Military Review

Trophy armored vehicles Wehrmacht. Netherlands

4
In the Netherlands, the Germans captured quite powerful, but already rather outdated, Swedish armored vehicles Landsverk 181 and Landsverk 182. Their main advantage was that they were made on the German chassis Mercedes-Benz G Pro / P and Bussing-NAG, respectively. In the Wehrmacht, Dutch armored vehicles received the designation Panzerspahwagen L202 (h) and were used primarily for police service in the occupied territories, including in Holland itself, as well as in Russia. However, they arrived in some combat units. The Wehrmacht 227 Infantry Division, for example, had six L1940 (h) armored vehicles from the middle of 1942 to April 202. The presence of armored vehicles of this type on the Eastern Front is confirmed by the fact of the capture of one of them and its subsequent demonstration at the exhibition of captured German technology in Moscow in the Gorky Park.



The Landsverk 181 and 182 armored cars looked very similar in appearance, differing from each other mainly in the shape of the grilles and the engine compartment louver


The armored car L202 (h) is an exhibit of the exhibition of captured German vehicles in Gorky Park of Industrial Complex in Moscow. 1945 year


In addition to the Swedish-made armored cars, the Germans seized in the Netherlands and several modern DAF M39 armored vehicles. How many exactly is unknown. The Dutch army managed to get 12 machines of this type. In the fighting, they did not participate, but at least one armored car was blown up by the crew. In any case, officially, only three armored vehicles of this type were taken on 24 in May 1940, by the Wehrmacht. They received the designation Panzerspahwagen DAF 201 (h) and were used, in particular, in the Army Group "North" on the Eastern Front. In the winter of 1943, one combat vehicle of this type was hit and captured by the Red Army near Leningrad.



Two captured Dutch armored car DAF М39, which received the designation DAF 201 (h) in the Wehrmacht. 1940 year. Both vehicles belong to the 18 of the German division. The armored car in the background there is no weapon in the tower


The DAF 201 (h) armored car, shot down and captured by the Red Army in the 1943 year. It is difficult to judge from this photo whether this vehicle was disabled by artillery fire or exploded in a mine.
Author:
Articles from this series:
Trophy armored vehicles Wehrmacht. Poland
Trophy armored vehicles Wehrmacht. Belgium
Trophy armored vehicles Wehrmacht. Netherlands
Trophy armored vehicles Wehrmacht. France
Trophy armored vehicles Wehrmacht. Great Britain
Trophy armored vehicles Wehrmacht. USA
Trophy armored vehicles Wehrmacht. the USSR
Trophy armored vehicles Wehrmacht. Italy
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Greyfox
    Greyfox 23 May 2013 08: 07
    +4
    On our Ba-10 look like
    1. avt
      avt 23 May 2013 09: 44
      +1
      Quote: Greyfox
      On our Ba-10 look like

      A bit, ours will be somehow more glorious. +
  2. laurbalaur
    laurbalaur 23 May 2013 09: 05
    +1
    thanks to the author, we are waiting for progress!
  3. il grand casino
    il grand casino 23 May 2013 13: 40
    +3
    Oh, the Germans had a lot of everything, they plundered a lot ... did not help)))
  4. bublic82009
    bublic82009 23 May 2013 20: 02
    0
    in the first two photos the armored car is very similar to our armored cars.

Трофейная бронетанковая техника вермахта. Нидерланды

В Нидерландах немцы захватили достаточно мощные, но уже порядком устаревшие шведские броневики Landsverk 181 и Landsverk 182. Основным их достоинством было то, что они изготавливались на немецких шасси Mercedes-Benz G За/Р и Bussing-NAG соответственно. В Вермахте голландские бронеавтомобили получили обозначение Panzerspahwagen L202(h) и использовались в основном для несения полицейской службы на оккупированных территориях, в том числе и в самой Голландии, а также в России. Однако поступили они и в некоторые боевые части. В составе 227-й пехотной дивизии Вермахта, например, с середины 1940 по апрель 1942 года имелось шесть бронеавтомобилей L202(h). Присутствие бронемашин этого типа на Восточном фронте подтверждается фактом захвата одной из них и последующей ее демонстрацией на выставке трофейной немецкой техники в Москве в ЦПКиО им.Горького.


Тяжелые бронеавтомобили Landsverk 181 и 182 внешне были очень похожи, отличаясь друг от друга в основном формой решеток и жалюзи моторного отсека



Бронеавтомобиль L202(h) — экспонат выставки трофейной немецкой техники в ЦПКиО им.Горького в Москве. 1945 год


Помимо броневиков шведского производства немцы захватили в Голландии и несколько современных броневых автомобилей DAF М39. Сколько точно, неизвестно. Голландская армия успела получить 12 машин этого типа. В боевых действиях они не участвовали, но, как минимум, один броневик был взорван экипажем. Во всяком случае, официально 24 мая 1940 года Вермахтом были приняты только три бронеавтомобиля этого типа. Они получили обозначение Panzerspahwagen DAF 201(h) и использовались, в частности, в группе армий «Север» на Восточном фронте. Зимой 1943 года одна боевая машина этого типа была подбита и захвачена Красной Армией под Ленинградом.



Два трофейных голландских бронеавтомобиля DAF М39, получивших в Вермахте обозначение DAF 201(h). 1940 год. Обе машины принадлежат к составу 18-й немецкой дивизии. У броневика на втором плане отсутствует вооружение в башне


Бронеавтомобиль DAF 201(h), подбитый и захваченный войсками Красной Армии в 1943 году. По этой фотографии трудно судить, была ли эта машина выведена из строя артиллерийским огнем или подорвалась на мине
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

4 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти