At an angle to the horizon. "Caliber" needs installation for inclined start


"Gauges" will start completely along an inclined path, but so far only from submarines

The advent of the UKSK universal naval firing complex and the 3С14 universal launchers that provide vertical launch of the Caliber family of cruise missiles was a sharp step forward in the potential capabilities of the Russian Navy. Now, during the construction of any warship, it became possible to "fit" into its design a "package" of at least eight vertically mounted missiles. 3С14 launchers can also be set in “blocks” of several units. Thus, Russia received technologies that are largely similar to those due to which the US Navy sharply added power at the turn of the 80's and 90's of the last century.

The creators of this system have the right to be proud of it.


However, another fact should not be hidden behind pride and joy - concentration only on vertical launch installations does not allow to fully reveal the combat potential of the Russian navy. Together with the 3С14, the Navy “splashed out a child with water” - refused a decision that allowed deploying Caliber family cruise missiles not only on new ships, or being upgraded by the Admiral Nakhimov TAKR and Marshal Shaposhnikov BPC.

We are talking about the inclined launch of cruise missiles, not vertically up, but at an angle to the horizontal. Such a solution would allow the installation of rocket launchers for the Caliber family of missiles on any old ship that has adequate deck reinforcements and provides resistance to heat from the jet exhaust of the rocket launch booster.

Installation, allowing you to run "Gauges" "in a slope" was developed, there is even an index 3С14П, where "P" means "Deck". It could be put on any ship armed with missiles, instead of a regular missile weapons. And with minimal alterations. But alas.

Tilt


Launching a cruise missile is not vertically upward, as our Caliber and American Tomahawks are launching today, but at an angle to the horizontal, “tilting” is more energetically advantageous for a cruise missile. The reason is that a few seconds after the start, additional lifting force already appears on its body, and the appearance of lifting force on the wing occurs immediately after the wings open.

A very important advantage of this method of launching a rocket is a gentle “slide” - a rocket launching “on a slope” does not rise to such a height that the accelerator raises the rocket during vertical launch. This is important because with a vertical launch, an adversary can detect a missile that has risen high enough for its radars to detect it from a great distance - albeit for a matter of seconds. These seconds are enough for the enemy to understand that a missile strike is being struck.


Start with submarine - the trajectory of the rocket is very flat


At an angle to the horizon. "Caliber" needs installation for inclined start

Launch of 3M14 missiles from surface ships - it can be seen that the rocket takes off quite high to go on a horizontal trajectory

Another important feature of such installations is that they allow you to equip anything with cruise missiles. This is confirmed, for example, by the American experience.

The first “Tomahawks” began to arrive at the Navy of the so-called ABL - armored box launcher. Being incomparably lighter than the standard Mk.41 today, ABLs do not require so many volumes under the deck - in fact, they only need power cables and connections to the CIUS. It can be installed on any ship. The Americans, however, they were not just inclined, but also lifting - this provided the possibility of multiple reloading on the ship. But we still do not have space, you can put it stationary.


Mounted on a Virginia-class nuclear missile cruiser, Mk.143 installations



And this is the installation in the already raised position for launching missiles on the ship of the Second World War - battleship "Wisconsin" class "Iowa"

The Americans, having received such a launcher, immediately began to equip it with their "ones" - destroyers "Spruance", nuclear-powered cruisers of the Virginia class and, until a certain moment, the champion of carrying the Tomahawks - battleships of the Iowa class. A little later vertical installations appeared on the Spryuans and Tikonderogs, and then a series of Arly Burke destroyers went on, but it all started with armored boxes on decks.


Starting a Tomahawk cruise missile from an inclined position - the Caliber can fly exactly the same, it would be why

And this lesson from the past, our Navy completely ignores.

Missed Opportunities


There are ships in the under deck of which vertical launch installations are placed. This is, for example, the heavy nuclear missile cruiser Admiral Nakhimov. Or BOD project 1155 - we will return to the project of their modernization.

It is less known that the “vertical” 3С14 can stand on the TFR of the 1135 project instead of the standard Metel missile system - then instead of the four old 85P missiles, the ship would receive eight “cells” into which modern 91Р / РТ and КР caliber family missiles could stand "- both the 3M54 anti-ship missile and the 3M14 missile for striking ground targets.

However, such an upgrade makes sense only with the repair of the ship and the extension of its service life by a substantial amount, the possibility of which is not obvious.

But the possibility of installing inclined launching rails (if they were) on the MRK of 1234 "Gadfly" projects is obvious.

Currently, these ships are undergoing modernization repairs, during which, instead of the Malachite missile system with six missiles, the ships receive the Uranus missile system with sixteen.

Such modernization certainly increases their strike potential when attacking surface targets. However, if such ships received “Caliber” instead of “Uranus,” then their strike potential would not have been less, rather, on the contrary, they would have become multiple. But at the same time they would have the opportunity to attack ground targets.

Currently, the total volley of cruise missiles of our entire fleet is absolutely insufficient, in the US Navy the same number of missiles can be launched by a couple of destroyers. At the same time, in Russia there are twelve units of 1234 missile systems of the project, and two units of ships of the 1239 project.

It is difficult to determine how many Caliber family missiles could actually fit on the Gadfly. On the ship of the 1234.7 project “Nakat”, which was used to test the Onyx anti-ship missiles, it was possible to place 12 of such anti-ship missiles. Given the fact that the Caliber family of missiles is smaller, it is safe to say that approximately sixteen of these missiles would have fallen on RTOs.


MRK Nakat with Onyxes

Of course, in the future, such launch vehicles will be replaced by ground launchers. But, firstly, ground control missiles of the Kyrgyz Republic will not be able to attack enemy ships if the enemy substitutes, and secondly, we already have RTOs anyway, why not give them additional capabilities, making the ship more versatile? This is not to spend on new money - the ships have already been built.

Approximately the same “Caliber” could be installed on each of the two X-ray projectiles of 1239 project.

Thus, if pennies on oblique launchers for ships had not been saved at one time, and an accelerated modernization of RTOs had been carried out, now the Navy would have more carriers for cruise missiles on 14, and each of them would carry 16 cruise missiles. Total 224 missiles in salvo.

Similarly, the destroyers of the 956 project could be modernized. These ships, like RTOs, are questionable in concept - they have very powerful artillery weapons combined with powerful anti-ship missiles, but in a small amount - 8 units on board. Air defense, frankly speaking, is moderate in capabilities, and anti-aircraft defense is approximately zero.

The ship, therefore, is not optimal and vulnerable from under the water. Having put here his problematic boiler-turbine power plant, we get a “walking headache”. But, again, as in the case of RTOs, other ships of this class will not be soon, and this one can very well be used for surface attacks, fire support for landing and air defense. Replacing the Moskit anti-ship missiles with Caliber would, firstly, solve the problem of obsolescence of the main offensive weapons for this ship, which, we recognize, exist, secondly, increase its ammunition load, and thirdly, also give it the ability to strike along the coast from a great distance. And here, no ground complex could compete with it. The destroyer is a ship in the ocean zone, armed with the Caliber KR, it could strike almost anywhere on the planet, remaining in the depths of the ocean zone without approaching a dangerous distance to the enemy’s coast.



A somewhat similar example - the old anti-ship missile system on the Indian destroyer "Rajput" of the 61E project was replaced by the anti-ship missile system "Bramos". It can be seen that this is just an inclined farm with TPK. PU for Caliber would be identical

Assuming that the destroyer would have 16 missiles, we get another 32 missiles in salvo on the ships that are in service, and, potentially, if Persistent is repaired, then 16, all 48. Together with the modernized RTOs of two projects - 272 missiles.

But all this pales against the backdrop of the opportunity to rearm the 1164 project missile cruisers. The placement of anti-ship missile launchers on these ships is such that their replacement with vertical launch launchers is completely excluded. But the replacement of sixteen huge launchers of Soviet anti-ship missiles with compact launchers for the Caliber, and perhaps the Onyx (like at the Nakat missile defense system) is quite feasible. It’s hard to immediately imagine how many missiles the cruiser can carry after such an upgrade, but in any case we are talking about many tens of units. And some of them may well be intended for attacks on ground targets.


The missile cruiser of the 1164 project "Moscow". It can be seen that the launchers are simply huge, their Caliber family missiles (and maybe Onyx) would fit in a huge amount

Once again, it’s worthwhile to focus on the fact that everything is technically feasible - the Caliber family missiles can be launched from inclined guides, a transport and launch container has been developed for experimental container launchers, which can become the “base” for the development of TPK with inclined launch. Those ships on which such missiles could "register" and so have inclined launchers, and, accordingly, will withstand the load from the "Caliber". All that is needed is political will and a very small amount of money compared to other military expenditures.

True, there is an expensive option.

Modernization of the BPC “Marshal Shaposhnikov” as a comparative example. As you know, the BOD of the Marshal Shaposhnikov project is currently under modernization. There was a lot of speculation about this modernization at one time, and today it can be said that the “speculators” were largely right. The modernization project really, among other things, provides for the dismantling of one of two artillery installations, instead of which 2 launchers 3С14 will be mounted, eight cruise missiles in each. Regular PU KT-100 PLRK "Trump" has already been dismantled. Instead, they will be mounted PU RK "Uranus".


Inclined PU CT-100 PLRK "Bell". Instead of them there will be PU "Uranus"


The photo shows that the second AK-100 artillery mount was dismantled and "wells" under the 3С14 launcher were already mounted instead


View from above. "Wells" are visible under 3С14

At first glance, the result of the modernization is promised to be good - the ship has 16 “cells” in which there may be PLURs for destroying submarines, and cruise missiles for hitting the ground, there may be other missile weapons.

And the plus to them is also Uranus. The downside is the lost gun.

It’s too early to talk about the price, let’s just say that two 3С14 launchers for this ship by themselves are much more than a billion rubles (including hull operations). The numbers will one day be voiced, while we confine ourselves to the fact that the restructuring of the entire bow of such a ship cannot be cheap.

The problem with our Navy was that there was a much cheaper alternative.

The fact is that it was technically possible to slightly, by a few degrees, change the installation angle of the standard KT-100 launchers, place them instead of the standard 85RU missiles on a pair of TPK with missiles of the Caliber family.




Examples of existing TPK for "Caliber" missiles. Approximately the same, only a longer container is used for the Caliber-NK. And it is precisely such containers that could stand inside the CT-100 instead of the large-sized 85RU PLUR

It would be several times cheaper - neither 3С14 nor cutting the body where they were installed would be needed, the second 100-mm gun would remain in place, only the BIUS would be modified. Moreover, the number of missiles in CT-100 would be the same as that of Shaposhnikov, it would be in 3С-14.

What would be the advantages of such a solution? Firstly, it is many billion rubles cheaper. The total savings on all BODs that will be modernized would be comparable to the cost of building a small ship or ship.

Secondly, the gun remains. BOD project 1155 do not have long-range air defense systems. Their SAM “Dagger”, among other things, has a small reach of the target in height - 6000 meters. AK-100 guns have more than twice the reach in height. And when the ship attacks with bombs from aircraft flying at altitudes of more than 6000 meters, it is the guns that are its only means of air defense. And here the number of trunks is of serious importance. When repulsing a missile attack, an “extra” 100-mm barrel would also be in place.

Third, the timing. A simple modernization, not associated with an extensive cutting of hull structures, would allow to finish all work with the ship much faster. And this is also critical for the Navy.

Someone will object that in this case the ship is deprived of the Uran missile system, the missiles of which should be installed in place of the KT-100 launchers. But closer to the stern of the ship are the CTA-53 torpedo tubes obsolete to the limit and taking up a lot of space. They have no meaning at present. Their dismantling will allow not only to place in the indicated area of ​​the ship the launcher of the Republic of Kazakhstan "Uranus" (with the direction of fire to the side, as on Western ships or corvettes of the 20380 project), but also to install launchers of the "Package" complex with 324-mm torpedoes and anti-torpedoes there. Which is not superfluous for a ship whose task is to fight submarines.


It could be put and RK "Uranus" and PU complex "Package"

Alas, none of this will happen already, at least with Shaposhnikov - for sure, but knowing the policy of the Navy, you can guarantee that it will not happen at all.

Despite the fleet’s indifference to cost savings, it’s worth voicing this problem - it is technically possible to ensure the launch of Caliber family cruise missiles from inclined launchers. Such installations can be mounted on naval ships instead of the standard ones. In the case of the BOD of the 1155 project, as a principle, inclined launchers can in principle be used standard CT-100 launchers with minimal modifications. But nobody in the Navy needs them.

The use of inclined launchers will allow upgrading the mass of ships armed with the Navy, giving them new capabilities, and not expensive. All that is needed is to quickly resume the development of the 3C-14P launcher and bring it to the "series", develop a project to modernize the CT-100 launcher, finalize the Caliber missile launchers for oblique launch, develop new missile software and conduct tests.

There are no fundamental reasons why something in this project could not work out seriously.

Vertical launching installations are good in that they allow you to "pack" more missiles into a given volume than inclined ones, but they are more appropriate on new ships than on old ones, on old ones it makes sense in a few cases. In the rest, both common sense and economic feasibility require a completely different solution.

Financing the Navy in the foreseeable future will be insufficient, and this requires an economical approach to everything. It would be very nice if we would get firepower at a lower cost of money, which our country has so little.
Author:
Photos used:
seaforces.org, Vadim Savitsky / TASS, Press Service of the RF Ministry of Defense, ichtios (forums.airbase.ru), Matvey (Military Review), Agat Concern, Defensetalk.com, Militaryrussia.ru, RIAN
Articles from this series:
Saving import? Mine complex PLUTO for the Russian Navy
Light torpedo tube. We need this weapon, but we don't have it.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

209 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

Под углом к горизонту. "Калибрам" нужны установки для наклонного пуска


"Калибры" вполне стартуют по наклонной траектории, но пока только с подлодок

Появление универсального корабельного стрельбового комплекса УКСК и универсальных пусковых установок 3С14, обеспечивающих вертикальный пуск крылатых ракет семейства «Калибр», стало резким шагом вперёд в потенциальных возможностях ВМФ России. Теперь при строительстве любого боевого корабля появлялась возможность «вписать» в его конструкцию «пакет» из минимум восьми вертикально установленных ракет. Пусковые установки 3С14 можно ставить и «блоками» по несколько единиц. Россия, таким образом, получила технологии, во многом аналогичные тем, благодаря которым ВМС США резко прибавили в мощи на рубеже 80-х и 90-х годов прошлого века.

Создатели этой системы вправе ею гордиться.


Однако за гордостью и радостью не должен скрываться и другой факт – концентрация только на установках вертикального пуска не позволяет полностью раскрыть боевой потенциал отечественного военного флота. Вместе с 3С14 ВМФ «выплеснул с водой ребёнка» — отказался от решения, позволяющего разместить крылатые ракеты семейства «Калибр» не только на новых кораблях, или модернизируемых по сложным и дорогим проектам ТАКР «Адмирал Нахимов» и БПК «Маршал Шапошников».

Речь идёт о наклонном пуске крылатых ракет, не вертикально вверх, а под углом к горизонтали. Такое решение позволило бы устанавливать ракетные установки для ракет семейства «Калибр» на любой старый корабль, где есть соответствующие подкрепления палуб и обеспечена стойкость к нагреву от реактивного выхлопа стартового ускорителя ракеты.

Установка, позволяющая запускать «Калибры» «в наклон» разрабатывалась, существует даже индекс 3С14П, где «П» означает «Палубная». Её можно было бы ставить на любой вооружённый ракетами корабль, вместо штатного ракетного оружия. И с минимальными переделками. Но увы.

В наклон


Запуск крылатой ракеты не вертикально вверх, как сегодня запускаются наши «Калибры» и американские «Томагавки», а под углом к горизонтали, «в наклон» является более выгодным энергетически для крылатой ракеты. Причина в том, что через несколько секунд после старта, на её корпусе уже появляется дополнительная подъёмная сила, да и появление подъёмной силы на крыле происходит мгновенно после раскрытия крыльев.

Очень важным преимуществом такого способа пуска ракеты является пологая «горка» — ракета, стартующая «в наклон» не поднимается на такую высоту, на которую ускоритель поднимает ракету при вертикальном старте. Это важно потому, что при вертикальном старте противник может засечь ракету, поднявшуюся достаточно высоко, чтобы его радиолокаторы засекли её с большого расстояния – пусть и на считанные секунды. Этих секунд хватит, чтобы противник понял, что по нему наносится ракетный удар.


Пуск с ПЛ — траектория ракеты весьма полога


Под углом к горизонту. "Калибрам" нужны установки для наклонного пуска

Пуск ракет 3М14 с надводных кораблей — видно, что ракета взлетает довольно высоко для перехода на горизонтальную траекторию

Ещё одной важной особенностью подобных установок, это, что они позволяют оснастить крылатыми ракетами что угодно. Это подтверждает, например, американский опыт.

Первые «Томагавки» начали поступать в ВМС ВША так называемых ABL – armored box launcher. Будучи несравнимо легче, чем стандартная на сегодня Mk.41, ABL не требуют так много объёмов под палубой – ей фактически нужны только кабели электропитания и подключения к БИУС. Она может устанавливаться на любом корабле. У американцев, правда, они были не просто наклонными, а ещё и подъёмными — так обеспечивалась возможность многократной перезарядки на корабле. Но у нас всё равно места нет, можно ставить стационарно.


Установленные на атомном ракетном крейсере класса "Вирджиния" установки Mk.143



А это установка в уже поднятом для пуска ракет положении на корабле времён Второй мировой войны — линкоре "Висконсин" класса "Айова"

Американцы, получив такую пусковую установку, сразу же стали оснащать её свои «единички» — эсминцы «Спрюэнс», атомные крейсера класса «Вирджиния» и, до определённого момента чемпиона по несению «Томагавков» — линкоры класса «Айова». Чуть позже на «Спрюэнсах» и «Тикондерогах» появились уже вертикальные установки, а потом пошла серия эсминцев «Арли Бёрк», но начиналось всё с бронированных коробочек на палубах.


Пуск крылатой ракеты Томагавк из наклонного положения — "Калибр" может летать точно так же, было бы с чего

И вот этот урок из прошлого наш ВМФ игнорирует полностью.

Упущенные возможности


Есть корабли, в подпалубное пространство которых установки вертикального пуска помещаются. Это, например, тяжёлый атомный ракетный крейсер «Адмирал Нахимов». Или БПК проекта 1155 – мы ещё вернёмся к проекту их модернизации.

Менее известно, что «вертикальная» 3С14 может встать на СКР проекта 1135 вместо штатного ПЛРК «Метель» — тогда корабль вместо четырёх старых ПЛУР 85Р получил бы восемь «ячеек» в которые могли бы встать и современные ПЛУР 91Р/РТ и КР семейства «Калибр» — как ПКР 3М54, так и ракета для ударов по наземным целям 3М14.

Однако такая модернизация имеет смысл только вместе с ремонтом корабля и продлением его срока службы на существенную величину, возможность чего неочевидна.

Зато очевидна возможность установить наклонные пусковые направляющие (если бы они были) на МРК проектов 1234 «Овод».

В настоящее время эти корабли проходят ремонт с модернизацией, в ходе которого вместо ракетного комплекса «Малахит» с шестью ракетами корабли получают ракетный комплекс «Уран» с шестнадцатью.

Такая модернизация безусловно повышает их ударный потенциал при атаке надводных целей. Однако, если бы такие корабли получили «Калибры» вместо «Урана», то их ударный потенциал никак не был бы меньше, скорее наоборот – стал бы кратно больше. Но при этом они получили бы возможность ещё и атаковать наземные цели.

В настоящее время суммарный залп крылатыми ракетами всего нашего флота абсолютно недостаточен, в ВМС США такое же количество ракет может быть выпущено парой-тройкой эсминцев. При этом, в России в строю двенадцать единиц МРК проекта 1234,и две единицы кораблей проекта 1239.

Трудно определить, сколько ракет семейства «Калибр» могло бы реально поместиться на «Оводе». На корабле проекта 1234.7 «Накат», использовавшемся для испытаний ПКР «Оникс» удалось разместить 12 таких ПКР. С учётом того, что ракеты семейства «Калибр» меньше, можно с уверенностью утверждать, что примерно шестнадцать таких ракет на МРК встало бы.


МРК "Накат" с "Ониксами"

Конечно, в будущем такие носители КР будут заменены наземными пусковыми установками. Но, во-первых, наземные ПУ КР не смогут атаковать корабли противника, если противник подставится, а во-вторых, всё равно МРК у нас уже есть, почему бы не придать им дополнительные возможности, сделав корабль более универсальным? Это ведь не на новые деньги тратить – корабли-то уже построены.

Примерно столько же «Калибров» можно было бы установить на каждый из двух МРК проекта 1239.

Таким образом, если бы в своё время не были сэкономлены копейки на наклонных пусковых для кораблей, и проведена ускоренная модернизация МРК, то сейчас в ВМФ было бы на 14 носителей крылатых ракет больше, и каждый из них нёс бы 16 крылатых ракет. Всего 224 ракеты в залпе.

Аналогично можно было бы модернизировать эсминцы проекта 956. Эти корабли, как и МРК, сомнительны по своей концепции – у них очень мощное артиллерийское вооружение сочетается с мощными ПКР, но в небольшом количестве – 8 единиц на борту. ПВО прямо скажем умеренное по возможностям, а ПЛО примерно нулевое.

Корабль, таким образом, неоптимальный и уязвимый из-под воды. Наложив сюда его проблемную котлотурбинную энергетическую установку, получаем «ходячую головную боль». Но, опять, как и в случае с МРК – другие корабли такого класса будут не скоро, а этот вполне может применяться для атак надводных целей, огневой поддержки десанта и ПВО. Замена ПКР «Москит» на «Калибры» во-первых, решила бы проблему устаревания основного наступательного оружия для этого корабля, которая, признаем это, существует, во-вторых, увеличила бы его боекомплект, в третьих, также придала бы ему возможность наносить удары по берегу с большого расстояния. И вот тут уже никакой наземный комплекс с ним бы конкурировать не смог бы. Эсминец – корабль океанской зоны, имея на вооружении КР «Калибр», он мог бы наносить удары почти по любой точке планеты, причём оставаясь в глубине океанской зоны, не подходя на опасную дистанцию к берегу противника.



Несколько похожий пример — старая ПКР на индийском эсминце "Раджпут" проекта 61Э заменена на ПУ ПКР "Брамос". Видно, что это просто наклонная ферма с ТПК. ПУ для "Калибров была бы идентичной

Предположив, что на эсминец встало бы 16 ракет, получаем ещё 32 ракеты в залпе на тех кораблях, что в строю, и, потенциально, если будет отремонтирован «Настойчивый», то ещё 16, всего 48. Вместе с модернизированными МРК двух проектов — 272 ракеты.

Но всё это меркнет на фоне возможности перевооружить ракетные крейсера проекта 1164. Размещение пусковых установок противокорабельных ракет на этих кораблях таково, что их замена на установки вертикального пуска исключается полностью. А вот замена шестнадцати огромных пусковых установок советских ПКР на компактные пусковые для «Калибров», и, возможно «Ониксов» (как на МРК «Накат») тезнически вполне осуществима. При этом трудно с ходу представить себе, сколько ракет сможет нести крейсер после такой модернизации, но речь в любом случае идёт о многих десятках единиц. И часть из них вполне может предназначаться для ударов по наземным целям.


Ракетный крейсер проекта 1164 "Москва". Видно, то пусковые установки просто огромны, их ракеты семейства "Калибр" (и, может быть "Оникс") поместились бы здесь в огромном количестве

Ещё раз стоит заострить внимание на том, что всё реализуемо технически – ракеты семейства «Калибр» могут стартовать с наклонных направляющих, для экспериментальных контейнерных пусковых установок разработан транспортно-пусковой контейнер, который может стать «базой» для разработки ТПК с наклонным пуском. Те корабли, на которых такие ракеты могли бы «прописаться» и так имеют наклонные пусковые установки, и, соответственно, выдержат нагрузки от «Калибров». Нужна только политическая воля и совсем небольшое по сравнению с прочими военными расходами количество денег.

Правда, есть и дорогой вариант.

Модернизация БПК «Маршал Шапошников» как сравнительный пример. Как известно, БПК проекта «Маршал Шапошников» в настоящее время находится на модернизации. В своё время на тему этой модернизации было немало спекуляций, и сегодня можно сказать, что «спекулянты» были во многом правы. Проект модернизации действительно, помимо всего прочего, предусматривает демонтаж одной из двух арт.установок, вместо которой будут смонтированы 2 ПУ 3С14, по восемь крылатых ракет в каждой. Штатные ПУ КТ-100 ПЛРК «Раструб» уже демонтированы. Вместо них будут смонтированы ПУ РК «Уран».


Наклонные ПУ КТ-100 ПЛРК "Раструб". Вместо них будут ПУ РК "Уран"


На фото видно, что вторая артиллерийская установка АК-100 демонтирована и вместо неё уже смонтированы "колодцы" под ПУ 3С14


Вид сверху. Видны "колодцы" под 3С14

На первый взгляд, итог модернизации обещается хорошим – у корабля появляются 16 «ячеек» в которых могут быть и ПЛУР для уничтожения подводных лодок, и крылатые ракеты для удара по земле, может быть и другое ракетное оружие.

И плюсом к ним ещё и «Ураны». Минусом – потерянная пушка.

О цене пока говорить рано, скажем только, что две ПУ 3С14 на этот корабль сами по себе, это намного больше, чем миллиард рублей (с учётом корпусных работ). Цифры однажды будут озвучены, пока ограничимся тем, что перестройка всей носовой части такого корабля дешёвой быть не может.

Проблема нашего ВМФ в том, что была куда более бюджетная альтернатива.

Дело в том, что технически было возможно, слегка, на считанные градусы, изменить угол установки штатных пусковых установок КТ-100, разместить в них вместо штатных ПЛУР 85РУ по паре ТПК с ракетами семейства «Калибр».




Примеры уже имеющихся ТПК для "Калиброобразных" ракет. Примерно такой же, только более длинный контейнер используется и для "Калибр-НК". И именно такие контейнеры могли бы стоять внутри КТ-100 вместо крупногабаритной ПЛУР 85РУ

Это было бы в разы дешевле – не понадобились бы ни 3С14, ни резка корпуса там, где они устанавливаются, вторая 100-мм пушка осталась бы на месте, доработкам подверглась бы только БИУС. Причём количество ракет в КТ-100 было бы таким же, каким у «Шапошникова», оно будет в 3С-14.

В чём были бы плюсы подобного решения? Во-первых, оно на много миллиардов рублей дешевле. Общая экономия на всех БПК, которые будут модернизироваться, была бы сравнима со стоимостью постройкой небольшого корабля или судна.

Во-вторых, остаётся пушка. БПК проекта 1155 не имеют ЗРК большой дальности. Их ЗРК «Кинжал» помимо всего прочего, имеет малую досягаемость цели по высоте – 6000 метров. Пушки АК-100 имеют более чем в два раза большую досягаемость по высоте. И при атаках корабля бомбами с самолётов, летящих на высотах более 6000 метров, именно пушки являются его единственным средством ПВО. И здесь количество стволов имеет серьёзное значение. При отражении ракетной атаки «лишний» 100-мм ствол тоже был бы к месту.

В-третьих, сроки. Простая модернизации, не связанная с обширной резкой корпусных конструкций позволила бы существенно быстрее закончить все работы с кораблём. А это для ВМФ также критично.

Кто-то возразит насчёт того, что в этом случае корабль лишается ракетного комплекса «Уран», ракеты которого должны устанавливаться на место пусковых установок КТ-100. Но ближе к корме корабля находятся устаревшие до предела и занимающие много места торпедные аппараты ЧТА-53. Никакого значения в настоящее время они не имеют. Их демонтаж позволит не только разместить в указанной зоне корабля ПУ РК «Уран» (с направление стрельбы вбок, как на западных кораблях или корветах проекта 20380), но и установить там пусковые установки комплекса «Пакет» с 324-мм торпедами и антиторпедами. Что никак не лишне для корабля, задача которого бороться с подлодками.


Сюда можно было бы поставить и РК "Уран" и ПУ комплекса "Пакет"

Увы, но ничего из этого уже не произойдёт, как минимум с «Шапошниковым» – точно, а зная политику ВМФ, можно гарантировать, что не произойдёт вообще.

При всём безразличии флота к вопросам экономии средств стоит озвучить эту проблему – существует техническая возможность обеспечить старт крылатых ракет семейства «Калибр» из наклонных пусковых установок. Такие установки могут монтироваться на боевых кораблях ВМФ взамен штатных. В случае же БПК проекта 1155 в качестве наклонных пусковых в принципе могут использоваться штатные ПУ КТ-100 с минимальными доработками. Но они никому в ВМФ не нужны.

Использование наклонных ПУ позволит модернизировать массу кораблей, состоящих на вооружении ВМФ, с приданием их новых возможностей, причём не дорого. Всё, что для этого нужно – быстро возобновить разработку ПУ 3С-14П и довести её до «серии», разработать проект модернизации ПУ КТ-100, доработать ТПК ракет «Калибр» под наклонный пуск, разработать новое ПО для ракеты и провести испытания.

Не просматривается никаких фундаментальных причин, по которым в этом проекте что-то могло бы всерьёз не получиться.

Установки вертикального пуска хороши тем, что они позволяют «упаковать» в заданный объём больше ракет, чем наклонные, но они уместны скорее на новых кораблях, чем на старых, на старых их применение имеет смысл в считанных случаях. В остальных и здравый смысл, и экономическая целесообразность требуют совсем другого решения.

Финансирование ВМФ в обозримой перспективе будет недостаточным, а это требует экономного подхода ко всему. Было бы очень здорово, если бы мы получали огневую мощь ценой меньших затрат денег, которых у нашей страны и так немного.
Автор:
Использованы фотографии:
seaforces.org, Вадим Савицкий/ТАСС, Пресс-служба Минобороны РФ, ichtios (forums.airbase.ru), Матвей (Военное обозрение), Концерн "Агат", Defencetalk.com, Militaryrussia.ru, РИАН
Статьи из этой серии:
Спасительный импорт? Противоминный комплекс PLUTO для ВМФ России
Лёгкий торпедный аппарат. Нам нужно это оружие, но у нас его нет
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

208 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти