Military Review

The battle for Rivne. How Budyonnovtsy smashed the Polish defense

21
The battle for Rivne. How Budyonnovtsy smashed the Polish defense

Revolutionary Military Council of the 1st Cavalry Army: K. E. Voroshilov, S. M. Budyonny, E. A. Schadenko


100 years ago, the Red Army defeated the 2nd Polish Army and liberated Rivne. Budyonny's cavalry in mid-July 1920 broke into the territory of Western Ukraine. The success of the armies of the Southwestern Front created favorable conditions for the transition to the general offensive of the troops of the Western Front in Belarus.

The Polish command, trying to save the front in Ukraine from complete collapse, transferred there all reserves and part of the troops from Belarus. This facilitated the advance of the armies of Tukhachevsky.

Liberation of Novograd-Volynsk


During the Kiev operation, the strategic initiative firmly passed into the hands of the Red Army. After the liberation of Kiev, Soviet troops continued their offensive with the goal of liberating the rest of Ukraine. The defeat of the 3rd Polish army in the Kiev direction forced the Polish command to withdraw the troops of the 6th army on the south wing. June 20, 1920 the troops of the 14th Soviet Army occupied Kalinovka and Zhmerynka. The South-Western Front entered the line Zhytomyr - Berdichev - Kazatin - Vinnitsa.

Budyonny’s 1st Cavalry Army (about 20 thousand bayonets and sabers, about 100 guns and 670 machine guns, a group of armored trains) set the task to continue the offensive in the direction of Novograd-Volynsky and Rivne in order to pursue the 3rd Rydz-Siigly’s 2rd army along a parallel route, cut it off from the Southern Bug. Polish troops occupied the defense at the turn of the rivers Uzh, Ubort and Sluch. The Sluch group of General Romer confronted the Soviet forces directly: 1 infantry and 24 cavalry division (about 60 thousand people, 360 guns and XNUMX machine guns).

On June 19, 1920, the Novograd-Volyn operation began. Immediately break into the operational space Budyonny army could not. It was possible to break the stubborn resistance of the Poles to the red cavalry only a week later. At the same time, the Poles successfully retreated to well-prepared rear defense lines and constantly counterattacked. Only on June 27, Soviet troops were able to occupy Novograd-Volynsky. Polish troops quickly went to Korets and Shepetovka. The 45th Infantry Division, which was part of the 1st Cavalry Army, occupied Novo-Miropol on the 28th. After a fierce battle on June 27-28, Kotovsky’s cavalry brigade occupied the town of Lyubar, which covered the way to Shepetovka.

The Polish defense cracked again, and a gap of 6 km was formed between the 3th Polish army (2 infantry divisions and the Ukrainian group) and the newly created 2nd army (2 infantry divisions and 80 infantry brigades), which covered Lviv and Rivne directions. The Polish army began to move west along the entire front. Other armies of the Soviet Southwestern Front also successfully advanced: the 12th Army liberated Korosten, Mozyr and Ovruch, and the 14th Army Zhmerinka.

The breakthrough of the Polish defense in Little Russia and the withdrawal of Polish troops to the west, in turn, laid bare the southern flank of the Polish Northeast Front. This led to the fact that on June 18 the Polish forces began to withdraw, which stood in front of the Mozyr group of the Soviet Western Front in the vicinity of the town of Rechitsa. Using the success of Yegorov’s front, the commander of the troops of the Mozyr group Khvesin began the pursuit of the enemy. Our troops crossed the Dnieper and liberated Mazyr on the night of June 29. The offensive of Khvesin’s troops led to the destruction of the integrity of the Polish defense in Belarus. For the initiative shown, Khvesin was awarded the Order of the Red Banner. Developing the offensive, the left flank of the Western Front by the end of the month left neither the Zhlobin-Mozyr railway line.


Rivne operation


On June 27, 1920, the Revolutionary Military Council of the Southwestern Front set new tasks in the development of the offensive. The troops of the 12th Army of Voskanov, together with the 1st Cavalry Army, were to occupy the Rivne region. The 14th army of Uborevich received the task of occupying the Starokonstantinov and Proskurov. If successful, Yegorov’s army split the enemy’s front in two, discarding the Poles in Polesie and Romania. The Red Army got the opportunity to develop an attack on Lublin and Lviv. The main blow was dealt by the 1st and 12th armies. Budyonny’s army had about 24 thousand soldiers, the strike group of the 12th army numbered 12 thousand people, over 60 guns, more than 760 machine guns and 6 armored trains. They were opposed by the Polish 2nd Army - about 21 thousand people.

