Military Review

Constantinople world. Russian victory in the Sea of ​​Azov

14
Constantinople world. Russian victory in the Sea of ​​Azov

The ship "Fortress" on the engraving of Adrian Shkhonebek


320 years ago, on July 14, 1700, the Constantinople Peace was concluded. Victory in the Russian-Turkish war. The return of Russia to Azov and the Sea of ​​Azov.

Crimean campaigns


The government of Princess Sophia (ruled Russia in 1682-1689) continued the course towards restoring the position of the Russian state in the Black Sea region. Such a policy met national interests: military-strategic, economic. On the other hand, Sophia and her favorite, Prince Vasily Golitsyn, pursued a policy of rapprochement with Western Europe. In 1684, the Holy League was created: the union of the Holy Roman Empire (led by the Austrian emperor), the Commonwealth and Venice against Turkey. The Allies planned to expel the Ottomans from Europe. The mighty Ottoman Empire was already in crisis, but still retained the position of a great naval power. Therefore, they decided to attract additional forces to the union - Russia.

In 1684, negotiations began on Russia's accession to the Holy Alliance. However, the matter was slowed down due to the position of Poland. Moscow expressed its readiness to oppose the Ports, but demanded the official concession of Kiev by the Poles. It is clear that the Polish side did not want to concede. Negotiations took place for two years, only in April 1686 the Eternal Peace was concluded between Russia and the Commonwealth. Poland recognized the Russian Left-Bank Ukraine, Kiev, Zaporozhye, Smolensk and Chernigov. Poles received a ransom for Kiev. The right-bank part of Little Russia remained under the rule of the Polish crown. Polish authorities pledged to provide Orthodox religion freedom. Moscow tore the world with Turkey and the Crimean Khanate, entered into an anti-Turkish alliance.

Thus, Russia became closer to the countries of Western Europe on the basis of anti-Turkish policy. In the future, this alliance became the basis for the Russo-Polish alliance against Sweden. In 1687 and 1689 Vasily Golitsyn twice led the Russian army to the Crimea, but without much success. Affected by the lack of a rear support supply base near the peninsula. The area between the possessions of Russia and the Crimean Khanate was devastated long ago ("Wild Field"). Crimean troops used scorched earth tactics. They set fire to the steppe, the wells were poisoned. The large Russian army was forced to turn back due to lack of fodder, water and the outbreak of the epidemic.

Azov


In 1689, Queen Sophia was overthrown by the supporters of Tsarevich Peter. The Naryshkin government came to power largely in the wake of criticism of unsuccessful campaigns in the Crimea, so the first years of the war, in fact, was stopped. The young king himself was busy with various entertainments, including naval ones. The fighting continued only by the Cossacks. However, Peter Alekseevich quickly realized that Russia, a country of ancient maritime traditions, has an extremely limited access to the sea. In the north-west, access to the Baltic was closed by Sweden. The whole Black Sea region with the mouths of the Kuban, Don, Dnieper, Bug, Dniester and Danube was held by Turkey and the Crimean Khanate. Only on the White Sea coast, hundreds of miles from the main vital and economic centers of the Russian kingdom, the great power had a single port - Arkhangelsk.

The great Russian Tsar Ivan the Terrible understood the need for a breakthrough to the Baltic or to the Black Sea. True, I could not realize this difficult task. Realized the need for a breakthrough to the sea and young Peter. The sovereign set the first task of Moscow’s foreign policy to access the Sea of ​​Azov and the Black Sea. Peter decided to change the direction of the main blow: to attack not the Crimea, but Azov at the mouth of the Don River and the Dnieper fortresses of the Ottomans. The direction of the blows was correct: with victory, Russia received the mouth of the Don and Dnieper, access to the Sea of ​​Azov and the Black Sea. In 1695, Peter led one army to Azov, and the second governor Sheremetev to the lower reaches of the Dnieper. They could not take the Azov. Affected command errors and lack of fleet. The Ottoman garrison was not blocked from the sea and constantly received reinforcements and supplies. The Russian army had to retreat. Sheremetev fought successfully: won several fortresses from the enemy.

Peter quickly studied and worked on errors. He launched a large-scale work to create a flotilla. Most of the military and transport ships were built in the Voronezh region and in the village of Preobrazhensky near Moscow. Mobilized carpenters, blacksmiths and working people throughout Russia. Masters were called from Arkhangelsk, Vologda, Nizhny Novgorod and other cities and places. Attracted soldiers, archers, Cossacks, gunners and peasants. Materials were brought here from all over the country: wood, hemp, resin, iron, etc. In winter, parts of ships and ships were built, in the spring they were assembled at the Voronezh shipyard. The first two sailing 36-gun ships, over 20 galleys, etc. were built. As a result, in the center of the Russian Empire, an “naval military caravan” —the first combat formation of the revived Russian fleet — was formed exclusively in a short time and far from the sea. At the same time, ground forces were strengthened and doubled. Up to 1500 transports (plows, baroque, boats, etc.) were prepared for transportation.

April 23, 1696, the first transport echelon began moving downstream the Don. They were followed by other combat and transport vessels. In May, Russian troops besieged Azov. At the same time, a Turkish naval convoy with reinforcements and ammunition was defeated. Russian ships cut off the Turkish fortress from help from the sea. The Turks sent a rather strong squadron to Azov, but the Ottomans did not dare to enter the battle. The fortress was deprived of help from the sea, which played an important role in its fall. After some time, the position of the Turkish garrison became hopeless, on July 18, 1696, the Ottomans capitulated. The whole course of the Don became open to Russian courts (For more details, see the articles on VO: "How the Russian army stormed Azov"; Part 2).


Creation of the Azov fleet and victory


After the loss of Azov, Port did not want to accept defeat; the war continued. To maintain an important strategic point and develop the offensive, Russia needed a strong army and navy. In the autumn of 1696, the Boyars' Duma decided: “There must be ships for the sea ...” The creation of a regular sea fleet began. Peter introduced a special naval duty, which extended to landowners and merchants. The country was mobilized to create a fleet. At the same time, related industries developed: the production of timber, iron, cannons, etc. According to the tsar’s program, it was planned to build 52 ships with 25–40 guns each (then their number was increased by another 25). New shipyards were built. In fact, Voronezh became the cradle of the Russian fleet. By 1699, most ships were built.

True, their quality was far from perfect. The landowners, united in the “kumpanism” group, cared for a formal solution to the problem, had no experience in such matters, which negatively affected the quality of shipbuilding. Therefore, the construction of ships by the kumpanisms began to be abandoned. Landowners were allowed to make a cash contribution, and ships were built at government shipyards. So, in Voronezh created the Admiralty Court. In 1700, the Admiralty Order was established, later the Admiralty Board. That is, there was centralization in the construction of the fleet. The hope of foreign specialists was justified only partially. Many of the "masters" turned out to be adventurers and deceivers, they came only for money.

Peter took an active part in the Great Embassy of 1696-1697, was looking for new allies in the fight against the Turks. But in Western Europe at this time they were preparing for the War of the Spanish Succession. Turkey, exhausted by the war and a number of heavy defeats, began negotiations. In January 1699, the Karlovitsky Peace was signed. Austria received Hungary and Transylvania, Poland returned part of the Right-Bank Ukraine, Venice secured Morea and Dalmatia. Russia concluded a two-year truce with the Turks. Peter at this time was carried away by a new goal - a breakthrough to the Baltic. In Europe, a new coalition was formed - anti-Swedish. The Russian Tsar took an active part in the creation of the Northern Union: Russia, Denmark, Poland and Saxony against Sweden.

An experienced diplomat, the head of the Ambassadorial order Emelian Ukrainians, was sent to Constantinople for negotiations. His embassy was sent by sea. In the summer of 1699, the ships Scorpio, Dissolved Gate, Strength, Fortress, Good Connection and several galleys arrived from Azov to Taganrog, the first naval base of the Azov fleet. The Russian ambassador arrived aboard the Fortress. On August 14, the Russian squadron, led by Admiral Golovin, was anchored. For four days, the ships passed the Sea of ​​Azov and approached the Kerch Strait. After some delay, the Turks gave permission to enter the Black Sea. The Russian squadron returned to the base, and the Fortress headed for Istanbul. On September 7, in the capital of Turkey, a Russian ship stood up against the palace of the Sultan. The appearance of the Russian fleet in the Sea of ​​Azov caused great surprise in Constantinople.

Peace talks lasted about a year. Porta flatly refused to give Russia access to the Black Sea. At the same time, the Western ambassadors, for example, English and Dutch, supported Turkey in this matter. The peace of Constantinople was concluded on July 3 (July 14, 1700. It was a victory for Russia. Azov and its environs (10 hours horseback riding) departed to Russia as new fortresses: Taganrog, Pavlovsk (now Mariupol), Mius. Russia returned to Turkey land in the Dnieper, but the territory was subject to demilitarization. Russia received diplomatic representation in Constantinople equal with other European powers. Moscow was freed from the old tradition of paying tribute to the Crimean Khanate. But the passage of Russian ships to the Black Sea was closed. The agreement ensured the neutrality of the Ottoman Empire in the impending war with Sweden.
Author:
Photos used:
https://ru.wikipedia.org/
14 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Olgovich
    Olgovich 14 July 2020 07: 12 New
    -2
    in April 1686, the Eternal Peace was concluded between Russia and the Commonwealth. Poland recognized the RUSSIAN Left Bank Ukraine, Kiev, Zaporozhye, and Chernihiv.

    And where is all this conquered by the blood and labors of the Russian people?
    It was a victory for Russia. Azov with its environs (10 hours horseback riding) departed to Russia as new fortresses: Pavlovsk (now Mariupol).
    Although the Azov of Russia was left ...
    1. Kronos
      Kronos 14 July 2020 13: 51 New
      0
      All empires broke up what to chew on?
      1. Olgovich
        Olgovich 14 July 2020 14: 16 New
        -3
        Quote: Kronos
        All empires broke up what to chew on?

        1. Well you are talking about the USSR, yes ...

        2. and tell. yes: when and at what referendum in 1918-22 the Mariupol, Odessa, Yuzovka, etc., mentioned in the article, decided to become ... Ukraine
    2. Pilat2009
      Pilat2009 23 August 2020 12: 24 New
      +1
      Quote: Olgovich
      And where is all this conquered by the blood and labors of the Russian people?

      Where are the Roman Empire, Byzantium, British Empire?
  2. Undecim
    Undecim 14 July 2020 07: 31 New
    +7
    Another historical fountain from Samsonov. Especially about the fact that "Russia, the country of ancient maritime traditions."
    1. Varyag_0711
      Varyag_0711 14 July 2020 08: 35 New
      -3
      Well, actually Prophetic Oleg brought a fleet of several thousand lodges to Tsargrad. So there were some traditions. Another thing is that after the Tatar-Mongol invasion, Russia was thrown back far away and cut off from the seas.
      1. Undecim
        Undecim 14 July 2020 08: 51 New
        +3
        And the campaign of 907, and especially two thousand lodges and 80 troops on them, is very doubtful among historians.
        1. Cristall
          Cristall 16 July 2020 23: 48 New
          -3
          Quote: Undecim
          And the campaign of 907, and especially two thousand lodges and 80 troops on them, is very doubtful among historians.

          logistics and material resources alone inspire not only doubts, but they say directly that ancient lovers of exaggeration are no worse than modern ones.
          There are a lot of objections and amendments about my namesake (Helga_) and the nailed shield. Which make the "official version" completely unattractive and untrue.
          1. Pilat2009
            Pilat2009 23 August 2020 12: 20 New
            +1
            Quote: Cristall
            Quote: Undecim
            And the campaign of 907, and especially two thousand lodges and 80 troops on them, is very doubtful among historians.

            logistics and material resources alone inspire not only doubts, but they say directly that ancient lovers of exaggeration are no worse than modern ones.
            There are a lot of objections and amendments about my namesake (Helga_) and the nailed shield. Which make the "official version" completely unattractive and untrue.

            Are the Viking conquests also doubtful?
    2. Gunter prereen
      Gunter prereen 14 July 2020 08: 58 New
      -1
      Well, it’s obvious that only the uk-ry have the most ancient maritime traditions. All the others created a fleet at sea and only Ukrainians created (dug up) the sea for the fleet.
    3. Moskovit
      Moskovit 14 July 2020 09: 21 New
      +3
      Do you have any specific comments besides this?
  3. Tuzik
    Tuzik 14 July 2020 17: 48 New
    +2
    Head of the Ambassadorial Order Emelyan Ukrainians

    Well, they say there were no Ukrainians before
    1. Cristall
      Cristall 17 July 2020 00: 03 New
      -3
      Quote: Tuzik
      Well, they say there were no Ukrainians before

      Yes, there are plenty of names on the map.
      Emelyan was the most experienced clerk of the Posolsky Prikaz. Considering Lev Kirillovich, he picked it up well.
      Emelyan replaced another clerk, Prokofy Voznitsyn, who was in Karlovitsy on the Danube, from the congress, where the Caesar, Polish, Venitsean and Moscow ambassadors negotiated peace with the Turks.
      Samsonov is too keen on his versions. And the details in which the devil rummaged-misses.
      For example, he does not mention that Sheremetyev, together with Mazepa (who, by the way, with Golitsyn) took the Dnieper towns. Not accepted. They remember only treason. And the merits (for which he was given the Order of the Holy Apostle Andrew the First-Called, the second after Golovin).
      Doesn't understand the fact that the year was not easy for the RC. Lost time for making peace. The Great Northern War was going on. Riga has already been besieged ... But the king cannot start everything because of the position of the Turks.
      He does not tell how Moscow was "thrown" by its allies. How did these negotiations go? And in general, how was such a "great" peace concluded?
      Ukraintsev should be thanked very much, as well as bribes to OI officials.
      All that they could (except Azov) were already inferior if only to conclude peace as soon as possible.
      So we should first tell you about the congress on the Danube and schedule a year of negotiations.
      And the military company should be separate. And not pretentious, but difficult. Very wasteful and long-suffering. In two steps.
      Why is everyone rewriting the official version and missing inconvenient moments and, in general, half of the process ..
      Oh yeah .. Regret was accompanied by 4 warships OI Admiral Hassan Pasha.
      1. icant007
        icant007 23 July 2020 07: 24 New
        -1
        Quote: Cristall
        Why is everyone rewriting the official version and missing inconvenient moments and, in general, half of the process ..


        What do you mean by inconvenient moments?

Военное обозрение

Константинопольский мир. Победа России в Приазовье

14
Константинопольский мир. Победа России в Приазовье

Корабль «Крепость» на гравюре Адриана Шхонебека


320 лет назад, 14 июля 1700 года, заключён Константинопольский мир. Победа в Русско-турецкой войне. Возвращение России Азова и Приазовья.

Крымские походы


Правительство царевны Софьи (управляла Россией в 1682—1689 гг.) продолжило курс на восстановление позиций Русского государства в Причерноморье. Такая политика отвечала национальным интересам: военно-стратегическим, экономическим. С другой стороны, Софья и её фаворит князь Василий Голицын проводили политику сближения с Западной Европой. В 1684 году была создана Священная лига: союз Священной Римской империи (во главе с австрийским императором), Речи Посполитой и Венеции против Турции. Союзники планировали изгнать османов из Европы. Могущественная Османская империя уже была в кризисе, но ещё сохраняла позиции великой военно-морской державы. Поэтому к союзу решили привлечь дополнительные силы – Россию.

В 1684 году начались переговоры о присоединении России к Священному союзу. Однако дело тормозилось из-за позиции Польши. Москва выразила готовность выступить против Порты, но требовала официальной уступки Киева со стороны поляков. Понятно, что польская сторона уступать не желала. Два года шли переговоры, только в апреле 1686 года был заключён Вечный мир между Россией и Речью Посполитой. Польша признавала за русскими Левобережную Украину, Киев, Запорожье, Смоленск и Чернигов. Поляки получали выкуп за Киев. Правобережная часть Малороссии оставалась под властью польской короны. Польские власти обязались предоставить православным свободу вероисповедания. Москва разрывала мир с Турцией и Крымским ханством, вступала в антитурецкий союз.

Таким образом, Россия сблизилась со странами Западной Европы на почве антитурецкой политики. В дальнейшем этот союз стал основой для русско-польского союза против Швеции. В 1687 и 1689 гг. Василий Голицын дважды водил русскую армию на Крым, но без особого успеха. Сказывалось отсутствие тыловой опорной базы снабжения вблизи полуострова. Местность между владениями России и Крымским ханством была давно опустошена («Дикое поле»). Крымские войска использовали тактику выжженной земли. Степь поджигали, колодцы отравляли. Большая русская армия из-за нехватки фуража, воды и начавшейся эпидемии вынуждена была поворачивать назад.

Азов


В 1689 году царица Софья была свергнута сторонниками царевича Петра. Правительство Нарышкиных пришло к власти во многом на волне критики неудачных походов на Крым, поэтому первые годы война, по сути, была прекращена. Сам молодой царь был занят различными забавами, в том числе военно-морскими. Боевые действия продолжали только запорожцы. Однако Пётр Алексеевич довольно быстро понял, что Россия, страна древних морских традиций, имеет крайне ограниченный выход к морю. На северо-западе выход к Балтике закрыла Швеция. Всё Причерноморье с устьями Кубани, Дона, Днепра, Буга, Днестра и Дуная удерживали Турция и Крымское ханство. Только на побережье Белого моря, за сотни вёрст от основных жизненных и экономических центров Русского царства, у большой державы имелся единственный порт – Архангельск.

Ещё великий русский царь Иван Грозный понял необходимость прорыва к Балтике либо к Чёрному морю. Правда, реализовать эту труднейшую задачу не смог. Осознал необходимость прорыва к морю и молодой Пётр. Государь поставил первой задачей внешней политики Москвы выход к Азовскому и Чёрному морям. Пётр решил изменить направление главного удара: атаковать не Крым, а Азов в устье реки Дон и приднепровские крепости османов. Направление ударов было верным: при победе Россия получала устья Дона и Днепра, выход в Азовское и Чёрное моря. В 1695 году Пётр повёл одну армию на Азов, а вторую воевода Шереметев — в низовья Днепра. Азов взять не смогли. Сказывались ошибки командования и отсутствие флота. Османский гарнизон не был блокирован с моря и постоянно получал подкрепления и припасы. Русской армии пришлось отступить. Шереметев воевал успешно: отвоевал у противника несколько крепостей.

Пётр быстро учился и провёл работу над ошибками. Он развернул масштабную работу по созданию флотилии. Большую часть военных и транспортных судов строили в районе Воронежа и в селе Преображенском под Москвой. Мобилизовали плотников, кузнецов и работных людей по всей России. Мастеров вызвали из Архангельска, Вологды, Нижнего Новгорода и других городов и мест. Привлекли солдат, стрельцов, казаков, пушкарей и крестьян. Сюда же со всех концов страны везли материалы: лес, пеньку, смолу, железо и пр. Зимой строили части кораблей и судов, весной их собирали на Воронежской верфи. Построили первые два парусных 36-пушечных корабля, свыше 20 галер и т. д. В итоге в центре Русского царства исключительно в короткие сроки и вдали от моря был сформирован «морской воинский караван» — первое боевое соединение возрождённого русского флота. Одновременно укрепили и увеличили вдвое сухопутные силы. Для перевозки подготовили до 1500 транспортов (стругов, барок, лодок и пр.).

23 апреля 1696 года первый транспортный эшелон начал движение вниз по течению Дона. За ними пошли и другие боевые и транспортные суда. В мае русские войска осадили Азов. При этом был разбит турецкий морской конвой с подкреплениями и боеприпасами. Русские корабли отрезали турецкую крепость от помощи с моря. Турки направили к Азову довольно сильную эскадру, однако османы не решились вступить в бой. Крепость была лишена помощи с моря, что сыграло важную роль в её падении. Через некоторое время положение турецкого гарнизона стало безнадежным, 18 июля 1696 года османы капитулировали. Всё течение Дона стало открытым для русских судов (Подробнее в статьях на «ВО»: «Как русская армия штурмовала Азов»; часть 2).


Создание Азовского флота и победа


После потери Азова Порта не пожелала смириться с поражением, война продолжалась. Чтобы удержать важный стратегический пункт и развить наступление, России требовались сильная армия и флот. Осенью 1696 года Боярская дума постановила: «Морским судам быть…» Началось создание регулярного морского флота. Пётр ввёл специальную корабельную повинность, которая распространялась на землевладельцев и купцов. Страна была мобилизована на создание флота. Одновременно развивались смежные отрасли: производство леса, железа, пушечное дело и т. д. По программе царя планировалось построить 52 корабля с 25—40 орудиями каждый (затем их количество увеличили ещё на 25). Возводились новые верфи. Фактически Воронеж стал колыбелью русского флота. К 1699 году большинство кораблей построили.

Правда, их качество было далеко от совершенства. Землевладельцы, объединенные в группы — «кумпанства», заботились о формальном решении задачи, не имели опыта в подобных делах, что отрицательно влияло на качество кораблестроения. Поэтому от строительства кораблей кумпанствами стали отказываться. Землевладельцам разрешали делать денежный взнос, а корабли сооружали на казённых верфях. Так, в Воронеже создали Адмиралтейский двор. В 1700 году учредили Приказ адмиралтейских дел, позднее Адмиралтейств-коллегия. То есть произошла централизация в деле строительства флота. Надежда на иностранных специалистов оправдалась только частично. Многие из «мастеров» оказались авантюристами и обманщиками, приехали только за деньгами.

Пётр принял активное участие в Великом посольстве 1696—1697 гг., искал новых союзников в борьбе с турками. Но в Западной Европе в это время готовились к Войне за испанское наследство. Турция, истощенная войной и рядом тяжелых поражений, пошла на переговоры. В январе 1699 года был подписан Карловицкий мир. Австрия получила Венгрию и Трансильванию, Польша вернула часть Правобережной Украины, Венеция закрепила за собой Морею и Далмацию. Россия заключила с турками двухлетнее перемирие. Пётр в этой время увлёкся новой целью – прорывом на Балтику. В Европе формировалась новая коалиция – антишведская. Русский царь принял самое активное участие в создании Северного союза: России, Дании, Польши и Саксонии против Швеции.

В Константинополь для переговоров был направлен опытный дипломат, глава Посольского приказа Емельян Украинцев. Его посольство было направлено морем. Летом 1699 года из Азова в Таганрог, первую военно-морскую базу Азовского флота, пришли корабли «Скорпион», «Растворённые врата», «Сила», «Крепость», «Благое соединение» и несколько галер. На борт «Крепости» прибыл русский посол. 14 августа русская эскадра под началом адмирала Головина снялась с якоря. За четверо суток корабли миновали Азовское море и подошли к Керченскому проливу. После некоторой задержки турки дали разрешение на проход в Чёрное море. Русская эскадра вернулась на базу, а «Крепость» взяла курс на Стамбул. 7 сентября в столице Турции против дворца султана встал русский корабль. Появление у русских флота в Азовском море вызвало большое удивление в Константинополе.

Мирные переговоры длились около года. Порта наотрез отказалась дать России выход к Чёрному морю. При этом западные послы, к примеру, английский и голландский, поддерживали в этом вопросе Турцию. Константинопольский мир был заключен 3 (14 июля 1700 года. Это была победа России. Азов с окрестностями (10 часов конной езды) отходил к России как новые крепости: Таганрог, Павловск (ныне Мариуполь), Миус. Россия возвращала Турции земли в Поднепровье, но территория подлежала демилитаризации. Россия получала дипломатическое представительство в Константинополе равное с другими европейскими державами. Москва освобождалась от старой традиции уплаты дани Крымскому ханству. Но проход русских кораблей в Чёрное море был закрыт. Соглашение обеспечивало нейтралитет Османской империи в готовящейся войне со Швецией.
Автор:
Использованы фотографии:
https://ru.wikipedia.org/
14 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Ольгович
    Ольгович 14 июля 2020 07:12
    -2
    в апреле 1686 года был заключён Вечный мир между Россией и Речью Посполитой. Польша признавала за РУССКИМИ Левобережную Украину, Киев, Запорожье, и Чернигов.

    И где это все, завоеванное кровью и трудами русского народа?
    Это была победа России. Азов с окрестностями (10 часов конной езды) отходил к России как новые крепости: Павловск (ныне Мариуполь),.
    Хоть Азов России оставили...
    1. Кронос
      Кронос 14 июля 2020 13:51
      0
      Все империи распались чего пережевать ?
      1. Ольгович
        Ольгович 14 июля 2020 14:16
        -3
        Цитата: Кронос
        Все империи распались чего пережевать ?

        1.Хорошо же вы об СССР отзываетесь, да...

        2. и расскажите. да: когда и на каком референдуме в 1918-22 гг упомянутый в статье Мариуполь , Одесса, Юзовка и тп-рещили стать...украиной
    2. Pilat2009
      Pilat2009 23 августа 2020 12:24
      +1
      Цитата: Ольгович
      И где это все, завоеванное кровью и трудами русского народа?

      А где Римская империя,Византия,Британская империя?
  2. Undecim
    Undecim 14 июля 2020 07:31
    +7
    Очередной исторический фонтан от Самсонова. Особенно про то, что "Россия, страна древних морских традиций".
    1. Варяг_0711
      Варяг_0711 14 июля 2020 08:35
      -3
      Ну вообще то Вещий Олег привел под Царьград целый флот из нескольких тысяч лодий. Так что традиции какие ни какие были. Другое дело, что после нашествия татаро-монгол Россия оказалась откинутой далеко назад и отрезана от морей.
      1. Undecim
        Undecim 14 июля 2020 08:51
        +3
        И сам поход 907 года, а особенно две тысячи лодий и 80 000 войска на них, у историков вызывают большие сомнения.
        1. Cristall
          Cristall 16 июля 2020 23:48
          -3
          Цитата: Undecim
          И сам поход 907 года, а особенно две тысячи лодий и 80 000 войска на них, у историков вызывают большие сомнения.

          одна только логистика и материальная база внушают не то что сомнения-а прямо говорят, что древние любители преувеличивать не хуже современных.
          Насчет моего тезки(Хельга_) и прибитого щита есть куча возражений и поправок. Которые делают "официальную версию" совсем неприглядной и не соответствующей действительности.
          1. Pilat2009
            Pilat2009 23 августа 2020 12:20
            +1
            Цитата: Cristall
            Цитата: Undecim
            И сам поход 907 года, а особенно две тысячи лодий и 80 000 войска на них, у историков вызывают большие сомнения.

            одна только логистика и материальная база внушают не то что сомнения-а прямо говорят, что древние любители преувеличивать не хуже современных.
            Насчет моего тезки(Хельга_) и прибитого щита есть куча возражений и поправок. Которые делают "официальную версию" совсем неприглядной и не соответствующей действительности.

            Завоевания викингов тоже внушают сомнение?
    2. Gunter Preen
      Gunter Preen 14 июля 2020 08:58
      -1
      Ну очеведно же, что самые древнейшие морские традиции имеют только ук-ры. Все прочие создавали флот на море и только ук-ры создали (выкопали) море для флота.
    3. Moskovit
      Moskovit 14 июля 2020 09:21
      +3
      У вас есть какие-то конкретные замечания, кроме этого?
  3. Tuzik
    Tuzik 14 июля 2020 17:48
    +2
    глава Посольского приказа Емельян Украинцев

    Ну вот, а говорят украинцев раньше не было
    1. Cristall
      Cristall 17 июля 2020 00:03
      -3
      Цитата: Tuzik
      Ну вот, а говорят украинцев раньше не было

      Да названий на карте полно.
      Емельян был опытнейший дьяк Посолького приказа. Учитывая Льва Кирилловича, подбирал он неплохо.
      Емельян сменил другого дьяка Прокофия Возницына, который был в Карловицах на Дунае, со съезда, где цезарский, польский, веницейский и московский послы договаривались с турками о мире.
      Самсонов чересчур увлекается своими версиями. А детали в которых черт порыскал-упускает.
      К примеру не упоминает что Шереметьев вместе с Мазепой(который кстати и с Голицыным) брал днепровские городки.Не принято. Помнят только измену. А заслуги(за которые ему дали Орден Святого апостола Андрея Первозванного, вторую после Головина).
      Не понимает того факта, что год прошел непросто для РЦ. Упущенное время на заключение мира. Шла Северная война. Уже осаждена Рига..А царь все не может начать из за позиции турок.
      Не рассказывает как "кинули" Москву ее союзники. Как проходили эти переговоры. И вообще как был заключен столь "великий" мир.
      Украинцеву следует сказать большое спасибо, а так же взяткам чиновникам ОИ.
      Уступали уже все что могли(кроме Азова) лишь бы скорее мир заключить.
      Так что следует рассказать сначала о съезде на Дунае и расписать год переговоров.
      А уж военную компанию следует отдельно. И не пафосно-а многотрудную. Очень расточительную и многострадальную. В два этапа.
      Почему все переписывают официальную версию и упускают неудобные моменты и вообще половину процесса..
      Ах да..КРепость сопровождали 4 военных корабля ОИ.Адмирал Гассан паша.
      1. icant007
        icant007 23 июля 2020 07:24
        -1
        Цитата: Cristall
        Почему все переписывают официальную версию и упускают неудобные моменты и вообще половину процесса..


        А что вы имеете ввиду под неудобными моментами?