка, каждый шлем предназначен для конкретного пилота. Преимуществом российского подхода скорее всего является простота настройки шлема по сравнению с его американским аналогом, также российский шлем скорее всего может использоваться любым пилотом с минимальной настройкой.

Существенно более важным вопросом является способность программного обеспечения боевой машины обеспечить бесшовную «склейку» изображения, поступающего от камер кругового обзора. В этом российские системы скорее всего пока уступают системам вероятного противника, обеспечивая вывод изображения в шлем лишь с приборов наблюдения, расположенных в носовой части летательного аппарата. Впрочем, возможно, что работы в этом направлении уже ведутся в соответствующих учреждениях.

Насколько востребовано оборудование такого типа в качестве оснащения боевых бронированных машин? Наземный бой значительно динамичнее воздушного боя, разумеется не с точки зрения скорости перемещения боевых машин, а с точки зрения внезапности появления угроз. Этому способствуют и сложный рельеф местности, и наличие зелёных насаждений, зданий и сооружений. И если мы хотим обеспечить экипажам высокую ситуационную осведомлённость, то авиационные технологии должны быть адаптированы для применения на бронемашинах, и приведённый выше пример шлема IronVision израильской фирмы Elbit System наглядно показывает, что их время уже пришло.

При использовании систем вывода изображения в шлем необходимо учитывать тот факт, что человек не сова, и вертеть головой на 180 градусов не может. В случае, если мы используем изображение с сенсоров, размещённых в носовой части самолёта или вертолёта, это не так критично. А вот при обеспечении экипажа круговым обзором необходимо рассмотреть различные варианты решений, снижающих необходимость членам экипажа выкручивать голову на максимальные углы. Например, сжатие изображения в своего рода 3D панораму, когда при повороте головы на 90 градусов обеспечивается фактический разворот изображения на 180 градусов. Другой вариант – наличие кнопок быстрой смены направления – при нажатии одной из которых центр изображения смещается в верхнюю/боковую/заднюю полусферу. Плюсом цифровых систем вывода изображения является то, что могут быть реализованы несколько вариантов управления обзором, и каждый член экипажа бронемашины сможет выбрать наиболее удобный для себя способ.

Основным способом наведения вооружения на цель должно стать наведение взглядом. В этом режиме может быть реализовано несколько алгоритмов управления – например, при обнаружении цели оператор осуществляет её захват, после чего отдаётся команда на применение вооружения, далее ДУМВ автоматически осуществляет разворот и производит выстрел по цели. В другом сценарии ДУМВ осуществляет разворот и сопровождение цели, команда на открытие огня отдаётся оператором дополнительно.

Шлем или экран?


Теоретически информация с камер внешнего обзора и других средств разведки может выводиться на крупноформатные дисплеи в кабине боевой машины, в этом случае наведение вооружения будет обеспечиваться нашлемными системами целеуказания (НСЦ) аналогичными тем, что применяются в кабинах истребителей Су-27, МиГ-29, вертолётов Ка-50. Но применение таких решений будет шагом назад, поскольку удобство и качество вывода информации на крупноформатные дисплеи в любом случае будет хуже, чем при выводе на нашлемный дисплей, да и выход из строя дисплеев большой площади в ходе боя более вероятен, нежели повреждение шлема, который будет уничтожен скорее всего только вместе с головой носителя.


НСЦ «Сура» истребителей Су-27, МиГ-29 (слева и в центре) и НСЦ «Обзор-800» вертолёта Ка-50 (справа)


В случае использования экранов как резервного средства отображения информации, наведение может осуществляться путём указания точки на поверхности сенсорного экрана, проще говоря действовать по принципу «укажи цель пальцем».


Крупноформатные экраны в кабине концепта израильского танка «Carmel»


Судя по последней информации такие панели российской промышленности вполне по силам.

Повышение ситуационной осведомлённости экипажей боевых бронированных машин

Панель приборов Су-57 с интеграцией крупноформатных дисплеев.


Как уже говорилось ранее, по сравнению с системами вывода изображения в шлем, вывод информации на экраны можно считать менее перспективным направлением развития. На примере развития панелей приборов самолётов и вертолётов можно увидеть, что жидкокристаллические экраны некоторое время соседствовали с механическими индикаторами. В дальнейшем, по мере того как к экранам привыкли и убедились в их надёжности, от механических индикаторов постепенно стали отказываться.

Похожий процесс в перспективе может произойти и с экранами. По мере того, как будут совершенствоваться технологии шлемов с возможностью вывода изображения, упрощаться и автоматизироваться процесс их настройки, возможен полный отказ от дисплеев в кабине боевой техники. Это позволит оптимизировать эргономику кабины экипажа с учётом освободившегося пространства. С точки зрения резервирования вывода изображения проще положить в кабину запасной шлем и сделать резервную линию для его подключения.

Нейроинтерфейс


В настоящее время стремительно развиваются технологии считывания мозговой активности. О чтении мыслей речь сейчас не идёт, в первую очередь эти технологии востребованы в медицинской сфере для людей с ограниченной подвижностью. Ранние эксперименты подразумевали внедрение небольших электродов в человеческий мозг, но в дальнейшем появились устройства, размещаемые в специальном шлеме, и позволяющие управлять протезом или даже персонажем в компьютерной игре.


Нейроинтерфейсы компании «Нейроботикс» (слева) и концерна «Ростех» (справа)



Управление роботом через нейроинтерфейс

Потенциально такие технологии могут оказать значительное влияние на системы управления боевых машин. Например, при изменении расстояния до наблюдаемого объекта человек осуществляет перефокусировку глаз интуитивно, без дополнительных мысленных или мышечных усилий. В шлеме с выводом изображения технологии распознавания мозговой активности могут применяться в сочетании с технологией отслеживания положения зрачка для мгновенного изменения кратности увеличения приборов наведения в соответствие с «мысленным» интуитивным пожеланием оператора. В случае применения высокоскоростных приводов наведения средств разведки оператор сможет изменять поле зрения так же быстро, как это может делать человек, просто оглядываясь по сторонам.

Вывод


Сочетание ДУМВ с высокоскоростными приводами наведения и современных систем отображения информации в шлемах экипажей бронетехники, с наведением вооружения взглядом, позволят бронетехнике обрести недоступную ранее ситуационную осведомлённость и высочайшую скорость реакции на угрозы.

В следующем материале поговорим об эргономике рабочих мест экипажей наземной боевой техники и о том, для чего танку нужен суперкомпьютер.
Автор:
Использованы фотографии:
topwar.ru, newsader.com, btvt.info, habr.com, magspace.ru, bastion-karpenko.ru, janes.com
Статьи из этой серии:
Огневая поддержка танков, БМПТ «Терминатор» и цикл OODA Джона Бойда
Бронетехника против пехоты. Кто быстрее: танк или пехотинец?
17 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Krasnodar
    Krasnodar 16 июня 2019 18:10 Новый
    +6
    Информативно, четко и по делу.
    1. Гражданский
      Гражданский 17 июня 2019 07:59 Новый
      +1
      1. Автору спасибо за отличный анализ.
      2. Все это если еще и совместить с безэкипажными системами, будет будущее.
  2. Keyser Soze
    Keyser Soze 16 июня 2019 18:15 Новый
    +1
    Через 10 лет Augmented Reality будет рулить в много сферах обычной жизни и станет обычной приставкой как телефон. Ясно что военные не пройдут мимо возможностей етой технологии.
    1. Аэродромный
      Аэродромный 16 июня 2019 18:50 Новый
      +4
      Сетецентрический принцип ближайшее будущее,никуда не денешься, но и оружие не стоит на месте. если какая нибудь "ЭМ штуковина" погасит экраны мониторов,и "заткнёт" радиообмен, кто будет в фаворе ? Т-64-72 ... тут и из "арматы" захочется в Т-34...недавно катастрофа SSJ показала, как без "автопилота" летают современные лётчики ГА.
      1. Keyser Soze
        Keyser Soze 16 июня 2019 20:26 Новый
        +1
        если какая нибудь "ЭМ штуковина" погасит экраны мониторов,и "заткнёт" радиообмен,


        Ну я предполагаю, что все таки военные изделия имеют 9 "жизней" и так легко не сдадутся. А если все погаснет - берем Калаш, бежим в Метро и записываемся в Орден :)
      2. AVM
        16 июня 2019 21:31 Новый
        +6
        Цитата: Аэродромный
        Сетецентрический принцип ближайшее будущее,никуда не денешься, но и оружие не стоит на месте. если какая нибудь "ЭМ штуковина" погасит экраны мониторов,и "заткнёт" радиообмен, кто будет в фаворе ? Т-64-72 ... тут и из "арматы" захочется в Т-34...недавно катастрофа SSJ показала, как без "автопилота" летают современные лётчики ГА.


        Если какую технику и можно максимально защитить от ЭМИ, то это бронетехнику. Специальная электроника, клетка фарадея с заземлением через гусеницы, металлизированное напыление на оптике и т.п.
  3. lucul
    lucul 16 июня 2019 20:00 Новый
    -3
    Сочетание ДУМВ с высокоскоростными приводами наведения и современных систем отображения информации в шлемах экипажей бронетехники, с наведением вооружения взглядом, позволят бронетехнике обрести недоступную ранее ситуационную осведомлённость и высочайшую скорость реакции на угрозы.

    ..... И значит - значительно увеличит выживаемость техники и соответственно экипажа.
    Жаль , что вывод не полный .
    А так всё основательно расписали.
  4. Оператор
    Оператор 16 июня 2019 20:55 Новый
    0
    Очки/забрало дополненной реальности - это не только ускорение реакции на угрозы, но и по сути единственный работоспособный способ доведения видеоинформации до пехотинца или танкиста, поскольку все крупноформатные дисплеи выйдут из строя после первого же удара снаряда в броню танка, а все малоформатные дисплеи перспективной экипировки пехотинца - после первого же проползания по пластунски на поле боя.

    А нейроинтерфейс имеет дополнительный эффект: компьютер фиксирует микроскопические временные задержки зрачков человека на возможных местах расположения замаскированных огневых точек противника и помечает их флажками для того, чтобы находящийся в стрессе военнослужащий возвратился к ним и рассмотрел более подробно. В результате оптимальным образом сочетается накопленный боевой опыт военнослужащего и формализованный алгоритм нейроинтерфейса.
    1. voyaka uh
      voyaka uh 17 июня 2019 16:48 Новый
      +5
      "дисплеи...выйдут из строя после первого же удара снаряда в броню танка"///
      ----
      Вы думаете разработчики об этом не подумали? smile
      Экраны в вибро- и ударо- гасящих корпусах. Как и дальномеры, приборы ночного видения и т.д.
  5. riwas
    riwas 17 июня 2019 06:25 Новый
    +1
    Может быть не столько улучшать ситуационную осведомлённость экипажей, а включить компьютер в обработку информации с приборов (идентификация целей, определение наиболее опасных, автоматическое наведение оружия и пр.) и оставить человеку лишь принятие решение на открытие огня, а в ряде случаев и последние предоставить компьютеру.
    1. Английский тарантас
      Английский тарантас 17 июня 2019 08:49 Новый
      -1
      Это тоже, но давать компьютеру принимать окончательные решения нельзя, поэтому работа компьютера прилагается к дополненной реальности. Всё-таки человек пока воюет и поумнее будет, так что компьютер только помогает, а не заменяет.
  6. Английский тарантас
    Английский тарантас 17 июня 2019 08:51 Новый
    0
    Товарищи, а может кто-то подсказать что за машина такая была показана в видео об IronVision на базе БМП 2?Никогда не видел такой боевой модуль.
    1. voyaka uh
      voyaka uh 17 июня 2019 16:58 Новый
      +3
      Может, Кармель? Прототип-концепт израильского легкого танка/ БМП.
      Шасси с 6 небольшими катками похоже, остальное - не очень...
      1. Английский тарантас
        Английский тарантас 17 июня 2019 19:38 Новый
        0

        Да что-то не похоже, я про модуль спрашивал только, а шасси вообще до боли знакомое)
  7. AVM
    18 июля 2019 07:56 Новый
    0
    Показаны современные российские микродисплейные системы индикации, включая "очки" танкиста - https://topwar.ru/160242-pokazany-sovremennye-rossijskie-mikrodisplejnye-sistemy-indikacii-vkljuchaja-ochki-tankista.html
  8. AVM
    5 августа 2019 17:17 Новый
    0
    Израиль представил три демонстратора технологий "умной" бронетехники -
    https://topwar.ru/160901-izrail-predstavil-tri-demonstratora-tehnologij-umnoj-bronetankovoj-tehniki.html
  9. iouris
    iouris 25 августа 2019 22:53 Новый
    0
    Вот - относительно новая технологическая отрасль, в которую следует вкладываться, и сразу искать гражданские сферы применения, чтобы разработки приносили прибыль, в частности, игры.