Meanwhile, the Budyonny army, without a pause, developed an offensive on Rivne. Polish troops tried to counterattack. On July 2, 1920, a counter battle took place near Rivne. Polish troops were defeated. On July 3, the main forces of the Budyonny army (3 divisions) took Ostrog, crossed the Goryn River and began to cover Exactly from the south and south-west. One division provided an offensive from the northeast, the rifle division and two cavalry brigades marched to Shepetovka. At the same time, the 12th Soviet Army, breaking the enemy’s resistance, reached the Mozyr region and the Uborot River. The 14th Army broke through the front of the 6th Polish Army, the 8th Cavalry Division entered the enemy rear and took Proskurov on the night of July 4. The management of the 6th Polish Army was disorganized.

The Polish command was preparing flanking counterattacks on the Budyonny army. From the south, from the Starokonstantinov region, an infantry division and brigade, a Lancers regiment, were to advance; from the north - infantry division supported by tanks and armored trains. However, the Budennovites, with the support of units of the 12th Army, broke the resistance of the Poles and on July 4 they took Exactly and foiled the enemy’s plans. About 1 thousand prisoners, 2 armored trains and 2 tanks were captured. This created the threat of a large gap in the Polish defense and a breakthrough of Soviet troops far to the west. The Polish command was forced to begin the withdrawal of troops.

On July 7, 1920, the 11th Cavalry Division occupied Dubno. Meanwhile, the 2nd Polish Army, moving west, was strengthened by 3 infantry divisions and a cavalry regiment at the expense of the 3rd and 6th armies. Polish troops launched a counterattack on July 7-8 with the goal of defeating the Red Cavalry. On July 8–9, the Poles even temporarily occupied Rivne, but Budyonny's cavalry possessed greater maneuverability. The 4th, 6th and 14th cavalry divisions quickly regrouped, launched a powerful counterattack, and on July 10 knocked out the enemy from the city. The Poles retreated again. Pursuing the enemy, Yegorov’s armies reached the line of Sarny - Rivne - Proskurov - Kamenetz-Podolsky.

Thus, the Soviet troops inflicted a heavy defeat on the 2nd Polish army. Polish troops retreated to the west. The conditions were created for the development of an attack on Lublin and Lviv. Egorov’s armies began to threaten the southern flank of the Polish Northeast Front, which crackled under the blows of the Western Front of Tukhachevsky. The victories of the Southwestern Front contributed to the July offensive of the Soviet Western Front, as the Polish high command, trying to stabilize the situation in Ukraine, threw all reserves there and withdrew part of the troops in White Russia. The main role in the operation was played by Budenny's equestrian divisions, which operated in a significant separation from the main forces of the front. The actions of the Budennovsky cavalry were distinguished by great maneuverability, activity and determination. The absence of a continuous positional front facilitated the actions of large masses of cavalry.

On July 11, 1920, the front command gave the troops new directions. The 12th Army was to develop an offensive on Kovel and Brest-Litovsk; 1st Cavalry Army - to Lutsk, Lublin, bypassing the Brest-Litovsky district; The 14th Army covered the offensive of the main forces from the side of Galicia, attacked Ternopol and Lviv. As a result, the main forces of the Southwestern Front were to turn to Brest and assist the advance of the Western Front. However, in fact, Budyonny’s troops were connected by battles with a strong enemy group in the area of ​​Dubno, Brody, Kremenets and deviated to the southwest direction.

Author:
Photos used:
https://ru.wikipedia.org/ https://topwar.ru/
Articles from this series:
Smoot. 1920 year

Battle of Rostov
The disaster of white Odessa
How Slashchev Crimea defended
Dono-Manych battle
The death of the Northern Army Miller
Why Western agent Kolchak is turned into a hero and martyr of Russia
The defeat of the army of Denikin in the battle of Tikhorets
How did the Ice Siberian campaign end
The fall of the White Kuban
Agony of White Novorossiysk
The death of the Kuban army
Denikin's resignation
Far Eastern Republic and the Japanese threat
Polish "liberation" campaign in Kiev
Baku “Blitzkrieg” of the Red Army
The battle for Belarus. May operation of the Red Army
War of the Russian Army Wrangel
The first victories of the Wrangel army
The defeat of the 13th Soviet Army in Northern Tavria
Our Kiev!
21 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. svp67
    svp67 9 July 2020 05: 15 New
    11
    "..dogs-atamans remember, Polish lords remember, our cavalry blades ..."
    1. Civil
      Civil 9 July 2020 11: 12 New
      0
      The Red Army then took the Second World War, but then.
      1. Dr. Frankenstucker
        Dr. Frankenstucker 14 July 2020 18: 29 New
        0
        Quote: Civil
        then the Second World War took

        what does the Second World War have to do with it?
        Then there was the Lvov failure, "Miracle on the Vistula", the defeat of the West. front, the flight of the 4th army to East Prussia with subsequent internment, 150 thousand prisoners of the Red Army, etc.
  2. Lebed
    Lebed 9 July 2020 06: 03 New
    16
    Yes, the formation of many commanders-heroes of the Second World War occurred during that period. Thanks for the work hi
  3. The leader of the Redskins
    The leader of the Redskins 9 July 2020 07: 01 New
    -1
    As a child, he was in Novograd-Volynsky. So there was a monument to the cavalry soldiers near the station. It was not called by the people in a different way, like the "Horse Monument")))
    1. avib
      avib 9 July 2020 09: 24 New
      +3
      smile
      And I was born in Novograd and until the 90th year I lived in Rivne. An interesting article, especially when all the names are not just names.
  4. Ros 56
    Ros 56 9 July 2020 07: 17 New
    +4
    It’s a pity they didn’t finish the Poles, but now they bark and become dangerous, like wounded animals on a hunt.
    1. Octopus
      Octopus 9 July 2020 08: 06 New
      -1
      )))
      Let me remind you that the RSFSR lost that war. It ended with the Riga Treaty of the 21st year. The author of the article, describing the successful period for the RSFSR, forgot to mention it somehow.
      1. apro
        apro 9 July 2020 09: 09 New
        +6
        Quote: Octopus
        Let me remind you that the RSFSR lost the war

        If you recall that there was a capture of Kiev. Then the results are not bad for advice.
        1. Octopus
          Octopus 9 July 2020 09: 54 New
          0
          Quote: apro
          If you remember that there was a capture of Kiev

          You are right, the Polish side snatched a piece that could not chew.
    2. Darkesstcat
      Darkesstcat 9 July 2020 10: 55 New
      +1
      Well, after the successes, there was a defeat and the Poles occupied western Belarus. And then, for 20 years, they carried out polishing up to the Second World War.
      1. Kwas
        Kwas 12 August 2020 21: 27 New
        0
        Mom's girlfriend said "... their whip (Polish), until my death I will remember!"
    3. tihonmarine
      tihonmarine 10 July 2020 05: 46 New
      0
      Quote: Ros 56
      It’s a pity they didn’t finish the Poles, but now they bark

      Yes, they are like our yard, do not hit, but will bark anyway. The mentality of the gateway very much affects her consciousness.
  5. igor67
    igor67 9 July 2020 11: 26 New
    +1
    In 20, there was a workers' peasant red army, and not Soviet as the author
    1. tihonmarine
      tihonmarine 10 July 2020 05: 47 New
      +1
      Quote: igor67
      In 20, there was a workers' peasant red army, and not Soviet as the author

      Well, at least he did not name the Imperial Russian Army.
    2. Doliva63
      Doliva63 11 July 2020 20: 27 New
      0
      If the author wrote the Soviet Army, I would agree with you. And so - the army of the Soviet state was undoubtedly Soviet. This does not mean the "title" name, but the affiliation.
      1. igor67
        igor67 11 July 2020 20: 39 New
        0
        Thus, the Soviet troops inflicted a heavy defeat on the 2nd Polish army. Polish troops ....... The author says
  6. Undecim
    Undecim 9 July 2020 15: 41 New
    +2
    100 years ago, the Red Army defeated the 2nd Polish Army and liberated Rivne. Budyonny's cavalry in mid-July 1920 broke into the territory of Western Ukraine. The success of the armies of the Southwestern Front created favorable conditions for the transition to the general offensive of the troops of the Western Front in Belarus.
    The author forgot to mention that as a result of such valiant actions, Poland was so scared that on March 18, 1921 in Riga between Poland on the one hand and the RSFSR (the delegation of which also represented the Byelorussian SSR) and the Ukrainian SSR on the other, the Riga Peace Treaty was signed.
    Under the terms of the treaty, the vast territories located east of the Curzon line with the predominance of the non-Polish population - Western Ukraine (the western part of the Volyn province), Western Belarus (Grodno province) and part of the territories of other provinces of the Russian Empire, ceded to the Polish Republic.
    The parties pledged not to conduct hostile activities against each other. The contract provided for negotiations on the conclusion of trade agreements.
    The Soviet side agreed to return military trophies to the Republic of Poland, all scientific and cultural values ​​exported from the territory of the Kingdom of Poland starting January 1, 1772, and also pledged to pay Poland 30 million gold rubles during the year for the contribution of the Kingdom of Poland to the economic life of the Russian Empire and to transfer Polish side of the property in the amount of 18 million gold rubles, that is, to pay de facto reparations. The Republic of Poland was exempted from liability for debts and other obligations of the former Russian Empire.
    A certain conglomerate under the designation "Samsonov" continues to mock both the history and the reputation of the resource that publishes his delirium.
    1. Theodore
      Theodore 9 July 2020 17: 35 New
      0
      Well, in this Poland, the Entente helped! In the Gulf of Riga, a bunch of boats stood for demonstration!
  7. vlad kave
    vlad kave 10 July 2020 10: 03 New
    0
    I would like to know who specifically insisted on the order to storm Warsaw by unprepared troops. During the Second World War, they stopped on time.
    1. Dr. Frankenstucker
      Dr. Frankenstucker 14 July 2020 18: 52 New
      0
      Quote: vlad kave
      I would like to know who exactly insisted on the order to storm Warsaw


      Trotsky L.D. Order 233 of August 14 "To Warsaw!"
      And before that - according to the order of the commander in chief of the Red Army S.S.Kamenev of July 20, Warsaw was to be taken no later than August 12.

Военное обозрение

Битва за Ровно. Как будённовцы громили польскую оборону

21
Битва за Ровно. Как будённовцы громили польскую оборону

Реввоенсовет 1-й Конной армии: К. Е. Ворошилов, С. М. Будённый, Е. А. Щаденко


100 лет назад Красная Армия нанесла поражение 2-й польской армии и освободила Ровно. Конница Будённого в середине июля 1920 года прорвалась на территорию Западной Украины. Успех армий Юго-Западного фронта создал выгодные условия для перехода в общее наступление войск Западного фронта в Белоруссии.

Польское командование, пытаясь спасти фронт на Украине от полного развала, перебросило туда все резервы и часть войск из Белоруссии. Это облегчило наступление армий Тухачевского.

Освобождение Новоград-Волынска


В ходе Киевской операции стратегическая инициатива прочно перешла в руки Красной Армии. После освобождения Киева советские войска продолжили наступление с целью освобождения остальной части Украины. Поражение 3-й польской армии на киевском направлении заставило польское командование отвести назад на южном крыле войска 6-й армии. 20 июня 1920 года войска 14-й советской армии заняли Калиновку и Жмеринку. Юго-Западный фронт вышел на линию Житомир – Бердичев – Казатин – Винница.

1-й Конной армии Будённого (около 20 тыс. штыков и сабель, около 100 орудий и 670 пулеметов, группа бронепоездов) поставили задачу продолжить наступление в направлении на Новоград-Волынский и Ровно, чтобы преследовать параллельным маршрутом 3-ю армию Рыдз-Сииглы, отрезать её от Южного Буга. Польские войска занимали оборону на рубеже pек Уж, Уборть и Случь. Непосредственно советским войскам противостояла группа «Случь» генерала Ромера: 2 пехотные и 1 кавалерийская дивизии (около 24 тыс. человек, 60 орудий и 360 пулеметов).

19 июня 1920 года началось Новоград-Волынская операция. Сразу прорваться на оперативный простор армия Будённого не смогла. Сломить упорное сопротивление поляков красной коннице удалось только через неделю. При этом поляки успешно отходили на заблаговременно подготовленные тыловые линии обороны и постоянно контратаковали. Только 27 июня советские войска смогли занять Новоград-Волынский. Польские войска быстро уходили на Корец и Шепетовку. 45-я стрелковая дивизия, входившая в состав 1-й Конной армии, 28-го заняла Ново-Мирополь. После ожесточенного боя 27—28 июня кавбригада Котовского заняла местечко Любар, прикрывавшее путь на Шепетовку.

Польская оборона снова затрещала, и между 6-й польской армией (3 пехотные дивизии и Украинская группа) и вновь созданной 2-й армией (2 пехотные дивизии и 2 пехотные бригады), прикрывавшими львовское и ровенское направления, образовалась брешь в 80 км. Польская армия стала отходить по всему фронту на запад. Другие армии советского Юго-Западного фронта также успешно наступали: 12-я армия освободила Коростень, Мозырь и Овруч, 14-я армия – Жмеринку.

Прорыв польской обороны в Малороссии и отход польских войск на запад, в свою очередь, обнажил южный фланг польского Северо-Восточного фронта. Это привело к тому, что 18 июня начали отход польские силы, которые стояли перед Мозырской группой советского Западного фронта в районе города Речицы. Используя успех фронта Егорова, командующий войсками Мозырской группы Хвесин начал преследование неприятеля. Наши войска форсировали Днепр и в ночь на 29 июня освободили Мозырь. Наступление войск Хвесина вело к разрушению цельности польской обороны в Белоруссии. За проявленную инициативу Хвесина отметили орденом Красного Знамени. Развивая наступление левый фланг Западного фронта к концу месяца вышел ни линию железной дороги Жлобин – Мозырь.


Ровенская операция


27 июня 1920 года Реввоенсовет Юго-Западного фронта поставил новые задачи в развитии наступления. Войска 12-й армии Восканова вместе с 1-й Конной армией должны были занять район Ровно. 14-я армия Уборевича получила задачу занять Староконстантинов и Проскуров. В случае успеха армии Егорова рассекали фронт неприятеля надвое, отбрасывая поляков в Полесье и Румынию. Красная Армия получала возможность развить наступление на Люблин и Львов. Главный удар наносили 1-я и 12-я армии. Армия Будённого имела около 24 тыс. бойцов, ударная группа 12-й армии насчитывала 12 тыс. человек, свыше 60 орудий, более 760 пулеметов и 6 бронепоездов. Им противостояла польская 2-я армия – около 21 тыс. человек.

Тем временем армия Будённого без паузы развивала наступление на Ровно. Польские войска пытались контратаковать. 2 июля 1920 года под Ровно произошло встречное сражение. Польские войска были разбиты. 3 июля главные силы армии Будённого (3 дивизии) взяли Острог, форсировали реку Горынь и начали охват Ровно с юга и юго-запада. Одна дивизия обеспечивала наступление с северо-востока, стрелковая дивизия и две кавалерийские бригады шли на Шепетовку. В это же время 12-я советская армия, сломив сопротивление врага, вышла в район Мозыря и к реке Убороть. 14-я армия прорвала фронт 6-й польской армии, 8-я кавдивизия вышла во вражеский тыл и в ночь на 4 июля взяла Проскуров. Управление 6-й польской армии было дезорганизовано.

Польское командование готовило фланговые контрудары по армии Будённого. С юга, из района Староконстантинова должны были наступать пехотная дивизия и бригада, уланский полк; с севера – пехотная дивизия при поддержке танков и бронепоездов. Однако будённовцы при поддержке частей 12-й армии сломили сопротивление поляков и 4 июля взяли Ровно и сорвали планы противника. Было захвачено около 1 тыс. пленных, 2 бронепоезда и 2 танка. Это создало угрозу появления большой бреши в польской обороне и прорыва советских войск далеко на запад. Польское командование вынуждено было начать отвод войск.

7 июля 1920 года 11-я кавалерийская дивизия заняла Дубно. Тем временем 2-я польская армия, отходившая на запад, были усилена 3 пехотными дивизиями и кавалерийским полком за счёт 3-й и 6-й армий. Польские войска 7- 8 июля перешли в контрнаступление с целью разгрома красной кавалерии. 8—9 июля поляки даже временно заняли Ровно, но конница Будённого обладала большей маневренностью. 4-я, 6-я и 14-я кавалерийские дивизии быстро перегруппировались, нанесли мощный контрудар и 10 июля выбили врага из города. Поляки снова отступили. Преследуя неприятеля, армии Егорова вышли на рубеж Сарны – Ровно – Проскуров – Каменец-Подольский.

Таким образом, советские войска нанесли тяжелое поражение 2-й польской армии. Польские войска отходили на запад. Были созданы условия для развития наступления на Люблин и Львов. Армии Егорова стали угрожать южному флангу польского Северо-Восточного фронта, который трещал под ударами Западного фронта Тухачевского. Победы Юго-Западного фронта способствовали июльскому наступлению советского Западного фронта, так как польское верховное командование, пытаясь стабилизировать ситуацию на Украине, бросило туда все резервы и сняло часть войск в Белой Руси. Основную роль в операции сыграли конные дивизии Будённого, которые действовали в значительном отрыве от главных сил фронта. Действия будённовской конницы отличались большой манёвренностью, активностью и решительностью. Отсутствие сплошного позиционного фронта способствовало действиям крупных масс кавалерии.

11 июля 1920 года командование фронта дало войскам новые указания. 12-я армия должна была развить наступление на Ковель и Брест-Литовск; 1-я Конная армия – на Луцк, Люблин, в обход Брест-Литовского района; 14-я армия прикрывала наступление главных сил со стороны Галиции, наступала на Тернополь и Львов. В результате главные силы Юго-Западного фронта должны были повернуть на Брест и оказать помощь наступлению Западного фронта. Однако фактически войска Будённого были связаны боями с сильной вражеской группировкой в районе Дубно, Броды, Кременец и отклонились на юго-западное направление.

Автор:
Использованы фотографии:
https://ru.wikipedia.org/ https://topwar.ru/
Статьи из этой серии:
Смута. 1920 год

Битва за Ростов
Катастрофа белой Одессы
Как Слащёв Крым оборонял
Доно-Манычская битва
Гибель Северной армии Миллера
Почему агента Запада Колчака превращают в героя и мученика России
Разгром армии Деникина в Тихорецком сражении
Как завершился Ледяной Сибирский поход
Падение белой Кубани
Агония белого Новороссийска
Гибель Кубанской армии
Отставка Деникина
Дальневосточная республика и японская угроза
Польский «освободительный» поход на Киев
Бакинский «блицкриг» Красной Армии
Битва за Белоруссию. Майская операция Красной Армии
Война Русской армии Врангеля
Первые победы армии Врангеля
Разгром 13-й советской армии в Северной Таврии
Киев наш!
21 комментарий
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. svp67
    svp67 9 июля 2020 05:15 Новый
    +11
    "..помнят псы-атаманы, помнят польские паны, конармейские наши клинки..."
    1. Гражданский
      Гражданский 9 июля 2020 11:12 Новый
      0
      Красная Армия потом и ВОВ взяла, но потом.
      1. Д-р Франкенштуцер
        Д-р Франкенштуцер 14 июля 2020 18:29 Новый
        0
        Цитата: Гражданский
        потом и ВОВ взяла

        при чём тут ВОВ?
        Дальше была львовская неудача, "Чудо на Висле", разгром Зап. фронта, бегство 4-ой армии в Вост..Пруссию с последующим интернированием, 150 тысяч пленных красноармейцев и т.д.
  2. Lebed
    Lebed 9 июля 2020 06:03 Новый
    +16
    Да, становление многих командиров-героев ВОВ произошло в тот период. Спасибо за труд hi
  3. Вождь краснокожих
    Вождь краснокожих 9 июля 2020 07:01 Новый
    -1
    В детстве был в Новограде-Волынском. Так там около вокзала стоял памятник конармейцам. Его в народе по иному, как "Памятник коню" и не называли)))
    1. avib
      avib 9 июля 2020 09:24 Новый
      +3
      smile
      А я родился в Новограде и до 90-го года жил в Ровно. Интересная статься, особенно когда все названия - не просто названия.
  4. Ros 56
    Ros 56 9 июля 2020 07:17 Новый
    +4
    Жаль не добили ляхов, а они теперь гавкают и становятся опасными, как подранок на охоте.
    1. Осьминог
      Осьминог 9 июля 2020 08:06 Новый
      -1
      )))
      Напомню, что ту войну РСФСР проиграла. Она закончилась рижским договором 21-го года. Автор статьи, описывая удачный для РСФСР период, про это как-то забыл упомянуть.
      1. апро
        апро 9 июля 2020 09:09 Новый
        +6
        Цитата: Осьминог
        Напомню, что ту войну РСФСР проиграла

        Если вспомнить что был захват Киева.то результаты неплохие для советов.
        1. Осьминог
          Осьминог 9 июля 2020 09:54 Новый
          0
          Цитата: апро
          Если вспомнить что был захват Киева

          Вы правы, польская сторона урвала кусок, который не смогла прожевать.
    2. Darkesstcat
      Darkesstcat 9 июля 2020 10:55 Новый
      +1
      Ну после успехов было поражение и поляки заняли западную беларусь. И потом 20 лет там проводили ополячивание до второй мировой.
      1. Kwas
        Kwas 12 августа 2020 21:27 Новый
        0
        Мамина подружка говорила "...их плётку (польскую), до самой смерти помнить буду! "
    3. tihonmarine
      tihonmarine 10 июля 2020 05:46 Новый
      0
      Цитата: Ros 56
      Жаль не добили ляхов, а они теперь гавкают

      Да они как наша дворовая, бей не бей, всё равно гавкать будет. Менталитет подворотни очень действует на её сознание.
  5. igor67
    igor67 9 июля 2020 11:26 Новый
    +1
    В 20 году была рабоче крестьянская красная армия, а не советская как у автора
    1. tihonmarine
      tihonmarine 10 июля 2020 05:47 Новый
      +1
      Цитата: igor67
      В 20 году была рабоче крестьянская красная армия, а не советская как у автора

      Хорошо хоть Императорской Российской армией не назвал.
    2. Doliva63
      Doliva63 11 июля 2020 20:27 Новый
      0
      Если бы автор написал Советская армия, я бы с вами согласился. А так - армия Советского государства была, несомненно, советской. Имеется в виду не "титульное" название, а принадлежность.
      1. igor67
        igor67 11 июля 2020 20:39 Новый
        0
        Таким образом, советские войска нанесли тяжелое поражение 2-й польской армии. Польские войска .......У автора написано так
  6. Undecim
    Undecim 9 июля 2020 15:41 Новый
    +2
    100 лет назад Красная Армия нанесла поражение 2-й польской армии и освободила Ровно. Конница Будённого в середине июля 1920 года прорвалась на территорию Западной Украины. Успех армий Юго-Западного фронта создал выгодные условия для перехода в общее наступление войск Западного фронта в Белоруссии.
    Автор забыл упомянуть, что в результате столь доблестных действий Польша так перепугалась, что 18 марта 1921 года в Риге между Польшей с одной стороны и РСФСР (делегация которой представляла также Белорусскую ССР) и Украинской ССР — с другой, был подписан Рижский мирный договор.
    По условиям договора к Польской Республике отошли обширные территории, находившиеся к востоку от линии Керзона, с преобладанием непольского населения — Западная Украина (западная часть Волынской губернии), Западная Белоруссия (Гродненская губерния) и часть территорий других губерний Российской империи.
    Стороны обязывались не вести враждебной деятельности в отношении друг друга. Договором предусматривалось проведение переговоров о заключении торговых соглашений.
    Советская сторона согласилась возвратить Польской Республике военные трофеи, все научные и культурные ценности, вывезенные с территории Царства Польского начиная с 1 января 1772 года, а также обязалась уплатить Польше в течение года 30 млн золотых рублей за вклад Царства Польского в хозяйственную жизнь Российской империи и передать польской стороне имущества на сумму 18 млн золотых рублей, то есть выплатить де-факто репарации. Польская Республика освобождалась от ответственности за долги и иные обязательства бывшей Российской империи.
    Некий конгломерат под обозначением "Самсонов" продолжает глумиться как над историей, так и над репутацией ресурса, публикующего его делирий.
    1. ФЕОДОР
      ФЕОДОР 9 июля 2020 17:35 Новый
      0
      Ну в этом польше , антанта помогла ! В Рижском заливе куча корабликов стояла для демонстрации !
  7. vlad kave
    vlad kave 10 июля 2020 10:03 Новый
    0
    Хочется узнать кто конкретно настоял на приказе штурмовать Варшаву не подготовленым войскам.Во время ВОВ вовремя остановились.
    1. Д-р Франкенштуцер
      Д-р Франкенштуцер 14 июля 2020 18:52 Новый
      0
      Цитата: vlad kave
      Хочется узнать кто конкретно настоял на приказе штурмовать Варшаву


      Троцкий Л.Д. Приказ 233 от 14 августа "На Варшаву!"
      А до этого - согласно приказу главкома РККА С.С.Каменева от 20 июля, Варшава должна была быть взята не позднее 12 августа.