Odessa operation ataman Grigoriev

Smoot. 1919 year. 6 April 1919, Odessa, without meeting any resistance, took Grigoriev's troops. Ataman trumped about his "grand" victory over the Entente around the world: "I won the French, the winners of Germany ..." It was the "finest hour" of the ataman. He was greeted as a victor, and Grigoriev was finally arrogant. He spoke of himself as a world strategist and a great commander.

Odessa operation ataman Grigoriev

Announcement of the beginning of the evacuation of Odessa. 3 April 1919 of the year




Red commander


In January, 1919, Grigoriev realized that the Petlyura case was lost. The Red Army occupied almost the entire Left Bank, except for the Donbass. In addition, the interventionists attacked from the south and in January occupied the entire Black Sea coast, which Grigoriev considered to be his patrimony.

On January 25, Petlyura ordered Grigoriev’s divisions to become part of the Southeast Group of the UNR army and begin preparations for an offensive against the whites east of Aleksandrovsk and Pavlograd. Here from mid-December 1918, the Petliurists fought with the White Guards. In addition, in these steppes fought with whites and Makhno, but he was an enemy of the Directory. As a result, pan ataman Grigoriev decided that it was not worth fighting with such strong opponents — whites and Makhno, behind which the local peasantry stands. He ignored the order Petlyury.

Thus, Grigoriev became "his own chieftain." He did not follow the orders of the headquarters of the UPR army, he kept all the trophies for himself, from time to time his soldiers robbed state property and the local population. 29 January 1919, Grigoriev broke with the Directory, sending a telegram in which he stated that he was going to the Bolsheviks. Atman urged the commanders of the Zaporizhia Corps to follow him. However, the corps commanders did not follow the example of the traitor, and until April 1919, the Zaporizhia Corps restrained the movement of Grigorievsk west to Elizavetgrad. Grigorievtsy attack Ukrainian troops retreating under the pressure of the Reds Yekaterinoslav Kosh and Colonel Kotik. In response, the Directory declares the chieftain outlawed.

Grigoriev establishes a connection with the red. The rebellious ataman sends his representative to the Revolutionary Committee of Elizavetgrad and reports that he is "the ataman of all the troops of independent Soviet Ukraine." In the Revolutionary Committee of Aleksandrovsk, Grigoriev sends a telegram in which he confirms his solidarity with the actions of the Soviet Bolshevik-Left Socialist-Revolutionary government of the Ukrainian SSR. 1 February 1919 of the year Grigoriev contacted the red command and proposed the creation of a unified Bolshevik-Left Socialist-Revolutionary command — the Revolutionary Military Council of the Ukrainian Red Army. Ataman boastfully reports that under him goes 100 thousand army. In a telephone conversation with the commander of the Ukrainian front, Antonov-Ovseenko, Grigoriev set the following conditions for unification: inviolability of organization and command, independence of armament, support and equipment; the independence of the troops and the occupied territory, the preservation of their trophies for the Grigor'evs. The Soviet leadership, in order to obtain a valuable ally, partially satisfied the demands of the ataman. On the issue of power, the Bolsheviks promised that the power would be coalition and fully freely chosen by the people at the All-Ukrainian Congress of Soviets.

In early February, 1919, Grigoriev knocked out Petliurists from Krivoy Rog, Znamenka, Bobrinsk and Elizavetgrad. The treachery of the Grigorievites led to the collapse of the Petliura front. Many parts loyal to Petliura were broken scattered or went over to the Reds. The remaining Petliurists fled from the central part of the Ukraine to Volyn and Podolia.

February 18 in Kharkov were gathered leaders of the Red Insurgent Movement of Little Russia for a meeting with the government of the Ukrainian SSR. Grigoriev first met with the commander of the Ukrainian Front Antonov-Ovseenko. Grigoryevtsy became part of the 1-th Zadneprovska Ukrainian Soviet division under the command of Dybenko. From the detachment of Ataman Grigoriev, the 1 Brigade was formed (the Makhnovists entered the 3 Brigade). The brigade was about 5 thousand fighters with 10 guns and 100 machine guns.

When 28 February 1919, the head of Grigoriev, which was located in Alexandria county, was visited by the Commander of the Kharkov group of Soviet troops Skachko, he found a complete lack of organization and discipline, decomposition of the brigade and the lack of communist work in the units. Grigoriev himself fled to avoid meeting with the immediate superior. Skachko, seeing a complete anarchy in parts of the Grigorievka, suggested liquidating the brigade headquarters, and shifting the ataman himself. However, the command of the Ukrainian front still wanted to use Grigoriev, so she chose to turn a blind eye to "atamanism". The Red Command continued to ignore the gangster antics of the “good men” Grigoriev.

In order to strengthen the moral and political status of the Grigorievka brigade, Commissioner Ratin and 35 Communists were sent to the brigade. On the other hand, among the Gregorievts, the left Social Revolutionaries had strong positions. Thus, Yuri Tyutyunnik, a member of the Borot Party, became the head of the brigade headquarters. Personality "loud", another one of the prominent adventurers of the period of the Troubles. A participant in the world war, after the revolution, took part in the Ukrainianization of the army, supported the Central Council and became the organizer of the "free Cossacks" in Zvenigorod. Cossacks Tyutyunnik in 1918, fought with the Reds and controlled a large part of the central Little Russia, then he raised a powerful Zvenigorod uprising against the hetman of Skoropadsky and the German invaders. He was arrested and sentenced to death, escaped death only because of the fall of Hetman. After being released, he goes over to the Reds, and persuades Grigoriev to betray Petlyura. However, soon Tyutyunnik realized that the power of the Bolsheviks did not promise him the first roles in Little Russia (Grigoriev also realized), began to lead anti-Bolshevik activities in the brigade.

Odessa operation


In February, 1919, the Grigorievskies launched an offensive in the Black Sea region. The French invaders had by this time completely decomposed and lost the aura of invincibility. They turned out to be “in the teeth” even for Grigoriev’s semi-bandit formation, consisting of rebel peasants and various rabble, including outright criminals.

After a week of fighting, the Grigorievtsy 10 March, 1919, took Kherson. The allied command, when they began to storm the city, began to send reinforcements on ships, but the French soldiers initially refused to disembark and then go into battle. As a result, the allies left Kherson, the Greeks and the French lost according to various sources about 400 - 600 people. Having captured the city, the Grigorievtsy killed the Greeks who had surrendered to them at the mercy of them. The French command, demoralized from an unexpected defeat, surrendered to Nikolaev without a fight. All troops were evacuated to Odessa, where the French only now decided to create a fortified area. As a result, the allies without a battle surrendered 150-kilometer territory between the Dnieper and Tiligulsky estuary, with a strong fortress Ochakov and military warehouses. Grigorievtsy without special labor from the raid captured two rich cities. Kombrig Grigoriev captured huge trophies: 20 guns, armored train, a large number of machine guns and rifles, ammunition, military property.

Having captured two large cities of the South of Russia, Grigoriev sent a telegram to the white military governor of Odessa, Grishin-Almazov, demanding unconditionally to hand over the city, threatening to otherwise remove the skin from the general and pull it over the drum. Soon the Grigorievtsy won new victories. At the station of Berezovka, the allies concentrated an ili detachment - 2 thousand people, 6 guns and 5 tanks, then the newest weapon. However, the Allies panicked and fled to Odessa without much resistance, leaving behind all heavy weapons and supply trains. One of the captured tanks Grigoriev then sent to Moscow as a gift to Lenin. After Kherson, Nikolayev and Berezovka, the Petliura troops, covering the French occupation zone, fled or went over to the side of Grigoriev. In fact, now the front was held back only by the white brigade of Timanovsky.



The popularity of Grigoriev increased even more, people flocked to him. Under Grigoriev, there were about 10 - 12 thousand disparate fighters. The brigade, consisting of 6 regiments, equestrian and artillery battalions, is deployed in the 6 division of the 3 of the Ukrainian Soviet Army. 18, thousands of French, 12, thousands of Greek, 4, thousands of white and 1,5, thousands of Polish soldiers and officers fought against the red in the Odessa region. The Allies had the support of the fleet, heavy weapons - artillery, tanks and armored cars. Thus, the Entente had complete superiority over the Grigoriev Brigade. However, the Allies did not want to fight, they had already collapsed, and thus did not give White the opportunity to mobilize forces and fight back the enemy.

At the end of March 1919, the Supreme Council of the Entente decided to evacuate the Allied forces from the Black Sea region. In early April, the Clemenceau Ministry fell in France, the new cabinet first ordered the return of troops from Little Russia and the intervention stopped. The Allied forces received an order to clear Odessa within three days. They managed even faster - in two days. On the night of 1918 on 2 of April, the French agreed with the Odessa Council of Workers' Deputies on the transfer of power. 3 April was announced to be evacuated. 3 April chaos reigned in the city. In the city, seeing the flight of the invaders, the “army” of Mishka Yaponchik was outraged - the raiders, thieves, gangsters and hooligans “cleaned” the bourgeois who were left without protection. The first thing robbed banks and financial offices. The Allied flight was a complete surprise to the refugees and whites, who were simply abandoned. Only part of the refugee, throwing property, was able to escape on the ships of the allies. Most were left about the arbitrariness of fate. Do not have time to evacuate and part of the French soldiers. Who could, ran towards the Romanian border. The Timanovsky brigade, together with the remaining French and columns of refugees, retreated to Romania. There also broke through the Whites still remaining in the city.

April 6 Odessa, without meeting any resistance, took Grigoriev's troops. Grigorievtsy staged a three-day booze on the occasion of the victory. Ataman trumpeted his "grand" victory over the Entente around the world: "I won the French, the winners of Germany ...". It was the “star hour” of the ataman. He was greeted as a victor, and Grigoriev was finally arrogant. He spoke of himself as a world strategist, a great commander, moved by a large retinue, loved honor and flattery. At the same time he was constantly drunk. The soldiers then adored him, because the ataman not only turned a blind eye to “freedom and will” in the units, but also distributed most of the trophies, and in Odessa a huge amount of loot was seized, not only trophies, but the personal property of civilians.


One of the French tanks captured near Odessa in the Red Army


Conflict with the Bolsheviks


Known chieftain immediately entered into conflict with the Bolsheviks. After the “Odessa victory”, the Grigorievtsy captured the most populous and wealthy city of Little Russia, the largest port, industrial center and abandoned strategic base of the interventionists. Most of the reserves of the Entente - weapons, ammunition, provisions, ammunition, fuel, various goods, everything was thrown. Warehouses and cars with various goods remained in the port. Also Grigorievtsy got the opportunity to rob the property of "bourgeois". Grigoriev imposed a huge indemnity on the Odessa bourgeoisie. They immediately began to take trophies in trains to their places of origin, seized a huge amount of weapons.

There were other applicants for these riches — the local Bolshevik leadership and the mafia. Grigoriev also tried to limit the appetites of local inhabitants of Odessa. Ataman vowed to clear Odessa from the bandits, and Jap "put up against the wall." The commandant of Odessa Tyutyunnik, who was a very ambitious, sharp and also political opponent of the Bolsheviks, caused particular discontent. The Bolsheviks demanded an end to wide requisitions (in fact, robbery) from the Odessa bourgeoisie. Also, the Bolsheviks of Odessa were against the removal of trophies in the northern Kherson region. Grigorievtsy exported huge stocks of industrial goods, sugar, alcohol, fuel, weapons, ammunition and ammunition to their villages. The red command in the face of the Antonov-Ovseenko commander’s front preferred to close its eyes to this. The Odessa communists and the 3 army commander Khudyakov demanded that Grigoriev’s division be reformed and the ataman himself arrested. However, Grigoriev was not touched, his troops were still hoping to use to march into Europe.

After a ten-day stay in Odessa, on the orders of the command, the Grigorievsky division was still taken out of the city. Grigorievtsy themselves did not resist, they had already grabbed enough, they wanted to rest in their native villages, and the city almost got into a bloody fight. The local Bolsheviks literally bombarded the central authorities with reports of Grigoriev’s counter-revolutionism, and about the preparation of a divisional commander for an insurrection with Makhno. The chieftain himself threatened the Odessa Revolutionary massacre.

Soon Grigoriev entered into a new conflict with the Bolsheviks. In March 1919, the Hungarian Soviet Republic was established. Moscow saw this as the beginning of the "world revolution." Through Hungary, it was possible to break through to Germany. However, the Entente and neighboring countries tried to suppress the flames of the revolution. Hungary was blocked, Romanian and Czech troops invaded its borders. The Soviet government was thinking of moving troops to the aid of Hungary. In mid-April 1919, the Red Army concentrates on the Romanian border. A plan appeared: to crush Romania, to return Bessarabia and Bukovina, to create a corridor between Little Russia and Hungary, to come to the aid of the red Hungarians. The division of Grigoriev, which already distinguished itself by the “victory” over the Entente, was decided to leave for a breakthrough, “to save the revolution”.

18 April 1919, the command of the Ukrainian front offered the division commander to start a campaign in Europe. They flattered Grigoriev, they called him the “Red Marshal,” the “Liberator of Europe.” It seemed that the move was successful. The troops of the ataman were "semi-red"; if the campaign was unsuccessful, it was possible to write off military operations on the left Social Revolutionaries. The rout of the Grigorievsk also organized a red military-political leadership, the threat of insurrection was eliminated. Grigoriev, on the other hand, did not want to go to the front, his commanders and fighters were not interested in the revolution in Europe, they already seized huge booty and did not want to leave their native places. The men were more concerned about the food policy of the Bolsheviks in the Ukraine than the problems of the "world proletarian revolution." Therefore, Grigoriev dodged, asked the red command three weeks to rest in his native places, to prepare the division before the long march. In late April, the 1919 Grigoriev Division left for the Yelizavetgrad-Alexandria area.

Thus, Grigorievtsy, inspired by the latest major successes, returned to Kherson region. And then the "Moscow" pro-detachments and the Chekists managed it. The conflict was inevitable. Within a few days, the murders of communists, security officers and Red Armymen began. Appeals began to massacre the Bolsheviks and Jews.


Ataman N. A. Grigoriev (left) and V. A. Antonov-Ovseenko. Source: https://ru.wikipedia.org


To be continued ...
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

21 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

Одесская операция атамана Григорьева

Смута. 1919 год. 6 апреля 1919 года Одессу, не встречая никакого отпора, заняли отряды Григорьева. Атаман раструбил о своей «грандиозной» победе над Антантой по всему миру: «Я победил французов, победителей Германии…» Это был «звёздный час» атамана. Его встречали как триумфатора, и Григорьев окончательно зазнался. Он говорил о себе как о мировом стратеге и великом полководце.

Одесская операция атамана Григорьева

Объявление о начале эвакуации Одессы. 3 апреля 1919 года



Красный командир


В январе 1919 года Григорьев понял, что дело Петлюры проиграно. Красная Армия заняла почти всё Левобережье, кроме Донбасса. Кроме того, с юга наступали интервенты и в январе заняли всё Причерноморье, которое Григорьев считал своей вотчиной.

25 января Петлюра приказал дивизии Григорьева войти в состав Юго-восточной группы армии УНР и начать подготовку к наступлению против белых восточнее Александровска и Павлограда. Здесь с середины декабря 1918 года петлюровцы вели бои с белогвардейцами. Кроме того, в этих степях воевал с белыми и Махно, но он был врагом Директории. В результате пан атаман Григорьев решил, что не стоит воевать с такими сильными противника – белыми и батькой Махно, за которым стоит местное крестьянство. Он проигнорировал приказ Петлюры.

Таким образом, Григорьев стал «сам себе атаман». Не выполнял приказы штаба армии УНР, оставлял себе все трофеи, периодически его бойцы грабили государственное имущество и местное население. 29 января 1919 года Григорьев порвал с Директорией, отправив телеграмму, в которой заявил, что переходит к большевикам. Атман призвал командиров Запорожского корпуса последовать за ним. Однако командиры корпуса не последовали примеру предателя и до апреля 1919 года Запорожский корпус сдерживал движение григорьевщины на запад от Елизаветграда. Григорьевцы атакуют отступавшие под напором красных украинские части Екатеринославского коша и полковника Котика. В ответ Директория объявляет атамана вне закона.

Григорьев устанавливает связь с красными. Мятежный атаман присылает своего представителя в ревком Елизаветграда и сообщает, что является «атаманом всех войск независимой Советской Украины». В ревком Александровска Григорьев шлет телеграмму, в которой подтверждает свою солидарность с действиями советского большевистско-левоэсеровского правительства УССР. 1 февраля 1919 года Григорьев связался с красным командованием и предлагает создать объединенное большевистско-левоэсеровское командование — Реввоенсовет Украинской Красной Армии. Атаман хвастливо сообщает, что под ним ходит 100 тыс. армия. В телефонном разговоре с командующим Украинским фронтом Антоновым-Овсеенко Григорьев поставил следующие условия объединения: неприкосновенность организации и командования, самостоятельность вооружения, обеспечения и снаряжения; самостоятельность войск и занятой территории, сохранение за григорьевцами их трофеев. Советское руководство, чтобы получить ценного союзника, частично удовлетворило требования атамана. По вопросу о власти большевики обещали, что власть будет коалиционная и полностью свободно выбранная народом на Всеукраинском съезде Советов.

В начале февраля 1919 года Григорьев выбил петлюровцев из Кривого Рога, Знаменки, Бобринской и Елизаветграда. Предательство григорьевцев привело к краху петлюровского фронта. Многие части, верные Петлюре, были разбиты рассеяны или перешли на сторону красных. Оставшиеся петлюровцы бежали из центральной части Малороссии на Волынь и Подолье.

18 февраля в Харькове были собраны вожди красного повстанческого движения Малороссии на совещание с правительством УССР. Григорьев впервые встретился с командующим Украинским фронтом Антоновым-Овсеенко. Григорьевцы вошли в состав 1-й Заднепровской Украинской советской дивизии под началом Дыбенко. Из отрядов атамана Григорьева формировалась 1-я бригада (махновцы вошли в 3-ю бригаду). В составе бригады было около 5 тыс. бойцов при 10 орудиях и 100 пулеметах.

Когда 28 февраля 1919 года штаб Григорьева, который располагался в уездной Александрии, посетил командующий харьковской группой советских войск Скачко, то он обнаружил полное отсутствие организации и дисциплины, разложение бригады и отсутствие коммунистической работы в частях. Сам Григорьев скрылся, чтобы избежать встречи с непосредственным начальником. Скачко, видя полную анархия в частях григорьевцев, предложил ликвидировать штаб бригады, а самого атаман сместить. Однако командование Украинским фронтом по-прежнему хотело использовать Григорьева, поэтому предпочло закрыть глаза на «атаманщину». Красное командование и далее предпочитало не замечать бандитские выходки «молодцев» Григорьева.

Для укрепления морально-политического состояния григорьевцев в бригаду был направлен комиссар Ратин и 35 коммунистов. С другой стороны, среди григорьевцев имели крепкие позиции левые эсеры. Так, начальником штаба бригады стал член боротьбистской партии Юрий Тютюнник. Личность «громкая», ещё один из видных авантюристов периода Смуты. Участник мировой войны, после революции принял участие в украинизации армии, поддерживал Центральную раду и стал организатором «вольного казачества» в Звенигороде. Казаки Тютюнника в 1918 году воевали с красными и контролировали значительную часть центральной Малороссии, затем он поднял мощное Звенигородское восстание против гетмана Скоропадского и германских оккупантов. Был арестован и приговорён к расстрелу, избежал гибели только из-за падения Гетманщины. После освобождения переходит на сторону красных, и подговаривает Григорьева предать Петлюру. Однако вскоре Тютюнник осознав, что власть большевиков не сулит ему первых ролей в Малороссии (тоже осознал и Григорьев), стал вести в бригаде антибольшевистскую деятельность.

Одесская операция


В феврале 1919 года григорьевцы начали наступление в Причерноморье. Французские интервенты к этому времени уже полностью разложились и утратили ореол непобедимости. Они оказались «по зубам» даже полубандитскому формированию Григорьева, состоявшего из крестьян-повстанцев и различного сброда, включая откровенных уголовников.

После недели боев, григорьевцы 10 марта 1919 года взяли Херсон. Союзное командование, когда город начали штурмовать, стало перебрасывать на кораблях подкрепления, однако французские солдаты сначала отказались высаживаться, а потом идти в бой. В итоге союзники оставили Херсон, греки и французы потеряли по разным данным около 400 — 600 человек. Захватив город, григорьевцы перебили сдавшихся им на милость греков. Деморализованное от неожиданного поражения французское командование без боя сдало и Николаев. Все войска были эвакуированы в Одессу, где французы только теперь решили создать укрепленный район. В результате союзники без сражения сдали 150-километровыую территорию между Днепром и Тилигульским лиманом, с сильной крепостью Очаков и военным складами. Григорьевцы без особых трудов с налёта захватили два богатых города. Комбриг Григорьев захватил огромные трофеи: 20 орудий, бронепоезд, большое количество пулеметов и винтовок, боеприпасы, военное имущество.

Захватив два крупных города Юга России, Григорьев отправил телеграмму белому военному губернатору Одессы Гришину-Алмазову, требуя безоговорочно сдать город, угрожая в противном случае снять с генерала кожу и натянуть её на барабан. Вскоре григорьевцы одержали новые победы. У станции Березовка союзники сосредоточили ильный отряд – 2 тыс. человек, 6 орудий и 5 танков, новейшее тогда оружие. Однако союзники запаниковали и без особого сопротивления бежали в Одессу, бросив всё тяжелое оружие и эшелоны с припасами. Один из захваченных танков Григорьев затем отослал в Москву в подарок Ленину. После Херсона, Николаева и Березовки петлюровские отряды, прикрывавшие французское зону оккупации, бежали или перешли на сторону Григорьева. Фактически фронт сдерживала теперь только белая бригада Тимановского.


Популярность Григорьева ещё более возросла, к нему стекались люди. Под началом Григорьева было около 10 – 12 тыс. разношерстных бойцов. Бригаду, состоявшую из 6 полков, конного и артиллерийского дивизионов, разворачивают в 6-ю дивизию 3-й Украинской советской армии. Красным противостояли в районе Одессы 18 тыс. французских, 12 тыс. греческих, 4 тыс. белых и 1,5 тыс. польских солдат и офицеров. Союзники имели поддержку флота, тяжелое вооружение – артиллерию, танки и броневики. Таким образом, Антанта имела полное превосходство над бригадой Григорьева. Однако союзники не желали воевать, они уже сворачивались, при этом так и не дали белым возможности мобилизовать силы и дать отпор противнику.

В конце марта 1919 г. Верховный совет Антанты принял решение об эвакуации союзных войск из Причерноморья. В начале апреля 1918 года во Франции пало министерство Клемансо, новый кабинет первым делом приказал вернуть войска из Малороссии и прекратить интервенцию. Союзные войска получили приказ в течение трёх дней очистить Одессу. Они управились даже быстрее – за два дня. В ночь со 2 на 3 апреля французы договорились с одесским Советом рабочих депутатов о передачи власти. 3 апреля было объявлено об эвакуации. 4 апреля в городе царил хаос. В городе, увидев бегство интервентов, бесчинствовала «армия» Мишки Япончика – налетчики, воры, бандиты и хулиганы «чистили» буржуев, которые остались без зашиты. Первым делом грабили банки и финансовые конторы. Бегство союзников стало полной неожиданностью для беженцев и белых, которых просто бросили. Лишь часть беженцем, бросая имущество, смогла сбежать на кораблях союзников. Большинство были брошены про произвол судьбы. Не успела эвакуироваться и часть французских солдат. Кто смог, побежали в сторону румынской границы. Бригада Тимановского вместе с оставшимися французами и колоннами беженцев отступила в Румынию. Туда же прорвались и ещё оставшиеся в городе белогвардейцы.

6 апреля Одессу, не встречая никакого отпора, заняли отряды Григорьева. Григорьевцы устроили трехдневную пьянку по случаю победы. Атаман раструбил о своей «грандиозной» победе над Антантой по всему миру: «Я победил французов, победителей Германии…». Это был «звёздный час» атамана. Его встречали как триумфатора, и Григорьев окончательно зазнался. Он говорил о себе, как мировом стратеге, великом полководце, передвигался большой свитой, любил почести и лесть. При этом был постоянно пьяным. Бойцы же его тогда обожали, ведь атаман не только закрывал глаза на «свободу и волю» в частях, но и раздавал большую часть трофеев, а в Одессе было захвачено огромное количество добычи, не только трофеи, но личное имущество мирных граждан.


Один из захваченных под Одессой французских танков в рядах Красной армии


Конфликт с большевиками


Зазнавшийся атаман немедленно вступил в конфликт с большевиками. После «одесской победы» григорьевцы захватили самый населенный и богатый город Малороссии, крупнейший порт, промышленный центр и брошенную стратегическую базу интервентов. Большая часть запасов Антанты – оружие, боеприпасы, провиант, амуниция, топливо, различные товары, всё было брошено. Склады и вагоны с различным добром остались в порту. Также григорьевцы получили возможность грабить имущество «буржуев». Григорьев наложил на одесскую буржуазию огромную контрибуцию. Они немедленно начали вывозить трофеи эшелонами в родные места, захватили огромное количество оружия.

На эти богатства были другие претенденты – местное большевистское руководство и мафия. Григорьев же пытался ограничить аппетиты местных одесситов. Атаман клялся очистить Одессу от бандитов, а Япончика «поставить к стенке». Особое недовольство вызвал поставленный Григорьевым комендант Одессы Тютюнник, который был человеком весьма амбициозным, резким и к тому же политическим противником большевиков. Большевики потребовали прекратить широкие реквизиции (фактически грабеж) у одесской буржуазии. Также большевики Одессы были против вывоза трофеев в северную Херсонщину. Григорьевцы вывозили в свои сёла огромные запасы промышленных товаров, сахара, спирта, топлива, оружия, боеприпасов и амуниции. Красное командование в лице комфронта Антонова-Овсеенко предпочло закрыть на это глаза. Одесские коммунисты и командующий 3-й армией Худяков требовали переформирования дивизии Григорьева и ареста самого пана атамана. Однако Григорьева не тронули, его войска ещё надеялись использовать для похода в Европу.

После десятидневного пребывания в Одессе по приказу командования григорьевскую дивизию всё же вывели из города. Сами григорьевцы не сопротивлялись, они уже вдоволь награбили, хотели отдохнуть в родных селах, а городе ситуация чуть не дошла до кровавой схватки. Местные большевики буквально засыпали центральные органы сообщениями о контрреволюционности Григорьева, о подготовке комдива к восстанию совместно с Махно. Сам атаман угрожал одесскому ревкому расправой.

Вскоре Григорьев вступил в новый конфликт с большевиками. В марте 1919 года была создана Венгерская Советская Республика. Москва увидела в этом начало «мировой революции». Через Венгрию можно было прорваться в Германию. Однако Антанта и соседние страны пытались подавить пламя революции. Венгрия была блокировано, в её пределы вторглись румынские и чешские войска. Советское правительство подумывало двинуть войска на помощь Венгрии. В середине апреля 1919 года Красная Армия сосредотачивается на румынской границе. Появился план: разгромить Румынию, вернуть Бессарабию и Буковину, создать коридор между Малороссией и Венгрией, прийти на помощь красным венграм. Дивизию Григорьева, уже отличившуюся «победой» над Антантой, решили бросить на прорыв, «спасать революцию».

18 апреля 1919 года командование Украинского фронта предложило комдиву начать поход в Европу. Григорьеву льстили, называли «красным маршалом», «освободителем Европы». Казалось, что ход удачный. Войска атамана были «полукрасными», при неудаче похода, можно было списать боевые действия на левых эсеров. Разгром григорьевцев также устраивал красное военно-политическое руководство, устранялась угроза мятежа. Григорьев же идти на фронт не желал, его командиров и бойцов не интересовала революция в Европе, они и так уже захватили огромную добычу и не желали уходить из родных мест. Мужиков больше беспокоила продовольственная политика большевиков в Малороссии, чем проблемы «мировой пролетарской революции». Поэтому Григорьев уклонялся, попросил у красного командования три недели на отдых в родных местах, для подготовки дивизии перед дальним походом. В конце апреля 1919 григорьевская дивизия ушла в район Елизаветград — Александрия.

Таким образом, григорьевцы, окрыленные последними крупными успехами, вернулись на Херсонщину. А там хозяйничали «московские» продотряды и чекисты. Конфликт был неизбежен. Уже через несколько дней начались убийства коммунистов, чекистов и красноармейцев. Начались призывы к резне большевиков и евреев.


Атаман Н. А. Григорьев (слева) и В. А. Антонов-Овсеенко. Источник: https://ru.wikipedia.org


Продолжение следует…
Автор:
Самсонов Александр
Статьи из этой серии:
Смута. 1919 год

Как англичане создали Вооружённые силы Юга России
Как восстановили советскую власть на Украине
Как петлюровцы привели Малороссию к полной катастрофе
Как разгромили петлюровщину
Даёшь границы 1772 года!
Битва за Северный Кавказ. Как подавили Терское восстание
Битва за Северный Кавказ. Ч. 2. Декабрьское сражение
Битва за Северный Кавказ. Ч. 3. Январская катастрофа 11-й армии
Битва за Северный Кавказ. Ч. 4. Как погибла 11-я армия
Битва за Северный Кавказ. Ч. 5. Взятие Кизляра и Грозного
Битва за Северный Кавказ. Ч. 6. Яростный штурм Владикавказа
Как Грузия пыталась захватить Сочи
Как белогвардейцы разгромили грузинских оккупантов
Война Февраля с Октябрём как противостояние между двумя цивилизационными проектами
Как начался "Полёт к Волге"
Как армия Колчака прорывалась к Волге
Катастрофа донского казачества
Верхнедонское восстание
Как "Великая Финляндия" планировала захватить Петроград
«Все на борьбу с Колчаком!»
Фрунзе. Красный Наполеон
Упущенные возможности армии Колчака
Майское наступление Северного корпуса
Как белые прорывались к Петрограду
Битва за Юг России
Стратегический перелом на Южном фронте. Манычская операция
Крым в огне русской смуты
Крым в 1918-1919 годах. Интервенты, местные власти и белые
Как началось восстание атамана Григорьева
Никифор Григорьев, «атаман повстанческих войск Херсонщины, Запорожья и Таврии»
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

21 комментарий
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти