Military Review

40 years to the legendary combat helicopter Mi-24 (part 11) Mastering in combat units

9
The first production helicopters Mi-24A arrived at the end of 1970 in the Voronezh branch of the 4 pulp and paper industry. Of the combat units in 1971, the 319 th obvp stationed near Ussuriysk at the Chernigovka airfield started the development of the new machine. The proximity of the Progress Arsenevsky plant made it possible to quickly solve emerging problems and facilitated the retraining of the flight and technical staff. In the future, as Mi-24 arrived in parts of other military districts, the Far Easterners shared their accumulated experience with their colleagues: already in the service in other regiments, the students of 319 of the main armed forces, lieutenant colonels N.I. Kovalev and E.I. Zelnyakov were awarded the title Hero of the Soviet Union.


In 1975, the Mi-24A helicopters armed the 55th Air Force Base in Brody in the Carpathian Military District and several regiments in other districts. In 1980, the Army separated from the Air Force aviation, the basis of which was one and a half dozen regiments of combat helicopters. Typically, such a regiment included three squadrons: two on the Mi-24 and one on the Mi-8, 20 vehicles each. In addition, the Mi-24 were included in the airborne division, and with the formation of army aviation structures and in the ovebu (equipped with Mi-bVKP, Mi-22, Mi-8TB, Mi-8PPA, Mi-24R and Mi-24K) with combined arms divisions .

Since 1973, military helicopters of the GSVG Air Force began to awaken the citizens of the GDR in the morning: the 172nd and 439th air regiments in Parchim and the 178th in Stendhal. In the second half of the 1980s. Mi-24 carried out military service in Germany in the following operational associations: 1st Guards. tank Army - 225th Obvp (Apstedt), 485th Obvp (Merseburg) and 6th Ovebu (Hel-lerau); 2nd Guards tank army - 172nd OBVP (Parchim) and 41st ovebu (Verneuchen); 3rd Guards shock army - 337th OBVP (Magdeburg), 439th OVP (Parchim), 178th and 440th OVP (Stendhal), 9th ovebu (Noyryupin) and 113th ovebu (Serenberg); 8th Guards Army -336th OBVP (Nogr), 486th (Uteborg), 296th Ovebu (Magdeburg) and 298th (Erfurt); 20th Guards Army - 487th Obvp (Verneuchen).

Mi-24A in the front part


Mi-24A pilots


Mi-24B from 439-th obvp, Parchim (GDR)


40 years to the legendary combat helicopter Mi-24 (part 11) Mastering in combat units
Crew in Mi-24P


MI-24P Maintenance


As the Mi-24 was mastered and practical tactical combat tactics were used by combatant regiments, the range of tasks for them was finally determined: operational strengthening by anti-tank weapons in tank-dangerous areas, covering and supporting ground forces in offensive and defensive operations, escorting along the route and fire support of tactical landings landed from transport helicopters.

According to the results of the analysis of military operations and exercises conducted with the “twenty-fours”, the four-barreled YakB-12,7 machine gun was replaced by the fixed double-barreled GSH-ZOK gun, and as a result, they preferred the double-barreled GSH-23L gun on the turrets. Suspended containers UPK-23-250 proved to be a very effective means of defeating manpower and field fortifications.

Soviet military experts in the middle of 1970's. An assessment was made of the combat effectiveness of the attack helicopter air combat. There were also field experiments. Cost center them. M.L. Mile, together with the Kolomna KBM, equipped the Mi-24 with missiles Strela-2. These works continued in the second half of the 1980's. on the Mi-24 with air-to-air missiles P-60 and P-73. Thus, the helicopter was finalized in the 1038 pulp and paper industry and the FL in the Turkestan Military District. Missile launches were performed by a pilot, aiming with the aid of АСП-17В and turning the machine up until the moment when the target of the GOS was captured. Trial launches for lighting bombs were quite successful. The development of attacks in the forward hemisphere on helicopters equipped with an EVE showed that the IR GOS captured the target from a distance of no more than 600 m. And yet the machines of some helicopter squadrons equipped with P-60 missiles, including those in the GS VG
Author:
Articles from this series:
40 years to the legendary Mi-24 combat helicopter (part of 1) Creation
40 years to the legendary combat helicopter Mi-24 (part 2) Modifications A, B and D
40 years to the legendary Mi-24 combat helicopter (part of 3) Modification B
40 years of the legendary combat helicopter Mi-24 (part of 4) Modifications P and VP
40 years to the legendary combat helicopter Mi-24 (part of 5) Modification Mon
40 years to the legendary Mi-24 combat helicopter (part of 6). Modifications of P, K and VM
40 years to the legendary Mi-24 combat helicopter (7 part) Mi-35
40 years to the legendary Mi-24 combat helicopter (part of 8) Foreign upgrade options
40 years to the legendary Mi-24 combat helicopter (part of 9)
40 years to the legendary Mi-24 combat helicopter (part of 10) Technical specification
40 years to the legendary Mi-24 combat helicopter (part of 11) Mastering in structural units
40 years to the legendary Mi-24 combat helicopter (part of 12) in Afghanistan
9 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. agent
    agent April 3 2013 08: 30 New
    +4
    "+" to the tireless author !!!
  2. Chicot 1
    Chicot 1 April 3 2013 10: 27 New
    0
    One of the first combat "Crocodiles".
  3. smprofi
    smprofi April 3 2013 11: 38 New
    +4
    and it's all?
    But what about the Mi-24PS?



    police patrol rescue helicopter. Two options are known. One is based on the Mi-24V and is armed with a YakB-12,7 machine gun. It is equipped with a satellite communications system and a communications system used by Russian special forces. The search headlight FPP-7, loudspeakers and a gyrostabilized optical complex were installed. In addition, a weather radar is installed in the nose of the fuselage. An assault group of six people can be transported in the cargo compartment. To facilitate landing on the fuselage of the helicopter, handrails, grips and hooks are installed (at the same time four people can fall to the ground along the ropes), as well as an onboard LPG-4 winch.



    The second Mi-24PS is not equipped with a weather radar and machine gun and cannon weapons. A smaller wing, under which two pendant fuel tanks are mounted on the pylons. In the bow of the fuselage of the machine in a movable spherical container, a thermal imager is installed, which serves to search for objects at night. Powerful speakers are available.
    1. smprofi
      smprofi April 3 2013 11: 48 New
      +5
      But what about "visual agitation"?



















      1. smprofi
        smprofi April 3 2013 11: 51 New
        +3
        but seriously, then

        MANY THANKS FOR THE PUBLICATION!
        1. avt
          avt April 3 2013 15: 03 New
          +1
          Quote: smprofi
          and it's all?
          But what about the Mi-24PS?

          ,, I pulled ten thousand five hundred ..... let me down, because I warned, breathing room, ran only two laps and fell, but sorry .... " laughing Agree good Thank you for your work! Well, now I’m hiding to you and once again to the plus, for the photo shoot. laughing
      2. Yankuz
        Yankuz April 3 2013 19: 45 New
        +1
        SUPER VISUAL PROMOTION !!!
  4. Prapor Afonya
    Prapor Afonya April 3 2013 12: 10 New
    +1
    We continue to read, enjoy !!! laughing
  5. ICT
    ICT April 3 2013 12: 38 New
    +3
    a feature film all the same, but the possibilities of hovering and landing are clearly visible
    1. Doctor Evil
      Doctor Evil April 3 2013 13: 09 New
      +2
      I remembered the film. "The mediator" is called. One of the last fantastic pictures made in the USSR. I watched with pleasure!
  6. Yankuz
    Yankuz April 3 2013 19: 51 New
    +2
    When I lived in Primorsky Territory in Spassk-Dalniy in the early 80s, these beauties very often flew over 2 five helicopters in groups of 10 helicopters over the Chinese border - to scare the Chinese. So low! XNUMX meters of our roof level. And the whistle stood! Ears stuffed up! But impressed us boys! There was even some pride.
  7. воронов
    воронов April 3 2013 20: 29 New
    +1
    Good "Crocodiles", great they helped us out !!!

40 лет легендарному боевому вертолёту Ми-24 (часть 11) Освоение в строевых частях

Первые серийные вертолёты Ми-24А поступили в конце 1970 г. в воронежский филиал 4-го ЦБП и ПЛС. Из строевых частей в 1971 г. к освоению новой машины приступил 319-й обвп, дислоцированный недалеко от Уссурийска на аэродроме Черниговка. Близкое расположение арсе-ньевского завода «Прогресс» позволяло быстро решать возникающие проблемы и облегчало переучивание лётного и технического состава. В дальнейшем по мере поступления Ми-24 в части других военных округов, дальневосточники делились накопленным опытом со своими коллегами: уже находясь на службе в других полках, воспитанники 319-го обвп подполковники Н.И. Ковалёв и Е.И. Зельняков были удостоены звания Героя Советского Союза.

В 1975 г. вертолётами Ми-24А вооружили 55-й обвп в Бродах в Прикарпатском военном округе и несколько полков в других округах. В 1980 г. из ВВС выделилась армейская авиация, основу которой составили полтора десятка полков боевых вертолётов. Обычно такой полк включал три эскадрильи: две на Ми-24 и одну на Ми-8, по 20 машин в каждой. Кроме того, Ми-24 включались в состав овпбу, а с формированием структур армейской авиации и в состав овэбу (укомплектованных Ми-бВКП, Ми-22, Ми-8ТБ, Ми-8ППА, Ми-24Р и Ми-24К) при общевойсковых дивизиях.

С 1973 г. боевые вертолёты ВВС ГСВГ стали будить по утрам граждан ГДР: 172-й и 439-й обвп в Пархиме и 178-й в Стендале. Во второй половине 1980-х гг. Ми-24 несли боевую службу в Германии в следующих оперативных объединениях: 1-й гв. танковой армии - 225-м обвп (Апьштедт), 485-м обвп (Мерзебург) и 6-й овэбу (Хел-лерау); 2-й гв. танковой армии - 172-м обвп (Пархим) и 41-й овэбу (Вернеучен); 3-й гв. ударной армии - 337-м обвп (Магдебург), 439-м овп (Пархим), 178-м и 440-м овп (Стендаль), 9-й овэбу (Нойрюпин) и 113-ой овэбу (Сперенберг); 8-й гв. армии -336-м обвп (Ногр), 486-м (Ютеборг), 296-й овэбу (Магдебург) и 298-й (Эрфурт); 20-й гв. армии - 487-м обвп (Вернеучен).


40 лет легендарному боевому вертолёту Ми-24 (часть 11) Освоение в строевых частях
Ми-24А в строевой части


40 лет легендарному боевому вертолёту Ми-24 (часть 11) Освоение в строевых частях
Лётчики у Ми-24А


40 лет легендарному боевому вертолёту Ми-24 (часть 11) Освоение в строевых частях
Ми-24В из 439-го обвп, Пархим (ГДР)


40 лет легендарному боевому вертолёту Ми-24 (часть 11) Освоение в строевых частях
Экипаж в Ми-24П


40 лет легендарному боевому вертолёту Ми-24 (часть 11) Освоение в строевых частях
Техническое обслуживание Ми-24П


По мере освоения Ми-24 и практической отработки тактики боевого применения строевыми полками окончательно определился круг задач для них: оперативное усиление противотанковыми средствами на танкоопасных направлениях, прикрытие и поддержка сухопутных войск в наступательных и оборонительных операциях, сопровождение на маршруте и огневая поддержка тактических десантов, высаживаемых с транспортных вертолётов.

По результатам анализа боевых действий и проводившихся учений с участием «двадцатьчетверки» четырёхствольный пулемёт ЯкБ-12,7 сменила неподвижная двухствольная пушка ГШ-ЗОК, а в итоге предпочтение отдали двухствольной пушке ГШ-23Л на турели. Подвесные контейнеры УПК-23-250 оказались весьма эффективным средством поражения живой силы и полевых укреплений.

Советскими военными специалистами в середине 1970-х гг. проводилась оценка боевой эффективности воздушного боя ударных вертолётов. Имели место и натурные эксперименты. МВЗ им. М.Л. Миля совместно с коломенским КБМ оснастило Ми-24В ракетами ПЗРК «Стрела-2». Эти работы продолжили во второй половине 1980-х гг. на Ми-24 с ракетами «воздух -воздух» Р-60 и Р-73. Таким образом доработали вертолёт в 1038-м ЦБП и ПЛС в Туркестанском военном округе. Пуски ракет выполнял лётчик, прицеливаясь с помощью АСП-17В и доворачивая машину до момента захвата цели ГСН ракет. Пробные пуски по осветительным авиабомбам прошли достаточно успешно. Отработка атак в переднюю полусферу по вертолётам, оснащённым ЭВУ, показала, что ИК ГСН захватывают цель с расстояния не более 600 м. И всё же машины некоторых вертолётных эскадрилий оснастили ракетами Р-60, в том числе в ГС В Г.
Автор: Н.А. Секач


Статьи из этой серии:

40 лет легендарному боевому вертолёту Ми-24 (часть 1) Создание
40 лет легендарному боевому вертолёту Ми-24 (часть 2) Модификации А, Б и Д
40 лет легендарному боевому вертолёту Ми-24 (часть 3) Модификация В
40 лет легендарному боевому вертолёту Ми-24 (часть 4) Модификации П и ВП
40 лет легендарному боевому вертолёту Ми-24 (часть 5) Модификация ПН
40 лет легендарному боевому вертолёту Ми-24 (часть 6) Модификации Р, К и ВМ
40 лет легендарному боевому вертолёту Ми-24 (часть 7) Ми-35
40 лет легендарному боевому вертолёту Ми-24 (часть 8) Зарубежные варианты модернизации
40 лет легендарному боевому вертолёту Ми-24 (часть 9)
40 лет легендарному боевому вертолёту Ми-24 (часть 10) Техническое описание
40 лет легендарному боевому вертолёту Ми-24 (часть 11) Освоение в строеных частях
40 лет легендарному боевому вертолёту Ми-24 (часть 12) В Афганистане

Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 9
  1. agent 3 апреля 2013 08:30
    "+" неутомимому автору!!!
  2. Chicot 1 3 апреля 2013 10:27
    Один из первых строевых "Крокодилов".
  3. smprofi 3 апреля 2013 11:38
    и это всё?
    а как же Ми-24ПС?



    милицейский патрульно-спасательный вертолет. Известно два варианта. Один — на базе Ми-24В и вооружен пулеметом ЯкБ-12,7. Оснащен системой спутниковой связи и комплексом связи, применяемым российским спецназом. Установлена поисковая фара ФПП-7, громкоговорители и гиростабилизированный оптический комплекс. Кроме того, в носовой части фюзеляжа установлен метеолокатор. В грузовой кабине может транспортироваться штурмовая группа из шести человек. Для облегчения десантирования на фюзеляже вертолета установлены поручни, захваты и зацепы (одновременно по канатам могут опускаться на землю четыре человека), а также бортовая лебедка ЛПГ-4.



    Второй Ми-24ПС не оснащен метеолокатором и пулеметно-пушечным вооружением. Крыло меньшего размаха, под которым на пилонах крепятся два подвесных топливных бака. В носовой части фюзеляжа машины в подвижном шарообразном контейнере установлен тепловизор, служащий для поиска объектов ночью. Имеются мощные громкоговорители.
    smprofi
    1. smprofi 3 апреля 2013 11:48
      а как же "наглядная агитация"?



















      smprofi
      1. smprofi 3 апреля 2013 11:51
        а если серьёзно, то

        БОЛЬШОЕ СПАСИБО ЗА ПУБЛИКАЦИЮ!
        smprofi
        1. avt 3 апреля 2013 15:03
          Цитата: smprofi
          и это всё?
          а как же Ми-24ПС?

          ,, Я на десять тыщь рванул как на пятьсот ..... подвела меня ,ведь я предупреждал ,дыхалка ,пробежал всего два круга и упал ,а жалко ...." laughing Согласен good за труд спасибо ! Ну и вам сейчас затаюсь и еще разок плюсану ,за фотосессию . laughing
          avt
      2. Yankuz 3 апреля 2013 19:45
        СУПЕР НАГЛЯДНАЯ АГИТАЦИЯ!!!
        Yankuz
  4. Прапор Афоня 3 апреля 2013 12:10
    Продолжаем читать, наслаждаться!!! laughing
  5. TIT 3 апреля 2013 12:38
    художественный фильм всё таки ,но зато чётко видны возможности зависания и десантирования
    TIT
    1. Доктор Зло 3 апреля 2013 13:09
      Вспомнил фильм. "Посредник" называется.Одна из последних фантастических картин, снятых в СССР.Смотрел с удовольствием!
  6. Yankuz 3 апреля 2013 19:51
    Когда я в начале 80-х жил в Приморье в Спасске-Дальнем, эти красавцы очень часто группами по 2 вертолета пролетали над нашей пятиэтажкой в сторону китайской границы - китайцев попугать. Так низко! Метров 10 наш уровнем крыш. А свист стоял! Уши закладывало! Но впечатляло нас, пацанов! Гордость какая-то даже была.
    Yankuz
  7. voronov 3 апреля 2013 20:29
    Хороши "Крокодилы",здорово они нас выручали!!!

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня