"Do not give up Petrograd!" The fierce battle for the cradle of revolution

Smoot. 1919 year. On 28 of September 1919, unexpectedly for the Reds, Yudenich’s army went on the offensive. Parts of the two red armies defending the Petrograd direction were defeated and driven back in different directions, the 7 Army to the northeast, the 15 Army to the southeast. The White Guards broke through the front, on October 11 they took Yamburg, October 13 - Luga, October 16 - Krasnoye Selo, October 17 - Gatchina.

"Do not give up Petrograd!" The fierce battle for the cradle of revolution

Defense of Petrograd 1919. Seeing the Red Army to the front. On the podium - G. E. Zinoviev and L. D. Trotsky



The Northwest Army, pursuing the Reds who were retreating in a panic, made transitions with battles along 30 – 40 kilometers per day. On October 18, General Yudenich ordered the 1 Corps of the North-West Army to launch an assault on Petrograd. On October 19, the 5 I White Lebanese Division captured the village of Ligovo, and by the evening of October 20, the troops of the 7 Red Army retreated to the Pulkovo Heights line, the last tactical line on the way to the northern capital.

Red Army Defense Breakthrough


The White Command was counting on occupying Petrograd by a sudden and powerful blow to the shortest direction Yamburg - Gatchina. Part of the generals of the Northwest Army (NWA) believed that before attacking Petrograd, it was necessary to secure the southern flank, take Pskov, or even choose the main Pskov direction. However, the prevailing opinion of those commanders who believed that success in a maneuvering civil war would bring a blow by the main forces in the shortest direction to Petrograd, despite the situation on the flanks. In the Pskov and Luga directions, only auxiliary, distracting strikes were inflicted. NWF flanks covered Estonian troops: in the north - the 1th Estonian Division, in the south (Pskov direction) - the 2th Estonian Division.

The Red Command, weakened by the apparent weakness of the previously defeated NWA, by peaceful negotiations with Estonia, missed the enemy’s preparations for the offensive. The intelligence was poorly set and did not reveal the plans of the White Guards. In addition, when as a result of the September counterattack of the Red Army the whites were defeated and driven back from Petrograd and the immediate danger to the city passed, many of the most combat-ready units, commanders, commissars and communists were transferred to the Southern Front, where Denikin’s army broke through and the situation was extremely dangerous . Therefore, the 7 I Red Army (about 25 thousand bayonets and sabers, 148 guns and 2 armored trains), which occupied the defense directly in the Petrograd direction, on a stretch of 250 km, was noticeably weakened and not ready for a surprise enemy attack.

On 28 of September 1919, units of the NWA, with the aim of distracting the Reds from the direction of the main attack, launched an offensive in the Luga and Pskov directions. Part of the 2th Infantry Corps (4th Division), with the support of the tanks that were used for the first time in this sector of the front, easily broke through the enemy’s front over a wide area. The next day the offensive was continued, but without the participation of a tank detachment. Tanks had to be returned to the base in Gdov due to poor condition of engines and broken roads. In the first few days, White developed the offensive, but from October 1 the movement slowed noticeably, as the Red Command transferred large reserves to this direction. The Reds tried to counterattack, but without success. On October 13, White took Luga, on October 17 they reached the Strugi Bely station, intercepting the Pskov-Luga railway. This is where White’s successes, due to their extremely small numbers and lack of reserves in this area, have practically ended.

In the future, the White Guards could still advance on 20 - 30 km east of the Pskov-Luga road. By October 21, when the decisive battles for the Pulkovo Heights took place, parts of the NWA on the southern flank occupied the Batetskaya junction on the Petrograd-Dno and Luga-Novgorod railways. At the same time, the 2-th Estonian division, which opposed Pskov, showed complete passivity, without entering into battle throughout the operation. Although the Estonians could quite easily capture Pskov and divert significant forces of the Red Army. The passivity of the Estonians led to the fact that the southern flank of the NWA remained open to counterattack of the Red Army.

Thus, the White offensive in the Luga and Pskov directions, despite fairly modest successes, solved the main problem. The Soviet command, believing that it was in the Pskov direction that the enemy strikes the main blow, transferred large forces to the Pskov and Luga region, removing them from the Yamburg section.


Source: https://sankt_peterburg.academic.ru


To Petrograd


On the northern flank, whites and Estonians launched an offensive on October 8 and 1919. From the sea they were supported by the forces of the British Navy and the Estonian Navy. The left flank of the Northwest Army advanced along the southern coast of the Gulf of Finland, with the main task of capturing the Gray Horse (Peredovaya from 21 October) and Krasnoflotsky (former Krasnaya Gorka) forts. The operation was led by Estonian Admiral Johan Pitka.

On October 10 of 1919, NWA launched an offensive on the main Yamburg-Petrograd direction. Yudenich’s army (2-I, 3-I and 5-I divisions of the 1-corps) quite easily broke through the enemy’s defenses. Already 10 October White captured the crossing of the river. Meadow, and 11 on October, with the support of the shock tank battalion captured Yamburg. Here, the white tanks stopped for a long time, as did the armored trains and SZA armored vehicles. The only railway bridge over the river. The meadow was blown up while leaving the Yamburgs red, while other bridges in the area could not support the weight of the tanks. Tanks managed to be transported only on October 20. Armored trains and armored cars were delayed even longer, until the completion of the repair of the railway bridge in early November (at that time the whites were already broken and retreated).

In pursuit of the retreating reds in a panic, the White Guards began to develop an offensive along the Yamburg - Gatchina railway line. The white parts, almost without resistance, made transitions along 30 – 40 kilometers per day. 7-I red army suffered a heavy defeat, the units fled in chaos and panic, without communication with the command and even without enemy pressure. Spare regiments of the Petrograd military district, hastily sent to the front, simply fell apart along the road, of which deserted up to 50 - 70% of the personnel.


On October 16, White occupied Red Village, October 17 - Gatchina. On the same day, the headquarters of the 7 Red Army from Detsky Selo moved to Petrograd. A serious threat loomed over the heart of the revolution. By the evening of October 17, the White Guards were in 15 km from the Nikolaev (October) railway. Having cut this highway, Yudenich’s troops could cut off Petrograd from the possibility of delivering basic reinforcements. This would greatly complicate the defense of the city. However, the Vetrenko 3 Division advancing in this direction did not comply with the order to seize the Tosno station. The main forces of the division headed towards Petrograd, which gave the Reds time to concentrate large forces in this area and cover the iron ram.

On October 18, the commander in chief of the NWA Yudenich ordered the 1 corps to launch an assault on Petrograd. 19 October 5-I Liven Division White occupied the village of Ligovo. By the evening of October 20, the Red Army retreated to the line of the Pulkovo Heights, the last tactical line on the way to the city. The headquarters of the red 6th Infantry Division moved to Petrograd, to the Baltic Station. 21 and 22 of October were bloody battles for the possession of Pulkovo heights. Having captured these heights, the whites could conduct artillery fire at the Putilovsky and Obukhov factories with their workers' settlements.

In the meantime, the advance of the Whites and Estonians on the northern flank failed. The operation to seize the forts of the Forward and Red Hill did not lead to success. The garrisons of the forts, despite the fire of the naval guns of the Estonian fleet, raids by Estonian and British aircraft, attacks by ground forces, held their ground. At the same time, active fire was fired at sea and land targets, forcing the enemy to withdraw. In addition, the forces of the British Navy and Estonia were distracted by the Bermondt-Avalov Western Volunteer Army, which, instead of helping the NWA attack on Petrograd, confronted the Latvian government and tried to capture Riga. This led to the fact that the Reds left the entire coastal flank, where Estonian and English landing forces were supposed to operate with the support of the British Navy. As a result, red troops from the areas of Peterhof, Oranienbaum, and Strelna began to threaten the left flank of the NWA, advancing on Petrograd. Since October 19, the Reds have been attacking Ropsha. And the ships of the Red Baltic Fleet were able to land marines on the southern coast of the Gulf of Finland and fire at enemy positions.

"Do not let Petrograd!"


It is worth noting that by the beginning of the assault on Petrograd by the army of Yudenich, the situation had already changed in favor of the Red Army. NWA was originally small in number, had no second echelons and reserves. That is, it was necessary to storm Petrograd with the same units that began the campaign, tired, exhausted. Tanks and armored trains at the time of decisive battles near Petrograd remained behind. And the enemy all the time received fresh reinforcements, reserves. It was not possible to intercept all the railways to Petrograd. The calculation of support for the Estonian army and the British fleet was not justified. As a result, the northern and southern flanks of the Yudenich army remained open. The Bermondt-Avalov Western Volunteer Army, which was to develop an offensive from Dvinsk to Velikiye Luki, in order to cut the Nikolaev railway in the future, breaking the ties between Petrograd and Moscow, launched its own war in the Baltic states. Bermondt-Avalov began a campaign in Riga. This caused a terrible commotion in the region. The British fleet, the best Estonian and Latvian regiments, were sent to Riga, which led to a strong weakening of the anti-Bolshevik forces.

In the meantime, the Reds restored emergency defenses. The Red Command came to its senses after the first shock and strengthened the defense. The headquarters of the Petrograd fortified area sent to the front 18 thousand soldiers with 59 guns from the garrison of Petrograd (in total there were more than 200 thousand people in the Petrograd district). The Baltic Fleet marines were landed on the coastal flank - up to 11 thousand soldiers to hold the coast and forts. Detachments composed of the most motivated fighters, communists, cadets of red commanders, Baltic Fleet sailors, workers, etc. were transferred to the front. Reinforcements arrived in the city. So on the basis of military units that arrived from the Eastern and Southern fronts, the Bashkir group of forces was formed. On October 17, the Bashkir Separate Cavalry Division and the Bashkir Separate Rifle Brigade were cast to defend Pulkovo Heights.

On October 15 on 1919, when the catastrophic situation in the Petrograd direction became obvious, a meeting of the Politburo of the Central Committee of the RCP (B.) Was held. A resolution was adopted: “Do not turn in Petrograd. Remove from the White Sea front the maximum number of people for the defense of the Petrograd region. To help Petrograd by sending some cavalry ... ” Trotsky was sent to the cradle of the revolution; on the 17 he arrived in the city.

Trotsky himself, by cruel methods, restored order to parts of the frustrated 7 Army. The red units now showed the most fierce resistance, fought for every inch of the earth. The “Internal Defense Region” of Petrograd and the “Internal Defense Headquarters”, which were to organize defense inside the city, were functioning during the First Spring Offensive of the White Guards. In the 11 districts of Petrograd, their own headquarters and armed detachments were created - a battalion with a machine gun command and artillery. Plans for street battles were being developed, streets and bridges were blocked by machine-gun points. Preparing the evacuation and destruction of the most important facilities. Three lines of defense were prepared inside the city. On October 20, the mobilization of all workers from the age of 18 to 43 was announced. The city’s communists were mobilized, the communists also arrived from other places in Russia, and the Komsomol members were also mobilized. Improved supply of the city and the army. All this led to a radical change in the battle. Already 21 October 7-I Red Army went on the counterattack.


Bashkir group of troops in Petrograd


To be continued ...
Author:
Alexander Samsonov
Articles from this series:
Smoot. 1919 year

How the British created the Armed Forces of the South of Russia
How to restore Soviet power in Ukraine
How Petliurists led Little Russia to a complete catastrophe
How defeated Petliurism
Give the boundaries of 1772 of the year!
Battle for the North Caucasus. How to suppress the Terek Uprising
Battle for the North Caucasus. CH 2. December battle
Battle for the North Caucasus. CH 3. The January accident of the 11 Army
Battle for the North Caucasus. CH 4. How the 11 army died
Battle for the North Caucasus. CH 5. Capture of Kizlyar and the Terrible
Battle for the North Caucasus. CH 6. Furious assault of Vladikavkaz
How Georgia tried to seize Sochi
How the Whites crushed the Georgian invaders
The war of February and October as a confrontation between two civilization projects
How did the "Flight to the Volga"
How Kolchak's army broke through to the Volga
Catastrophe of the Don Cossacks
Verkhniyon uprising
How "Great Finland" planned to seize Petrograd
"All to fight with Kolchak!"
Frunze. Red Napoleon
The missed opportunities of the army of Kolchak
May offensive of the Northern Corps
How white broke through to Petrograd
Battle for the South of Russia
Strategic change on the southern front. Manych operation
Crimea on fire Russian distemper
Crimea in 1918-1919. Intervents, local authorities and whites
How did the uprising of ataman Grigoriev
Nikifor Grigoriev, "ataman of the rebel forces of Kherson region, Zaporizhia and Tavria"
Odessa operation ataman Grigoriev
Uprising in the Ukraine. How failed the “Blitzkrieg” of Grigorievka
Ufa operation. How were defeated the best parts of the army of Kolchak
Moscow campaign army Denikin
"All to fight with Denikin!"
Battle of the Urals
The defeat of the Siberian army. How the Red Army liberated Perm and Yekaterinburg
The defeat of Kolchak in the Chelyabinsk battle
August Counterattack of the Southern Front
The battle for Siberia. Recent operations Kolchak
Pyrrhic victory of the Kolchak armies on Tobol
Operation "White Sword". Beat at the heart of the revolution
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

20 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

"Петрограда не сдавать!" Жестокая битва за колыбель революции

Смута. 1919 год. 28 сентября 1919 г. неожиданно для красных армия Юденича перешла в наступление. Оборонявшие петроградское направление части двух красных армий были разбиты и отброшены в разные стороны, 7-й армии – на северо-восток, 15-й армии – на юго-восток. Белогвардейцы прорвали фронт, 11 октября взяли Ямбург, 13 октября – Лугу, 16 октября — Красное Село, 17 октября – Гатчину.

"Петрограда не сдавать!" Жестокая битва за колыбель революции

Оборона Петрограда 1919. Проводы красноармейцев на фронт. На трибуне — Г. Е. Зиновьев и Л. Д. Троцкий



Северо-Западная армия, преследуя отступавших в панике красных, совершала переходы с боями по 30–40 километров в сутки. 18 октября генерал Юденич приказал 1-му корпусу Северо-Западной армии начать штурм Петрограда. 19 октября 5-я Ливенская дивизия белых захватила поселок Лигово, а к вечеру 20 октября войска 7-й красной армии отошли на линию Пулковских высот, последнего тактического рубежа на пути к северной столице.

Прорыв обороны Красной Армии


Занять Петроград белое командование рассчитывало путем внезапного и сильного удара по кратчайшему направлению Ямбург — Гатчина. Часть генералитета Северо-Западной армии (СЗА) считала, что прежде чем атаковать Петроград, необходимо обеспечить южный фланг, взять Псков, либо вообще выбрать псковское направление главным. Однако возобладало мнение тех командиров, которые считали, что в маневренной гражданской войне успех принесёт удар главными силами по кратчайшему направлению на Петроград, несмотря на ситуацию на флангах. На псковском и лужском направлении наносили только вспомогательные, отвлекающие удары. Фланги СЗА прикрывали эстонские войска: на севере – 1-я эстонская дивизия, на юге (псковское направление) – 2-я эстонская дивизия.

Красное командование, расслабленное видимой слабостью ранее уже разбитой СЗА, мирными переговорами с Эстонией, проворонило подготовку противника к наступлению. Разведка была плохо поставлена и не вскрыла планы белогвардейцев. Кроме того, когда в результате сентябрьского контрнаступления Красной Армии белые были разбиты и отброшены от Петрограда и непосредственная опасность городу миновала, многие наиболее боеспособные части, командиры, комиссары и коммунисты были переброшены на Южный фронт, где к Москве прорывалась армия Деникина и ситуация была крайне опасной. Поэтому 7-я красная армия (около 25 тыс. штыков и сабель, 148 орудий и 2 бронепоезда), занимавшая оборону непосредственно на петроградском направлении, на участке в 250 км, была заметно ослаблена и не готова к внезапному удару противника.

28 сентября 1919 г. части СЗА с целью отвлечения красных от направления главного удара, начали наступление на лужском и псковском направлениях. Часть 2-го стрелкового корпуса (4-я дивизия), при поддержке танков, которые использовались на этом участке фронта впервые, легко прорвали фронт противника на широком участке. На следующий день наступление было продолжено, но без участия танкового отряда. Танки из-за плохого состояния моторов и разбитых дорог пришлось вернуть на базу в Гдов. В первые несколько дней белые развивали наступление, но с 1 октября движение заметно замедлилось, так как красное командование перебросило на это направление крупные резервы. Красные пытались контратаковать, но без успеха. 13 октября белые взяли Лугу, 17 октября вышли к станции Струги Белые, перехватив железную дорогу Псков – Луга. На этом успехи белых ввиду их крайне малочисленности и отсутствия резервов на этом практически направлении закончились.

В дальнейшем белогвардейцы смогли ещё продвинуться на 20 – 30 км восточнее дороги Псков – Луга. К 21 октября, когда происходили решающие бои за Пулковские высоты, части СЗА на южном фланге заняли узловую станцию Батецкая по железным дорогам Петроград — Дно и Луга — Новгород. При этом 2-я эстонская дивизия, стоявшая против Пскова, проявила полную пассивность, не вступив в сражение на протяжении всей операции. Хотя эстонцы могли довольно легко захватить Псков и отвлечь значительные силы Красной Армии. Пассивность эстонцев привела к тому, что южный фланг СЗА остался открытым для контрудара Красной Армии.

Таким образом, наступление белых на лужском и псковском направлениях, несмотря на довольно скромные успехи, решило главную задачу. Советское командование, поверив что именно на псковском направлении противник наносит главный удар, перебросило в район Пскова и Луги крупные силы, сняв их ямбургского участка.


Источник: https://sankt_peterburg.academic.ru


На Петроград


На северном фланге белые и эстонцы начали наступление 8 октября 1919 г. С моря их обеспечивали силы британского флота и эстонских ВМС. Левый фланг Северо-западной армии наступал вдоль южного побережья Финского залива, имея своей главной задачей овладение фортами Серая лошадь (с 21 октября — Передовой) и Краснофлотский (бывший Красная Горка). Руководил операцией эстонский адмирал Йохан Питка.

10 октября 1919 года СЗА перешла в наступление на главном, ямбургско-петроградском направлении. Армия Юденича (2-я, 3-я и 5-я дивизии 1-го корпуса) довольно легко прорвала оборону противника. Уже 10 октября белые захватили переправы через р. Лугу, и 11 октября при поддержке ударного танкового батальона захватили Ямбург. Здесь танки белых надолго остановились, как и бронепоезда и бронемашины СЗА. Единственный железнодорожный мост через р. Лугу был взорван при оставлении красными Ямбурга, а другие мосты в области не могли выдержать вес танков. Танки удалось переправить только 20 октября. Бронепоезда и броневики задержались ещё дольше, до завершения ремонта железнодорожного моста в начале ноября (в это время белые были уже разбиты и отступали).

Преследуя отступавших в панике красных, белогвардейцы стали развивать наступление вдоль линии железной дороги Ямбург — Гатчина. Белые части, почти не встречая сопротивления, совершали переходы по 30–40 километров в сутки. 7-я красная армия потерпела тяжелое поражение, части бежали в хаосе и панике, без связи с командованием и даже без давления противника. Запасные полки Петроградского военного округа, спешно направленные на фронт, просто разваливались по дороге, из них дезертировало до 50 – 70% личного состава.


16 октября белые заняли Красное Село, 17 октября — Гатчину. В этот же день штаб 7-й красной армии из Детского Села перебрался в Петроград. Над сердцем революции нависла серьезная угроза. К вечеру 17 октября белогвардейцы были в 15 км от Николаевской (Октябрьской) железной дороги. Перерезав эту магистраль, войска Юденича могли отрезать Петроград от возможности подвоза основных подкреплений. Это бы очень осложнило оборону города. Однако наступавшая на этом направлении 3-я дивизия Ветренко не выполнила приказ по захвату станции Тосно. Главные силы дивизии направились в сторону Петрограда, что дало красным время, чтобы сосредоточить в этом районе крупные силы и прикрыть железную дрогу.

18 октября главнокомандующий СЗА Юденич приказал 1-му корпусу начать штурм Петрограда. 19 октября 5-я Ливенская дивизия белых заняла поселок Лигово. К вечеру 20 октября красноармейцы отошли на линию Пулковских высот, последнего тактического рубежа на пути к городу. Штаб красной 6-й стрелковой дивизии перебрался в Петроград, на Балтийский вокзал. 21 и 22 октября шли кровопролитные бои за обладание Пулковскими высотами. Захватив эти высоты белые могли вести артиллерийский огонь по Путиловскому и Обуховскому заводам с их рабочими поселками.

Тем временем провалилось наступление белых и эстонцев на северном фланге. Операция по захвату фортов Передовой и Красная Горка не привели к успеху. Гарнизоны фортов, несмотря на огонь корабельных орудий эстонского флота, налёты эстонских и английских самолетов, атаки сухопутных сил, удержали позиции. При этом вели активный огонь по морским и сухопутным целям, вынуждая врага к отходу. Кроме того, силы британского флота и Эстонии были отвлечены выступлением Западной добровольческой армии Бермондт-Авалова, которая вместо того, чтобы помочь наступлению СЗА на Петроград, вступила в противостояние с правительством Латвии и попыталась захватить Ригу. Это привело к тому, что за красными остался весь приморский фланг, где должны были действовать эстонские и английские десанты при поддержке британского флота. В результате красные войска из районов Петергофа, Ораниенбаума и Стрельны начали угрожать левому флангу СЗА, наступающей на Петроград. С 19 октября красные вели наступление на Ропшу. А корабли красного Балтфлота смогли высаживать десанты моряков на южном берегу Финского залива и обстреливать позиции противника.

«Петрограда не сдавать!»


Стоит отметить, что к началу момента штурма Петрограда армией Юденича ситуация уже изменилась в пользу Красной Армии. СЗА изначально была малочисленной, не имела вторых эшелонов и резервов. То есть штурмовать Петроград надо было теми же частями, которые начали поход, уставшими, измотанными. Танки и бронепоезда в момент решающих боев у Петрограда остались в тылу. А противник всё время получал свежие подкрепления, резервы. Перехватить все железные дороги на Петроград не удалось. Расчёт на поддержку эстонской армии и британского флота не оправдался. В результате северный и южный фланги армии Юденича остались открытыми. Западная добровольческая армия Бермондт-Авалова, которая должна была развить наступление от Двинска на Великие Луки, чтобы в дальнейшем перерезать Николаевскую железную дорогу, разрывая связи Петрограда с Москвой, устроила в Прибалтике свою войну. Бермондт-Авалов начал поход на Ригу. Это вызвало страшный переполох в регионе. К Риге направили британской флот, лучшие эстонские и латвийские полки, что привело к сильнейшему ослаблению антибольшевистских сил.

Тем временем красные чрезвычайными мерами восстановили оборону. Красное командование пришло в себя после первого шока и крепило оборону. Штабом Петроградского укрепрайона на фронт было отправлено 18 тыс. бойцов при 59 орудиях из числа гарнизона Петрограда (всего в Петроградском округе числилось более 200 тыс. человек). На приморском фланге были высажены десанты моряков Балтфлота – до 11 тыс. бойцов, чтобы удержать побережье и форты. На фронт перебрасывали отряды, составленные из самых мотивированных бойцов, коммунистов, курсантов курсов красных командиров, моряков Балтфлота, рабочих и т. д. В город прибывали подкрепления. Так на базе воинских частей, прибывших с Восточного и Южного фронтов, была сформирована Башкирская группа войск. 17 октября Башкирская отдельная кавалерийская дивизия и Башкирская отдельная стрелковая бригада были брошены на защиту Пулковских высот.

15 октября 1919 года, когда катастрофическое положение на петроградском направлении стало очевидно, было проведено совещание Политбюро ЦК РКП(б). Было принято постановление: «Петрограда не сдавать. Снять с Беломорского фронта максимальное количество людей для обороны Петроградского района. Помочь Петрограду посылкой некоторого количества кавалерии…». В колыбель революции направили Троцкого, 17-го он прибыл в город.

Троцкий самими жестокими методами восстановил порядок в частях расстроенной 7-й армии. Красные части теперь оказывали самое ожесточенное сопротивление, дрались за каждую пядь земли. Был восстановлен действующий во время Первого весеннего наступления белогвардейцев «Район внутренней обороны» Петрограда и «Штаб внутренней обороны», которые должны были организовать оборону внутри города. В 11 районах Петрограда создавались свои штабы и вооруженные отряды – батальон с пулеметной командой и артиллерией. Разрабатывались планы уличных боев, перекрывались пулеметными точками улицы и мосты. Готовилась эвакуация и уничтожение самых важных объектов. Внутри города подготовили три рубежа обороны. 20 октября была объявлена мобилизация всех трудящихся в возрасте от 18 до 43 лет. Проведена мобилизация коммунистов города, коммунисты прибывали и из других мест России, также мобилизовали комсомольцев. Улучшено снабжение города и армии. Всё это привело к коренному перелому в сражении. Уже 21 октября 7-я красная армия перешла в контрнаступление.


Башкирская группа войск в Петрограде


Продолжение следует…
Автор:
Самсонов Александр
Статьи из этой серии:
Смута. 1919 год

Как англичане создали Вооружённые силы Юга России
Как восстановили советскую власть на Украине
Как петлюровцы привели Малороссию к полной катастрофе
Как разгромили петлюровщину
Даёшь границы 1772 года!
Битва за Северный Кавказ. Как подавили Терское восстание
Битва за Северный Кавказ. Ч. 2. Декабрьское сражение
Битва за Северный Кавказ. Ч. 3. Январская катастрофа 11-й армии
Битва за Северный Кавказ. Ч. 4. Как погибла 11-я армия
Битва за Северный Кавказ. Ч. 5. Взятие Кизляра и Грозного
Битва за Северный Кавказ. Ч. 6. Яростный штурм Владикавказа
Как Грузия пыталась захватить Сочи
Как белогвардейцы разгромили грузинских оккупантов
Война Февраля с Октябрём как противостояние между двумя цивилизационными проектами
Как начался "Полёт к Волге"
Как армия Колчака прорывалась к Волге
Катастрофа донского казачества
Верхнедонское восстание
Как "Великая Финляндия" планировала захватить Петроград
«Все на борьбу с Колчаком!»
Фрунзе. Красный Наполеон
Упущенные возможности армии Колчака
Майское наступление Северного корпуса
Как белые прорывались к Петрограду
Битва за Юг России
Стратегический перелом на Южном фронте. Манычская операция
Крым в огне русской смуты
Крым в 1918-1919 годах. Интервенты, местные власти и белые
Как началось восстание атамана Григорьева
Никифор Григорьев, «атаман повстанческих войск Херсонщины, Запорожья и Таврии»
Одесская операция атамана Григорьева
Восстание в Малороссии. Как провалился «блицкриг» григорьевцев
Уфимская операция. Как были разгромлены лучшие части армии Колчака
Московский поход армии Деникина
«Все на борьбу с Деникиным!»
Битва за Урал
Разгром Сибирской армии. Как Красная Армия освободила Пермь и Екатеринбург
Поражение колчаковцев в Челябинском сражении
Августовское контрнаступление Южного фронта
Битва за Сибирь. Последние операции колчаковцев
Пиррова победа колчаковских армий на Тоболе
Операция "Белый меч". Удар в сердце революции
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

20 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти