Military Review

"Manual" air defense systems. Part of 4. MANPADS Robotsystem 70

14
MANPADS Robotsystem 70 - missile system 70-th model (RBS-70) - Swedish universal portable anti-aircraft missile system designed to destroy low-flying air targets (aircraft and helicopters) of the enemy. Developed in Sweden by engineers at Bofors Defense (today Saab Bofors Dynamics). MANPADS RBS-70 adopted by the Swedish army in 1977 year. Later on, it was actively exported, it was purchased by about twenty countries of the world, since 1985, the export designation of the complex is Rayrider.


In contrast to the portable air defense missile systems of the USA, the USSR and the UK, which were created at the same time, the Swedish complex can only be called a “portable” missile. The main disadvantage of the complex is called its large mass, two missiles in TPK and PU pull together on 120 kg. For the delivery of such a "portable" complex to the required place, it is necessary to use vehicles, or install it on different chassis. This was the conscious approach of the Swedes, which provided them with an advantage over foreign MANPADS of the same years in range and height of the targets and targets and the high potential for modernization of the complex. Adopted in 2001, the Bolide rocket significantly expanded the capabilities of MANPADS, which remains in service with various countries around the world.

Since the needs of ensuring the defense capability of Sweden were met by the military industrial complex of the country in abundance, in the 20th century almost every model of Swedish weapons was created with a view to export abroad, including for the Swedish partners in international military-political blocs. In this respect, the Robotsystem 70 MANPADS was no exception. Despite the fact that it was primarily developed for the Swedish armed forces, the corporate management of Bofors saw great potential in mastering the international arms market, including the US market. In the future, the complex is really actively promoted for export. From Russia's closest neighbors, it is in service with the armies of Latvia and Lithuania. These countries received RBS-70 MANPADS in the first half of the 2000's and are currently participating in a program to modernize them, purchasing new missiles, sights and equipment.

"Manual" air defense systems. Part of 4. MANPADS Robotsystem 70


The creation of the Robotsystem 70 complex began in Sweden in 1967, and the first samples were put to the test through 7 years. In parallel with the fire part, work was done on the creation of the radio-technical part of the complex, in particular, the radar detection and targeting PS-70 / R. In 1977, the complex was adopted under the designation Robotsystem 70 (70 model missile system), abbreviated RBS-70. In the Swedish army, he occupied a niche between the 40-mm automatic artillery mounts L70 and the Hawk medium-range air defense systems. In the land forces of Sweden, it was intended to protect battalion-company units from air attack units.

The complex was initially created in accordance with such requirements of the Swedish Armed Forces as a long range of interception of air targets on a head-on course; high probability and accuracy of destruction; the ability to work on goals to the ground; resistance to all known natural and artificial disturbances; command control on the line of sight; possibility of further modernization, ensuring application at night. Based on the requirements of the military, the company Bofors Defense chose the option with guided anti-aircraft missiles at the target on the laser channel. Thus, the RBS-70 became the world's first MANPADS with a similar guidance system. From the very beginning of the design work, the complex was created with the prospect of installing it on a crawler and wheeled chassis, so that the designers were not strictly limited to the weight and dimensions of the complex. The first mobile version of the MANPADS was developed in the 1981 year on the basis of the Land Rover all-terrain vehicle, later on the RBS-70 was placed on a variety of chassis, including wheeled and tracked armored personnel carriers.

Work on the modernization of the complex Robotsystem 70 began almost immediately after its creation. So in 1990, the modernization of the Rb-70 SAM was presented, which received the designation Rb-70 Mk1. And already in 1993, a modification of the Rb-70 Mk2 rocket was adopted, which seriously improved the capabilities of MANPADS. The maximum target destruction range increased to 7000 meters, height - to 4000 meters, rocket speed - to 580 m / s. Appeared in 2001 year, the new Bolide missile system has further expanded the capabilities of the complex to defeat various air targets. The firing range increased to 8000 meters, the height of the targets hit - to 5000 meters, the rocket speed exceeded 680 m / s. Also, since 1998, in Sweden, work has been carried out on the modernization of all elements of the complex with the introduction of a new data transmission standard for the organization of a single information space of the air defense system.



For all the time the production complex was assembled about 1500 launchers and more than 15 thousands of missiles of all modifications to them. According to data provided by Saab Bofors Dynamics, the total number of missile launches using RBS-70 MANPADS at the end of 2000 of the year was 1468, while more than 90 percent of the launched missiles hit targets.

At the moment of launch, the anti-aircraft missile-guided missile Rb-70 is ejected from the container at a speed of 50 m / s. After that, its marching solid propellant rocket motor turns on, which operates for 6 seconds, accelerating the missile defense to supersonic flight speed (about M = 1,6). The task of the operator of the complex is to keep the air target in the field of view of the stabilized sight. The laser beam emitted by the targeting unit forms a kind of “corridor”, in the center of which the rocket flies. The absence of radiation before the launch of the rocket and the low power used by MANPADS for targeting complicate the effective detection of RBS-70, and the command guidance of the rocket by the operator of the complex increases its noise immunity and makes it possible to confidently hit even air targets making energetic maneuvers.

Although each PU can be used independently, the main use case is the use of MANPADS complete with RS-70 Giraffe pulse Doppler radar operating in the 5,4-5,9 GHz band. This radar provides detection of a typical air target at a distance of up to 40 kilometers, the tracking distance is up to 20 kilometers. The antenna of the radar can be raised on a special mast to a height of 12 meters. In this case, the radar can be installed on different chassis. The deployment time of such a station is no more than five minutes. The radar calculation consists of 5 people who provide tracking of three air targets in manual mode and can serve up to 9 firing calculations.

SAM RBS complex 70


Information on air targets is transmitted to the command and control console, from where it can be sent to specific launchers. The reaction time of MANPADS is 4-5 seconds. In this case, the operator of the RBS-70 complex receives information about the air target in the form of a sound signal in the headphones. When aiming at an air target, the radar automatically adjusts the accuracy of the MANPADS pointing by the operator, transmitting electrical impulses through the cable, which are converted by the speaker of the command and starting unit into sound signals of three different tonalities: 1) low tone signal - warns the operator of the complex about the deviation of the sight to the left air target; 2) high pitched signal - on the deviation of the sight to the right of the air target; 3) intermittent beep - an error in the determination by the operator of the complex of the true azimuth of the air target.

In 1982, the Swedish company Ericsson has created a portable radar for detecting and tracking targets, called HARD (Helicopter and Aircraft Radar Detection). This radar detection system is compact enough to be carried by one of the members of the crew, while transport is required for the transportation of the Giraffe radar. The instrumental range for detecting targets of this radar is 12 kilometers, it provides guaranteed detection of air targets and early warning of the MANPADS operator at a distance of 9 kilometers.

Anti-aircraft guided missile Rb-70 was designed according to the normal aerodynamic configuration and equipped with a two-stage solid propellant propulsion engine, which was located in the middle of the missile defense system. In the tail of the rocket is a laser receiver. And in the nose is a warhead, the undermining of which can be done using a contact or laser proximity fuse. After the explosion, the air target is hit by a shaped charge (armor penetration up to 200 mm) and finished spherical striking elements made of tungsten with a diameter of about 3 mm. Over time, the number of such damaging elements increased to three thousand. During the modernization of the rocket, which received more advanced large-sized main engines and warheads, thanks to the miniaturization of electronic elements, the dimensions and mass of the rocket remained almost unchanged. So the Rb-70 Mk2 1993 of the year and the Rb-70 Mk0 1977 of the year have the same length - 1,32 m. The Rb-70 rocket is placed in the transport and launch container, after launching the TLC is not reused.



The probability of hitting air targets using the Rb-70 Mk2 rocket is estimated at 0,7-0,9 when firing on a heading course and in 0,4-0,5 when firing at a follower course. At the same time, the process of modernization of the missiles lasted a long time. In 2002, the mass production of Bolide missiles for RBS-70 MANPADS began, which is a deep modernization of the Rb-70 Mk0, Mk1 and Mk2 missiles and is intended for use with existing PUs. The purpose of creating a new missile defense system was to increase the capabilities of the complex to combat vigorously maneuvering and unobtrusive targets, for example, cruise missiles.

The launcher of the portable anti-aircraft missile system RBS-70 included:
- anti-aircraft missile in TPC (weight 24 kg);
- guidance unit (mass 35 kg), consisting of a laser beam forming device with adjustable focusing and an optical sight (has 7-fold increase in the field of view 9 degrees);
- power supply and tripod (weight 24 kg);
- identification of “friend-foe” (mass 11 kg).

It is also possible to connect to the complex thermal imager COND, which provides the possibility of using MANPADS in the dark without sacrificing its main characteristics. This imager operates in the wavelength range from 8 to 12 μm and is equipped with a closed-cycle cooling system.

All elements of the Robotsystem 70 complex are located on a tripod, in the upper part of which there is a mounting unit for the guidance unit, as well as a container with an anti-aircraft missile, and in the lower part is an arrow-operator seat. The deployment time of the complex from the traveling position (from the wheels) to the combat position is 30 seconds. The calculation of the complex consists of two or three people. With three people, the complex becomes truly portable. A typical training course for an operator of Robotsystem 70 MANPADS using simulators in the Swedish Army 15-20 hours, which are usually distributed for 10-13 days.



The Swedish army also uses the self-propelled version of the RBS-70 complex - Type 701 (Lvrbv 701). Elements of the air defense system were placed on the chassis of the tracked Pbv302 armored personnel carrier. The transfer time of the complex from the marching position to the combat position is no more than a minute. Also, the RBS-70 complex has found wide application as a means of ship defense. As part of the Swedish Navy, it is included in the armament of the Stirso patrol boats and the M-80 type minesweepers. As a launcher, they use the same tripod as the land variant.

The complex Robotsystem 70 has pronounced advantages and disadvantages. In comparison with MANPADS equipped with IR / UV homing heads (“Igla”, “Stinger”, “Mistral”), the Swedish analogue significantly wins in firing range, especially on head-on courses. The ability to hit air targets outside the 4-5 range of kilometers allows the RBS-70 to bypass other MANPADS models. At the same time, the main drawback of the complex is its large mass. To move it, you need transportation, or installation on different chassis. At the same time, it cannot be used from the shoulder, carried or used in combat conditions to one person, which is also not always acceptable. At one time, this is precisely what led to the fact that the RBS-70 MANPADS lost the tender announced by South Africa.

The command method of targeting anti-aircraft guided missiles gives the Robotsystem 70 MANPADS characteristic features. Advantages include the ability to effectively combat low-flying targets and better noise immunity, and disadvantages include the vulnerability of complex calculations and high requirements for its preparation. The operator of the Swedish MANPADS needs to very quickly assess the speed of the air target, the range to it, the height and direction of flight, this information is necessary to launch the rocket. Accompanying the target takes up to 10-15 seconds, requiring the operator to take precise and fast actions in the conditions of high psycho-emotional stress of the combat situation. Also, the advantages of the complex include its relatively low cost, which was about half of the cost of the American Stinger MANPADS.

RBS 70 Australian Army Ground Training Exercise, 2011 Year


Tactical and technical characteristics of MANPADS Robotsystem 70 (1977 rocket of the year):

The range of targets hit - 5000 m.
The minimum range of targets hit is 200 m.
Target hit height - up to 3000 m.
Maximum rocket speed - 525 m / s.
Missile - Rb-70 Mk0
Rocket caliber - 106 mm.
Rocket length - 1,32 m.
Rocket launch weight - 15 kg.
The mass of the missile warhead - 1 kg.
The mass of the complex in the combat position (with a tripod, radar and the necessary equipment) - 87 kg.
The deployment time of the complex from the marching position to the combat position is 30 seconds.

Source:
http://rbase.new-factoria.ru/missile/wobb/rbs70/rbs70.shtml
http://nevskii-bastion.ru/complex-rbs-70
http://zonwar.ru/granatomet/pzrk/RBS-70.html
Open source materials
Author:
Articles from this series:
"Manual" air defense systems. Part of 1. MANPADS "Strela-2"
"Manual" air defense systems. Part of 2. MANPADS FIM-43 Redeye
"Manual" air defense systems. Part of 3. MANPADS Blowpipe
14 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. The comment was deleted.
  2. san4es
    san4es 3 October 2018 09: 34
    +1
    A typical training course for the Robotsystem 70 MANPADS operator with the help of simulators takes 15-20 hours in the Swedish army
  3. Zaurbek
    Zaurbek 3 October 2018 10: 03
    0
    Is this something like our Shell? Only in the "Manual" version?
    1. Corn
      Corn 3 October 2018 22: 20
      0
      There is little to do with the shell.
      This design is similar to the classic 2nd generation ATGM (the same cornet sends greetings), only with a more rapid missile.
      1. Zaurbek
        Zaurbek 4 October 2018 07: 11
        0
        How? The missile is laser-guided ...
        1. Corn
          Corn 4 October 2018 12: 00
          0
          In the "shell" radio command missile control system, the laser only narrows for high-precision tracking of the missile itself.
          Laser guidance can be different.
          In a specific case, a "laser trail" is used, as in TOW2, milan or cornet.
  4. gaudin
    gaudin 3 October 2018 15: 48
    +1
    Judging by the video: reloading the installation occurs only after hitting the target, which seriously reduces the effectiveness of MANPADS. With a massive raid, God forbid, a couple of goals, depending on the skill of the operator.
    1. tlauicol
      tlauicol 4 October 2018 05: 43
      0
      the target to be protected from the massive raid is not protected by MANPADS. and rbs70 will start shooting much earlier - there was an article last / year before that described that three RBS70NG calculations cover an area 9 times larger than IR MANPADS - that is, 3 RBS70 or 27 Needles or Stingers will cover the same area - which more expensive, harder, more mobile?
      1. gaudin
        gaudin 4 October 2018 12: 09
        0
        Quote: Tlauicol
        cover an area 9 times larger than IR MANPADS - that is, 3 RBS70 or 27 Needles
        In the best case, 3 shot down goals (in reality, less), against 20 needles.
        Quote: Tlauicol
        the target to be protected from massive raid is not protected by MANPADS
        For guaranteed destruction, targets will be attacked massively.
        1. tlauicol
          tlauicol 4 October 2018 13: 07
          -1
          In the best case, 3 shot down against 1 shot down at the Needle. The remaining 26 just sunbathe.
          And if you need to collect 3 needles, then they will block three times less
          1. gaudin
            gaudin 4 October 2018 17: 58
            0
            Quote: Tlauicol
            3 shot down against 1 shot down at the Needle. The remaining 26 just sunbathe.

            Do not write nonsense.
            Quote: Tlauicol
            And if you need to collect 3 needles

            5 is better, but big. (Kartsev's monologue.)
  5. Corn
    Corn 3 October 2018 22: 28
    0
    Laser beam guidance i.e. until you hit, you need to keep a high-speed, maneuverable air target in the crosshairs of your sight ... anyone who has ever seen a sovimenny aircraft flies, he understands that it is almost impossible.
    The main advantage of MANPADS is its simplicity and mobility, the Swedish product is deprived of both main products, it also has semi-automatic guidance, it’s just tough ... I am skeptical about the alleged 90% of hits.
    1. tlauicol
      tlauicol 4 October 2018 05: 45
      0
      simplicity is its trump card, + noise immunity and the ability to hit targets at a height of 0m. Yes, and the rocket is half the price
  6. parma
    parma 4 October 2018 09: 40
    0
    It turns out that in theory it can be used as an anti-tank system against light vehicles ...
    1. Yarhann
      Yarhann 25 November 2018 16: 24
      0
      just like anti-tank systems like cornet can be used against low-flying planes and planes - that's right.
      Everything depends only on the flight speed of the rocket (its maneuvering) and the target tracking automaton (or operator agility). BUT if you shoot in the forehead or in the catch, then there is an automatic tracking machine and it can easily cope. 9M133FM-3 - such a rocket for a cornet is used to attack air targets

«Ручные» комплексы ПВО. Часть 4. ПЗРК Robotsystem 70

ПЗРК Robotsystem 70 – ракетный комплекс 70-й модели (RBS-70) – шведский универсальный переносной зенитный ракетный комплекс, предназначенный для поражения низколетящих воздушных целей (самолетов и вертолетов) противника. Разработан в Швеции инженерами компании Bofors Defence (сегодня Saab Bofors Dynamics). ПЗРК RBS-70 принят на вооружение шведской армии в 1977 году. В дальнейшем активно поставлялся на экспорт, его приобрели около двадцати стран мира, с 1985 года экспортное обозначение комплекса – Rayrider.

В отличие от переносных зенитных ракетных комплексов США, СССР и Великобритании, создававшихся в то же время, шведский комплекс «переносным» можно назвать лишь с натяжкой. Главным недостатком комплекса называют его большую массу, две ЗУР в ТПК и ПУ тянут вместе на 120 кг. Для доставки подобного «переносного» комплекса в требуемое место приходится применять транспортные средства, либо устанавливать его на различные шасси. Это был сознательный подход шведов, который обеспечил им преимущество перед иностранными ПЗРК тех же лет по дальности и высоте поражаемых и целей и высокий потенциал модернизации комплекса. Принятая на вооружение в 2001 году ракета Bolide существенно расширила возможности ПЗРК, который по-прежнему остается на вооружении различных стран мира.


Поскольку потребности обеспечения обороноспособности Швеции удовлетворялись ВПК страны с избытком, в XX веке почти каждый образец шведского вооружения создавался с прицелом на экспорт за границу, в том числе для партнеров Швеции по международным военно-политическим блокам. В этом плане ПЗРК Robotsystem 70 не был исключением. Несмотря на то, что в первую очередь он разрабатывался для вооруженных сил Швеции, корпоративный менеджмент компании Bofors усматривал большой потенциал в освоении международного рынка вооружений, в том числе рынка США. В дальнейшем комплекс действительно активно продвигался на экспорт. Из ближайших соседей России он находится на вооружении армий Латвии и Литвы. Эти страны получили ПЗРК RBS-70 в первой половине 2000-х годов и в настоящее время участвуют в программе по их модернизации, закупая новые ракеты, прицелы и оборудование.

«Ручные» комплексы ПВО. Часть 4. ПЗРК Robotsystem 70


Работы по созданию комплекса Robotsystem 70 были начаты в Швеции в 1967 году, а первые образцы поступили на испытания через 7 лет. Параллельно с огневой частью шла работа по созданию радиотехнической части комплекса, в частности, РЛС обнаружения и целеуказания PS-70/R. В 1977 году комплекс был принят на вооружение под обозначением Robotsystem 70 (ракетный комплекс 70-й модели), сокращенно RBS-70. В шведской армии он занял нишу между 40-мм автоматическими артиллерийскими установками L70 и ЗРК средней дальности «Hawk». В сухопутных войсках Швеции он предназначался для защиты от воздушных атак подразделений звена «батальон-рота».

Комплекс изначально создавался в соответствии с такими требованиями ВС Швеции как большая дальность перехвата воздушных целей на встречном курсе; высокая вероятность и точность поражения; возможность работы по целям до самой земли; устойчивость ко всем известным естественным и искусственным помехам; командное управление по линии визирования; возможность дальнейшей модернизации, обеспечение применения в ночное время. Исходя из требований военных, компания Bofors Defence выбрала вариант с наведением зенитных ракет на цель по лазерному каналу. Таким образом, RBS-70 стал первым в мире ПЗРК с подобной системой наведения. С самого начала проектных работ комплекс создавался с перспективой его установки на гусеничном и колесном шасси, так что конструкторы не были жестко ограничены массой и габаритами комплекса. Первый мобильный вариант ПЗРК был разработан в 1981 году на базе автомобиля повышенной проходимости «Лендровер», в дальнейшем RBS-70 ставился на самые разные шасси, в том числе колесные и гусеничные бронетранспортеры.

Работы по модернизации комплекса Robotsystem 70 начались почти сразу же с момента его создания. Так в 1990 году была представлена модернизация ЗУР Rb-70, получившая обозначение Rb-70 Mk1. А уже в 1993 году была принята на вооружение модификация ракеты Rb-70 Mk2, которая серьезно улучшила возможности ПЗРК. Максимальная дальность поражения целей выросла до 7000 метров, высота – до 4000 метров, скорость ракеты – до 580 м/с. Появившаяся в 2001 году новая ЗУР Bolide еще больше расширила возможности комплекса по поражению различных воздушных целей. Дальность стрельбы выросла до 8000 метров, высота поражаемых целей – до 5000 метров, скорость ракеты превысила 680 м/с. Также с 1998 года в Швеции велись работы по модернизации всех элементов комплекса с внедрением нового стандарта передачи данных для организации единого информационного пространства системы ПВО.



За все время производства комплекса было собрано порядка 1500 пусковых установок и более 15 тысяч ракет всех модификаций к ним. Согласно данным, которые предоставляет компания Saab Bofors Dynamics, суммарное количество пусков ракет с использованием ПЗРК RBS-70 на конец 2000 года составляло 1468, при этом более 90 процентов выпущенных ракет поразили цели.

В момент пуска зенитная управляема ракета Rb-70 выбрасывается из контейнера со скоростью 50 м/с. После этого включается ее маршевый РДТТ, который работает на протяжении 6 секунд, разгоняя ЗУР до сверхзвуковой скорости полета (около М=1,6). Задача оператора комплекса заключается в том, чтобы удерживать воздушную цель в поле зрения стабилизированного прицела. Лазерный луч, испускаемый блоком наведения, образует своеобразный «коридор», по центру которого и летит ракета. Отсутствие излучения до пуска ракеты и невысокая мощность, используемая ПЗРК для наведения, затрудняют возможность эффективного обнаружения RBS-70, а командное наведение ракеты оператором комплекса повышает ее помехоустойчивость и позволяет уверенно поражать даже воздушные цели, совершающие энергичные маневры.

Хотя каждая ПУ может использоваться независимо, основной вариант использования – это применение ПЗРК в комплекте с импульсно-доплеровской РЛС RS-70 «Giraffe», работающей в диапазоне 5,4-5,9 ГГц. Данная РЛС обеспечивает обнаружение типовой воздушной цели на удалении до 40 километров, дальность сопровождения составляет – до 20 километров. Антенна данной РЛС может подниматься на специальной мачте на высоту до 12 метров. При этом РЛС может быть установлена на различных шасси. Время развертывания такой станции составляет не более пяти минут. Расчет РЛС состоит из 5 человек, которые обеспечивают слежение за тремя воздушными целями в ручном режиме и могут обслуживать при этом до 9 огневых расчетов.

ЗУР комплекса RBS 70


Информация о воздушных целях передается на пульт боевого управления, откуда может быть направлена к конкретным ПУ. Время реакции ПЗРК составляет 4-5 секунд. В таком случае оператор комплекса RBS-70 получает информацию о воздушной цели в виде звукового сигнала в наушниках. При наведении на воздушную цель, РЛС в автоматическом режиме корректирует точность наведения ПЗРК оператором, передавая по кабелю электрические импульсы, которые преобразуются динамиком командно-пускового блока в звуковые сигналы трех разных тональностей: 1) сигнал низкой тональности – предупреждает оператора комплекса об отклонении прицела влево от воздушной цели; 2) сигнал высокой тональности – об отклонении прицела вправо от воздушной цели; 3) прерывистый звуковой сигнал – об ошибке в определении оператором комплекса истинного азимута воздушной цели.

В 1982 году шведская компания Ericsson создала портативную РЛС обнаружения и сопровождения целей, получившую название HARD (Helicopter and Aircraft Radar Detection). Данная система радиолокационного обнаружения достаточно компактна для переноски одним из членов расчета, тогда как для транспортировки РЛС «Жираф» обязательно необходим транспорт. Инструментальная дальность обнаружения целей данной РЛС составляет 12 километров, она обеспечивает гарантированное обнаружение воздушных целей и раннее предупреждение оператора ПЗРК на расстоянии до 9 километров.


Зенитная управляемая ракета Rb-70 была спроектирована по нормальной аэродинамической схеме и оснащена двухступенчатым твердотопливным маршевым двигателем, который располагался в средней части ЗУР. В хвостовой части ракеты располагается приемник лазерного излучения. А в носовой части располагается боевая часть, подрыв которой может производиться с помощью контактного или лазерного неконтактного взрывателя. После взрыва воздушная цель поражается кумулятивным зарядом (бронепробитие до 200 мм) и готовыми шарообразными поражающими элементами, выполненными из вольфрама диаметром примерно 3 мм. Со временем количество таких поражающих элементов возросло до трех тысяч. В ходе модернизации ракеты, которая получала более совершенные крупногабаритные маршевые двигатели и боевую часть, благодаря миниатюризации электронных элементов габариты и масса ракеты практически не изменялись. Так модификация Rb-70 Mk2 1993 года и Rb-70 Mk0 1977 года имеют одинаковую длину – 1,32 м. Ракета Rb-70 размещается в транспортно-пусковом контейнере, после запуска ТПК повторно не используется.



Вероятность поражения воздушных целей с помощью ракеты Rb-70 Mk2 оценивается в 0,7-0,9 при ведении огня на встречных курсах и в 0,4-0,5 при ведении огня на догонных курсах. При этом процесс модернизации ракет продолжался длительное время. В 2002 году началось серийное производство ракеты Bolide для ПЗРК RBS-70, которая представляет собой глубокую модернизацию ракет Rb-70 Mk0, Mk1 и Mk2 и предназначена для использования с существующими ПУ. Целью создания новой ЗУР было повышение возможностей комплекса по борьбе с энергично маневрирующими и малозаметными целями, к примеру, крылатыми ракетами.

Пусковая установка переносного зенитного ракетного комплекса RBS-70 включала в себя:
— зенитную ракету в ТПК (масса 24 кг);
— блок наведения (масса 35 кг), состоящий из устройства формирования лазерного луча с регулируемой фокусировкой и оптического прицела (обладает 7-кратным увеличением при поле зрения 9 градусов);
— источник электропитания и треногу (масса 24 кг);
— аппаратуру опознавания «свой-чужой» (масса 11 кг).

Также возможно подключение к комплексу тепловизора COND, который обеспечивает возможность применения ПЗРК в темное время суток без снижения его основных характеристик. Данный тепловизор работает в диапазоне длины волн от 8 до 12 мкм и оснащен системой охлаждения закрытого цикла.

Все элементы комплекса Robotsystem 70 расположены на треноге, в верхней части которой разместился узел крепления блока наведения, а также контейнер с зенитной ракетой, а в нижней части – сиденье стрелка-оператора. Время развертывания комплекса из походного положения (с колес) в боевое положение составляет 30 секунд. Расчет комплекса состоит из двух-трех человек. При наличии трех человек, комплекс становится действительно переносным. Типовой курс подготовки оператора ПЗРК Robotsystem 70 при помощи тренажеров занимает в шведской армии 15-20 часов, которые обычно распределены на 10-13 дней.



В шведской армии используется и самоходный вариант комплекса RBS-70 – Type 701 (Lvrbv 701). Элементы комплекса ПВО были размещены на шасси гусеничного бронетранспортера Pbv302. Время перевода комплекса из походного положения в боевое составляет не более минуты. Также комплекс RBS-70 нашел широкое применение в качестве средства корабельной ПВО. В составе ВМС Швеции он включен в состав вооружения патрульных катеров типа «Стирсо» и тральщиков типа M-80. В качестве пусковой установки на них используется та же тренога, что и у сухопутного варианта.

У комплекса Robotsystem 70 есть ярко выраженные достоинства и недостатки. По сравнению с ПЗРК, оснащенными ИК/УФ головками самонаведения («Игла», «Стингер», «Мистраль»), шведский аналог заметно выигрывает по дальности стрельбы, особенно на встречных курсах. Способность поражать воздушные цели за пределами дальности 4-5 километров позволяет RBS-70 обходить другие модели ПЗРК. В то же время главным недостатком комплекса является его большая масса. Для его перемещения необходим транспорт, либо установка на различные шасси. В то же время его нельзя применять с плеча, переносить или применять в боевых условиях одному человеку, что также не всегда приемлемо. В свое время именно это привело к тому, что ПЗРК RBS-70 проиграл в тендере, который был объявлен ЮАР.

Командный способ наведения зенитных управляемых ракет придает ПЗРК Robotsystem 70 характерные особенности. К плюсам относят возможность эффективной борьбы с низколетящими целями и лучшую помехозащищенность, а к недостаткам – уязвимость расчета комплекса и высокие требования к его подготовке. Оператору шведского ПЗРК необходимо очень быстро оценивать скорость воздушной цели, дальность до нее, высоту и направление полета, данная информация необходима для запуска ракеты. Сопровождение цели занимает до 10-15 секунд, требуя от оператора точных и быстрых действий в условиях высоких психоэмоциональных нагрузок боевой обстановки. Также к достоинствам комплекса относили его сравнительно небольшую стоимость, которая составляла примерно половину от стоимости американского ПЗРК «Stinger».

Комплекс RBS 70 сухопутных войск Австралии на учениях, 2011 год


Тактико-технические характеристики ПЗРК Robotsystem 70 (ракета 1977 года):

Дальность поражаемых целей – 5000 м.
Минимальная дальность поражаемых целей – 200 м.
Высота поражения целей – до 3000 м.
Максимальная скорость ракеты – 525 м/с.
Ракета – Rb-70 Mk0
Калибр ракеты – 106 мм.
Длина ракеты – 1,32 м.
Стартовая масса ракеты – 15 кг.
Масса боевой части ракеты – 1 кг.
Масса комплекса в боевом положении (с треногой, РЛС и необходимой аппаратурой) – 87 кг.
Время развертывания комплекса из походного положения в боевое – 30 секунд.

Источник:
http://rbase.new-factoria.ru/missile/wobb/rbs70/rbs70.shtml
http://nevskii-bastion.ru/complex-rbs-70
http://zonwar.ru/granatomet/pzrk/RBS-70.html
Материалы из открытых источников
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

14 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти