Battle for the North Caucasus. CH 6. Furious assault of Vladikavkaz

Simultaneously with the advance of the division of Shatilova on Grozny, the troops of Shkuro and Geiman were moving towards Vladikavkaz. The fierce 10-day battle for Vladikavkaz, and the suppression of Ossetia and Ingushetia led to the decisive victory of the White Army in the North Caucasus.

Vladikavkaz assault



The emergency commissioner of the South of Russia, Ordzhonikidze, suggested that the remnants of the 11 Army (1 and 2 rifle divisions and other units with a total number of 20-25 thousand bayonets and sabers) would depart to Vladikavkaz. In the area of ​​Vladikavkaz - Grozny, relying on the mountaineers supporting the Soviet power, it was possible to organize a strong defense and hold on to the arrival of reinforcements from Astrakhan and the appearance of the Red Army, which was conducting an offensive from under Tsaritsyn. These forces could allow to keep the Vladikavkaz area and divert significant forces of Denikin’s army (Lyakhov’s army corps and part of the Pokrovsky equestrian corps), holding down whites in the North Caucasus. However, the bulk of the remaining forces of the 11 Army fled to Kizlyar and beyond. A group under the command of Ordzhonikidze, Gikalo, Agniyev and Dyakov remained in the area of ​​Vladikavkaz.

The North Caucasus Defense Council appointed Gikalo commander of the armed forces of the Terek region. By his order, three columns of Soviet troops were created from scattered detachments. The Reds tried to stop the enemy’s offensive on the approaches to Vladikavkaz and throw the whites to Cool. However, they were defeated on the Darg-Koch, Arkhonskaya, Khristianovsky line and moved to Vladikavkaz.

Simultaneously with the offensive of the Pokrovsky corps on Kizlyar, and then the movements of the Shatilova division on Grozny, the Lyakhov corps — Shkuro's cavalry and Kuban geyman's plungers moved to Vladikavkaz. The White Command planned to finish off the Reds in Vladikavkaz, and pacify Ossetia and Ingushetia. In Ossetia there was a strong pro-Bolshevik movement, the so-called. the Kerminists (members of the Kermen organization), and the Ingush, because of the enmity with the Terek Cossacks, were almost entirely in favor of Soviet power. Shkuro proposed to agree, after the victory over the Reds, to gather in Vladikavkaz the Ingush delegation. The Kerminists offered to clear the Christian village, their fortified center, to go to the mountains, otherwise threatened with repressions. Those refused. At the end of January 1919, whites in a stubborn battle, after a two-day artillery shelling of the village, took the Christian.



Having overcome the resistance of the enemy on the Darg-Koch, Arkhonskoye line, the White Guards approached Vladikavkaz for February 1. The Shkuro division, coming close to Vladikavkaz, opened heavy artillery fire and rushed along the railroad to Kurskaya Slobodka (city district), trying to rush into the city on the move. At the same time, she attacked the Molokansky suburb from the south, trying to cut off the city’s garrison from the rear. Molokans are adherents of one of the directions of Christianity. At the end of the XIX century the number of Molokans in Russia exceeded 500 thousand people. Most of them lived in the Caucasus. The Molokans conducted a collective economy, that is, the ideas of the Bolsheviks were partially close to them. In addition, earlier Molokans were considered a harmful heresy and subjected to repression by the royal authorities. Therefore, the Molokans took the side of the Bolsheviks.

The city held a garrison as part of the Vladikavkaz Infantry Regiment, the Red Regiment, the 1 and 2 Communist detachments, the Grozny regiment battalion, the self-defense detachments from the workers of the city, and the Ingush, the International Detachment from the Chinese, the Cheka detachment (around 3 KT. ). The red garrison had 12 guns, a squad of armored vehicles (4 vehicles) and a 1 armored train. Commanded the defense of the city Peter Agniev (Agniashvili).

The division of General Geiman attacked Vladikavkaz from the north, and 2 — 3 in February she reached the Dolakovo-Kantyshevo line (in 25 km from the city). Belykh tried to stop the Vladikavkaz school of red cadets in 180 number of people under the command of Kazan. She was supported by the Ingush detachment and the working company. For five days the cadets kept the area assigned to them and most of the fighters died or were injured. Only after this, the remnants of the detachment moved to the city.

1 - February 2 Shkuro troops shelled the Kursk, Molokanskaya and Vladimirskaya settlements. White offered the enemy to capitulate, the ultimatum was rejected. February 3 Shkuro's troops broke into the river part of Vladikavkaz, occupying the cadet corps. Simultaneously with the attacks on Vladikavkaz, parts of the Geiman cut the road from Vladikavkaz to Bazorkino, where Ordzhonikidze and the headquarters of the commander of the armed forces of the Terek region Gikalo were located. The Ingush and Kabardian Red units attacked the whites, squeezed the enemy, but could not restore contact with the city.

Red fought back, went on the counter. So, 5 February attacked the enemy, who intended to go on the offensive, on the Kursk Slobodka - Bazorkinskaya road and threw him to the starting positions. 6 - February 7 Reds held an additional mobilization of the population in the city, collecting weapons and ammunition. February 6 whites, concentrating large forces, broke through the defense of the Reds and captured the northern suburb of Kurskaya Slobodka. With the help of two armored vehicles sent from the general reserve, the garrison counterattacked the enemy, knocked him out of the Kursk Slobodka and threw him over the river. Terek. On the same day there was a fierce battle on the southern sector, the White Guards occupied Lysa Mountain and thus cut off the retreat along the Georgian Military Highway. Then White attacked the Molokan suburb, where he held the defense of the 1 th Vladikavkaz Infantry Regiment. The White Guards were repelled by the Red Regiment's squadron counter with two armored vehicles. In this battle, the death of the brave died the commander of the 1 th Vladikavkaz Infantry Regiment Peter Fomenko. February 7 fierce fighting continued in the area of ​​Kursk Slobodka. On the plot of Vladimir Slobodka, whites broke into the city by night attack. The garrison reserve counterattack stopped the breakthrough. The Reds moved troops from station to area, skillfully used the reserve, this helped them to put up serious resistance to the enemy. White could not immediately take the city.

Battle for the North Caucasus. CH 6. Furious assault of Vladikavkaz


The troops of Heiman were under attack by the Ingush detachments that attacked the flank and rear. Local mountaineers almost all sided with the Bolsheviks. The White Command noted the extremely fierce resistance of the Ingush, who, with the support of the Reds, stubbornly resisted. To secure themselves from the rear, White had to put up resistance to the Ingush villages for several days. So, after a fierce battle, the Shkuro troops took Murtazovo. Then Shkuro was able to convince the Ingush in the senselessness of further resistance. He succeeded in persuading the probolshevist-minded residents defending Nazran to surrender. February 9 Nazran capitulated.



February 8 fierce battles for Vladikavkaz continued. Volunteers continued strong attacks on the Kursk and Molokan suburbs, but they all fought off the Red Army. However, the situation has worsened. Vladikavkaz was continuously bombarded with artillery fire. The defenders of the city ran out of ammunition. White intercepted the Bazorka road, interrupted the movement along the Georgian Military Highway, managed to break into defensive positions and take part of the Molokanskaya Slobodka, the building of the cadet corps. The Reds continued fierce counterattacks, lost their positions for a while, but on the whole the situation was already hopeless. The situation was further complicated by the fact that there were up to 10 in the city thousands of typhus patients in the 11 th army. There was nowhere to take them out and there was nothing.

February 9 fierce fighting continued. It became obvious that the situation was hopeless. There will be no help. From standing out two armored vehicles. Ammunition is running out. The Ingush left the city to protect their villages. Ways of withdrawal intercepted by the enemy. Gikalo and Orzhonikidze retreated to Samashkinskaya, in the direction of Grozny. The enemy strengthened the blockade ring around Vladikavkaz. Some commanders offered to leave the city. 10 February Shkuro's division dealt a strong blow to the Kursk suburb and captured it. The Reds threw in a counterattack reserve, a detachment of armored vehicles. The whole day was a fierce battle. The Red Army again threw the enemy to their original positions.

At night, the red command, having exhausted the possibilities for defense, decided to leave along the Georgian Military Highway. White, bringing up reinforcements, in the morning of February 11 again went on a decisive assault and, after a three-hour battle, captured Kursk suburb. Reds went to the counter, but this time without success. At the same time, Denikinians captured Shaldon and attacked the Vladimir and Upper Ossetian suburbs. The Red Army soldiers in the evening began to retreat to the Molokansky suburb, and then break through the Georgian Military Highway. Thus ended the 10-day battle for Vladikavkaz.

Having broken into the city, the White Guards carried out a brutal massacre of the Red Army soldiers who had been wounded and suffered from typhus. Thousands of people were killed. Part of the Reds retreated to Georgia, the Cossacks Shkuro pursued them and killed many. In passing through the winter passes, many died. Fearing typhus, the Georgian government initially refused to let in refugees. As a result, they allowed, and interned.

The Reds, pressed against the Caucasus Range in the Sunzhenskaya Valley between Vladikavkaz and Grozny, under the command of Ordzhonikidze, Gikalo, Dyakova, tried to break through to the sea by the valley of the Sunzha River. The Reds were going to pass through Grozny to the Caspian Sea. General Shatilau, speaking from Grozny, entered into battle with them. White has overturned the advanced parts of the red near the village of Samashkinskaya. Then a bitter battle broke out at Mikhailovskaya. The Reds had strong artillery and several armored trains, which advanced, caused serious damage to the White Guards. The Bolsheviks themselves went on the offensive several times, but the whites threw them away with cavalry attacks. As a result, the White Guards were able to accomplish a detour and a simultaneous attack from the front and flank defeated the enemy. Several thousand Red Army soldiers were taken prisoner, whites also captured many guns and 7 armored trains. The remains of the red group fled to Chechnya.


The commander of the 1 Caucasian Cossack Division A. G. Shkuro

Results

Thus, the Vladikavkaz red group was destroyed and scattered. In February, 1919, the Denikin Army, completed the campaign in the North Caucasus. The White Army secured a relatively strong rear and strategic base for the campaign in central Russia. After the storming of Vladikavkaz, two Kuban divisions under the general command of Shkuro were immediately transferred to the Don, where the situation for the White Cossacks was critical. Denikin had to urgently send troops to support the Don Army, which in January 1919 suffered another defeat at Tsaritsyn and began to fall apart, and on the Donbass.

The red detachments that had switched to the partisan struggle, kept only in the mountains of Chechnya and Dagestan. Anarchy also continued in the mountainous regions, almost every nation had its own “government”, which Georgia, Azerbaijan or the British tried to influence. Denikin, on the other hand, tried to restore order in the Caucasus, to abolish these “autonomous states”, and to set up governors of white officers and generals (often local) in national areas. In the spring of 1919, the Denikinians established their power over Dagestan. Mountain republic ceased to exist. Imam Gotsinsky refused to fight and led his detachment to the Petrovsk region, hoping for the support of the British. But another imam, Uzun-Haji, declared jihad against Denikin. He led his squad to the mountains, on the border of Chechnya and Dagestan. Uzun-Haji was elected Imam of Dagestan and Chechnya, and Vedeno was elected as the residence of the Imamat. He began the creation of the North Caucasus Emirate and led the war against Denikin. The “government” Uzuna-Haji tried to establish relations with Georgia, Azerbaijan and Turkey in order to receive armed assistance.

Interestingly, the jihadists entered into a tactical alliance with the remnants of the red led by Gikalo. They formed an international detachment of the Red rebels, which was stationed on the territory of the emirate and subordinated to the headquarters of Uzun-Haji as the 5 regiment of the army of the North Caucasus emirate. In addition, the Imam was subordinate to the Ingush detachment of red partisans led by Ortskhanov, located in the mountains of Ingushetia, he was considered the 7 regiment of the Uzun-Khadzhi army.

As a result, apart from individual centers of resistance, the entire North Caucasus was controlled by whites. The whites in general suppressed the resistance of the mountaineers of Dagestan and Chechnya in the spring of 1919, but the White Guards had neither the strength nor the time to conquer the mountainous regions.

In addition, the whites came into conflict with Georgia. Another small war took place - the White Guard-Georgian. The conflict was originally caused by the anti-Russian position of the new “independent” Georgian government. The Georgian and white governments were enemies of the Bolsheviks, but could not find a common language. Denikin advocated a “united and indivisible Russia,” that is, he was categorically opposed to the independence of the Caucasian republics, which were only formally “independent,” but in reality were guided first by Germany and Turkey, and then by the Entente powers. The leading role here was played by the British, who simultaneously inspired hopes to the white and national governments and conducted their Great Game, solving the strategic task of dismembering and destroying Russian civilization. The White government postponed all questions of independence of the republics, future borders, etc., until the Constituent Assembly was convened, after the victory over the Bolsheviks. The Georgian government, on the other hand, sought to take advantage of the distemper in Russia in order to round off its possessions, in particular, at the expense of the Sochi district. The Georgians also tried to step up insurgent activities in the North Caucasus in order to create various “autonomies” that could become a buffer between Georgia and Russia. Thus, the Georgians actively supported the uprising against Denikin in the area of ​​Chechnya and Dagestan.

The Georgian-Armenian war, which began in December 1918, was the reason for the intensification of military operations. It affected the Armenian community of the Sochi district, occupied by Georgian troops. The Armenian community there was a third of the population, and there were few Georgians. The insurgents, who were brutally suppressed by Georgian troops, asked for help from Denikin. The white government, despite the protests of the British, in February 1919 of the year moved troops from Tuapse to Sochi under the command of Burnevich. The White Guards, with the support of the Armenians, quickly defeated the Georgians and February 6 occupied Sochi. A few days later, White occupied the entire Sochi district. The British tried to put pressure on Denikin, ultimately demanding the cleansing of the Sochi district, otherwise threatening to stop military assistance, but received a decisive refusal.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

45 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

Битва за Северный Кавказ. Ч. 6. Яростный штурм Владикавказа

Одновременно с наступлением дивизии Шатилова на Грозный войска Шкуро и Геймана двигались на Владикавказ. Ожесточённая 10-дневная битва за Владикавказ, и усмирение Осетии и Ингушетии привели к решительной победе Белой армии на Северном Кавказе.

Штурм Владикавказа


Чрезвычайный комиссар Юга России Орджоникидзе предлагал, чтобы остатки 11-й армии (1-я и 2-я стрелковые дивизии и другие части общей численностью 20 -25 тыс. штыков и сабель) отходили на Владикавказ. В районе Владикавказ – Грозный, опираясь на поддерживающих советскую власть горцев, можно было организовать сильную оборону и держаться до подхода подкреплений из Астрахани и появления Красной Армии, которая вела наступление из-под Царицына. Эти силы могли позволить удержать район Владикавказа и отвлечь на себя значительные силы армии Деникина (армейский корпус Ляхова и часть конного корпуса Покровского), сковывая белых на Северном Кавказе. Однако основная часть оставшихся сил 11-й армии бежала на Кизляр и далее. В районе Владикавказа осталась группировка под началом Орджоникидзе, Гикало, Агниева и Дьякова.

Совет обороны Северного Кавказа назначил Гикало командующим вооруженными силами Терской области. По его приказу из разрозненных отрядов были созданы три колонны советских войск. Красные попытались остановить наступление противника на подступах к Владикавказу и отбросить белых к Прохладному. Однако потерпели поражение на линии Дарг-Кох, Архонской, Христиановское и отошли к Владикавказу.

Одновременно с наступление корпуса Покровского на Кизляр, а затем движения дивизии Шатилова на Грозный, корпус Ляхова — конница Шкуро и кубанские пластуны Геймана двинулись на Владикавказ. Белое командование планировало добить красных во Владикавказе, и усмирить Осетию и Ингушетию. В Осетии существовало сильное пробольшевистское движение т. н. керминистов (членов организации «Кермен»), а ингуши, из-за вражды с терскими казаками, почти целиком стояли за советскую власть. Шкуро предлагал договориться, после победы над красными собрать во Владикавказе ингушскую делегацию. Керминистам предложил очистить село Христианское, их укрепленный центр, уйти в горы, иначе угрожал репрессиями. Те отказались. В конце января 1919 года белые в упорном бою, после двухдневного артиллерийского обстрела селения, взяли Христианское.



Преодолев сопротивление противника на линии Дарг – Кох, Архонское, белогвардейцы к 1 февраля подошли к Владикавказу. Дивизия Шкуро, подойдя вплотную к Владикавказу, открыла сильный артиллерийский огонь и устремилась вдоль железной дороги на Курскую слободку (район города), пытаясь с ходу ворваться в город. Одновременно она атаковала Молоканскую слободку с юга, пытаясь отрезать гарнизон города от тыла. Молокане – это приверженцы одного из направлений христианства. В конце XIX века число молокан в России превышало 500 тыс. человек. Большинство из них жили на Кавказе. Молокане вели коллективное хозяйство, то есть идеи большевиков им были частично близки. Кроме того, ранее молокане считались вредной ересью и подвергались репрессиям со стороны царских властей. Поэтому молокане выступили на стороне большевиков.

Город держал гарнизон в составе Владикавказского пехотного полка, Красного полка, 1-го и 2-го Коммунистических отрядов, батальона Грозненского полка, отрядов самообороны из рабочих города, и из ингушей, Интернациональный отряд из китайцев, отряд ЧК (всего около 3 тыс. бойцов). Красный гарнизон имел 12 орудий, отряд броневиков (4 машины) и 1 бронепоезд. Командовал обороной города Пётр Агниев (Агниашвили).

Дивизия генерала Геймана наступала на Владикавказ с севера, и 2—3 февраля она вышла на рубеж Долаково — Кантышево (в 25 км от города). Белых пыталась остановить Владикавказская школа красных курсантов численностью в 180 человек под командованием Казанского. Её поддерживал ингушский отряд и рабочая рота. Пять суток курсанты удерживали порученный им участок и большая часть бойцов погибли или были ранены. Только после этого остатки отряда отошли в город.

1 – 2 февраля войска Шкуро обстреливали Курскую, Молоканскую и Владимирскую слободки. Белые предложили противнику капитулировать, ультиматум был отвергнут. 3 февраля войска Шкуро ворвались в заречную часть Владикавказа, заняв кадетский корпус. Одновременно с атаками на Владикавказ части Геймана перерезали дорогу из Владикавказа на Базоркино, где находились Орджоникидзе и штаб командующего вооруженными силами Терской области Гикало. Ингушский и Кабардинский красные отряды атаковали белых, потеснили противника, но восстановить связь с городом не смогли.

Красные отчаянно отбивались, переходили в контратаки. Так, 5 февраля атаковали противника, намеревавшегося перейти в наступление, на участке Курская слободка — Базоркинская дорога и отбросили его на исходные позиции. 6 – 7 февраля красные провели в городе дополнительную мобилизацию населения, сбор оружия и боеприпасов. 6 февраля белые, сосредоточив крупные силы, прорвали оборону красных и захватили северное предместье Курская слободка. При помощи двух бронемашин, присланных из общего резерва, гарнизон контратаковал противника, выбил его из Курской слободки и отбросили за р. Терек. В этот же день шёл жестокий бой на южном участке, белогвардейцы заняли Лысую гору и тем самым отрезали путь отступления по Военно-Грузинской дороге. Затем белые атаковали Молоканскую слободку, где держал оборону 1-й Владикавказский пехотный полк. Белогвардейцы были отброшены контратакой эскадрона Красного полка с двумя бронемашинами. В этом бою смертью храбрых погиб командир 1-го Владикавказского пехотного полка Пётр Фоменко. 7 февраля ожесточенные бои продолжались в районе Курской слободки. На участке Владимирской слободки белые ночной атакой прорвались в город. Контратака резерва гарнизона остановила прорыв. Красные перебрасывали войска с участка на участок, умело использовали резерв, это помогло им оказать серьёзное сопротивление противнику. Белые не смогли с ходу взять город.

Битва за Северный Кавказ. Ч. 6. Яростный штурм Владикавказа


Войска Геймана, находились под ударом ингушских отрядов, атаковавших во фланг и тыл. Местные горцы практически поголовно встали на сторону большевиков. Белое командование отмечало крайне ожесточенное сопротивление ингушей, которые при поддержке красных упорно сопротивлялись. Чтобы обеспечить себя с тыла белым пришлось несколько дней давить сопротивление ингушских аулов. Так, после ожесточенного боя войска Шкуро взяли Муртазово. Затем Шкуро удалось убедить ингушей в бессмысленности дальнейшего сопротивления. Ему удалось уговорить оборонявших Назрань пробольшевистски настроенных жителей сдаться. 9 февраля Назрань капитулировала.

8 февраля жестокие бои за Владикавказ продолжались. Добровольцы продолжали сильные атаки на Курскую и Молоканскую слободки, но все они отбивались красноармейцами. Однако ситуация ухудшилась. Владикавказ беспрерывно обстреливался артиллерийским огнем. У защитников города заканчивались боеприпасы. Белые перехватили Базоркинскую дорогу, прервали движение по Военно-Грузинской дороге, смогли вклиниться в оборонительные позиции и занять часть Молоканской слободки, здание кадетского корпуса. Красные продолжали яростные контратаки, на время возвращали утраченные позиции, но в целом ситуация была уже безнадежной. Положение осложнялось ещё тем, что в городе находилось до 10 тыс. больных тифом бойцов 11-й армии. Вывозить их было некуда и не на чем.


9 февраля ожесточённые бои продолжались. Стало очевидно, что положение безнадежно. Помощи не будет. Из стоя вышли две бронемашины. Боеприпасы на исходе. Ингуши уходили из города для защиты своих аулов. Пути отхода перехвачены противником. Гикало и Оржоникидзе отступили к Самашкинской, в сторону Грозного. Противник усилил кольцо блокады вокруг Владикавказа. Часть командиров предложила покинуть город. 10 февраля дивизия Шкуро нанесла сильный удар по Курской слободке и захватила её. Красные бросили в контратаку резерв, отряд бронемашин. Весь день шёл яростный бой. Красноармейцы снова отбросили противника на исходные позиции.

Ночью красное командование, исчерпав возможности к обороне, приняли решение уходить по Военно-Грузинской дороге. Белые, подтянув подкрепления, утром 11 февраля снова пошли на решительный штурм и после трехчасового боя захватили Курскую слободку. Красные пошли в контратаку, но в этот раз без успеха. В это же время деникинцы захватили Шалдон и атаковали Владимирскую и Верхнеосетинскую слободки. Красноармейцы к вечеру стали отходить к Молоканской слободке, а затем прорываться по Военно-Грузинской дороге. Так завершилась 10-дневная битва за Владикавказ.

Ворвавшись в город, белогвардейцы учинили жестокую расправу над оставшимися ранеными и больными тифом красноармейцами. Тысячи человек были убиты. Часть красных отступило в Грузию, их преследовали казаки Шкуро и многих перебили. В переходе через зимние перевалы многие погибли. Грузинское правительство, опасаясь тифа, первоначально отказалось пускать беженцев. В итоге пустили, и интернировали.

Прижатые к Кавказскому хребту в Сунженской долине между Владикавказом и Грозным красные под началом Орджоникидзе, Гикало, Дьякова пытались прорваться к морю долиной реки Сунжи. Красные собирались пройти через Грозный к Каспийскому морю. С ними вступил в бой выступивший из Грозного генерал Шатилов. Белые опрокинули передовые части красной у станицы Самашкинской. Затем разгорелся упорный бой у Михайловской. Красные имели сильную артиллерию и несколько бронепоездов, которые выдвинувшись вперёд, нанесли серьёзный урон белогвардейцам. Большевики сами несколько раз переходили в наступление, но белые отбрасывали их конными атаками. В итоге белогвардейцы смогли совершить обходной маневр и одновременной атакой с фронта и фланга разгромили противника. Несколько тысяч красноармейцев попало в плен, также белые захватили много орудий и 7 бронепоездов. Остатки красной группы бежали в Чечню.


Командир 1-й Кавказской казачьей дивизии А. Г. Шкуро

Итоги

Таким образом, владикавказская группировка красных была уничтожена и рассеяна. В феврале 1919 года армия Деникина завершила кампанию на Северном Кавказе. Белая армия обеспечила себе относительно прочный тыл и стратегический плацдарм для похода в центральную Россию. После штурма Владикавказа две кубанские дивизии под общим командованием Шкуро были немедленно переброшены на Дон, где ситуация для белоказаков сложилась критическая. Деникину пришлось срочно перебрасывать войска для поддержки Донской армии, которая в январе 1919 года потерпела очередное поражение под Царицыном и стала разваливаться, и на Донбасс.

Красные отряды, перешедшие к партизанской борьбе, удержались только в горах Чечни и Дагестана. Также в горных районах продолжалась анархия, практически каждая народность имела своё «правительство», на которое пытались оказывать влияние Грузия, Азербайджан или британцы. Деникин же пытался навести порядок на Кавказе, упразднить эти «автономные государства», ставил в национальных областях губернаторов из белых офицеров и генералов (часто из местных). Весной 1919 года деникинцы установили свою власть над Дагестаном. Горская республика прекратила своё существование. Имам Гоцинский отказался от борьбы и увёл свой отряд в район Петровска, надеясь на поддержку британцев. Но другой имам, Узун-Хаджи, объявил против Деникина джихад. Он увёл свой отряд в горы, на границе Чечни и Дагестана. Узун-Хаджи был избран имамом Дагестана и Чечни, а резиденцией имамата было избрано Ведено. Он начал создание Северо-Кавказского эмирата и вёл боевые действия против деникинцев. «Правительство» Узуна-Хаджи пыталось наладить связи с Грузией, Азербайджаном и Турцией, чтобы получить вооруженную помощь.

Интересно, что джихадисты вступили в тактический союз и с остатками красных во главе с Гикало. Они сформировали интернациональный отряд красных повстанцев, который размещался на территории эмирата и подчинялся штабу Узун-Хаджи как 5-й полк армии Северо-Кавказского эмирата. Кроме того, имаму подчинялся ингушский отряд красных партизан во главе с Орцхановым, располагавшийся в горах Ингушетии, он считался 7-м полком армии Узун-Хаджи.

В итоге кроме отдельных очагов сопротивления, весь Северный Кавказ контролировали белые. Сопротивление горцев Дагестане и Чечне белые в целом подавили весной 1919 года, но для покорения горных районов у белогвардейцев не было ни сил, ни времени.

Кроме того, белые вступили в конфликт с Грузией. Состоялась ещё одна небольшая война – белогвардейско-грузинская. Конфликт изначально был вызван антирусской позицией нового «независимого» грузинского правительства. Грузинское и белое правительства были врагами большевиков, но найти общий язык не смогли. Деникин выступал за «единую и неделимую Россию», то есть был категорически против независимости кавказский республик, которые были только формально «независимы», а в реальности ориентировались сначала на Германию и Турцию, а затем на державы Антанты. Лидирующую роль здесь играли британцы, которые одновременно внушали надежды белым и национальным правительствам и вели свою Большую игру, решая стратегическую задачу расчленения и уничтожения русской цивилизации. Белое правительство откладывало все вопросы независимости республик, будущих границ и т. д. до созыва Учредительного собрания, после победы над большевиками. Грузинское правительство же стремилось воспользоваться смутой в России, чтобы округлить свои владения, в частности, за счёт Сочинского округа. Также грузины пытались активизировать повстанческую деятельность на Северном Кавказе, чтобы создать различные «автономии», которые смогут стать буфером между Грузией и Россией. Так, грузины оказывала активную поддержку восстанию против Деникина в районе Чечни и Дагестана.

Поводом для активизации военных действий стала грузино-армянская война, начавшаяся в декабре 1918 года. Она отразилась на армянской общине Сочинского округа, оккупированного грузинскими войсками. Армянская община там составляла треть населения, а грузин было мало. Восставшие армяне, которых жестоко подавляли грузинские войска, попросили помощи у Деникина. Белое правительство, несмотря на протесты британцев, в феврале 1919 года двинуло из Туапсе на Сочи войска под началом Бурневича. Белогвардейцы при поддержке армян быстро разбили грузин и 6 февраля заняли Сочи. Через несколько дней белые заняли весь Сочинский округ. Британцы пытались оказать давление на Деникина, в ультимативной форме потребовав очищения Сочинского округа, угрожая в противном случае прекратить военную помощь, но получили решительный отказ.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

45 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти