Military Review

Trophy armored vehicles Wehrmacht. Belgium

9
By May 10, 1940 (the beginning of hostilities on the Western Front), the Belgian army was armed with more than 200 tanks and self-propelled-but-artillery mounts. The base of the tank fleet was 42 VickersT.15 light vehicles and eight ACG1s (an export version of the French Renault AMC35 light tank). The anti-tank units of the six personnel and six reserve infantry divisions were armed with about 160 self-propelled guns T. 13.


For towing 47-mm anti-tank guns in Belgium, a licensed release of Tracteur chenille Vickers-Carden-Loyd Utility lightweight tracked tractor was launched (English Vickers Utility B tractor). Before the outbreak of hostilities about 30 of such vehicles arrived. In the cavalry divisions, the vehicle for towing anti-tank guns became a four-wheel drive lightly armored Ford / Marmon-Harrington tractor. This car was assembled in Antwerp on the chassis of a Ford 81Y single-colored car using the front drive axle from Marmon-Harrington. A total of 68 tractors were manufactured.

Trophy Belgian armored vehicles - tanks T. 15 and self-propelled artillery system T.13 Type III - on one of the squares of Brussels. 1940 year


Several T. 15 and ACG1 tanks captured by the Germans were then handed over to police units. About the use of the Wehrmacht self-propelled artillery installations Canon automotor T. 13 is not known. However, the German designation - Panzerjage (Sfl) VA802 (b) - this machine received.

A small number of Belgian all-wheel drive (4x4) Ford / Marmon-Herrington light armored artillery towers were used in the Wehrmacht 14 and 35 and 8 tank divisions as reconnaissance vehicles. But the captured tracked tracteur chenille Vickers-Carden-Loyd Utility, which received the German designation Artillerieschlepper VA601 (b), was used much more widely for towing 50- and 75-mm anti-tank guns. Repair and even the production of these machines was established, which lasted as long as there were enough components.

In the Wehrmacht, the light tank T. 15 (pictured on the left), designated the Panzerspahwagen VCL 701 (e), and the self-propelled guns T.13 were practically not used


Self-propelled installation Panzerjager (Sfl) VA802 (b)


Tracked tractor Vickers-Carden-Loyd Utility tows 50-mm anti-tank gun Cancer 38


The Vickers-Carden-Loyd Utility light tracked tank received the designation Artillerieschlepper VA601 (b) in the Wehrmacht. The machine shown in the photo carries the Wehrmacht registration number, is equipped with the German blackout Notek and is used in the service of the German field mail


Several towers, dismantled by the Germans from captured ACG tanks, were used as firing points at the fortifications of the Atlantic Wall


The trophy Belgian light armored Ford / Marmon-Herrington artillery was used as a headquarters vehicle in the Wehrmacht 8 Panzer Division. There is a radio station installed on the machine, and a German Notek blackout lens on the left wing. The triangular flag on the left wing indicates that the vehicle belongs to the divisional headquarters.


The Ford / Marmon-Herrington trophy tractor is the vehicle of the commander of the 1 th battalion of the 11 th infantry regiment of the Wehrmacht 14 infantry division. The upper part of the driver's door and the entire rear passenger door are folded back


On the Russian roads was not easy and all-wheel drive Ford / Marmon-Herrington. This machine is equipped with a MG34 machine gun.
Author:
Articles from this series:
Trophy armored vehicles Wehrmacht. Poland
Trophy armored vehicles Wehrmacht. Belgium
Trophy armored vehicles Wehrmacht. Netherlands
Trophy armored vehicles Wehrmacht. France
Trophy armored vehicles Wehrmacht. Great Britain
Trophy armored vehicles Wehrmacht. USA
Trophy armored vehicles Wehrmacht. the USSR
Trophy armored vehicles Wehrmacht. Italy
9 comments
Ad

The editorial board of Voenniy Obozreniye urgently needs a proofreader. Requirements: impeccable knowledge of the Russian language, diligence, discipline. Contact: [email protected]

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. avt
    avt 22 May 2013 09: 44 New
    +3
    Good continuation, interesting photos.
  2. Karlsonn
    Karlsonn 22 May 2013 13: 43 New
    +3
    A little off topic, but in the same Belgium the Germans got a couple more buns, moreover, not belonging to the Belgian Armed Forces.

    On photo:
    Captured in Belgium, the British 87-mm 25-pound field gun howitzers Mk.I VP (Quick Firing 25 pounder Mk.I VP), owned by the British Expeditionary Force in Europe.
  3. RoadRunner
    RoadRunner 22 May 2013 14: 07 New
    +4
    That's interesting.
    First saw trophy "marmons"
  4. il grand casino
    il grand casino 22 May 2013 21: 10 New
    +1
    That's the Germans like and scum, but well done ... all pulled into the economy)))
    1. LION
      LION 22 May 2013 21: 36 New
      0
      Ultimately, all this variety of tracked and wheeled vehicles contributed to the defeat of the Wehrmacht. Logistics and spare parts. And the partisans who exacerbated this. The Red Army has a chassis T 34 (T 34, T 34-85, SU 85, SU 122, SU 100), a chassis KV (KV 1, KV 2, SU 152), a modernized chassis KV (ISU 152, IS 1, IS 2 , IS 3, ISU 122), chassis T 70 (SU 76). Everything seems to be. Correct if not so.
      1. il grand casino
        il grand casino 22 May 2013 23: 59 New
        0
        But on the other hand, German industry, especially at the beginning of the war, could not give a lot of the necessary equipment ... And thank God that it could not))) YES and where to put the trophies? We also used German captured equipment. Do not throw it away, the right word ... Offhand KV (KV 85, KV-8) ... but the idea is clear.
  5. bublic82009
    bublic82009 22 May 2013 21: 59 New
    0
    Germans from all over Europe collected equipment for themselves. it was possible to open a museum.
  6. APASUS
    APASUS 22 May 2013 22: 44 New
    0
    Sometimes rare photos are found. Judging by the pictures, the Germans had a huge amount of various equipment. The Germans simply picked up all the equipment of the countries they had conquered.
    It is unclear how they carried out repairs themselves, THAT or just threw it away?
    1. Karlsonn
      Karlsonn 23 May 2013 01: 52 New
      0
      WHY DID MY KOMENT BE DELETED? crying
  7. Patricklymn
    Patricklymn 9 October 2014 00: 40 New
    0
    MigCredit Bank provides loans for residents of St. Petersburg quickly
    https://vk.com/club40524903

Трофейная бронетанковая техника вермахта. Бельгия

К 10 мая 1940 года (началу боевых действий на Западном фронте) бельгийская армия имела на вооружении более 200 танков и самоход-но-артиллерийских установок. Основу танкового парка составляли 42 легкие машины VickersT.15 и восемь ACG1 (экспортный вариант французского легкого танка Renault АМС35). На вооружении противотанковых подразделений шести кадровых и шести резервных пехотных дивизий состояло около 160 САУ Т. 13.

Для буксировки 47-мм противотанковых пушек в Бельгии был развернут лицензионный выпуск легких гусеничных тягачей Tracteur chenille Vickers-Carden-Loyd Utility (английский тягач Vickers Utility В). До начала боевых действий в войска поступило около 30 таких машин. В кавалерийских дивизиях средством буксировки противотанковых орудий стал полноприводной легкобронированный тягач Ford/Marmon-Harrington. Эта машина собиралась в Антверпене на шасси однотонного автомобиля Ford 81Y с использованием переднего приводного моста фирмы Marmon-Harrington. Всего было изготовлено 68 тягачей.

Трофейная бронетанковая техника вермахта. Бельгия
Трофейная бельгийская бронетехника — танки Т. 15 и самоходная артустановка Т.13 Type III — на одной из площадей Брюсселя. 1940 год



Несколько захваченных немцами танков Т. 15 и ACG1 было передано затем полицейским подразделениям. Об использовании Вермахтом самоходных артиллерийских установок Canon automotor Т. 13 ничего не известно. Тем не менее, немецкое обозначение — Panzerjage (Sfl) VA802(b) — эта машина получила.

Незначительное количество бельгийских полноприводных (4x4) легкобронированных артиллерийских тягачей Ford/Marmon-Herrington использовалось в 14-й и 35-й пехотных и 8-й танковой дивизиях Вермахта в качестве штабных и разведывательных машин. А вот трофейные гусеничные тягачи Tracteur chenille Vickers-Carden-Loyd Utility, получившие немецкое обозначение Artillerieschlepper VA601(b), применялись значительно шире для буксировки 50- и 75-мм противотанковых пушек. Был налажен ремонт и даже производство этих машин, продолжавшееся до тех пор, пока хватало комплектующих.

Трофейная бронетанковая техника вермахта. Бельгия
В Вермахте легкий танк Т. 15 (на фото слева), получивший обозначение Panzerspahwagen VCL 701(e), и самоходки Т.13 практически не использовались


Трофейная бронетанковая техника вермахта. Бельгия
Самоходная установка Panzerjager (Sfl) VA802(b)


Трофейная бронетанковая техника вермахта. Бельгия
Гусеничный тягач Vickers-Carden-Loyd Utility буксирует 50-мм противотанковую пушку Рак 38


Трофейная бронетанковая техника вермахта. Бельгия
Легкий гусеничный танк Vickers-Carden-Loyd Utility получил в Вермахте обозначение Artillerieschlepper VA601(b). Машина, представленная на фото, несет регистрационный номер Вермахта, оснащена немецкой светомаскировочной фарой Notek и используется в службе Немецкой полевой почты


Трофейная бронетанковая техника вермахта. Бельгия
Несколько башен, демонтированных немцами с трофейных танков ACG, использовались в качестве огневых точек на фортификационных сооружениях Атлантического вала


Трофейная бронетанковая техника вермахта. Бельгия
Трофейный бельгийский легкобронированный артиллерийский тягач Ford/ Marmon-Herrington использовался в качестве штабной машины в 8-й танковой дивизии Вермахта. На машине установлена радиостанция, а на левом крыле — немецкая светомаскировочная фара Notek. Треугольный флажок на левом крыле говорит о принадлежности автомобиля к дивизионному штабу


Трофейная бронетанковая техника вермахта. Бельгия
Трофейный тягач Ford/Marmon-Herrington — машина командира 1-го батальона 11-го пехотного полка 14-й пехотной дивизии Вермахта. Верхняя часть дверцы водителя и вся дверца заднего пассажира откинуты


Трофейная бронетанковая техника вермахта. Бельгия
На российских дорогах было нелегко и полноприводному Ford/Marmon-Herrington. На этой машине установлен пулемет MG34

Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 9
  1. avt 22 мая 2013 09:44
    Хорошее продолжение , фото интересные .
    avt
  2. Karlsonn 22 мая 2013 13:43
    Немного не в тему, но в той же Бельгии немцам досталось еще пара плюшек, причем не принадлежащих бельгийским ВС.

    На фото:
    Захваченные в Бельгии британские 87-мм 25-ти фунтовые полевые пушки-гаубицы Mk.I VP (Quick Firing 25 pounder Mk.I VP), принадлежащие Британским экспедиционным силам в Европе.
  3. RoadRunner 22 мая 2013 14:07
    Интересно.
    Впервые увидел трофейных "мармонов"
    RoadRunner
  4. il grand casino 22 мая 2013 21:10
    ВОт немцы вроди и сволочи, но молодцы...все в хозяйство тянули)))
    1. ЛЕВА 22 мая 2013 21:36
      В конечном счете, все это разнообразие гусеничной и колесной техники внесло свой вклад в разгром Вермахта. Логистика и запчасти. И партизаны, которые это усугубляли. У РККА - шасси Т 34( Т 34,Т 34-85, СУ 85, СУ 122, СУ 100), шасси КВ( КВ 1, КВ 2, СУ 152), модернизированное шасси КВ(ИСУ 152, ИС 1, ИС 2, ИС 3, ИСУ 122), шасси Т 70(СУ 76). Кажется- все. Поправьте если не так.
      1. il grand casino 22 мая 2013 23:59
        Но с другой стороны немецкая промышленность особенно в начале войны не могла дать много нужной техники...И слава Богу что не могла))) ДА и куда трофеи было девать? Мы тоже использовали немецкую трофейную технику. Не выбрасывать же её, право слово...На вскидку ещё КВ (КВ 85, КВ-8)...но мысль ясна.
  5. bublic82009 22 мая 2013 21:59
    немцы со всей Европы для себя технику собрали. можно было музей открыть.
    bublic82009
  6. APASUS 22 мая 2013 22:44
    Иногда встречаются редкие фото.Судя по снимкам у немцев было громадное количество разнообразной техники .Немцы просто подбирали всю технику завоеванных ими стран.
    Непонятно как они сами осуществляли ремонт ,ТО или просто бросали?
    1. Karlsonn 23 мая 2013 01:52
      А ПОЧЕМУ МОЙ КОМЕНТ УДАЛИЛИ? crying
  7. Patricklymn 9 октября 2014 00:40
    Банк MigCredit обеспечивает услуги по выдаче кредитованию для Жителей петербурга быстро
    https://vk.com/club40524903
    Patricklymn

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня